Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Jodie D Woonona, New South Wales | September 05 2018
Phillip was very helpful and we saw improvements in the dog's behaviour while he was there. He was very patient with us and went through a lot of issues with both dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kaylah T
Kaylah T Scarborough, New South Wales | September 05 2018
Training went very well. Philip worked very well with the three of us owners and Zuki took to the training immediently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Zuko is a 2 year old female Rhodesian Ridgeback and super sweet ❤️❤️ Her owners (3 sisters) had a couple of behavioural issues. First and foremost she was dog aggressive on walks and at the dog park. No wonder really as she had been bitten there herself when younger. She also guarded the house and barked during the night and day. She pulled on her lead too hard too. With our first lesson we saw her listen, be quieter and walk next to her human sisters on a loose lead. With practice she will be able to ignore dogs outside. It'll take more time and regular short sessions to get there. Excellent start Zuki ❤️❤️❤️
review image
Jodie D Woonona, New South Wales | September 03 2018
Phillip was very helpful and we saw improvements in the dog's behaviour while he was there. He was very patient with us and went through a lot of issues with both dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Grant F
Grant F Bulli, New South Wales | September 02 2018
The session that we had with Philip on Thursday was comprehensive and very informative. We were able to see immediate benefits from his instructions and advice on handling Oskar. He was very hands on and demonstrated a depth of knowledge in relation to managing dog behaviour. He has an obvious passion for helping dog owners get the most out of their pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Oskar is a 3 year old Golden Retriver and was dog aggressive and reactive. He's a super dog ❤️. We saw him respond extremely well today to my gentle methods of canine communication. With tolerance, patience and practice he will be much more calm when he encounters other dogs. And yes, I do have a passion to help people get the most out of sharing their home with a dog. Dog owners are the BEST! And dogs make us better people!
David V
David V Kiama Downs, New South Wales | August 31 2018
Very clear and well explained with great information, and very friendly too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Philip : Bill & Ted are sibling 2 year old Doberman X Koolie males. Bill is very anxious and spends every waking minute running around the yard. He's clearly "on guard!" Ted follows Bill's every move and also gets aggressive towards Bill at times. Both dogs have had a lot of change in the past with several different houses (same very loving and devoted humans though) so Bill's anxiety has been compounded. Both boys responded extremely well today and several proven strategies have been implemented to assist them be happier, calmer dogs. We've already seen good improvement but we have a little way to go. Well done so far to both dogs and their devoted humans!
Tim H
Tim H Flinders, New South Wales | August 29 2018
Philip was on the ball from the moment he knocked on the door, giving instant and useful instructions to correct my dogs behaviour. He was very clear and I saw instant improvement in my dogs behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Tim's little pup is 1 year old Pugalier Buddy. Super sweet but barking when left alone and causing Council complaints which must be addressed. He did Super well today and was extremely responsive. Well done Buddy!
Frank and Tracy D
Frank and Tracy D Wollongong, New South Wales | August 25 2018
Great session! Was perfect timing while our pup is still young. Learned a lot of proactive and preventative behavioural strategies - thanks so much, Philip! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Tiny Abbybis just 13 weeks old and a pure breed Chihuahua. Her humans invested in great behaviour today by taking on Bark Busters and our Written Lifetime Support Guarantee. Today we learnt basic Canine Communication techniques so that Abby will know how she is to behave in the human world. She did perfectly! ❤️❤️❤️
Blake D
Blake D Albion park, New South Wales | August 23 2018
Philip was very well spoken and gave excellent instructions on how to train our dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Oden and Freya are 2.5 year old American Staffy siblings and there was a Council Complaint about nuisance barking. They also were hyper and both have damaged their tails through wagging so enthusiastically that they hurt them. Poor dogs! We had a great lesson and saw both dogs much more focused and calm immediately. Specific strategies around barking were implemented and with consistent training we will see 2 much happier pups. Well done to their very loving humans! 🐶🐶❤️❤️
Alyce G
Alyce G Scarborough, New South Wales | August 04 2018
Very informative and was very surprised on the techniques we learnt today (in a good way). Very simple and easy techniques Patient/caring I look forward to seeing the results in my pup Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Steamer is a 5 month old male Hungarian Vizsla. He has stranger anxiety and barks to demand attention from his humans. When he knows you he jumps up on you. If he doesn't know you he cowers away in apprehension and fear. He really needs guidance from his humans to feel secure. At our first lesson he responded really well and his humans told me that when guests came that evening they were able to prevent his jumping up and drop his demanding barking. Well done already! ❤️❤️❤️
Peter W
Peter W Dapto, New South Wales | August 03 2018
Training was great! Very knowledgeable trainer - learnt lots in very little time and Rusty picked it up extremely quickly. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Peter for the kind words. Rusty is about 10 months Labrador X staffy (not sure exactly but that's our best guess!) and was rescued after being given up by a large family. They had also adopted him prior. Poor boy having so much change in his first short 10 months of life. He was having trouble with toileting inside the new home and jumping up on the 5 and 10 year old children and the younger one was getting scared by this. He'd only been with Peter for a week when I helped out (really great that Peter sought help immediately before things got too bad). We had a fabulous lesson & Rusty responded extremely well. He a really sweet dog with a calm nature. A great adoption. Now Peter tells me he hasn't peed in the house even once since the lesson a d Peter stopped him jumping on the kids that day well done! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more