Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Christine R Bundanoon, New South Wales | November 09 2018
Excellent. Informative and worthwhile. Varied and appropriate for our needs. A lovely approach to our puppies. And to us too... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philip : I love puppy lessons! 🤗 It's so good to help new owners communicate with their new pups and establish a great relationship from early on. No need for treats or physical punishment with our training either. I hope you enjoy young 3 month old Border Collie Molly and 3 month old Moodle Jessie. So cute both of them❤️❤️❤️❤️
Laura F
Laura F Woonona, New South Wales | October 29 2018
Big changes in just one lesson, I can already see the difference Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Laura😄. Millie is a 2 year old miniature Schnauzer and besides barking too much she was getting aggressive with new people both at home and when out. She leaned today that her mummy can look after herself and she isn't responsible for her mummy's and her own safety any more. In fact mum will look after her instead. So Millie can relax and chill out! So much better isn't it Millie? You bet🐶😄❤️❤️
Brendon S
Brendon S Wollongong, New South Wales | October 27 2018
A great experience, we saw almost instant results and are really looking forward to practicing everything we have covered in the lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Brendon🙂. We worked with two sweet little Dachshunds Chorizo and Popcorn, who were both shocking barkers and disturbing the peace something fierce! I heard them from my car as I drive up! With a baby due soon it was important to get this under control so baby won't be women! The two puppies responded immediately and their humans gained amazing control over the barking in one lesson. Well done two dogs and two humans! ❤️❤️🐶🐶
Claire K
Claire K Shellcove, New South Wales | October 26 2018
The training session with Philip was great, could see improvement in Lucy straight away, have learnt so much, and feel much more confident be able to train her myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Lucy is a 6 month old female Cavoodle cutie who was having trouble with toileting in the wing places and nuisance barking. Her lesson went brilliantly and we saw immediate responses. With the new strategies in place her problems will improve quickly. Well done Lucy❤️❤️❤️❤️
Deanne P
Deanne P Wollongong, New South Wales | October 23 2018
The training methods were very well explained and worked very quickly. I like the fact that the methods don't involve punishment or treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Philip : Boo is a 5 year old male Cattle Dog who didn't come when called and was aggressive to other dogs on walks. His did really well today and picked up his lesson brilliantly. Our methods are based on communication so we don't need to bribe a dog to behave. Rather we guide them through their instincts which makes it fast and easy. Well done Boo ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Mitch J
Mitch J Unanderra, New South Wales | September 22 2018
We were extremely happy with our first training lesson. Phillip is an amazing teacher and Kyra was very responsive to the training straight away. We look forward to our future lessons through bark busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Philip : Kyra is a gorgeous white 3 year old German Shepherd. She was aggressive towards other dogs on walks and more worryingly towards children. She did really well today and her humans saw great improvements immediately. Good girl Kyra. ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Michelle F
Michelle F Coledale, New South Wales | September 20 2018
Philip was very helpful and provided excellent instuctions on how to help our dog to work through her excessive barking issues. He was able to show us practical solutions to her problems with aggression and how we can stop her jumping. It was surprisingly easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Michelle for your kind words. Coffee is a female Whippet cross about 8 years. So yes we can train an old dog new tricks! Coffee showed us her true personality today. We say at Bark Busters that Aggression is a behavioral issue not a personality type. We can help overcome even these worrying problems. Quickly!
Sue S
Sue S Wollongong, New South Wales | September 19 2018
We are so thrilled with the training we received by Philip from Bark Busters. It was so informative and extremely helpful. We look forward to practicing our skills we learnt with Arlo. We feel so much more confident in being puppy owners. Thanks so much Philip Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : I love puppy lessons! Arlo is just 9.5 weeks old. Owners who engage Bark Busters at this early stage are clever people! They will learn from the beginning how to Communicate in Canine with their new puppy. No getting cranky or frustrated. No physical corrections. Ever! So you, your family and your gorgeous new puppy will developer a healthy postive relationship with real understanding. Go Arlo! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Ian B
Ian B Moss Vale, New South Wales | September 18 2018
Found the training to be well paced, very informative and helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Ian! We had a great puppy lesson with 11 week old Border Collie puppy Bonnie. We covered canine communication and saw gorgeous Bonnie respond immediately to our verbal commands. Her demanding attention when alone was dealt with and we saw her able to be separated from you without the same complaining as before. I'll be back when you request a further lesson, and by the age of about 12 months she will be walking on a loose lead, coming when called, and generally having great house manners. She is super cute already and will be a fantastic companion whilst you work in your office. Thank you for allowing me to help with her education!
Hayley C
Hayley C Tarrawanna, New South Wales | September 06 2018
Today was Tina and my first lesson. Great start, Philip showed up to the door and we began immediately. Tina barked at the door and Philip talked me through what to do. Simple and somewhat primitive techniques with great results. I was so surprised. I feel like I'm on the way to being Queen D. I'm excited to see where we are in the next few weeks, I'm confident that I will see and feel progression in our journey. I can't thank you enough for showing me your techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Hayley! Tina is great! A largish Wolfhound x German Shorthair Pointer about 3 years old she had a few pretty serious issues that were impacting her life (and Hayley's!) She was dog reactive or aggressive, and anxious and timid with new people. She barked a lot at new guests, and being large that was intimidating for friends stopping by the house. She did incredibly well at her first lesson and I've received several emails from Hayley saying how great it's been. Here's one of Hayley's emails: "Afternoon, Philip! Likewise, it was a pleasure meeting you. Training is going very well. My housemate had some people over the afternoon you were here and when they knocked at the door, she didn't leave her bed. It was insane haha. She did have a bit of a bark when they came inside but she still didn't leave her bed. I feel I am definitely being seen as the leader now. I'm just about to go and walk around the backyard with her. She has been a little stubborn, just stopping when we come up to the front of the yard, but as soon as I let go with my left hand and start walking backwards she comes to me. Only thing is to start guiding her to my left side so we don't get tangled. Also in the mornings Tina usually wakes up and stands to look out of the bedroom window, I gave her a BAH and she got down immediately. I'm so happy with how this is all going, I can't believe we've found something that works for us. Thank you so much 😊 I won't hesitate if I ever get stuck 😊 Hayley & Tina" A great start Hayley! And Hayley had tried other Illawarra dog trainers who didn't address the issues or have any positive results. So well done Hayley and Tina!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more