Philippa Dakin dog training reviews

Philippa Dakin

Expert Dog Trainer, Philippa Dakin

See below for all reviews for Philippa Dakin, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Christine Laurie L
Christine Laurie L Denhams Beach, New South Wales | April 07 2019
Training was excellent for a first time session. The benefit being the one on one and in our own environment. As there are a number of issues to address we did not get to cover everything on this first session. Both my dogs responded positively to the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Well done! I look forward to moving forward even more after the second training, and seeing how well you are all doing.
Cherie M
Cherie M Sanctuary Point, New South Wales | March 29 2019
Fantastic! Philippa is great! Very kind, easy to understand instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to train with you and your new puppies. Welcome to the Bark Busters family.
Deborah T
Deborah T Manyana, New South Wales | March 11 2019
Excellent; professional, sincere and very helpful. Feel confident that with the Bark Busters form of training we will have a very well behaved and happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Lovely to train with you and Sam and I look forward to watching him develop from a puppy into a well behaved and happy adult dog.
review image
Sandra S Callala Bay, New South Wales | March 08 2019
The training was very informative and beneficial, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to see your progress with your new rescue dog. Keep up the good training.
Michelle P
Michelle P Culburra beach, New South Wales | March 01 2019
Training was amazing learnt heaps Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Great start and so good to see the immediate improvement. Well Done.
review image
Heather B Worrowing Heights, New South Wales | February 25 2019
Philippa was very helpful and understanding. She quickly understood my concerns and gave me the tools to help overcome them. I am now BAHing a lot but have had a quieter, more relaxed home in the few days since her visit. It's a work in progress but I am confidant we will get there in the end. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Philippa : I am confident you will get there too. Great to spend time with your pack!
review image
Marilyn M Tapitallee, New South Wales | January 17 2019
Amazed! Immediate results. Gentle yet powerful training. I can now speak DOG!! I understand Lucy better. Philippa gave me time and instruction/examples that were easy to follow. The lifetime training to follow up is so good as I am going travelling with Lucy and I don't know what issues/behaviours I will encounter. I feel reassured to know Philippa, and others, are on hand to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : It was great to see the results. Well done and keep up the good communication. Safe journeys on the road.
review image
Simone C Shoalhaven Heads, New South Wales | December 25 2018
BRILLIANT TRAINER, EXCELLENT EXPLANATIONS and such AMAZING DOG PSYCHOLOGY! It all makes so much sense! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Philippa : It was a pleasure to spend the time with you and Archie. I look forward to training with you in the future. Philippa
Carol C
Carol C CALLALA BEACH, New South Wales | December 11 2018
Philippa gave us some simple techniques to assist with Charlie's anxiety. She explained everything in a way that we could understand why he has been exhibiting certain behaviours. She was very positive and encouraging. We could see improvements very quickly and we can now see that what our little dog needs is leadership and consistency and we will try very hard to give him this in our everyday routines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philippa : It was so good to see how much more relaxed Charlie was just after the first get together. Well done to you all. Keep up the good work. You make a great family. Have fun!
review image
Robyn F Shoalhaven Heads, New South Wales | November 21 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed the training for Ralph with Philippa and found the methods gentle and easy on Ralph. The process was very well explained and the steps reinforced the learning. It was essential I took control of Ralph as he is quite large. Ralph is progressing well and I feel much more confident guiding his movements. Philippa understands the interaction with animals and is a really lovely and professional trainer of handler and dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Great work by both! Well done and keep on enjoying the journey.
CONTACT US AT 1800 067 710

Newsflash

PUPPY PRE SCHOOL

4 Week Training Course

Starting: Saturday August 10th

Time: Between 3 and 4pm

Location: Unit 13/17 Bellevue Street

South Nowra (beside Bishops)

Bookings essential

To book call Philippa on 0410309776 or email shoalhaven@barkbusters.com.au

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more