Jane Whitehead dog training reviews

Jane Whitehead

Expert Dog Trainer, Jane Whitehead

See below for all reviews for Jane Whitehead, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Carly H Angle Vale, South Australia | October 16 2018
No words can describe how much Jane from Bark busters has helped us. We were under the impression that our blue heeler would be 'easy to train' however it turned out that she was just too smart for her own boots and was very good at controlling her owners! We had moved 3 houses in 6 months and during this time it had impacted Indy in many ways. Jane put into place exercises, tips and tricks in order to control Indy's nuisance barking, jumping on visitors, loose lead walking, recall, controlling her energy levels (who knew diet had SO much to do with how she behaved), roaming and not settling down inside, digging, chasing bikes and lawn mowers plus much more. Indy never used to like being patted and would fret let alone trying to cuddle her.. however after being persistent and learning about dog massage we now have one relaxed blue heeler that has cuddles every night! We knew she had come so far when we could mow our lawn without the lawn mower being attacked! We are very thankful to have found bark busters because our fur baby is growing into a mature pup who we no longer get frustrated at and shower her with nothing but happiness and love! And with the lifetime support we know they are only a call away if any new issues arise. Thank you Jane! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Carly H
Carly H Angle Vale, South Australia | October 16 2018
No words can describe how much Jane from Bark busters has helped us. We were under the impression that our blue heeler would be 'easy to train' however it turned out that she was just too smart for her own boots and was very good at controlling her owners! We had moved 3 houses in 6 months and during this time it had impacted Indy in many ways. Jane put into place exercises, tips and tricks in order to control Indy's nuisance barking, jumping on visitors, loose lead walking, recall, controlling her energy levels (who knew diet had SO much to do with how she behaved), roaming and not settling down inside, digging, chasing bikes and lawn mowers plus much more. Indy never used to like being patted and would fret let alone trying to cuddle her.. however after being persistent and learning about dog massage we now have one relaxed blue heeler that has cuddles every night! We knew she had come so far when we could mow our lawn without the lawn mower being attacked! We are very thankful to have found bark busters because our fur baby is growing into a mature pup who we no longer get frustrated at and shower her with nothing but happiness and love! And with the lifetime support we know they are only a call away if any new issues arise. Thank you Jane! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kaye E Goolwa, South Australia | October 13 2018
This is the second time I have used bark busters. First time 15 years ago with a staffy x, 1 session and walked well. Tried all the tricks learnt then with Connor a Kelpie, but no luck. Jane came and we discussed his particular issues and started with the collar and there was improvement but he was still very headstrong. She came back a couple of weeks later with the harness and OMG, totally different dog to walk. We had also discussed diet and made some changes to include more natural products. The calming changes have been remarkable and he is now a healthy weight and his coat is amazing. Jane's easy to talk to attitude and ability to come up with ideas to help with behavioral issues was appreciated. She treated Connor as an individual case and used her experience to come up with with suggestions. Thanks Jane, we are a happier family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ashlee G Christies Beach, South Australia | October 06 2018
Jane was so helpful. Kevin, being a puppy was such a handful. Jumping on everyone, running out the door when people arrived. But Jane taught us how to keep Kevin calm and how to keep us in control of him. Kevin is a different dog now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ashley O Bellevue heights, South Australia | October 04 2018
Jane certainly had her work cut out for her with Barry the Blue Heeler. We had massive issues with jumping at people, barking constantly, begging while we eat, generally just running the house- not us. Walking on the lead was a nightmare with him pulling and lunging at any car that drives past. By the end of the first session he was a changed dog and we worked really hard at re establishing the hierarchy! Barrys not a fan!!! Hes still got a way to go but the improvements so far have changed our lives and we can see that we do have a great dog!!! Walking on the lead is still far from perfect but is certainly better and is now our big focus. We can't possibly thank Jane enough for all her help, tips and teaching us to 'speak dog'. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Zara B Parkside, South Australia | October 02 2018
Jane was so helpful. We could not believe how quickly and easily we saw a change in our puppy's behaviour. His barking stopped within 2 days of implementing Jane's training methods and has improved greatly at attentive walking on a leash. Jane also gave us plenty of tips on other minor issues which we will be sure to try. The techniques have been easy to understand and inplement. Money well spent! Thank you, Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Bec B North Brighton, South Australia | September 09 2018
This was our second session with Jane (first one was 3 years ago) we were having some behavioural issues with our keloid Rosie. Jane had her sorted and boundaries put in place within 30 minutes of our refresher visit. Thank you!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jane : Great job Bec .... Rosie had you trained and just a few tweeks you're back on track again!!! Lovely to see you again:)))
review image
Chey G Adelaide, South Australia | September 03 2018
Alfie used to pull on the lead and jump on people when he was too excitable. Now he's like a different dog! Jane was so helpful and knew exactly how to help him. Now he walks calmly and doesn't jump on anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
P T Prospect, South Australia | September 02 2018
Jane did an amazing job with my puppy's separation anxiety. River would bark and scratch at the door whenever left alone and all my research was not working, eg a filled kong, toys, music, leaving her for seconds at a time. I really had no idea what to do so called Jane and she fixed it in less than a minute. Easily. Jane listened to my questions and concerns and her advice was practical, common sense and very helpful. I had paid for another positive treat based dog trainer for help but was left with no instruction or demonstration concerning my problems. There are so many different schools of thought in dog training that I was getting very confused. I completely understand that treat based training would work for some people and their dogs but it wasn't working for me. It was also fascinating to see how differently my puppy acted around Jane. A perfect sweet angel. But as soon as Jane left there was a definite lack of respect which tells me I'm the problem! I am working on this...it would be great if Jane lived with me....😊 Thanks so much Jane, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
CALLUM T Belair, South Australia | September 01 2018
I have found Jane really helpful. Her training has really made a difference with Lennon. Jane has a way of giving advice in a way that is easy to understand. It was definitely worth it. I can't recommend her enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
CONTACT US AT 1800 067 710

Newsflash

GROUP TRAINING CLASSES 

Interested in attending a 6 week group training class at Little Rascals Pet Care/ Day Care Centre located on South Road at Edwardstown. It will be held on a Monday night at 7pm. 
Basic obedience and behaviour will be the focus. 
Message your interest or call Little Rascals 83714445 to find out more or sign up.

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=bark%20busters%20adelaide%20west%20and%20east&epa=SEARCH_BOX

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more