Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Leanne S
Leanne S Harrington park, New South Wales | November 26 2017
Peter came out to see us this morning. It was a wealth of information and instantly we have seen results. Chanel is responding so well to my husband and I being the pack leaders Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Leanne Chanel is a very intelligent standard poodle and although only 4mths old had started to learn how to train you by barking for attention. She learned very quickly and you did a great job. Enjoy watching tv without constant barking to be let back in the house Your consistent education with her will see a great adult dog in the future
Hannah S
Hannah S Rouse Hill, New South Wales | November 17 2017
Peter was a great help at helping us to dissolve a sibling rivalry situation. He also recognised other areas in our dogs’ behaviour that may have been contributing factors and assist us in become the leader of the pack. Our dogs learnt so much in the initial training, with the fighting ceasing the next day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Hannah Your commitment to both Frankie and Freddie will make a safe and happy home for everyone. Sibling rivalry can be difficult but lucky in your case it was mild and both dogs responded well to the bark busters technique
review image
Madeline C Beaumont Hills, New South Wales | November 16 2017
Would 100% recommend this company to anyone! I saw instant results which I wasn’t expecting and am still continuing to see jazzy improve by the day. Well worth the money Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Madeline, Jazzy was a very persistent Border Collie barker who had lots of energy. She really was a shy girl who just needed to know the boundaries that you helped created . Thanks for you commitment and glad to hear she is improving with your consistent training
review image
SANDRA L HARRINGTON PARK, New South Wales | October 04 2017
IT WAS POSITIVE AND HELPFUL. WE GOT INSTANT RESULTS AFFIRMING US THAT THE BARKING COULD STOP. IT ALSO ALTERED THE WAY WE WALK THE DOGS AND STOPPED THEIR PULLING. THE TRAINING WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND SUPPORTIVE. IT ALSO ENSURED WE KNEW WE WERE DOING THE RIGHT THING FOR OUR DOGS HAPPINESS AND OUR OWN. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Sandra, You have wonderful Tibetan Mastiffs. They responded to stop barking immediately and Basha was a soft girl after all. Molly was a typical slightly stubborn Tibetan girl but very intelligent. You have now created a happy and safe home for the girls and lets hope the neighbours get the message. Thank you for trusting Bark Busters . Stay consistent with the dogs new education and your babies will feel more settled and calm .
Danielle W
Danielle W Oran Park, New South Wales | October 03 2017
Loved it! Peter really went in detail as to how and why he was doing certain things with Chester and both myself and my partner gained a lot of knowledge not just on training but on a dogs wellbeing, thoughts, behaviour etc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Danielle, Chester is a great English Staffy X with a great personality. The jumping,pulling on lead and hyperactivity was resolved very well. Just keep up the consistent new rules and Chester will be a great family member Thank you for rescuing Chester from bad circumstances . He has a great safe home now
Catherine O
Catherine O Winmalee, New South Wales | September 26 2017
We adopted a 1.5 year old staffy from the pound and had issues with him jumping, barging into the house whenever the door opened as well as pulling and crossing in front of your whilst on lead. In one session Peter managed to stop the door barging and have him walking by my side without pulling and tripping me over. Our boy Jet responded so well to the training that his jumping has reduced, he responds straight away when called and now waits at the gate and back door. I would highly recommend Peter, he knows what he is doing and has helped our new man settle in nicely at home. I'm looking forward to our next session and involving the kids in the training process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Catherine, Jet is a soft natured Staffy who now has a great home thanks to you. Thank you for saving Jet from the pound and giving him a strong safe home . He had no training in the past and now he knows there are boundaries to live with and loves them. He will do very well in the future in his new home Thank you
review image
caitlin S Cambridge park, New South Wales | September 20 2017
Training was great, I didn't realise that it would be soo simple. We have seen a change in our dogs behaviour already in the short time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Caitlin , It was a pleasure to help you with you 2 Dachshunds. They were really in charge of the house and your committmnet will help them relax and not worry about answering the door and patrolling the yard
review image
Sue L Penrith, New South Wales | September 19 2017
I didn't know what to expect but peter was amazing with Sophie. Sophie is a 3yr old Staffy x rescue dog and has been with me for 2wks and her behaviours became apparent as she settled here. She has a beautiful nature but was very boisterous and liked to jump,I have a 4 and 8 yr old grandsons and she frequently knocked them over. After 1 afternoon with Peter she is just the most beautiful relaxed caring dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Sue, Sophie now has a great home after coming form bad circumstances. A soft natured very happy little Staffy. With your commitment and the Bark Busters techniques you can now have a lovely new dog and Sophie a new great home. Thank you for saving Sophie from the pound.
review image
Francois C Rosemeadow, New South Wales | August 13 2017
It was very productive, and we are very pleased that our dog Pandee is behaving and following the instruction. She stopped at the kitchen door & setting down as we always wish for. This morning walking, was the most enjoyable walking that we've never done, Pandee walked beside us all the way. Thank you again, Peter! You made our life much easier now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Carol and Francois, Pandee is a lovely Border Collie with a very soft nature. very loving She just need clear communication and consistent rule . Congratulations She has grown well since out first puppy lesson many months ago
Jo S
Jo S LITHGOW, New South Wales | August 08 2017
Peter spent over a couple of hours with us but worked out the issues we were having within the first 15 minutes of the visit. We were amazed at the techniques he advised to get the attention of Abbie, and our other 2 dogs. Once he made us aware of how our dogs see us it was understandable to see why we were in such disarray! We received great advice on how to control when visitors come to the door, how to stop the barking and most importantly for Abbie, how to walk on her lead. It is the best money I have invested.. We want to lead a happy cohesive life with our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Johanna, Abbey is a timid, nervous Border Collie x who listened very well to Johanna and Craig once the Bark Busters techniques were utilised. All body language and voice tones and no food to bribe any training outcome . Just respect. Thank you for being committed owners and putting the effort in with Abbey. I am looking forward to our next visit to see her improvements

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more