Philippa Dakin dog training reviews

Philippa Dakin

Expert Dog Trainer, Philippa Dakin

See below for all reviews for Philippa Dakin, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Brendan F Cambewarra, New South Wales | March 01 2020
Fantastic trainer explains her experience and passion for what Philipa does very easily , the kids and I learnt so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Well done to the family and having all four children involved with the training. GT a South African Mastiff has got off to a great start.
Leah F
Leah F Vincentia, New South Wales | January 10 2020
Pinot was a star. Phillipa did an epic job showing us the correct way at giving Pinot boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : It was great to see Pinot responding so well and to be well adjusted and prepared for the arrival of the new baby. Great training.
review image
Estelle P South Nowra, New South Wales | January 09 2020
Was very happy with the first training session. It took Bear awhile to respond to the training but with Phillipas help we got there in the end. He was very responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : I look forward to continued training to address the behavioural problems and anxiety and seeing Bear a calm confident boy with great leadership from his pack leader. Speaking dog the Bark Busters way.
Amy V
Amy V St George’s Basin, New South Wales | January 07 2020
Fantastic service. Philippa was helpful and insightful giving all our family members the tools they need to help with our dogs behaviour. We could see our dog responding to the techniques straight away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to meet beautiful Mia and see her respond so well to her family and training. I'll look forward to being part of her continued development in her service dog program.
Zindia N
Zindia N Berry Mountain, New South Wales | November 29 2019
Very good first training, it was great to see that Misty (10 yo dog) responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : It was to see Misty responding so well, and enjoying her confidence in her Leader. She is now looking forward to exploring some lovely walks.
Joanna M
Joanna M Callala Beach, New South Wales | November 14 2019
Luna responded really well to the training provided for us by Pippa. Pippa was friendly, professional, clear, firm in her delivery and instruction of techniques to be used and practiced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philippa : A beautiful Kelpie girl! Great training by her owners. Welcome to Bark Busters.
Jodie P
Jodie P South Nowra, New South Wales | October 26 2019
Very pleased to see immediate results during our initial Training session, and ongoing improvement in the 3 days since. Written information and training aids provided have been very helpful. Our Trainer was professional, friendly and willing to explain strategies to help my children also understand so that training is consistent for our 9 month old spoodle puppy, Toby. Wishing we had contacted Bark Busters sooner!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to see immediate improvements to be continued. Welcome Toby and your family to Bark Busters.
Deborah T
Deborah T Batehaven, New South Wales | October 26 2019
We were very much looking forward to being trained by Philippa and were not disappointed. She was thorough and clear and not at all judgemental. Brie took to the training very well and is already more responsive and relaxed now she doesn't have to 'work above her pay-grade'. While we are thrilled with the improvement so far, we realise that there is more work to do. We are committed to honing our training skills and setting aside some dedicated training time each day. We know a small effort on our part will translate to and even more relaxed and happier little dog. Thank you Philippa and Bark Busters. We couldn't have got this far without the training you provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to see the immediate improvement. Brie loves handing over the more stressful jobs to her new leaders. Keep up the good training.
Sharon C
Sharon C Worrigee, New South Wales | October 22 2019
Philippa was so refreshing I feel like we have good direction she was able to fill in the missing gaps and give us the confidence in taking control Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Great to see the progress after the first lesson. Well done to Harrold and his good kind leaders. Issues addressed Hyperactivity, pulling, recall and a few others.
review image
Toni N Nowra, New South Wales | October 18 2019
Excellent trainer, kind, professional addressed the issues Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more