Kia Parke dog training reviews

Kia Parke

Expert Dog Trainer, Kia Parke

See below for all reviews for Kia Parke, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Peter F Townsville, Queensland | November 14 2018
Kia was absolutely amazing, she was quick to respond after our call for help and got straight to work our Maremma, Kody was very happy to comply with the commands and instruction given and learnt quickly the do's and don'ts of the program and within a few hours he seems calmer and more relaxed with other external noises , cant wait to continue our training with our boy to further enrich our lives together, thank you Kia and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Paul M wulguru, Queensland | July 31 2016
first lesson already a big improvement Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Veronika C Townsville, Queensland | July 10 2016
Very impressed with the results the change in our dog's behaviour was so obvious and fast. No more pulling on the lead, unnecessary barking and playing silly games when called. Thank you so much Kia for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shannon V Townsville, Queensland | May 27 2016
My partner and I discovered Bark Busters when we visited a friend of ours and their beautiful staffy, Bentley. We were used to being greeted by Bentleys heavy paws jumping all over us, but this time was different. Bentley was sat in the hallway waiting politely. Since that day we saw Bentley respond to our friends every command and became relaxed and happy. His owners were equally relaxed and happy, having learned to speak dog. We didn't own a dog at the time but we knew who we were 'gonna call' when we did because the training speaks for itself! Then along came the most perfect Corgi puppy you've ever seen, George. George had his first visit with Kia from Bark Busters Townsville at 14 weeks old. Booking the appointment was excellent. The lady on the phone answered all of our questions and put us in touch with Kia. Kia was so delighted to meet George and it was obvious to us immediately how passionate she is about her job. Very soon after we were blown away by her ability to communicate with our puppy and show him, and us, what good behaviour looks like. After the first visit George was a changed pooch. The things we had struggled so much with ie. Running through doors, biting and jumping were virtually non existent. Kia offered us expert advice on diet, exercise and toilet training and has been completely available for any of our concerns. Kia has always been flexible and accomodating, meeting us for training both at home and in public, allowing us to take our time, addressing any and all concerns we have had and making us feel that there are no silly questions. Through Bark Busters George has learned how to sit and wait while doors are opened, to stay when told, to not bite, to not jump, to enter rooms only when invited, to walk properly on his lead, to socialise with our friend's dogs, to leave our shoes and socks alone, to only jump on the lounge when invited and to come when called to name a few. Thanks to Kia, we enjoy a happy household of positive communication with our dog. We wouldn't have it any other way. Thank you Bark Busters for teaching us to speak dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Leanne J
Leanne J Townsville, Queensland | May 17 2016
This simple technique is amazing, I can't believe how easy and effective it is. Getting results in the first day was simply mind blowing. Three days later and I am just thrilled to bits. I am so happy I am recommending Kia to everyone!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Anna K Townsville, Queensland | February 21 2016
Kia was fantastic with teaching us what we need to be doing to help our dogs with their behaviour. She was friendly, approachable, caring and kind and showed us some simple things we can be doing to help our dogs to become Angels. We are very excited to continue working with our dogs after learning a few quick and easy things we can be doing with them! Thanks Kia! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Kia : I am so pleased to be able to help you learn more about understanding and communicating better with your dogs! I can't wait to catch up soon!
review image
Alice River | May 18 2013
Kia was most informative and knowledgeable in passing on the best and most effective way to instill respect in my dogs. From very naughty to well on the way to being better behaved in a matter of 2 hours in one session is amazing and most welcome. Permalink
review image
| April 14 2013
The service provided was 5 Star and the program truly does get results! Kia was so amazing! She made myself and my dogs feel at ease during training. Now thanks to her I have very well behaved dogs. It is definitely worth doing and shouldn't be used as a last resort! Permalink
review image
| July 13 2010
What a fantastic way of training my dog. It is easy to use the technique and works on every aspect of the dog's behaviour. I am amazed. Permalink
review image
| June 15 2010
Have used another trainer and did not find helped us. However Bark Busters trainer Kia was excellent! She was clear with instructions and we have already noticed an immediate difference in dogs! Thank you!!! Permalink

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more