Philippa Dakin dog training reviews

Philippa Dakin

Expert Dog Trainer, Philippa Dakin

See below for all reviews for Philippa Dakin, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Andrea L Wattamolla, New South Wales | September 24 2019
Phillippa explained everything very clearly and we love the way issues are dealt with from the dogs point of view. Hester and I enjoyed the training. We've had noticibale results in expecially door behaviour and staying off the coach in the first lesson and look forward to continue with Philippa. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dennis P
Dennis P SANCTUARY POINT, New South Wales | August 28 2019
Very friendly and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philippa : Winnie has found her forever home and is very happy about it! Issues addressed included door manners, barking, jumping up, recall and leash walking. Great progress . Keep up the good canine communication!
review image
Sandra W Nowra, New South Wales | July 18 2019
Philippa is so professional , but friendly and approachable. Monty, my husband and I all warmed to her immediately. She answered all,our questions, and hopefully, set Monty and us on the path to good puppy manners.......we realise this depends on us doing the right thing by Monty. This isn't always easy, but we're trying. We feel we can ring Philippa at any time with any behavioural problems, which is a comfort to us. We look forward to our next appointment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philippa : Monty an 8 week Labradoodle is settling in well with his new pack. He's been introduced to the lead and enjoying following his leader. We covered the foundations for good recall, settling on his bed and having a positive association with his crate...his own comfy den. He keeps a eye on his leader and waits to be invited through the door. He's chosen a great new family. Welcome to the Bark Busters family. Hi 0
James G
James G BODALLA, New South Wales | June 22 2019
I found Philippa to be very friendly & professional. A caring person & understanding of dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philippa : Jake is a rescue Great Dane X Mastiff. The owners are concerned with his night time barking. The owner was shown how to establish leadership,improve recall, address barking and jumping up and enjoy walking a big dog on a loose lead calmly beside him. I left a much calmer more settled dog paying attention to his owners requests. Well done today for the immediate improvements.
Tegan O
Tegan O Ulladulla, New South Wales | May 24 2019
Philippa was absolutely incredible, her knowledge about dogs behaviour and training was second to none. We have seen immediate results with our dog Wolf and can not wait for further training sessions to improve his behaviour before the birth of our daughter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tracey B Tapitallee, New South Wales | May 16 2019
Philippa is a great teacher. Learning how dogs think was very helpful. I can see the training working already, but consistency and patience are key. As a first time dog owner I thoroughly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Consistency, persistency, patients and praise. I look forward to seeing how well you are all doing.
review image
Samantha F Bomaderry, New South Wales | May 06 2019
It was great having Phillipa out to train us all ! Although Sophie went very shy and didn't misbehave at all whilst Phillipa was nearby she did start to show her normal behaviour when our other dog entered the room. We got given some clear concise training tips and we all as a family are implementing them and seeing a bit of success and it's only day two after training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philippa : I'll look forward to seeing Sophie's progress as she grows up. Keep it up!
review image
Kate M Mollymook, New South Wales | April 30 2019
Philippa Dakin is a God-send. My daughter has two border collies x Maltese, as well as two girls and a baby! We needed reassurance and training. The psychology of dogs was explained simply and effectively. We were given easy-to-follow instructions, notes and an action sheet. Everything was positive, encouraging and gave hope for the future. We have had a second lesson and we are getting so much better at lead work, recall and attentiveness training. We have learned so much, even to keep them in a safe place, training everyday and appropriate toys to keep their active minds happy. Thank you Philippa. Our life is better organised, more peaceful and each time we have more hope and joy for the future. Love the idea of a lifetime guarantee and knowing help is at hand. Also love the idea of training at home in their own environment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Philippa : It is a pleasure to be part of the journey. Keep up the good work and I look forward to the next time.
review image
Wayne M Bomaderry, New South Wales | April 27 2019
Phillipa gave us great advice and remind us of the lessons we got many years ago for our other dog by Bark Buster. She was great at communication and addressed our issues with our dog jumping and mouthing our teenage boys. Phillipa left us with great tips and exercises to work on and we look forward to the next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to see your results even after the first lesson. Keep up the training. Good Job!
Heather S
Heather S Ulladulla, New South Wales | April 14 2019
The instant result of Zoro responding to that one magic word, was amazing. Our other dog, Lucy, has also learnt from it. My husband James, proved to be a natural in applying the techniques we were taught for walking leadwork and door exercise. I will need to practice. I had a better result the next day, when it was just me and Zoro. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Good work! Zoro is going to love his new relaxed attentive walking style. Happy training.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more