Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Prina K
Prina K Briar Hill, Victoria | February 07 2020
Stefanie has been amazing in helping us train Suri, our 3 year old Bull Arab. Suri had reactivity issues and was generally very stubborn but after the first training session we noticed the biggest difference in her behaviour as we learned how to communicate with her effectively. We've now had 2 sessions and she responds to us much better and her recall has improved so much. It's much easier for us to take her out and her door manners are excellent now. We're still working on her reactivity towards other dogs but she's made great progress! Thanks Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Prina and Seema! Suri is such a sweet, intelligent and independent girl, and it is been a joy to see her improve over the weeks and also be more compliant. She did so well with her 3rd lesson today with other dogs as distraction and her and her walking and recall was great! Great job on your commitment to her training! Well done!
Michelle S
Michelle S Greensborough, Victoria | January 07 2020
We have had three visits from Stefanie so far in the space of one month and already we can see major improvements in our little mini daschund Butters! Before Stefanie came to us Butters was an anxious, miss behaved, non-responsive little boy, now..after only two sessions he is such a different dog. We are so appreciative of the help, great advice and around the clock support that we have received from Stefanie! Very much looking forward to improving even more but we know we are on the right track with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Michelle! Butters is certainly great at melting hearts! Such a sweet boy he is! I am so pleased to see and hear about the progress he has made since starting the training - from his walking to in house manners. Well done on your commitment to it and keep up the great work!
review image
Chloe M Fawkner, Victoria | December 16 2019
Stef has been a pleasure to work with and has a wealth of knowledge. She has given us confidence and equipped us with skills to manage our puppy. Will definitely recommend her to anyone having puppy or dog issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
David B Greensborough, Victoria | November 28 2019
Stefanie helped me alot with zara after one session I'm already seeing great results she was really understanding and kind and made it so easy for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks David! Zara is a beautiful Shepherd with such alertness and energy. Though she is still young, her focus is steady getting better, as is her progress. Definitely keep up the great work and do not hesitate to get me back again when she's a little bit older for a check up session.
review image
Tayla C Greensborough, Victoria | September 18 2019
Meisha has improved so much we can't believe it! Best money we have spent. Stefanie made sure we understood everything and got us all included in the training. She was a pleasure to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mary W
Mary W Lower templestowe, Victoria | September 07 2019
Stef has been great since she walked in and Teddy responded to her immediately. Her instructions have been easy to follow and I am getting better at controlling his behaviour. Stef is always willing to listen and has encouraged us to ring any time with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Mary! While Teddy (1 year old Labradoodle) can be quite hyper and stubborn, he was still responsive to training and I have seen steady improvements on his responsiveness, recall and overall indoor manners. His walking is also very good! Well done in putting the time into his training! Keep up the great work!
review image
Hannah R COBURG, Victoria | September 05 2019
Coco needed help with pretty extreme pulling on the lead, which was an issue as he is a big (45kg) boy. Stefanie taught us really effectively to change his behaviour in regard to his lead walking, as well as a few other issues like answering the door when people visited, and jumping on guests. We have had two follow up sessions with Stefanie, including meeting her three dogs and using them as distractors for Coco when walking on the lead. Coco is now able to walk on a loose lead and was able to ignore the other dogs when walking on the lead. Thank you Stef. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Hannah! Coco (husky x greatdane) is certainly a strong boy - almost pulled my arm off in the first session, BUT he is also a fast learner, is eager to please and is super responsive to training! Well done in keeping up with his training - I can definitely see a lot of improvements in your revisit lessons! Keep up the great work!
Ely K
Ely K Northcote, Victoria | September 04 2019
Over the last few weeks I have been working with Stef from Bark Busters Northcote area to help my dog Alfie with his ongoing separation and isolation anxiety. His anxiety was so bad that I couldn’t even take out my garbage bins without him going into full blown crying, destructive and overall panicked state. I tried multiple different solutions from toys, jackets, diffusers, treats and even medications prescribed by my vet and had seen little to no success at all. After spending copious amounts of money on products and medications I decided to look into trainers, this is how I came across Bark Busters. What really stood out and peaked my interest was the lifetime support guarantee and in home training. After my first training session with Stef I have already seen a positive improvement for Alfie, I can now successfully take out my garbage without him making a sound as well as many other improvements with his overall anxiety and stress. Each day I am working with Alfie to help get a step closer to him being completely calm anytime I have to be away from him so he can learn to be by himself without being in a state of heightened anxiety. Having Stef to learn from and train with has provided amazing support for Alfie and myself . I have been provided me with peace of mind that we can overcome his separation and isolation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Ely! Wow, both you and Alfie (shih tzu x poodle) definitely impressed me with his responsiveness to training. Thank you for giving me and Bark Busters a chance to assist you, despite Alfie's extensive history of separation anxiety and the previous methods you have used that did not work. Well done in putting in the time to Aflie's training to get him to become independent and also in other areas as well such as crate training, in home manners and walking nicely on loose lead. Keep up the excellent work!
Tayla H
Tayla H Mill Park, Victoria | September 04 2019
We were recommended bark busters by a friend and told about their life time plan. We had just got Mia a gorgeous golden retriever puppy and had a 4 year old border collie Kira. Mia’s recall wasn’t great, she was destructive (understandable as a puppy but we didn’t want it to continue), Kira was extremely obsessed with playing all of the time and not knowing when to stop, they both pulled SO bad on the lead when we were near water or an off lead park. We called Stefanie and she came around. It was so easy and Stefanie was amazing! She spent so much time with us teaching me and the dogs what we expected from them. She is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and willing to help and get the best for your dogs! I get compliments on how well behaved my dogs are and they have recently become therapy dogs which they are fantastic at! I still call Stefanie at times if things come up and she is always willing to help and so flexible with her times! My dogs have responded so well to her training and advice I would recommend EVERYONE to give Stefanie a call! Thank you so much for what you have done for me, Kira and Mia! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Tayla! Kira and Mia are two awesome dogs with such different personalities! They are both eager to please and it has been such a pleasure to see them improve over time, especially with Mia growing up to be such a well mannered adult! You're always very enthusiastic to put the work in with your girls, and it definitely shows! Well done! Keep doing the great work you do with the girls!
review image
Nicole K Greenvale, Victoria | July 06 2019
Stef is absolutely fantastic! After just two sessions we can already notice a significant difference in both dogs. From separation anxiety too lead pulling and barking I can't believe the difference in only 3 weeks! Thankyou for all your help this far we would be lost with out 🤗 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Nicole! Brax (American Staffy) and Chooka (Doberman) are two very different dogs with such differing personalities and different sets of issues. Well done in the progress we made with both dogs so far, and I look forward to working more with you all!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more