Paul Labrum dog training reviews

Paul Labrum

Expert Dog Trainer, Paul Labrum

See below for all reviews for Paul Labrum, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Simone Y langwarrin, Victoria | June 17 2019
Our lesson was done on 2011 and Paul made the techniques easy to understand by explaining the reasons behind them.Milo tried hard to dominate our training for the first 3 days but he came around and responded well. It was most enjoyable which makes it easy to practice. Milo was very dependent with my father who passed away in 2018 and Milo stopped responding to commands after he passed. I called for much needed help (8 years later) and both Milo and I got a helpful refresher visit. We are both back on track and Milo responded well and we are both having fun again! Life of the Dog Guarantee is just fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Paul : So glad we've got you and Milo back on track and thanks to my colleague Gabriel for looking after you when I was off sick. We celebrate 30 years in business this year and the Life of the dog guarantee is a major reason for our success. If you need further help, just call.
Michele W
Michele W Mornington, Victoria | October 08 2018
I met Paul when Rosie was a puppy and I was a first time dog owner in March 2004. Sadly, Rosie passed away after a long and happy life in June 2018 at the ripe old age of 14 years and 7 months. I purchased the Lifetime Package for Rosie and over the years I did need to contact Paul a couple of times for advice. I got a companion for Rosie and Paul worked with me to ensure that Rosie accepted and enjoyed the presence of a playmate in her castle. Unfortunately this puppy died very young and once again Paul helped me with supporting Rosie through the grief process after the puppy's passing. I am getting a new puppy in about 4 weeks and I am hoping that Paul will once again help me with training this puppy to be as lovable and well behaved as Rosie was for her 14+ years. I have recommended Barkbusters to many people over the years and I am confident that Paul will train my new puppy as successfully as he did with my beloved and very missed Rosie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ellisha D Frankston, Victoria | December 09 2017
Paul was amazing! Very informative and able to answer all of my questions. I noticed a significant change in my dogs behaviour throughout the lesson and would recommend him to anybody needing guidance with trainning their dog! Thankyou Paul Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Louise S Frankston, Victoria | November 04 2017
Paul was very patient and profesional. Betty is gorgeous but stubborn. Have already put his training in action and can see an improvement. I like that there is follow up if needed and he has given us a strong basis to follow through with. Well worth the phone call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Stacey B
Stacey B Mount Martha, Victoria | September 28 2017
After three hours I feel like we have a new dog! Sadie responded to Paul immediately. His manner with her was firm, encouraging and clear. I love the simple commands and signs he has taught me to use with her that are easy to implement. Thanks to Paul, I now have confidence in what to expect from my dog and how to instruct her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Emilia J Pakenham, Victoria | September 25 2017
I was nervous about the training as I didn't think Bruno could get help, I have done other training with him and nothing seemed to work. But Paul was fantastic and the way he talked us through what to do was extremely helpful! The way they train is simple and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend him to anyone having dog issues!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tara S Geelong, Victoria | June 17 2017
My partner and I are very happy with Paul's service. He's taught us simple techniques to show our dog that we are the leaders and he can rely on us to make the decisions. We took Balto out for a walk and past some dogs he usually reacts to, however by the end of our walk, he was walking past those dogs, next to us, and not trying to drag me away. Very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Corrina B Coronet Bay, Victoria | May 10 2017
Paul was amazing and I feel so blessed to have him come to my household and assist me to learn 'dog speak'!! My 8 mth old puppy was a nuisance barker and very excitable not listening to commands. Within 1 session of 3hrs, my dog is now looking to me for direction and approval and has not barked at all the usual things that he had previously, such as a bird flying over the backyard! Charlie now seems more relaxed and is not constantly on guard and barking like he was prior to today's lesson. Thank you Paul!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Erin H Tullamarine, South Australia | March 10 2017
Hi Paul, Hope you are well. I am just following up as we were meant to touch base about making a time to come visit. At this stage with the dogs we are travelling along well and I don't see the need for you to come out for a visit - which is a good thing! Your first visit last year helped us so much. Our dogs Minnie and Lola have settled well. I will keep in touch with you in the future if any other issues may arise that we need help with. Thanks so much Paul, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Anke J Langwarrin, Victoria | January 01 2017
Hi Paul, thanks for coming yesterday, we have a completely new dog !Murphy had got a bit too, he is listening, coming when we call him, hardly barks, we can go for a swim and sit outside and eat in peace with Murphy around us, such a big change. we wish you and your family a nice Christmas, Anke Sent from my iPhone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Paul : Murphy had got a bit "older and Bolder" since his earlier puppy lessons. So glad that he is listening and relaxed.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more