Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Robin C Richmond, New South Wales | August 07 2017
I was really pleased with our first lesson, Peter was able to get Rosie to do things she was afraid of doing, like getting into the car, it only took 5 mins. I am looking forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin C Richmond, New South Wales | August 07 2017
I was real pleased with our first lesson , peter was able to get Rosie to do things she was afraid of doing, like getting into the car ,it only took 5 mins I am looking forward to our next visit Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Robin , It is always great to have a previous Bark Busters client come back after many years with a new dog to help train. Rosie is a lovely Jack Russell x Foxie with a disability in her leg , one shorter than the other. But thanks to Robin she was saved from a family who could not care for her. Rosie is a happy loving dog and can now follow Robin's instructions and happy jump into the car instead of being fearful. Thank you for being committed to her training and future
review image
Breanna M Picton, New South Wales | July 29 2017
DO IT! DON'T HESITATE! We were apprehensive to commit to the initial cost of bark busters, but I'm so glad we weighed the alternative of paying for multiple weekly obedience clubs, and started with Peter. We felt like our 7month old swiss shepherd was a nightmare! It didn't matter how much we tried to wear him out, he always had enough energy to chase our cats to all corners of the house, jump all over us on the lounge, jump on all our visitors, bark in the yard, cry when we left home and dig in the yard. We were encouraged by positive training but didn't have the right consistency to get and maintain results on our own. Enter Peter and the bark busters training system. We had read previous reviews and they are not joking, WITHIN MINUTES (!!!) Perrin was acting like a different dog! He let us open the front door! He let us walk through doorways first, looking to us for permission to also follow! He left his toys alone if we asked! He learnt that jumping on us wasn't ok! We were amazed - 24 hrs on and we're absolutely in love with this relaxed Perrin. Peter educated us on the pack hiearachy and we saw it almost immediately, Perrin has stopped having to "take care of us" and is just a pleasure to be around...IN 24 HOURS! The best part is that we've been able to have cuddles and pats with our cats again. I will strongly encourage anybody with a dog, no matter how "poor" or troublesome they think their behaviour is, to do themselves and their pooch a favour by booking in with Peter. Thank you Peter for helping us understand Perrin so we could love him all the time - not just when he was sleeping!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Breanna, Thanks to you and Jay , Perrin has a happy home in all areas. Perrin is a 7 mths Swiss Shepherd. These shepherds can sometime be difficult and active . Perrin did perfectly and so did his owners. With your commitment and consistency , together you will have a wonderful dog and happy home . Thanks for using Bark Busters. I look forward to the follow up visit
review image
Simon K Mount Annan, New South Wales | July 21 2017
The training from Peter for both ourselves and Tommy was amazing. Results were instantly visible and we came away with the knowledge and tools needed to be able to continue to train and work with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Simon , Tommy is an active happy Pug , like many Pugs they love life , but Tommy was barking and scratching at the door , running around the house and jumping on the children. Tommy just had to learn these activities were not acceptable in the home . After 2.5 hrs Tommy got the message and the new rules. Now everyone is happier and the consistency from Simon and his Family will maintain Tommy as a good boy and great family member
review image
Brendan G bligh park, New South Wales | July 20 2017
My wife and I didn't know what to do or which way to go. A friend suggested Bark Buster's, not sure of what they could do to help we thought we have nothing to loose. Although at first the price seemed a bit high, the promise of ongoing support accompanied with the $1000s we have spent on deterrents (which all failed) we saw it as a reasonable price. Peter worked with us and Lexi for a couple of hours after that Lexi went from a serial excessive Barker (which neighbors had complained to council) to silent and my wife and I re asserted ourselves as the "pack leader". No treats no harsh disapline just real respect between owner and dog. In addition to the training of her barking Peter showed my wife and I how to stop Lexi from running away, how to get her to come when called and how to get her to walk on the lead and not pull away. All this in a clear easy to understand way in a very short span of time. One last thing which was explained was how a raw diet (not dry/wet "dog food" diet) could work out not only cheaper but healthier and also help with lexis temperment. Before Peter we were considering giving our very loved family pet away now we can keep her have happy neighbors and no more stress over a barking dog and possible council fines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Brendan and Lauren, Lexie is a 4yr old female Rottweiler x Border Collie who barked constantly at seemingly nothing. Thanks to your commitment to Lexie's education she is a calmer happier dog . Glad I could help her to be part of your family once again
review image
Cherie S Dural, New South Wales | July 20 2017
Excellent training on ever level! Left us feeling empowered. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Annie is a very cute but clever Airdale puppy who knew how to train her owners. Now with the Bark Busters techniques her owner Cherie and family can communicate clearly how to live together in her human pack. ?
Kait S
Kait S Blaxland, New South Wales | July 20 2017
So much great info from Peter ! He explained everything in ways that both made sense, and didn't make us feel like idiots. We had immidiate results from the training tips we received - especially with Leo's restraint for going for toys (he is obsessed with them!). Still some work to do with our recall - but already far better than he was originally. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Leo is a big handsome German Shepherd who is a real softy deep down. Loves to play but just needed to know when to listen. Now he has learnt new communication from his owner and both can work together. Great work Kait. Your commitment helps Leo in a big way
review image
Barbra A Wedderburn, New South Wales | July 03 2017
It is month today since Peter from Bark Busters came to our home to show us the tools to use to stop our pugs Baci & Ballie from fighting we instantly started using the tools Peter gave us and it truly is working! ! My boys are much calmer and they have not a a fight in front of me for month it is amazing ! my hubby and i are committed to using the tools Peter gave us and our boys are now well behaved a hug thank to Bark Busters and Peter. Sincerely Barbra the crazy Pug lady Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Nicole B
Nicole B Camden, New South Wales | June 26 2017
Peter came out on Sunday afternoon to help my partner and I with out 6 month old German Shepherd. She is a sweet pup but a little bean that jumps all over the place and NEVER focuses on me or my partner. As soon as he walked in and explained "dog language" than demonstrated to us how to speak to Harlow so she understood. I almost fell over when she listen to him. I thought for sure because he was new she was doing it but than my partner and I tried it with her and she listen! We kicked a ball around while she sat still and waited for our comand to play with the ball. We did so much and Harlow did so well. All round an AMAZING training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Nicole, Harlow is great dog with a lovely temperament. She only needed the safety and communication from you to understand her role in the family. Enjoy your new dog and see you at our follow up
review image
Barbra A Wedderburn, New South Wales | June 22 2017
Peter was very professional right from the start and very easy to talk to he listened to our problem with our 2 pugs with there sibling rivalry behaviour with complete understanding,Peter also came back 3 weeks later to check on how the the pugs were doing. We put the trainging into action as soon as Peter left the change in the pugs was truly amazing the tools we were given have worked in a very postive way for my boys and for my husband and I and there is a much calmer engergy in my house thanks to Bark Busters ! We were very impressed and we highly recommend Peter. Sincerly Barbra & Joe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Barbra and Joe, Thanks to your commitment Bachi and Bailey have great new leaders and a peacful home to live together. Sibling Rivalry can sometime be very difficult but all it takes are committed owners and good techniques . Thanks you

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more