Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Mario A
Mario A Eltham, Victoria | July 16 2018
It was fantastic! Shaxx can use his doggie door now!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stefanie : Shaxx ( 7 month old Boston Terrier) was toileting indoors as since he was first brought home, he was not able to learn to use the doggy door and was scared of it. Within 2 lessons, we were able to get him to enthusiastically go in and out using the dooggy door. He is now also waling nicely next to his parents and improved his indoor manners, such as not jumping and greeting guests calmly. Well done Shaxx!
review image
Cameron E Doncaster, Victoria | July 15 2018
Stefanie was fantastic, taking us through the theory and then some real live practice with her really set us up for success. In a short space of time the behavioural issues we had have been addressed, and we have the puppy of our dreams. Thank you so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Cameron! Shadow the fluffy 7 month old Keeshond was super responsive to training and is just such a sook! Well done on his progress and I look forward to his revisit session when he is a year old. Keep up the great work!
review image
Alex K Preston, Victoria | July 11 2018
Stefanie has been very helpful teaching my wife and I to setup the basic rules and foundations for our puppy cavoodle to settle into the family. If it wasn't for her guidance our puppy would have been hard to handle and out of control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Alex! Astro ( 2 month old Cavoodle) is such a pleasure to train. He clearly wants to follow and just require directions. Keep up the great work and I look forward to our revisit sessions in the future!
review image
Stacey & Patrick T Puckapunyal, Victoria | July 08 2018
Stefanie went out of her way to travel from Melbourne to Puckapunyal to help us train our dogs. Cash and Bonnie are on their way to being reformed naughty dogs. She has visited us twice to help us understand why they behave the way they do and has trained us to speak their language! We are blown away by how far they have come. Our formerly boisterous dogs who used to pull their way down the street are now trotting next to us like model show dogs, and it only took a few walks. The pointless barking at everything (and nothing) has stopped! They now no longer answer our front door and listen to us when we call their names (most of the time - we are working on it). We have a way to go with Bonnie's fear-aggression issue with other dogs but we feel hopeful that we can help her. Our only regret is that we didn't contact Stefanie sooner. If you are considering booking with Stefanie just do it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon W ELTHAM, Victoria | June 22 2018
Stefanie was wonderful, being both knowledgeable and positive. We contacted Stefanie for help with both of our dogs, Kirra and Sadie, and their annoying barking. After the first visit we basically had the barking under control, with the added bonus of them behaving with visitors at the door and walking well on lead (I hadn't even realised how hard they were to walk until then). I actually think the dogs are happier and less confused with my discipline now that I speak dog. Thank you Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sharon! It was such a treat to train you and your darling cuties - Kirra (Kelpie x Border Collie) and Sadie (Border Collie). They have such sweet personalities (and Sadie is such a sook) and wants to follow directions. Well done for being consistent and achieving great results in such a short time. Enjoy your walks!!
Ben B
Ben B St Helena, Victoria | June 21 2018
From the very start I really appreciated Stefanie's clear and professional approach. Stefanie's ability to quickly assess Scout and work out what was needed meant that even from the first lesson I was an improvement and this has continued to be the case. Scout has continued to become a much more manageable dog and it's all thanks to Stefanie's assistance and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Ben! It was great to see Scout ( 2 year old Golden Retriever) improving, with you also being very consistent with her training. Scout has such a happy and very playful personality and I have no doubt she will continue on to increase her focus on you! Keep up the great work!
review image
Rhiannon N Reservoir, Victoria | June 03 2018
Stephanie is lovely and fantastic. It's only been three weeks but we see such an improvement in our two dogs. I was worried that you can't teach an old dog new tricks but Stephanie showed us you can! She helped us to stop our dogs barking, stop them answering the door and not pull on the lead. She helped us prepare our dogs for our coming baby even practising walking them with the pram. Our dogs are doing things we never imagined they would. Thanks Stephanie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Rhiannon! Well done for being consistent and achieving those results! Both Dexter (beaglier) and Barney (beagle) are just two adorable 6 year olds that wants to please. Keep up the excellent work and I look forward to your future revisit session after the arrival of the newest member of your family!
Jessica M
Jessica M Preston, Victoria | May 31 2018
Stephanie is a very dedicated and knowledgeable dog trainer. She was very thorough and provided us with a number of techniques to help our Peggy feel more comfortable when meeting other dogs in the street. In our second session he brought her own dogs to our place so we could practice what we had learned in our first session, which was really great. She helped us as doggy parents as much as she helped Peggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Jess! Peggy the 2 year old greyhound is so lucky to be adopted into such a loving family! Keep up the great work to ensure she is still responding well and focusing on you instead of other dogs
review image
Sharon D Research, Victoria | May 31 2018
I was very impressed with Stefanie. Apart from being extremely approachable, she was quite knowledgeable and I saw a vast improvement with Bella and Ollie when I used commands as well as with their behaviour. I can go through a door and not have the pups charge past me. The pups will stay outside for a short while whilst I am inside and not have them banging on the door. I can have my pups in my room at night because Stef suggested getting a toilet crate for them and it actually works. I know I need to be more assertive and to coordinate commands with actions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Shaz! Bella and Ollie (7 month old chihuahuas) are just two sweet pups with such amazing personalities. They are generally well-mannered and clearly wants to please, although they do need directions from you which you are starting to provide. Keep up the great work and being consistent and I look forward to continue working with you to achieve even more progress from them!
review image
Liz D Melbourne, Victoria | May 15 2018
Stefanie provided a great deal of information and advice regarding puppies/dogs that was very useful to us. Having not owned a dog for over 20 years, it was very helpful to learn of the changes with regard to dog diet etc. Stefanie's advice has been crucial to the development of our boxer puppy Maggie and we are very pleased with how she has progressed. Stefanie's techniques were simple yet effective and easy to remember. As long as we practice the techniques a few minutes each day, Maggie's behaviour continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Liz! Maggie (2 month old Boxer puppy) has such a sweet temperament and is quite eager to please. I can already see such improvement in her focus, which will only continue to improve. She has impressively well, especially for her young age. Keep up the great work and I look forward to her next revisit session!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more