Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Stuart B Mittagong, New South Wales | January 06 2015
Excellent training. We were at a wits end and Phillip certainly helped us. We were very surprised at how quickly Cooper responded to the training. Very excited about getting our dog back on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lee S
Lee S Berkeley, New South Wales | December 28 2014
Philip arrived right on time, explained everything really well and was very patient. Both Flower and myself learnt a lot. Flower always loved me to bits but payed no attention to me whenever she got excited including when we went out for a walk & when we had visitors or even if she wanted to bark at a noise etc...after just one session Flower is much more respectful & is paying more attention to me...all up so far Amazing :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Flower does adore her Mum Lee that's for sure! And with consistent training she will also respect her! How good is that? Having Flower's attention out walking will make life much easier, and knowing how to stop her jumping up, barking and hopping uninvited onto your bed at 3am has got to be good news! Keep up with your homework Lee and see you in a copy of weeks. Philip
Candice A
Candice A Mittagong, New South Wales | December 17 2014
Philip is an excellent trainer, his coaching is easy to follow and very effective. The method for walking Crash on the lead has been very helpful, he is a big dog that needs to be handled correctly and Philips training gave us confidence that we can take leadership and control him in public. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : He's a great dog Candice and with your new skills I'm confident he'll behave. Keep up the daily training!
review image
Kayla H Kanahooka, New South Wales | December 17 2014
Philip was excellent!! He made me feel very comfortable and in charge. He was very thorough and clear with his instructions and aims for the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Kayla had 3 dogs to train! A 10 year old Lab, a 3 year old Maltese Shitzu and a 10 week young German Shepard puppy! What a pack! By concentrating on one at a time whilst guiding the puppy Tyrus to behave daily her home will be harmonious and peaceful! Thank you Kayla for allowing me to assist you all.
review image
Ezio M Farmborough Heights, New South Wales | December 12 2014
Philip was fantastic. He provided specific and detailed instructions in a manner that was simple to understand. He is a great teacher and trainer and the entire family, including our children and dog Banjo gained plenty of insight in the time he spent with us. It was a great investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Brittney F Dapto, New South Wales | December 10 2014
Thankyou so much to Phillip for teaching me how to take control of my fur baby. I didn't think I would see results straight away but definately did. From a stubborn little pug who wouldn't even look at me when I called her to a dog that now can come on demand in the first session. Thankyou so much again Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Well done Brittney! It's now up to you to continue Mimco's training daily until it is all second nature to her. I know you can do it!
Lisa B
Lisa B Horsley, New South Wales | December 09 2014
After one training session we can already see the difference in benji. Philip explained everything in a way we could all understand and Benji is finally starting to listen to us. Thankyou Philip for being so patient with us and persevering with Benji who tested our patience at times. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Philip : Keep up the daily training and Benji will improve out of sight! He's a very bright boy and will love his new relaxed position in the pack. Well done so far!
review image
Jane & Jarrah A Woonona, New South Wales | December 02 2014
The training was a good insight to how our relationship with our dogs works, and the ways we can change it to make both us and our dogs less stressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ron D Coalcliff, New South Wales | December 01 2014
Philip was very patient with the owners as well as the puppy. Casper (our puppy) responded very well to the directions given him and continues to do so. We believe Philip is quite dedicated to his profession and we would highly recommend him as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Amy D Hill Top, New South Wales | November 29 2014
Thank you so much Philip!! We are thrilled with the progress lex has made already and it has only been a few days! Walking him on the lead used to be torturous and it is now an absolute joy! Can not believe the changes in our uncontrollable pup. We are so grateful for your help and look forward to our catch up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Lex is a handsome fellow and wanting to please his loving owners. Bright as a button but like all staffies powerful, his humans needed to understand a little "canine" language so they could communicate with him better. I'm thrilled to hear Lex is going so well!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more