Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Ben B
Ben B St Helena, Victoria | June 21 2018
From the very start I really appreciated Stefanie's clear and professional approach. Stefanie's ability to quickly assess Scout and work out what was needed meant that even from the first lesson I was an improvement and this has continued to be the case. Scout has continued to become a much more manageable dog and it's all thanks to Stefanie's assistance and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Ben! It was great to see Scout ( 2 year old Golden Retriever) improving, with you also being very consistent with her training. Scout has such a happy and very playful personality and I have no doubt she will continue on to increase her focus on you! Keep up the great work!
review image
Rhiannon N Reservoir, Victoria | June 03 2018
Stephanie is lovely and fantastic. It's only been three weeks but we see such an improvement in our two dogs. I was worried that you can't teach an old dog new tricks but Stephanie showed us you can! She helped us to stop our dogs barking, stop them answering the door and not pull on the lead. She helped us prepare our dogs for our coming baby even practising walking them with the pram. Our dogs are doing things we never imagined they would. Thanks Stephanie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Rhiannon! Well done for being consistent and achieving those results! Both Dexter (beaglier) and Barney (beagle) are just two adorable 6 year olds that wants to please. Keep up the excellent work and I look forward to your future revisit session after the arrival of the newest member of your family!
Jessica M
Jessica M Preston, Victoria | May 31 2018
Stephanie is a very dedicated and knowledgeable dog trainer. She was very thorough and provided us with a number of techniques to help our Peggy feel more comfortable when meeting other dogs in the street. In our second session he brought her own dogs to our place so we could practice what we had learned in our first session, which was really great. She helped us as doggy parents as much as she helped Peggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Jess! Peggy the 2 year old greyhound is so lucky to be adopted into such a loving family! Keep up the great work to ensure she is still responding well and focusing on you instead of other dogs
review image
Sharon D Research, Victoria | May 31 2018
I was very impressed with Stefanie. Apart from being extremely approachable, she was quite knowledgeable and I saw a vast improvement with Bella and Ollie when I used commands as well as with their behaviour. I can go through a door and not have the pups charge past me. The pups will stay outside for a short while whilst I am inside and not have them banging on the door. I can have my pups in my room at night because Stef suggested getting a toilet crate for them and it actually works. I know I need to be more assertive and to coordinate commands with actions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Shaz! Bella and Ollie (7 month old chihuahuas) are just two sweet pups with such amazing personalities. They are generally well-mannered and clearly wants to please, although they do need directions from you which you are starting to provide. Keep up the great work and being consistent and I look forward to continue working with you to achieve even more progress from them!
review image
Liz D Melbourne, Victoria | May 15 2018
Stefanie provided a great deal of information and advice regarding puppies/dogs that was very useful to us. Having not owned a dog for over 20 years, it was very helpful to learn of the changes with regard to dog diet etc. Stefanie's advice has been crucial to the development of our boxer puppy Maggie and we are very pleased with how she has progressed. Stefanie's techniques were simple yet effective and easy to remember. As long as we practice the techniques a few minutes each day, Maggie's behaviour continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Liz! Maggie (2 month old Boxer puppy) has such a sweet temperament and is quite eager to please. I can already see such improvement in her focus, which will only continue to improve. She has impressively well, especially for her young age. Keep up the great work and I look forward to her next revisit session!
review image
Sharee F Rosanna, Victoria | May 07 2018
We were having a difficult time with our puppy's aggression. Never dealing with this type of issue before, Stefanie was fantastic in continuously working through the issue. She didn't just provide a one off session and solution. She provided ongoing revision and alterations to the training to ensure we could work through the issues. Due to Stefanie's passion and love for dogs she went above and beyond to work with our Pup. I highly recommend Stefanie as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sharee! It's been a pleasure working with you and your lovely family and Steele (Border Collie x Poodle, who was only 6 months old on his first lesson), long term. It's been a little bit of a windy road with Steele, but I am very happy with the progress Steele have achieved, thanks to your commitment. Do keep up the great work and be sure to use our lifetime support guarantee when Steele needs it!
review image
Darryl E Melbourne, Victoria | April 07 2018
We were referred to Stef via a friend and we are very happy with the results she has helped us achieve with our three year old dog in a very short period of time. Stef is a lovely person and I could not recommend her enough to anyone reading this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Hannah S
Hannah S Preston, Victoria | April 07 2018
Indie has always had a bit of anxiety and dominance issues but is otherwise a beautiful and friendly dog. We got Steph in to help us with behavioural training in order to provide Indie with the security and hierarchical framework that she needs. We could already notice a big difference in Indie's behaviour after the first lesson, which was further established in subsequent training sessions. Steph was very patient with us and explained everything in detail while still giving us plenty of time to practice different elements of training with our dog. By the end, Indie would listen much more attentively to us, walk perfectly on the lead and seemed much calmer and less on edge. We are so very happy with the result and fully recommend Steph and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Hannah! Indie was such a pleasure to train and such a beautiful dog! She just needed more direction from you guys, which you have then provided consistently, well done! It was very heartwarming to increase the challenges in each lesson and seeing you all excel in it. Keep up the great work!
review image
Enza T Melbourne, Victoria | April 07 2018
Stefanie has been brilliant working with Milo. We have definitely noticed a difference in Milo with his behaviour. Stefanie not only has helped Milo but has also helped inform my husband and I of things that we can do to help Milo. I would recommend Stefanie to any person who needs any assistance with their pet. She really does take her time to work with your pet and their family. Working with Stefanie has been a pleasure and I'm thankful to have her in Milo's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Enza and Daniel! It was great to see improvements in Milo (2 year old Shih Tzu x Maltese) from his first lesson! He's a very cute, young dog and can be stubborn, so it is great to see him letting you take charge more and more. Keep up the great work!
review image
Catherine M Melbourne, Victoria | April 05 2018
Our training with a Stefanie has really helped us learning how to control Lucy. As she's a Blue Heeler cross she's a very active dog, who naturally nips at our heels and wants to be boss. Stefanie's training has definitely curbed this and walking her is becoming so much easier. Our main concern is making sure our two young kids get along with Lucy so making sure she is well trained and behaved is a big priority for us, and so far we've been really happy with her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Catherine! Lucy (3 month old Blue Heeler) is very clever! Her cheekiness, while very cute, can also make her a challenging pup. However, you and your family have been super consistent with her training and hence the awesome progress in such a short amount of time! Keep up the great work and I look forward to her revisit session when she's older.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more