Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Teri E
Teri E North Richmond, New South Wales | May 02 2017
I do not recall the date of Pongo's first lesson with Peter but he was AMAZING!! He was so respectful of Pongo who is an extremely anxious dog. Meeting Peter was a non event for Pongo. He listened to Peter (who clearly has great rapport with animals) and was very teachable for me. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Teri, It was October 2015. Pongo is a male, 4yr old now, Collie x Dachshund that had quite a few issue when we started. Separation anxiety, dog aggression, barking on walks, pulling, nips at hands to name a few. Thank you Teri for your commitment in helping Pongo and working together with Bark Busters. This helped make Pongo a calmer happier dog . Good on you
review image
Michelle P Cranebrook, New South Wales | April 09 2017
We are very happy with our first week of re-training our Dog Jax who is still young at 1 years old. Thanks to Peter and Bark busters. I am really amazed how quickly he has turned from being super hypo-active to more contented and less jumpy and not so nippy with our children. He has responded well to the training and we are only giving him 10 - 15 mins a night and we chose to changed his diet to Raw Food as suggested. I highly recommend to people to start using these techniques so they can enjoy their dog and in turn have a happier dog too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Claire G
Claire G Woodford, New South Wales | March 22 2017
The training with Peter was amazing, I could not believe how patient and kind he was to Nelson and within half an hour Nelson was responding and it is like we have a new dog. Nelson has continued to improve everyday and is so well behaved - we are having trouble replicating bad behaviour to do our bark busters training! Peter worked with the whole family and provided detailed information and many helpful tips. We are so thankful to Peter and would very highly recommend Peter and bark busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Sally J
Sally J Jordan Springs, New South Wales | March 13 2017
We are amazed! Peter was brilliant and 2 days later our naughty puppy is an obedient angel! Peter explained everything to the family and made it simple. We cannot thank him enough. Life changing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Amanda B Mt Riverview, New South Wales | March 08 2017
As a first dog owner I struggled a lot with managing my border collie cross. He was hyperactive, would always jump on people, disobedient and no matter what I tried I could only get his attention with food. He pulled the leash when I walked himand he ended up walking me. Within 5 minutes of the first session Peter had gotten Hunter to listen, to calm down and submit to authority instead of the other way around. The training was informative, practical and doable. Hunter's a lot more obedient now and is getting there each day. I'm so thankful for Peter and the training as I honestly was so lost with how to train my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Tina S
Tina S Windsor, New South Wales | March 03 2017
It was fantastic to meet you Peter! Your training style is straight forward and uncomplicated, which makes practicing your teachings very easy. We were so impressed with the gentle way you train and found Olley was very relaxed and happy to co operated with all you/ we asked of him. It's only been a day and already Olley is walking nicely "on lead" (rather than pulling my arm off) and has a better understanding of how we want him to behave. I am absolutely convinced that with practice and consistent training, we will have total success with helping our gorgeous boy become the perfectly behaved pooch we know he can be. It was lovely to meet you Peter, and we can't thank you enough for your help with training us to train Olley. Warm regards, Tina & Patrick Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle A Macquarie Links, New South Wales | March 02 2017
I felt it was very helpful Ralph seem to respond well to it he will take some time to become a well trained dog but he has taken the first steps to being well trained and at least tonight i walked out the back dorr without being used as his chew toy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Chris P
Chris P Castle Hill, New South Wales | February 21 2017
Peter is a god send! For 10 years we have been dealing with constant barking from our Maltese, Button. If we had any visitors over we would have to listen to non-stop barking, this would carry on for hours and hours or until visitors left. Within 5 minutes of coming into our house Peter had managed to achieve what we couldn't in 10 years! Since our first training session we have noticed a huge difference in Button. She is much more relaxed and at ease. The change in Button has also been reflected by our other dogs all of whom are much quieter and happy. We are now able to get barking under control in a short amount of time without any hassle or stress. Peter did a great job at explaining exactly what Button was thinking and what we needed to do to resolve the problem. I would recommend Peter to anyone who needs expert help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Julie-Anne R
Julie-Anne R Glenmore Park, New South Wales | February 21 2017
The training method has been fabulous for me and Merlin. The improvement has been amazing and I have learnt skills I have been able to use with my other dog. Peter has been really supportive, explains the "why" of doing things which translates to practical application and great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Liz B
Liz B Kurrajong Heights, New South Wales | February 20 2017
The training we received was awesome and Archie responded very well with the methods taught. I was very impressed with Peter and his knowledge and guidance. Archie had a fear of going down stairs and we had this sorted in one visit. I would highly recommend Bark Busters as I feel more confident in training Archie and he is responding happily to my commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more