Jane Whitehead dog training reviews

Jane Whitehead

Expert Dog Trainer, Jane Whitehead

See below for all reviews for Jane Whitehead, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Aaron G
Aaron G Brompton, South Australia | January 13 2017
What can I say? I described my issues with Jane and she gave me reassurance! I felt confident after my session. She showed me simple techniques to make walking my dog more controlled, calm and easy. I was walking him without a leash in my hand in public (controlled environment of course) It was unbelievable! He was more calm with visitors coming and going. I look forward to keeping this training up over the next few weeks. Jane also booked in to see me in a few weeks to see how everything is going. Sometimes Nero stays with my parents in Port Pirie. Jane was more than happy to pass on her details to my parents so they could get advice and if Jane was ever in Port Pirie, she would see Nero if required. Service, knowledge and enthusiasm is second to none. Knowing Jane has a Labradoodle and Spoodle, where Nero is a Cavoodle, just felt personalised that she knows how to deal with my breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kinga B
Kinga B Hallett Cove, South Australia | November 16 2016
Jane is amazing! I thought my dog was crazy with everyone but she was so obedient with Jane from the get go and Jane taught me how Mika can be obiedient while around others. Jane was there when and where I needed her: inside the house, out on the street, at the beach etc. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone who has trouble with their dog, the key, though, is to be consistent and Jane teaches you everything you need to know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jean D Willaston, South Australia | October 30 2016
My little chihuahua, has greatly improved from Jayne's first visit in June, she has understood the anxiety of this little girl after being rescued by me from sad circumstances. Having never had a small dog before, I have also needed training, Jayne has put me on the right track with a smile on her face. I would certainly recommend Bark Busters and in particular Jayne to my friends and family. Jayne is a very pleasant and patient person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
Nisha B
Nisha B Adelaide, South Australia | October 04 2016
The one on one training was invaluable. The attention to detail in terms of recognizing Teddy's behaviour/personality was immediate. He was barking incessantly as soon as he was placed outside the house with constant scratching at the door. Within 10 minutes Jane not only got Teddy to stop this behaviour but also trained me to train my puppy with positive reinforcement and letting Teddy know when his behaviour was not appropriate through changing my tone of voice, body language and timing of commands. Teddy is a husky and these breeds are notorious for being highly intelligent but stubborn at the same time. Jane's training session ensured that he learnt to behave both at home and in public (eg: when walking him on the lead). I have already recommended bark-busters to my friends and can't praise Jane highly enough. Sessions were regular; And every single session was successful - amazing value for money! Who needs puppy school when the training can happen at the comfort of your own home! Thank you Jane for making my Teddy even more special than he already was :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
MacDonald Park | January 08 2014
I was surprised at how easily the dogs took to the training. Big difference in dogs manner. Permalink
review image
| May 15 2012
Jane was excellent and showing us the Bark Busters methods, and the improvement we have seen with Bentley is incredible. He is an amazing dog, even better now with the training he received. Thank you for helping us. Permalink
review image
| December 13 2011
I was blown away by the difference the training made immediately!! Easy, no fuss, straightforward, simple and so effective. Already have spoken highly about Bark Busters effectiveness to many people. I'm so impressed. Permalink
review image
| October 20 2011
Jane was excellent. We were amazed how quickly the training worked. We liked the fact that we didn't have to have food for rewards. The techniques were so easy and worked so well. Permalink
review image
| October 20 2011
I can't praise Jane too highly. She was patient with the dogs and me, went over every step. Turned two little monsters into lovely pets. A. Pilgein. Permalink
review image
| March 16 2011
We were desperate. We spend a lot of time in caravan parks and barking dogs are not tolerated. Jane showed us a new way of controlling Toby, changing who the boss is by changing wording and techniques. We noticed the difference from the first visit. We now feel confident in taking Toby travelling and he will behave, money well spent. Permalink
CONTACT US AT 1800 067 710

Newsflash

GROUP TRAINING CLASSES 

Interested in attending a 6 week group training class at Little Rascals Pet Care/ Day Care Centre located on South Road at Edwardstown. It will be held on a Monday night at 7pm. 
Basic obedience and behaviour will be the focus. 
Message your interest or call Little Rascals 83714445 to find out more or sign up.

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=bark%20busters%20adelaide%20west%20and%20east&epa=SEARCH_BOX

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more