Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Jay V Regnetville, New South Wales | November 17 2016
Saw immediate results after the learning skills from Peter. He educates on canine behaviour to be able to understand why Ruby was doing things she was doing. She is a highly energetic American Staffy who now listens to commands and is much happier as well as our other dog. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dylan N Katoomba, New South Wales | November 13 2016
We are a family with 5 kids, and we have had marvelous results with Peter's/Barkbusters methods. Peter came when our Welsh Springer Spaniel puppy (Jack) was just 12 weeks old, and the techniques he taught us in 90 minutes were a fantastic starting point for setting us up with a well trained dog. Peter explained and demonstrated the techniques in a very effective way, and was very good at holding the kids attention and including them in the process, which they have now taken on with great enthusiasm and success. Jack was immediately responsive to the techniques, and they have allowed us to get on top of undesirable behaviors like mouthing, chewing shoes, and nipping (especially with our 3 year old). It's wonderful to see our your one say "Bah" when Jack starts to playfully bite her, and he responds! We feel that choosing to go with Barkbusters was such a worthwhile investment, and could not recommend Peter more highly. We can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
meredith W
meredith W lapstone, New South Wales | November 08 2016
It was the best thing we have done for Otak having Peter visit. We resued him from a shelter, we have no idea of his history. He was very scared and barked a lot out of fear. Otak is improving daily. I have also commenced him on a "Fresh" diet, which was suggested to consider by Peter. we are all very happy with the Bark Buster training methods and would highly recommend having them over for all the pooches in your life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
review image
Andrea T North Richmond, New South Wales | November 07 2016
We wanted to get some training to help us develop our puppy's basic manners. Peter was excellent - he explained how our dog thinks and therefore how to use our dog's natural instincts to train. We were able to focus on specific habits that our dog had which we wanted to change or improve, such as stopping him licking people, begging for food, mealtime etiquette, and toilet training. Peter spent three hours going through all of our questions and providing general advice on caring for our puppy as well and ensuring safety for anyone who interacts with him. Our dog has been very responsive and we have been very happy with the results so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Wendy E
Wendy E COLYTON, New South Wales | November 07 2016
This is the second time I have used Bark Busters ..I had wonderful results with my dog zeuss I had at the time but he has since passed ...I adopted another rescue dog and though I remembered some of the previous training my new dog Zeena had a few different issues which I did not know how to handle .. Peter came out for her first training lesson and even on that day I could see an improvement in her behaviour ..we still have a way to go but I spend time with her each day .. They are a wonderful company and I highly recommend them if you want results.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
sonya M wentworth falls, New South Wales | November 06 2016
it has all gone very well Dash is doing well and what he is told we also are doing as we have been told Peter has helped train the dog and it's owners thank you Peter Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Naomi & Mike H
Naomi & Mike H Eagle Vale, New South Wales | October 24 2016
Peter came to help us with our hyperactive and bossy boy Alfie! Alfie would bark a lot, demanding to come inside as soon as we got home, jumping all over the couches and visitors! Sometimes even jumping all over us whilst eating and stealing our food-surprisingly agile for a little Shih Tzu X ! On our visit Peter started our education about how dogs behave and think, allowing us to see into Alfie's world and how he saw us - At the bottom of the pack! Peter explained to us how to retake the top position and how to tell Alfie when he behaved inappropriately! Thanks to Peter we're taking back control- Alfie is already calmer and respecting us and our space, less barking is the best part! We still have a way to go with our homework as it has only been a few days, but we know we can do it and stay committed! Thanks to Peter and Bark Busters our life is being dictated by us again and not Alfie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Peter : Great work Naomi, Alfie is a great little dog with a big heart and now you can let him relax while you look after all the rules of the house ...instead of Alfie doing this thank you
Katrina T
Katrina T Quakers Hill, New South Wales | October 16 2016
The training was great. Very do-able & helpful. Samson is now walking beautifully on the lead, after only 2 weeks. Peter was patient & willingly answered all our questions, even questions we emailed after the lesson. We are looking forward to developing more areas with Samson. It was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Lisa R
Lisa R Narellan, New South Wales | October 03 2016
The training is very effective and has been amazing. My partner and I have had many dogs over our lifetimes and never thought twice about training, that is until we brought ourselves a red cattle dog and soon came to realise we were in big trouble unless we got her trained. Bark Busters has taught us basic yet simple training techniques, that have made a dramatic positive change in our day to day home life with our fur-babies. And it's only been a week!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Lisa you have given your dogs a great commitment and now a great home. They will be calmer and happier. Thanks to you and your family for rescuing Scarlett and helping Scruffy as well
Meri B
Meri B Glenhaven, New South Wales | September 30 2016
Peter helped right from the very first visit with my problem getting her attention and showed me valuable tools to help with her fear of other dogs. Her confidence is gaining and a joy to see. I recently boarded her and the kennel said it was a joy to see her blossom each day with the other doggie pals she made. All thanks to Peter of Bark Busters great training program he gave us to follow. I chose the deal that gives us lifelong help for Junos entire life which I know I can always fall back on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Meri. It is always great to help a fearful dog and your commitment made all the difference to give Juno a happy life

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more