Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Samantha K Melbourne, Victoria | October 03 2018
Stefanie was extremely helpful and patient when it came to redirecting Jack's focus/attention. I had a lot of trouble with Jack's dominant personality and she explained things in a way that made it easy to understand Jack and how to deal with him in his language. I saw a big difference within the first minute of Stefanie's presence which gave me the confidence to do the same thing. Extremely professional and would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sam! Jack the one year old Staffy x German Shepherd is such a sweet boy and clearly loves and wants to please you. Well done in giving him directions and improving his walk and general indoor manners!
review image
Brooke H Caroline springs, Victoria | October 01 2018
We are over the moon the how fast we are seeing results. Within 24 hrs we noticed a huge difference with Ollie. His constant barking when people would walk past is now extremely minimal. We are able to enjoy eating on the couch without having Ollie jumping all over us. We are seeing changes daily. Can't wait for the next few weeks of training... thank you Stephanie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Brooke! Ollie the 3 year old toy terrier is such a sweetie beneath all the barking and growling. He's definitely much calmer now that the leaders of the household has taken charge. Great job in following through with the training! Keep up the fantastic work and will be looking forward to working more with Ollie and your other dog, Lenny.
review image
Alap V Sunshine North, Victoria | September 25 2018
The training session was great. It gave us some practical skills and techniques to put in place and gave us the confidence to feel that we could get Sidney's various challenging behaviours under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Alap! Sidney is a only a 7 month old rescue kelpie puppy but he sure can be challenging, especially when experiencing his new environment. Well done desensitising him to cars, getting him to walk next to you on lead and also socialising him with other dogs. His focus have definitely improved and will continue to do so as he gets older. Keep up the great work!
review image
Matthew K brunswick, Victoria | September 05 2018
Stefanie was great at teaching us different techniques to control Leo and help him focus on us. The techniques were logical and very easy to understand. Leo picked up the training quite quickly and we were able to practice a lot in our own time. Stefanie also brought her dogs to help train leo and we attended a group training class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Matt! Leo (American staffy) is one lucky rescue dog to have such committed owners. You have done very well in following up with your homework and overcoming the anxiousness and aggression that can overwhelm Leo when he passes other dogs, due to his past trauma. Keep up the great work in increasing his confidence and focus on you!
review image
Ash P Werribee, Victoria | September 02 2018
Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Ash! Loki (3 year old Kelpie x) is an absolute angel! He's very lucky to be rescued and found a fantastic home with you and Lex and wants to please. I am very happy we provided the correct strategies to reduce his excessive barking and other general misbehaviours, and improve his walking and focus. Well done in getting fantastic results and keep up the great work!
review image
Ash P Werribee, Victoria | September 02 2018
Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ash P Werribee, Victoria | September 02 2018
Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Emma V Greensborough, Victoria | August 12 2018
Stef was amazing with our Silky Terrier Tom. We were having issues with Tom's aggressive behaviour towards other dogs when out walking and his poor door manners. On Stef's first visit she had taught us how to speak to Tom and get him to really listen to us. We couldn't believe we were seeing a difference in the first session! Stef was so patient and caring with Tom, she really took the time to listen to our concerns and teach us how to correct Tom's bad behaviour. Tom has come such a long way and we are so thankful to Stef for helping us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Emma! It was lovely to work with you and your family. Tom the 3 year old Silky Terrier certainly has a loud bark! I am very glad to have seen such steady progress in his reaction towards the challenges that he faces everyday, especially at the doorbell / buzzer and when he sees other dogs during his walks. He also did very well in our group session. Well done Tom and his family!
review image
Leanne M Craigieburn, Victoria | August 08 2018
Stefanie has help our family to speak dog. Now we are speaking dog we have happy fur babies and a happy family. Blue and Oscar and now sleeping better, walking on the lead with all the family. we now can have a door bell back with No more jumping and bark. With only theee day of speaking dog we can see a dramatic difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Leanne! Both Blue and Oscar (Cavalier x Bichon Frise) were super responsive and knew what was expected of them within minutes of the training session and would not bark at the door bell or knocks. Great work in being consistent, especially when they bark to get in at night. Well done to you and your family!
Colin T
Colin T Rosanna, Victoria | August 02 2018
WOW! what a difference Stefanie has made to our pack already. Stefanie really understands dog and delivers the Bark Busters program with enthusiasm and care for both four legged and two legged students. Great program, great service, happy dog and happy owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Colin and Heather! Frankie (2 year old Jack Russell) is such a good girl with a very loud bark. She clearly just needs directions and wants to please. And Archie (1 year old Italian Greyhound) is just a sweetie pie; we don't need to worry about him :P Looking forward to our revisit session!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more