Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Catherine O
Catherine O Winmalee, New South Wales | September 26 2017
We adopted a 1.5 year old staffy from the pound and had issues with him jumping, barging into the house whenever the door opened as well as pulling and crossing in front of your whilst on lead. In one session Peter managed to stop the door barging and have him walking by my side without pulling and tripping me over. Our boy Jet responded so well to the training that his jumping has reduced, he responds straight away when called and now waits at the gate and back door. I would highly recommend Peter, he knows what he is doing and has helped our new man settle in nicely at home. I'm looking forward to our next session and involving the kids in the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Catherine, Jet is a soft natured Staffy who now has a great home thanks to you. Thank you for saving Jet from the pound and giving him a strong safe home . He had no training in the past and now he knows there are boundaries to live with and loves them. He will do very well in the future in his new home Thank you
review image
caitlin S Cambridge park, New South Wales | September 20 2017
Training was great, I didn't realise that it would be soo simple. We have seen a change in our dogs behaviour already in the short time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Caitlin , It was a pleasure to help you with you 2 Dachshunds. They were really in charge of the house and your committmnet will help them relax and not worry about answering the door and patrolling the yard
review image
Sue L Penrith, New South Wales | September 19 2017
I didn't know what to expect but peter was amazing with Sophie. Sophie is a 3yr old Staffy x rescue dog and has been with me for 2wks and her behaviours became apparent as she settled here. She has a beautiful nature but was very boisterous and liked to jump,I have a 4 and 8 yr old grandsons and she frequently knocked them over. After 1 afternoon with Peter she is just the most beautiful relaxed caring dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Sue, Sophie now has a great home after coming form bad circumstances. A soft natured very happy little Staffy. With your commitment and the Bark Busters techniques you can now have a lovely new dog and Sophie a new great home. Thank you for saving Sophie from the pound.
review image
Francois C Rosemeadow, New South Wales | August 13 2017
It was very productive, and we are very pleased that our dog Pandee is behaving and following the instruction. She stopped at the kitchen door & setting down as we always wish for. This morning walking, was the most enjoyable walking that we've never done, Pandee walked beside us all the way. Thank you again, Peter! You made our life much easier now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Carol and Francois, Pandee is a lovely Border Collie with a very soft nature. very loving She just need clear communication and consistent rule . Congratulations She has grown well since out first puppy lesson many months ago
Jo S
Jo S LITHGOW, New South Wales | August 08 2017
Peter spent over a couple of hours with us but worked out the issues we were having within the first 15 minutes of the visit. We were amazed at the techniques he advised to get the attention of Abbie, and our other 2 dogs. Once he made us aware of how our dogs see us it was understandable to see why we were in such disarray! We received great advice on how to control when visitors come to the door, how to stop the barking and most importantly for Abbie, how to walk on her lead. It is the best money I have invested.. We want to lead a happy cohesive life with our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Johanna, Abbey is a timid, nervous Border Collie x who listened very well to Johanna and Craig once the Bark Busters techniques were utilised. All body language and voice tones and no food to bribe any training outcome . Just respect. Thank you for being committed owners and putting the effort in with Abbey. I am looking forward to our next visit to see her improvements
review image
Robin C Richmond, New South Wales | August 07 2017
I was really pleased with our first lesson, Peter was able to get Rosie to do things she was afraid of doing, like getting into the car, it only took 5 mins. I am looking forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin C Richmond, New South Wales | August 07 2017
I was real pleased with our first lesson , peter was able to get Rosie to do things she was afraid of doing, like getting into the car ,it only took 5 mins I am looking forward to our next visit Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Robin , It is always great to have a previous Bark Busters client come back after many years with a new dog to help train. Rosie is a lovely Jack Russell x Foxie with a disability in her leg , one shorter than the other. But thanks to Robin she was saved from a family who could not care for her. Rosie is a happy loving dog and can now follow Robin's instructions and happy jump into the car instead of being fearful. Thank you for being committed to her training and future
review image
Breanna M Picton, New South Wales | July 29 2017
DO IT! DON'T HESITATE! We were apprehensive to commit to the initial cost of bark busters, but I'm so glad we weighed the alternative of paying for multiple weekly obedience clubs, and started with Peter. We felt like our 7month old swiss shepherd was a nightmare! It didn't matter how much we tried to wear him out, he always had enough energy to chase our cats to all corners of the house, jump all over us on the lounge, jump on all our visitors, bark in the yard, cry when we left home and dig in the yard. We were encouraged by positive training but didn't have the right consistency to get and maintain results on our own. Enter Peter and the bark busters training system. We had read previous reviews and they are not joking, WITHIN MINUTES (!!!) Perrin was acting like a different dog! He let us open the front door! He let us walk through doorways first, looking to us for permission to also follow! He left his toys alone if we asked! He learnt that jumping on us wasn't ok! We were amazed - 24 hrs on and we're absolutely in love with this relaxed Perrin. Peter educated us on the pack hiearachy and we saw it almost immediately, Perrin has stopped having to "take care of us" and is just a pleasure to be around...IN 24 HOURS! The best part is that we've been able to have cuddles and pats with our cats again. I will strongly encourage anybody with a dog, no matter how "poor" or troublesome they think their behaviour is, to do themselves and their pooch a favour by booking in with Peter. Thank you Peter for helping us understand Perrin so we could love him all the time - not just when he was sleeping!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Breanna, Thanks to you and Jay , Perrin has a happy home in all areas. Perrin is a 7 mths Swiss Shepherd. These shepherds can sometime be difficult and active . Perrin did perfectly and so did his owners. With your commitment and consistency , together you will have a wonderful dog and happy home . Thanks for using Bark Busters. I look forward to the follow up visit
review image
Simon K Mount Annan, New South Wales | July 21 2017
The training from Peter for both ourselves and Tommy was amazing. Results were instantly visible and we came away with the knowledge and tools needed to be able to continue to train and work with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Simon , Tommy is an active happy Pug , like many Pugs they love life , but Tommy was barking and scratching at the door , running around the house and jumping on the children. Tommy just had to learn these activities were not acceptable in the home . After 2.5 hrs Tommy got the message and the new rules. Now everyone is happier and the consistency from Simon and his Family will maintain Tommy as a good boy and great family member
review image
Brendan G bligh park, New South Wales | July 20 2017
My wife and I didn't know what to do or which way to go. A friend suggested Bark Buster's, not sure of what they could do to help we thought we have nothing to loose. Although at first the price seemed a bit high, the promise of ongoing support accompanied with the $1000s we have spent on deterrents (which all failed) we saw it as a reasonable price. Peter worked with us and Lexi for a couple of hours after that Lexi went from a serial excessive Barker (which neighbors had complained to council) to silent and my wife and I re asserted ourselves as the "pack leader". No treats no harsh disapline just real respect between owner and dog. In addition to the training of her barking Peter showed my wife and I how to stop Lexi from running away, how to get her to come when called and how to get her to walk on the lead and not pull away. All this in a clear easy to understand way in a very short span of time. One last thing which was explained was how a raw diet (not dry/wet "dog food" diet) could work out not only cheaper but healthier and also help with lexis temperment. Before Peter we were considering giving our very loved family pet away now we can keep her have happy neighbors and no more stress over a barking dog and possible council fines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Brendan and Lauren, Lexie is a 4yr old female Rottweiler x Border Collie who barked constantly at seemingly nothing. Thanks to your commitment to Lexie's education she is a calmer happier dog . Glad I could help her to be part of your family once again

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more