Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Janaya P
Janaya P Dapto, New South Wales | February 02 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed today's lesson with Philip, having him teach us what we need to know about Karma and seeing instant results has made us very happy. We're excited to use these techniques every day to see improvement and a happier dog. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : That's fantastic thanks Georgia! Karma is a 1 year old female AmStaff (American Staffordshire Terrier) and a gorgeous high energy girl! As you're expecting a baby son it is important to teach Karma to be calmer (this lame joke was said many times during our lesson.... Sorry!) Her jumping up, pulling on the leash, and fighting with her housemate's Great Same had to stop. And it did! In the first lesson! You all did so well and thank you for allowing Bark Busters to help you.
Georgia P
Georgia P East Corrimal, New South Wales | February 01 2019
Within the first 15 minutes Penny was listening to commands and had improved in every way. So grateful for Philip and Bark Busters giving me the ability to train Penny to be a beautiful little dog. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks so much Georgia for the kind praise. Penny is an 18 weeks old Cavoodle and as cute a fluff ball as can be! She learnt to understand her Human today. And her Human learnt to "speak Dog"....just a little! We saw how Penny got it! She stopped jumping up, she stopped nipping and biting, she stopped whinging when placed in her crate to rest, she stopped whinging at the glass back doors when she was placed in the rear garden, and she started to come every time she was asked to! All in just over 2 hours. Amazing! Well, actually no, just normal once you learn our ways. Looking forward to seeing Penny grow into a wonderful companion for you. Thank you so much for allowing me to be part of her education and part of her journey.
Michael C
Michael C Stanwell Park, New South Wales | January 09 2019
Very thoughtful and thorough- catered to both our and Rowdy's learning styles Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philip : High praise coming from two teachers thankyou! Rowdy is a 9 month old male Kelpie who came from a farm where he was being attacked by his female sibling. He's already had 3 owners so his early life has been a bit unstable. Now thankfully he has loving and commited owners and has definitely found his forever home with them. We started training him today to help him settle in. He has some anxiety issues and didn't respond to commands well. He was very timid and startles easily. By lesson's end he was coming and was beginning to trust his new humans more. He also learnt to jump into the car which he had refused to do until now! Trust takes time to establish but he's in his way. He's a lucky boy and he will be a great companion.
review image
Jane W Hill Top, New South Wales | December 28 2018
I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Max responded to the training techniques that Philip showed my Husband and I, we look forward to training all our dogs using this technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Max is a 2.5 year old German Shepherd make who had a poor start to life. Neglected and not socialised. Today his new loving owners started Bark Busters training and they saw great immediate responses including coming when called and not jumping up. He's a lovely boy and will do so well in his new home❤️❤️❤️❤️
Arnel D
Arnel D Kanahooka, New South Wales | December 20 2018
Phil was amazing with the puppy training. I can't highly recommend enough how valuable puppy training is for new owners. It's an investment in their behaviour for many years. My wife and I enjoyed all the techniques to use on our puppy and they were easy to follow. Phil was patient and great to work with. I look forward to our next catch up. The change of behaviour in our puppy was in a matter of minutes. Thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks so much Arnel for the kind praise! Roxy is an 8 week old Cocker Spaniel puppy and so cute! Adorable girl! Learning to speak dog as you did sets you up for easy communication and less stress with your brand new family member. It's the BEST training available and lots of fun too.
Ron M
Ron M Mt Kembla, New South Wales | December 05 2018
Philip knows his stuff - he applies his methods of training specifically to the needs of both the dog (and client) and the breed. He ensures that the setting is right and the dog is ready for next stage of learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Philip : Jax is a beautiful 8 month Rhodesian Ridgeback male who jumped up on people a lot. He also didn't come when called. Just a big puppy he learnt to listen to his dad today and he came! He stopped jumping up and stayed on his bed. He has more to learn but did super well on day one. Well done Jax!❤️❤️❤️
review image
Ashleigh S Flinders, New South Wales | November 27 2018
We learnt a lot of very informative information and Philip explains everything throughly, we were amazed within minutes how our dog responded to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Andre is a 4 year old French Bulldog male who was getting aggressive towards people and jumping on the back door for attention. He also barked a lot and had received two large fines from Council for that nuisance barking. He did so well at his first lesson with Bark Busters. Immediate responses were seen and his behaviour improved right away. New strategies were introduced which will reduce his barking and other unwanted behaviours quickly. Well done Andre!❤️❤️❤️❤️
Scott F
Scott F Unanderra, New South Wales | November 24 2018
Phil was excellent, the training methodology makes sense and works. We saw improvement from the start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Yes we did! Portia is a 5 year old German Shepherd who suffers severe anxiety. She barks at every little noise and doesn't come when called. Her first lesson went brilliantly and her humans commented they had never seen her come when called so well. She also didn't pull on the lead for the first time! Well done Portia!
Anna S
Anna S Lake Heights, New South Wales | November 15 2018
Excellent and very patient trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Shelley is a 7 year old Maltese X Chihuahua female who was getting aggressive with her owner and didn't come when called. She also had some toilet accidents inside. Pulling on the lead rounded off her issues. She walked today without pulling for the first time and showed great responses. Her owner was very happy. So was Shelley herself as she could relax more as mum took the leadership. Well done Shelley and Anna. ❤️❤️❤️
review image
Stella G Kiama, New South Wales | November 10 2018
Philip is a world of knowledge when it comes to training and communicating with dogs. His instructions and techniques were easy to follow and he made us feel at ease during the training process. We saw almost instant results on the lead and can't wait to continue training our two dogs using Philip's techniques. We can't recommend enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Stella for your kind words. Chilli is a 1 year old Labradoodle and Ziggy a 2 year old Spoodle. They were dog aggressive/reactive and pulled hard on the leash. They barked too. We saw fantastic responses in the first lesson and they both walked without pulling for the first time. Followup training will further consolidate their new improved behaviours. Well done Chilli and Ziggy.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more