Michelle Howell dog training reviews

Michelle Howell

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Howell

See below for all reviews for Michelle Howell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Yvonne G Zillmere, Queensland | March 30 2020
Bronson’s behaviour settled down a lot after the first lesson. We now have strategies to manage his behaviour and help him be a calmer, happier dog. Michelle has been available since the first lesson and immediately booked a second lesson. I think we’re on the way to a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Bronson is a very confident young dog that was becoming very difficult to deal with in all aspects of family life. Yvonne and Daniel are wonderful committed owners that are doing really well with a dog that most would consider a "Tough Dog". Keep up the good work and I can't wait to see Bronson progress to a calm, content pooch.
Jodie I
Jodie I Burpengary East, Queensland | February 25 2020
Being an older dog, I thought we may struggle to change Buddy’s bad habits but with Michelle’s guidance we learnt how to understand and change his behaviour. He was extremely responsive to the training and we are so impressed with the results! Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Buddy is an intelligent dog and with a few boundaries and some clear communication his owners have done a wonderful job and helping Buddy become a calm happy boy.
Jed A
Jed A Chermside, Queensland | January 17 2020
I kind of see Michelle as something like Mary Poppins. From the moment she showed up she had such a great effect on all of us. She understood our needs and had effective solutions for everything. Her ongoing support is much appreciated. She keeps surprising me by how she goes the extra mile. Very grateful for what she has done and will not hesitate to recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Blue is an intelligent and confident French Bull Dog who decided that it was his job to defend his home and owner (the pack). It has been wonderful to see the difference in his behaviour and I am so happy that Blue has such a committed and caring owner. Aggressive behaviour is solvable and Jed and Blue are an amazing team.
review image
Vicky A Northlakes, Queensland | November 21 2019
Loved our first visit Michelle was awesome and can already see improvements Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : I love meeting clients like Vicky. Her love for your four-year-old Maltese cross just melts my heart. Now that Vicky knows how to easily communicate with Baily he is quickly becoming a calmer dog. With a little bit of consistency and Vicky's new skills, he will soon be walking on the lead without pulling and reacting to other dogs.
Michael S
Michael S Newport, Queensland | November 20 2019
Reggie is growing into a large puppy with high energy and with some bad behaviour traits including mouthing, jumping and running excitedly through the house and garden. He was chewing up his lead, his chest harness, the car seat belts and everything else he could get into his mouth. He was living at a frenetic pace. However when he was tired or worn out he was very loving and peaceful. He showed no malevolence, he was just extremely active but his mouthing was leaving a lot of scratched limbs on his owners, both of whom are senior citizens and on anti clotting medication. Walks were on a chain lead because of his chewing and he was very difficult to control although he loved meeting all humans, young and old and all dogs large and small. He was simply a super highly energetic child. He also showed signs of high intelligence and was house trained and knew how to sit and drop and come to you, however the last he thought was optional. In the first visit Michelle countered all of Reggie's bad behaviours and gave us a clear path on how to change him into a loving and obedient dog. The change from the very first day was dramatic and has continued through her second visit two weeks later. Reggie still has the energy but knows he must temper this with his love, respect and obedience for his owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Reggie is the most playful and boisterous ridgeback cross who desperately needed some boundaries. Although he is still young he has responded well to training and is going to be a wonderful dog. His lovely owners are committed and have step by step following the processes and are getting great results. I can't wait forour next lesson.
Kristine S
Kristine S Carseldine, Queensland | November 19 2019
We have just had our first training for our 1-year old puppy, Jiren who has displayed multiple unwanted behaviours and we have seen significant results at the end of the lesson. Michelle, our trainer has provided us with the right guidance and tools in order for us to interact accordingly with Jiren, which is also conducive to correcting his unwanted behaviours. She explains the rationale behind the training that we do and has been extremely patient with us throughout the first lesson. Michelle has also been genuine about wanting to help us as owners become successful in training Jiren. It is reassuring to know that everything about the process will be a rewarding and satisfying experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Dogs like Jiren are the reason Bark Busters started in the first place, he needed some boundaries urgently. He is a good boy who had forgotten to use his brain. Being a Shar pei x Staffie he is a big boisterous young dog who has a strong personality. It is great to see him come a long way in one lesson and I can't wait to keep working with this gorgeous boy.
review image
Gerard S Deception Bay, Queensland | November 18 2019
Charlie is progressing with his training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Charlie, a 6-year-old Australian Terrier, started pushing every boundary there is. He has even shown aggressive tendencies but his owners deserve a lot of credit. They are working hard to ensure that Charlie becomes sociable and does not drive the neighbours crazy. I am looking forward to seeing Charlie soon.
Lincoln L
Lincoln L Red Hill, Queensland | November 06 2019
I was having issues with my dog settling into a house with an existing dog, mainly related to food aggression and sibling rivalry. Michelle's techniques and assistance have been excellent so far and I noticed a difference in my dog after the first lesson. I now have much more confidence leaving the two dogs together and feeding them in close proximity to each other! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : When working with an intelligent dog, one must consider many fascists in their training. Naga is one of those dogs that could easily be labelled as aggressive but that would have been simply a misunderstanding of her natural behaviours. It has and will continue to be a pleasure working with you Lincoln. I love to see the commitment you have for your beautiful dog
Brooklyn G
Brooklyn G KIPPA-RING, Queensland | October 29 2019
Michelle has only seen us once and after that first lesson I felt amazing. My family and I finally feel like we're in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Marley and Willow are to very friendly and happy collies that love their family but were far to boisterous and trying to walk them was a nightmare. It has been great working with the Griffiths and seeing the fantastic results they can get when you learn to speak dog the Bark Busters way. Watching both dogs learn to respect their family has been such a great experience.
review image
Gerry and Colleen S Deception Bay, Queensland | October 22 2019
We found the session very helpful understanding Charlies issues Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Charlie may be a small dog but he has the personality of a giant. It is so great to resolve the barking along the fence and to calm his feisty nature in the house.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more