Philip Comans dog training reviews

Philip Comans

Expert Dog Trainer, Philip Comans

See below for all reviews for Philip Comans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Graham D
Graham D DAPTO, New South Wales | August 14 2019
Getting in touch with Philip from Bark Busters was the best decision we have made in response to training our dogs. We were extremely frustrated with our dogs excessive barking and resistance to walking on the lead but in just a few short hours Philip has given us the knowledge to successfully do this. Even after just our first lesson with Philip I have noticed a massive change in our dogs. All of the information regarding training Molly & Dexter was done in simple and easy to understand terms. I have no hesitation in recommending Philip if you need help with your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Molly and Dexter are to 11 month old German Shepherd cross Border Collie siblings. Molly particularly looked aggressive on walks when other dogs were encountered. Both dogs barked a lot whilst at home and had caused issues with the neighbours. Even a bird landing on the deck nearby would set them off. We had a terrific lesson and both dogs responded brilliantly! Graham learnt how to show his natural born leadership and this allows both dogs to relax and not be on guard all day. Well done Graham!
David T
David T Albion Park, New South Wales | July 20 2019
Philip absolutely amazed us with his speed and ability to change our dogs' behaviour and attitude. He did exactly what he said he would do. He is an asset to the Bark Busters team of professionals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you David that's so nice. David and Nicole are the proud humans of two stunning dogs Coco and Sasha. Coco is a nine month old female Keeshond and Sasha is a 16 month old finish Lapphund. Their main issues were barking at the door, jumping on guests uncontrollably, pulling on the lead and there were some fights between the two female dogs. Within minutes of arriving their humans understood how to stop them jumping on guests. By the end of our three hour lesson all the behaviours have been examined and great strategies implemented to deal with them in the future. We tested the results by asking David and Nichole's parents to drop in and demonstrated how to deal with the excitement that I guest arriving causes causes. It went very well.
Zac M
Zac M Albion park, New South Wales | July 20 2019
Phillip is absolutely awesome very highly reccomended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you so much Zac! We had a great puppy lesson for Lotty who is a ten week old female Rottweiler. All usual puppyhood issues were covered with the emphasis being on how to communicate with Lotty in a way she understands. Our methods do not involve any punishment or physical force and are all based on natural canine communication. Zac saw how Lotty really understood what we wanted and she was a terrific pupil. I look forward to Helping side-by-side over the coming months as Lotty grows into a lifelong companion. Thank you for having Barkbusters and myself to help you, it is such a privilege.
review image
Paul A East Corrimal, New South Wales | June 17 2019
The training started as soon as Philip arrived, as he helped me manage her jumping & barking at the fence. I saw immediate results with Ripple & Philip addressed all the issues I had, answered all questions & clearly explained evrything I needed to do. Only a few days since the first lesson & I have seen positive change in Ripple being more responsive to recall & obedience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Ripple is a 15 month old female German Shepherd. She was super reactive to people passing her townhouse garden and when I arrived she was bouncing 6 feet into the air to see you over the fence whilst barking. As her human mentions above we immediately got that behaviour under control. Ripple showed fantastic and positive improvements within that first lesson and with follow-up will do very well. She was also reactive to distractions especially other dogs when walking and we went through the reasons for this and ways to deal with this in the future. Well done Ripple!
Samantha M
Samantha M Corrimal, New South Wales | June 08 2019
Excellent! Philip knows his stuff! We are well on the way to achieving harmony in our house. He gave us the knowledge and tools to train our naughty Aussie bulldog, and our anxious golden retriever. We are over the moon with the results so far and are looking forward to even more progress going forward. We cannot thank him enough for his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks so much Samantha & Todd! I conducted a 2 dog lesson for Bacon, a 4y male desexed Aussie Bulldog who barked, jumped on guests and pulled on the lead, and Lucy a 12 year old female Golden Retriever with separation anxiety. Lucy is very nervous of thunder and storms. Well, both dogs and humans picked up the training brilliantly and immediately we saw improvements. Lucy actually relaxed noticeably and both dogs demanding attention seeking behaviour lessened before our eyes! Well done and thanks for trusting me to help you. With regular practice these improvements will increase.
Theresa S
Theresa S Coalcliff, New South Wales | May 18 2019
Our two dogs have very different personalities and were very difficult to keep control over. Philip explained the techniques very clearly and put them into practice with us both. We saw an almost immediate improvement from both dogs. We feel quite confident that we have the foundations to manage them both into the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Vinnie is a 2 year old Chinese Crested male and he was aggressive to guests (even biting some) and barked at passers by a lot. He also fought with the other dog, Margot, a 2 year old female Beaglier. She pulled on her leash and did not come when called. Both dogs ruled the couches and Margot was even known to fly over the back of the couch onto the humans from behind! Spilling cups of coffee or tea! Both dogs did extremely well today and showed how they can behave once we #speakdog to them! Well done humans and canines!
Jodi S
Jodi S Horsley, New South Wales | May 11 2019
Philip was very informative, friendly & he knows his stuff. He explained everything to us & answered lots of our questions. The training techniques were easy to understand and he was very patient with my husband and I. Mia responded well and we look forward to practicing all we've learnt for a happy household & a happy puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Mia is 6 month young Weimerana puppy. Very sweet natured. However she was jumping on people, nipping and grabbing hands and clothes, and actually pulling her mum's slippers off her feet! She also pulled on the lead badly. She raced around inside if let in, and didn't come when called. Well, within our 3 hour lesson she improved hugely on all these issues and her humans commented upon how calm and still she became. Well done Mia! Good girl!
Olivia C
Olivia C Figtree, New South Wales | May 06 2019
The training is very informative and Philip is a great teacher. He really works with you and what you need with their service. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks so much Olivia! Sam is A1 year old female German Shepherd. Her behavioural issues included jumping on people and pulling on the lead. Also acting aggressive on walks to other dogs. She also has separation anxiety and was barking a lot when left in the yard. We started training her to be calmer and to listen to her human Mum today and she did really well. Good work today Olivia and Sam!
review image
Lindy D BOWRAL, New South Wales | May 04 2019
Harley responded very quickly to the training which was excellent as it addressed some of our immediate concerns! Philip was very articulate in explaining the instructions of how to communicate more effectively with Harley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Philip : Harley is a 5 month old Cavoodle puppy. His issues were some toileting inside the house, and jumping up on people. He was also beginning to bark to much. We saw instant responses as Lindy says and Harley and his humans did really well. Good boy Harley!
Justine V
Justine V BRAEMAR, New South Wales | March 27 2019
We called Phillip to help us with our first dog Zena. The training was so great we asked him to come back & help us with my Dad's dog Roman. After 1 lesson Roman picked up training straight away. Can't wait to put it into practice on a daily basis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Yes I did enjoy helping with Zena. She is a Doberman female and Roman her new house mate is a one year old male Doberman. He was rather anxious and very nervous of people coming to the house. He was also giving Zena a hard time with his bossiness! At the dog park he also would hump other dogs. All of these behaviours needed to change to ensure a nice happy home. He responded fantastically and his human enjoyed the lesson as well. It’s great to see how well Zena has done and I expect Roman will do just as well.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more