Ken Tran dog training reviews

Ken Tran

Expert Dog Trainer, Ken Tran

See below for all reviews for Ken Tran, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Jean W Botany, New South Wales | September 13 2019
I can't begin to describe how happy I am that I got in touch with Ken to help me with my dogs training! I have a large English Staffy (25kgs!) who became aggressive toward people coming into my home. I was also having issues with him pulling on the lead and i was also preparing for my baby to arrive and a mother coming to visit from overseas who is terrified of dogs! In just two visits from Ken who helped me with Choppers training, i couldnt believe how well the dog responded! It took a small effort of practicing the tips from Ken for Chopper to respond and my mother had an enjoyable visit as there was no aggression from Chopper! I also welcomed my new baby girl into the home with ease from the advise i was given by Ken. His follow ups were amazing also he was always checking in and on hand for any questions! After my baby was born Chopper stared being aggressive towards other dogs and people when we were out walking so Ken came to visit us again and gave some amazing training and tips for us to put into practice which Chopper is responding so well to! His one off fee is more than worth its value and i cant recommend him highly enough! Dont waste your time with any other trainer for your dog Ken is THE best! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Daniel W
Daniel W Sylvania, New South Wales | September 10 2019
Bronte was starting to act out as a puppy seeking to be the leader of the house, and we were having some trouble with her, so we called Ken. He was able to correct her bad behaviour, including barking, not following commands, and biting, in one training session. We’re using the training tips he taught us to manage her and she has been so good since! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to dog owners who need results when it comes to training their dogs. It’s been a lifesaver for us, especially since we’re in an apartment complex and we’re worried about any noise Bronte makes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Joelle D Sans souci, New South Wales | September 10 2019
Ken was great! He was so patient and demonstrated exactly what we should be doing. Frankie has learnt so much in just 1 session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Eleni M Maroubra, New South Wales | September 08 2019
We found Ken to be amazing with our puppy Archie. Ken was kind, reliable and patient and clearly has a remarkable talent - he was able to relay clear and simple techniques that have helped us immensely. Ken also followed up immediately when we needed further assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Terresa A Engadine, New South Wales | September 02 2019
Ken was fantastic & Zara responded well to him very quickly. The techniques he has taught me are already working well & will improve with time & consistency. I feel much more confident now that I can manage her confidently, on my own, and eventually we will be able to go on long walks without any issues ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
james E caringbah, New South Wales | September 02 2019
When I messaged Ken he replied straight away and scheduled to see us within a couple of days and was very professional. Our dog had problems with aggression with other dogs, begging for food, pulling on the lead and barking and jumping when he gets too excited. He is 11 and we thought he might be too old to change his behaviour. After the first session Ken stopped him pulling on the lead and got us to correct him when he misbehaved. On our second session we took our dog for a walk and he obeyed when he tried to be aggressive towards other dogs. I can't believe Cic is the same dog. He is now obedient and relaxed at home. I never thought I would see the day that he was not aggressive towards another dog or listened to every command so well. I recommend Ken to anyone who has dog behaviour issues or wants a more obedient dog, it is definitely worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Karin A Sans Souci, New South Wales | August 26 2019
We've had a great experience with Ken! He is very patient, caring and makes sure the training is tailored for us. He has also been more than happy to re-visit us to make sure we're on track and we're making progress. Our dog Gary is making excellent progress and is jumping and pulling on the lead way less compared to when we started. Couldn't thank Ken enough for all his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sally D Randwick, New South Wales | August 19 2019
Ken came to help us out with our gorgeous but cheeky 4-year old dog, Rosie. Ken's way with Rosie was so great, and the way that he explained his approach was clear and easy to understand - it all just made sense. He set us up with the skills to reinstate us as the 'pack leaders' and we have seen some big improvements in Rosie in terms of barking in the weeks since. We are confident that, following Ken's guidance, we will have a much more settled dog and a more peaceful home. Thank you Ken!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Danielle H Illawong, New South Wales | August 15 2019
Ken is amazing really turned walking around with our dog in around 5 minutes with some clear instructions we now have a happy dog that walks on the lead without pulling Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Letitia R
Letitia R Bellevue hill, New South Wales | August 06 2019
We have come such a long way in only one session with Ken in dealing with Georgies anxiety. After a flight from Singapore and quarantine she was So anxious. But we are getting g a handle on it now thanks to Kens guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more