Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Ash P Werribee, Victoria | September 02 2018
Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Emma V Greensborough, Victoria | August 12 2018
Stef was amazing with our Silky Terrier Tom. We were having issues with Tom's aggressive behaviour towards other dogs when out walking and his poor door manners. On Stef's first visit she had taught us how to speak to Tom and get him to really listen to us. We couldn't believe we were seeing a difference in the first session! Stef was so patient and caring with Tom, she really took the time to listen to our concerns and teach us how to correct Tom's bad behaviour. Tom has come such a long way and we are so thankful to Stef for helping us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Emma! It was lovely to work with you and your family. Tom the 3 year old Silky Terrier certainly has a loud bark! I am very glad to have seen such steady progress in his reaction towards the challenges that he faces everyday, especially at the doorbell / buzzer and when he sees other dogs during his walks. He also did very well in our group session. Well done Tom and his family!
review image
Leanne M Craigieburn, Victoria | August 08 2018
Stefanie has help our family to speak dog. Now we are speaking dog we have happy fur babies and a happy family. Blue and Oscar and now sleeping better, walking on the lead with all the family. we now can have a door bell back with No more jumping and bark. With only theee day of speaking dog we can see a dramatic difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Leanne! Both Blue and Oscar (Cavalier x Bichon Frise) were super responsive and knew what was expected of them within minutes of the training session and would not bark at the door bell or knocks. Great work in being consistent, especially when they bark to get in at night. Well done to you and your family!
Colin T
Colin T Rosanna, Victoria | August 02 2018
WOW! what a difference Stefanie has made to our pack already. Stefanie really understands dog and delivers the Bark Busters program with enthusiasm and care for both four legged and two legged students. Great program, great service, happy dog and happy owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Colin and Heather! Frankie (2 year old Jack Russell) is such a good girl with a very loud bark. She clearly just needs directions and wants to please. And Archie (1 year old Italian Greyhound) is just a sweetie pie; we don't need to worry about him :P Looking forward to our revisit session!
review image
Judy E Chewton, Victoria | July 20 2018
Stefanie was great to work with, she was professional and patient as we navigated some behavioural changes with our boy Trevor. She has also been a great resource as we refine our skills and feel very confident that she will support us into the future. A great experience for Trevor as well as us. Thanks Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Judy! Trevor (1 year old terrier cross) is such a good natured pup, brimming with exuberance. He was very responsive to training, immediately calming down after starting his first lesson. He improved in his car manners by sitting calmly and also not crying when being left alone in the car. He also now walks next to his family instead of pulling ahead. Well done Trevor and his family!
Mario A
Mario A Eltham, Victoria | July 16 2018
It was fantastic! Shaxx can use his doggie door now!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stefanie : Shaxx ( 7 month old Boston Terrier) was toileting indoors as since he was first brought home, he was not able to learn to use the doggy door and was scared of it. Within 2 lessons, we were able to get him to enthusiastically go in and out using the dooggy door. He is now also waling nicely next to his parents and improved his indoor manners, such as not jumping and greeting guests calmly. Well done Shaxx!
review image
Cameron E Doncaster, Victoria | July 15 2018
Stefanie was fantastic, taking us through the theory and then some real live practice with her really set us up for success. In a short space of time the behavioural issues we had have been addressed, and we have the puppy of our dreams. Thank you so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Cameron! Shadow the fluffy 7 month old Keeshond was super responsive to training and is just such a sook! Well done on his progress and I look forward to his revisit session when he is a year old. Keep up the great work!
review image
Alex K Preston, Victoria | July 11 2018
Stefanie has been very helpful teaching my wife and I to setup the basic rules and foundations for our puppy cavoodle to settle into the family. If it wasn't for her guidance our puppy would have been hard to handle and out of control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Alex! Astro ( 2 month old Cavoodle) is such a pleasure to train. He clearly wants to follow and just require directions. Keep up the great work and I look forward to our revisit sessions in the future!
review image
Stacey & Patrick T Puckapunyal, Victoria | July 08 2018
Stefanie went out of her way to travel from Melbourne to Puckapunyal to help us train our dogs. Cash and Bonnie are on their way to being reformed naughty dogs. She has visited us twice to help us understand why they behave the way they do and has trained us to speak their language! We are blown away by how far they have come. Our formerly boisterous dogs who used to pull their way down the street are now trotting next to us like model show dogs, and it only took a few walks. The pointless barking at everything (and nothing) has stopped! They now no longer answer our front door and listen to us when we call their names (most of the time - we are working on it). We have a way to go with Bonnie's fear-aggression issue with other dogs but we feel hopeful that we can help her. Our only regret is that we didn't contact Stefanie sooner. If you are considering booking with Stefanie just do it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sharon W ELTHAM, Victoria | June 22 2018
Stefanie was wonderful, being both knowledgeable and positive. We contacted Stefanie for help with both of our dogs, Kirra and Sadie, and their annoying barking. After the first visit we basically had the barking under control, with the added bonus of them behaving with visitors at the door and walking well on lead (I hadn't even realised how hard they were to walk until then). I actually think the dogs are happier and less confused with my discipline now that I speak dog. Thank you Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sharon! It was such a treat to train you and your darling cuties - Kirra (Kelpie x Border Collie) and Sadie (Border Collie). They have such sweet personalities (and Sadie is such a sook) and wants to follow directions. Well done for being consistent and achieving great results in such a short time. Enjoy your walks!!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more