Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Ron M
Ron M Unanderra, New South Wales | March 19 2019
We found the training to be excellent and informative Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks for the kind words Anne & Ron. Peanut is a 1 year old male Toy Poodle who had separation anxiety so bad he could make himself sick. He also barked a lot. Touring Australia in their camper van with Peanut was a real issue as they couldn't ever leave him alone. For the first time ever, today, he was quiet when left alone in another room and out of sight of his loving humans. Miraculous. He also learnt not to jump up in people or nip at them. He did fantastically! Well done cute little Peanut❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Carla R
Carla R Bulli, New South Wales | March 16 2019
The training and Phil was very professional and methodical. Phil was inclusive of the entire family and we are looking forward to practicing the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Neamsy is a sweet 1 year old Lahso Apso cross Maltese female. She is so cute! However she disturbed her human at home with barking. She also pulled towards other dogs aggressively on walks. We started today with teaching her to love and respect her humans and feel safer. She responded very well. With consistency and patience I'm 100% confident Neamsy will improve in all areas. She did fantastically today at lesson number 1.😁❤️
Lynn R
Lynn R Horsley, New South Wales | March 15 2019
Philip was extremely informative regarding the training of Bella...unfortunately it was drizzling with rain when it came time to do the leash training but that did not deter Philip, he still went ahead and completed the training...will recommend Bark Busters to others who have unruly dogs... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Haha rain will not deter Bark Busters! Bella is a lovely 6 month old Border Collie. She has a nervous disposition and serious separation anxiety if left at home. Her humans were captive to this as they couldn't ever leave her alone. She also was a nervous wreck at the vet and behaved badly there. She was very dog reactive when out on walks. It will take patience to overcome all these serious issues with Bella but she made the first excellent steps in her training today. Well done Bella!
graeme B
graeme B albion park, New South Wales | March 13 2019
The complete layout of the lesson and practical was well, rather eye opening to the understanding for the animal kingdom on how dogs need to be shown who is in charge and Philip demonstrates that really well. But it only works if the family members/humans continue with the training. Philip was really well in executing the practical with near instant results. Our family took on this style with both hands and seeing the benefits a few hours after Philip left. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks for the great comments! I worked with 3 dogs to deal with sibling rivalry that arose when Hulk, their 15 month old rescue male French Mastiff arrived a week ago. Their existing 9 year old intact male Rottweiler Konan and their 12 year old desexed male Dachshund Sizzle didn't like this at all and there was aggressive behaviour, barking and total stress immediately. By the end of our lesson we were able to pass by Hulk with the older dogs with no reactions at all. We also learnt to help Sizzle be calmer when not with Konan as he suffered separation anxiety badly. We also dealt with Hulk jumping on us and pulling on his lead. Everyone did brilliantly! Mum, Dad, 2 daughters. Two sons were not there and will be shown by the rest of their family how to "speak dog"! Well done guys!
review image
Tanja Z Unanderra, New South Wales | March 07 2019
Philip was on time and very professional. He taught us a new approach to communicate with our 2 puppies and gave us time to practice the techniques. The comprehension and impact by our puppies was almost immediate...Amazing!! Philip gave particular attention to our most immediate concerns and was very considerate in his guidance when recommending best practice in areas such as crate training, dog doors etc. I am very pleased we contacted him and now have more knowledge and confidence to interact with our dogs in a way which that we'll better understand each other. I look forward to reading the book to even better understand dog behaviour. Thank you Philip! Thank you Bark Busters! I look forward to our next lesson in approx . 6 weeks time. Highly recommended!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you Tanya for such a lovely review. Tanya and her family have two puppies. Harper a 13 week old Spoodle male and Hugo a 10 week old male Groodle. These two puppies are full of energy and they were having lots of trouble trying to walk them together. They were also having some problems with toileting in the house. Today we commenced communicating properly with these two sweet puppies and by the end of the lesson we could see them understanding what we wanted. I’ll be back to see these pups soon and over time we will have two really well-behaved dogs. Thank you for having Bark Busters to help you. It was my absolute pleasure!
Melissa P
Melissa P East Corrimal, New South Wales | March 02 2019
We thought the training session was very informative. Right from the get go Philip had Chelsea under control and showed us what we needed to do to achieve that. Philip talked us through what needed to be done, then he demonstrated the task and then he trained us in training Chelsea. The techniques used are easy to understand and do and there is no mention of food which is good. We were left with some homework to do to help us achieve the outcomes we want to achieve and we truly believe that Chelsea will be a well manned little Westy at the end of it. Consistency is the key to success. Thanks so much Philip for taking the time to come and educate us in the language of doglish! Stay tuned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you Melissa for this great feedback! As you mentioned Chelsea is a West Highland Terrier and almost 1.5 years old. Super cute! But she did have some behavioral issues. She was toileting overnight in the house and barking at times too. She didn't come when called and ran away when it was time to go to bed! She got under foot in the kitchen (dangerous and did result in dinner, straight out of the oven, being dropped once!) She pulled on the lead too. In the first lesson she started to come when called and walk on a loose lead! We also discuss the night time toilet issue and came up with workable solutions and suggestions. We also created a no go zone in the kitchen without physical barriers. I'm totally confident Chelsea is understanding her humans better now and she will improve on all aspects of her went ways. Well done and thank you for having me in. 😁😁😁❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍🐶🐶🐶
Doreen R
Doreen R Flinders, New South Wales | February 25 2019
We found the training excellent and our dog responded very well to Philip's directions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you for your praise! Rocky is a 5 year old male German Shepherd who is lucky to have been adopted by a loving couple just two weeks ago. He's a sweet natured boy. He is however barking too much at the neighbours and their dog behind the fence. This has to stop! He also is dog reactive when it on a walk and sounds aggressive as he barks at passes by. We had a great first lesson today and he responded very well. We also dealt with his crying when separated from his new humans. He's going to be a terrific dog. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Lauren M
Lauren M Corrimal, New South Wales | February 23 2019
Phil the trainer was amazing and helped so much. We look forward to more training. We would recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Frankie is a 9 month Blue Staffy female who wouldn't come when called. Especially at a dog beach where she would annoy you other dogs by taking their toys and balls and not giving them up! She showed a new level of focus within lesson 1! Great work Frankie!❤️❤️❤️❤️
Adriana H
Adriana H Kiama, New South Wales | February 15 2019
Charlie responded well to training - we will contine practising! Thanks very much Philip!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Cocker Spaniel Charlie is 5 years and was barking which disturbed the neighbourhood. He had severe separation anxiety which we will see improve over time as he relaxes into his new Bark Busters' way of life! Our techniques will show him he needed worry so much. A great start today!❤️❤️❤️
Janaya P
Janaya P Dapto, New South Wales | February 02 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed today's lesson with Philip, having him teach us what we need to know about Karma and seeing instant results has made us very happy. We're excited to use these techniques every day to see improvement and a happier dog. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : That's fantastic thanks Georgia! Karma is a 1 year old female AmStaff (American Staffordshire Terrier) and a gorgeous high energy girl! As you're expecting a baby son it is important to teach Karma to be calmer (this lame joke was said many times during our lesson.... Sorry!) Her jumping up, pulling on the leash, and fighting with her housemate's Great Same had to stop. And it did! In the first lesson! You all did so well and thank you for allowing Bark Busters to help you.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more