Michelle Howell dog training reviews

Michelle Howell

Expert Dog Trainer, Michelle Howell

See below for all reviews for Michelle Howell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Vicky A Northlakes, Queensland | November 21 2019
Loved our first visit Michelle was awesome and can already see improvements Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : I love meeting clients like Vicky. Her love for your four-year-old Maltese cross just melts my heart. Now that Vicky knows how to easily communicate with Baily he is quickly becoming a calmer dog. With a little bit of consistency and Vicky's new skills, he will soon be walking on the lead without pulling and reacting to other dogs.
Michael S
Michael S Newport, Queensland | November 20 2019
Reggie is growing into a large puppy with high energy and with some bad behaviour traits including mouthing, jumping and running excitedly through the house and garden. He was chewing up his lead, his chest harness, the car seat belts and everything else he could get into his mouth. He was living at a frenetic pace. However when he was tired or worn out he was very loving and peaceful. He showed no malevolence, he was just extremely active but his mouthing was leaving a lot of scratched limbs on his owners, both of whom are senior citizens and on anti clotting medication. Walks were on a chain lead because of his chewing and he was very difficult to control although he loved meeting all humans, young and old and all dogs large and small. He was simply a super highly energetic child. He also showed signs of high intelligence and was house trained and knew how to sit and drop and come to you, however the last he thought was optional. In the first visit Michelle countered all of Reggie's bad behaviours and gave us a clear path on how to change him into a loving and obedient dog. The change from the very first day was dramatic and has continued through her second visit two weeks later. Reggie still has the energy but knows he must temper this with his love, respect and obedience for his owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Reggie is the most playful and boisterous ridgeback cross who desperately needed some boundaries. Although he is still young he has responded well to training and is going to be a wonderful dog. His lovely owners are committed and have step by step following the processes and are getting great results. I can't wait forour next lesson.
Kristine S
Kristine S Carseldine, Queensland | November 19 2019
We have just had our first training for our 1-year old puppy, Jiren who has displayed multiple unwanted behaviours and we have seen significant results at the end of the lesson. Michelle, our trainer has provided us with the right guidance and tools in order for us to interact accordingly with Jiren, which is also conducive to correcting his unwanted behaviours. She explains the rationale behind the training that we do and has been extremely patient with us throughout the first lesson. Michelle has also been genuine about wanting to help us as owners become successful in training Jiren. It is reassuring to know that everything about the process will be a rewarding and satisfying experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Dogs like Jiren are the reason Bark Busters started in the first place, he needed some boundaries urgently. He is a good boy who had forgotten to use his brain. Being a Shar pei x Staffie he is a big boisterous young dog who has a strong personality. It is great to see him come a long way in one lesson and I can't wait to keep working with this gorgeous boy.
review image
Gerard S Deception Bay, Queensland | November 18 2019
Charlie is progressing with his training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Charlie, a 6-year-old Australian Terrier, started pushing every boundary there is. He has even shown aggressive tendencies but his owners deserve a lot of credit. They are working hard to ensure that Charlie becomes sociable and does not drive the neighbours crazy. I am looking forward to seeing Charlie soon.
Lincoln L
Lincoln L Red Hill, Queensland | November 06 2019
I was having issues with my dog settling into a house with an existing dog, mainly related to food aggression and sibling rivalry. Michelle's techniques and assistance have been excellent so far and I noticed a difference in my dog after the first lesson. I now have much more confidence leaving the two dogs together and feeding them in close proximity to each other! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : When working with an intelligent dog, one must consider many fascists in their training. Naga is one of those dogs that could easily be labelled as aggressive but that would have been simply a misunderstanding of her natural behaviours. It has and will continue to be a pleasure working with you Lincoln. I love to see the commitment you have for your beautiful dog
Brooklyn G
Brooklyn G KIPPA-RING, Queensland | October 29 2019
Michelle has only seen us once and after that first lesson I felt amazing. My family and I finally feel like we're in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Marley and Willow are to very friendly and happy collies that love their family but were far to boisterous and trying to walk them was a nightmare. It has been great working with the Griffiths and seeing the fantastic results they can get when you learn to speak dog the Bark Busters way. Watching both dogs learn to respect their family has been such a great experience.
review image
Gerry and Colleen S Deception Bay, Queensland | October 22 2019
We found the session very helpful understanding Charlies issues Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Charlie may be a small dog but he has the personality of a giant. It is so great to resolve the barking along the fence and to calm his feisty nature in the house.
Sarah S
Sarah S Nundah, Queensland | October 14 2019
Michelle came to my rescue when my 7 month old miniature dachshund puppy was struggling with terrible separation anxiety. We were in a bad place, Winston would howl the house down 8 hours a day. My little puppy was hysterical and I was sick with worry. Michelle was so kind and supportive, no judgement. She made me feel at ease and even went to speak to my upset neighbours. After the first session, I saw real improvement, I would not have thought it was possible to stop the barking so quickly. It was such a huge relief. The training sessions were really informative and helped me build a stronger bond with my puppy. Fast forward two months and I’ve adopted Willie, a second dachshund pup. Michelle was there to help me introduce the boys and give advice on managing two puppies. I’m so pleased with the results, I have two happy little pups that are learning new tricks every day. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone who is trying to deal with separation anxiety, this problem doesn’t just go away. The right training is essential to resolving the problem and Michelle knows exactly how it’s done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : It is amazing the results we get when our wonderful owners learn to speak dog. It has been so great working with Sarah her young dachshunds. I am so lucky I get to do this job ;-)
Shayne W
Shayne W Cashmere, Queensland | October 14 2019
Michelle has been wonderful. When we reached out to her it was getting to the point that we did not know what to do. We had a very reactive dog to other dogs and any perceived threat. It meant that we couldn't walk our dog easily and if we met other dogs on the walk it was an unpleasant event for all as he is a large dog. No one else in the family could take him for a walk and so our family dog was "my dog". Trainers could see the "what" he as doing but as he was a rescue dog we didn't know the underlying cause. Michelle made a huge difference straight away and showed us "why" he was doing this and "how" to change that. It was a big change for the dog, but more importantly us, how we interacted with the dog at home which showed the foundation for everything else. The pack (us and the dog) had to change. On the first walk exercise my wife and daughter had the dog and had to interact with two very aggressive small dogs. Michelle helped them keep control of the situation without any issues. Without Michelle's help that situation would have been a disaster. I wish we had found Michelle earlier, it would have saved a lot of time, money and anguish. Don't give up, get Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Duke, being a Great Dane; Mastiff and Ridgeback cross is a big dog and became very difficult to manage at all levels. His family has been amazing, they have learnt how to claim their house and become pack leaders. Because of their consistency, he no longer barks excessively at visitors, settles quickly; responds to every family member and can even go for drives in the car in a relaxed manner. So wonderful to see such a calm happy household.
review image
Kristy P Brisbane, Queensland | October 01 2019
We are amazed at the results we have seen so far with our dog and it has only been a week. Michelle is a very experienced trainer and she really knows what she is talking about I would highly recommend Michelle from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Working with Archie, a young boisterous yellow labrador, has been fantastic. He loved to get attention by jumping up, mouthing and biting. Well Done Kristy for taking leadership in your house! I have loved working with the whole family to show Archie what is expected of him. Can't wait for our next lesson

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more