Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Suzy M Austinmer, New South Wales | November 21 2014
I am so relieved I asked Philip to help me train my beautiful new rescue doggie . Although I have had dogs for many years I realised how much I either did not know or had forgotten ! I found Philip very clear and concise with his instructions and felt very supported. I appreciate that he followed up today to offer further advice re one of the issues we had discussed yesterday . Thanks Philip . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roz and Claudio C Bowral, New South Wales | November 21 2014
We just had our first session/training with Philip Comans for our little adoptive rescue furbaby, Max. The initial visit and training was very eye opening and interesting (ex body language of dogs, diet, various strategies to train Max, etc). The transformation with Max is amazing. What have you done to our doggie :-)?? (good way). We were so amazed at the change in his behavior after you left. After you left, I started thinking "oh no, Philip is gone now what will we do", will Max resume his previous behavior pattern" (separation anxiety, over exuberant behavior)? He didn't head for the door as you were leaving, he didn't jump all over us like he normally does. He was calm and relaxed. My husband and I kept looking at each other in amazement (good way) because the changes occurred so quickly. We know it'll take time, patience, perseverance, and implementing the great training tools Philip provided us to help Max thrive and have a happy doggie life. Philip, is an amazing trainer and an asset to Bark Busters. He has a very outgoing, friendly, and pleasant nature and personality. He was very patient in explaining everything to us and when it took us a few minutes to get the hang of how to train Max, he didn't rush us through the process. You were attentive to our questions & when we made mistakes you kindly showed us what to do. We truly appreciate it. We definitely would recommend you as a trainer to another dog lover/owner that needs help with training his or her fur baby family member :) On behalf of my husband, me, and Max (woof woof) thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Trent M Wollongong, New South Wales | November 19 2014
The training was a great eye opener for me. Phillip explained everything In a way that made it very easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Simone D Thirroul, New South Wales | November 17 2014
Our trainer Phillip Comans was extremely informative,friendly and thorough. By the end of the lesson we were feeling relaxed and positive about our dog that we have just adopted. The future looks bright for all of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Yes the future is bright with Bailey. He's a gorgeous Cocker Spaniel and like many rescue dogs he hasn't been shown right from wrong yet. But with your new leadership skills I'm confident Bailey will make a wonderful addition to your family.
review image
simone P Balgownie, New South Wales | November 12 2014
Philip was absolutely wonderful with our family and Knox. He was very professional and knowledgeable with the theory and practical side of dog training. Philip demonstrated patience with a very kind, calm persona. My partner Will and I have learnt loads of techniques to control our gorgeous dog. Thank you Philip Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lorraine G Yallah, New South Wales | November 12 2014
Very pleased the change in Magic's behaviour it was so quick and she responded the what she and I learnt hours after Philip had left. I would highly recommend this way of training your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Philip : That's a great win for you Lorraine and Magic is a great dog. See you in a couple of weeks.
review image
Ashlee L Berkeley, New South Wales | November 11 2014
I have nothing but good things to say about Philip. From the time he showed up at our house he was friendly and eager to help. He has taught me how to interact with my 5 year old dog and has made me realise no matter how old, a dog can be trained at any age with the right approach. I am excited to watch how the techniques he taught me changes my naughty dog. I would highly recommend Philip to anyone who is having issues training their dogs. He is very knowledgable, friendly & approachable. Thankyou Philip :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Matt F Coalcliff, New South Wales | November 10 2014
Philip was very clear and concise with his instructions, and very patiently persisted until I fully grasped the concepts and techniques. My main goal with Gus is to stop him reacting aggressively to other animals when on and off leash in public spaces. I have not been able to achieve this with other techniques. Amazingly, Gus is very quickly learning the Bark Busters ways. He has already learnt not to pull on the lead or race ahead, or jump hyperactively on furniture or people, and his recall is greatly improving as well. But for me these are just means to the more important ends. Already he has greatly reduced reactive barking to birds, wind, bumps in the night etc, and already he is much less fearful and therefore less aggressive towards other pets in the park. I was originally hesitant to call Bark Busters, thinking it used domination and suppression techniques, and would crush Gus's fun loving spirit and energy, but that's not the case. Gus is developing a calmer confidence, is less hyper and reactive, but is still the energetic, fun loving, cheeky little boy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Gus will become calmer even than now over time. He is learning that he doesn't have to be responsible for his humans any more and that's a great relief to him. He is now seeing that they are in charge and have his back. So he can now truly relax!
review image
Marianna M Gwynneville, New South Wales | October 20 2014
I am extremely pleased with the results. I have seen significant changes in Charlie's behaviour in a very short time. He is far more responsive and obedient. I have been trying to teach him walking on a leash for nearly 12 months with limited success. Yet after 2 sessions and 2 weeks of daily sessions ( approx 15 min) he is now walking by my side. I have noticed he is far more responsive to my verbal commands and this has made such a tremendous difference. Phillip is a very attentive and positive therapist. He listens and provides prompt and useful feedback. This service is worth every cent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more