Jane Whitehead dog training reviews

Jane Whitehead

Expert Dog Trainer, Jane Whitehead

See below for all reviews for Jane Whitehead, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Cassandra S Hawthorn, South Australia | April 17 2019
As first time dog owners we have very much appreciated Jane's help to give our 9 month old puppy boundaries and house rules to live by. She has taught us how to speak dog and given us techniques so that we can help Eddie to behave well in our home. No longer do we have a dog that jumps up, barks to get what he wants and dictates the routines. We now have a calmer, more obedient dog who is a joy to be around. It is also reassuring to know that we can call Jane back at anytime to work on any newly identified issues. Jane has been great with all of the members of our family to ensure that they are all confident with dealing with Eddie. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jane and the Bark busters way. Jane is patient, calm, encouraging and able to read situations to produce positive outcomes. Thank you for restoring peace and harmony to our home and family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for your very kind words and thank you especially for inviting me into your home to assist you with Eddie's behaviour. Everyone has done a great job with consistency and I have no doubt Eddie is a happier, more content fluffy boy:))
review image
Michelle W Malvern, South Australia | April 15 2019
Jane was fantastic and she helped us so much - we saw a different dog from the first session. My 2-year-old kelpie was a rescue dog and came without much history of behaviour control or boundaries, and appeared unfamiliarity with streets, leashes, traffic, people. Jane helped us to understand how to put boundaries in place to shape a quieter more attentive dog, how to manage separation anxiety, and how to have her walk comfortably on leash. Throughout it all she was warm, caring, and gentle with Ginja. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Jane! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your very kind words. It always makes my day when a great dog like Ginja gets a second chance and you have certainly put everything in place for her to have a happy and contented life.
review image
Leonie L Merriton, South Australia | April 11 2019
We are so thrilled with our Bark Busters trainer Jane and the wonders she has worked with our GSP Sascha. It’s just beautiful to see Sascha respond and want to learn and please. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Great work - Sascha's mum and dad really took to Bark Busters' positive reinforcement training methods.
Eliza M
Eliza M Adelaide, South Australia | April 10 2019
Jane was great, she knew exactly how to tame all of Alfie's bad behaviours. It was a lot more simple than I thought it would be which made it achievable to fix in a short period. She made us understand why he's doing the things he is and how to manage them before it escalates. Very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Alfie's pawrents did an amazing job following through with Bark Busters training methods and Alfie is certainly happier and more content now that his mum and dad have learnt to speak dog!!
review image
Ann and Jamie P Angle Vale, South Australia | March 03 2019
We are very pleased with the training we received from Jane, Oscar's behaviour has improved immensely. We have had another animal behaviourist here before and while he was OK, we have had a much better result with Jane. Jane has only been here twice and he is like a different dog. I would not hesitate to recommend Jane to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Brodie D Port Pirie, South Australia | January 31 2019
From our very first phone call, Jane has gone above and beyond to be helpful and supportive. It has been a"hassle free" process getting our fur child back on track, could not recommend her enough to anyone experiencing difficulties with their fur children. We had our doubts prior to our first appointment on whether our little boy would be able to get his head around the process and commit to what Jane had in store for him, but boy were we wrong! Jane was calm, patient and extremely helpful in showing us the techniques and teaching us lifestyle alterations (such as food choices, etc) to help us with our little boy. We instantly saw changes in Max!! We are extremely grateful for everything Jane has done for our family, we now feel confident and as though we are on the right path to having a great understanding of how to communicate with our fur child. It makes the process so much more relaxed knowing Jane is only a phone call away if the path ever gets a little bumpy again.. Thanks again Jane!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Courtney F Seaview Downs, South Australia | January 22 2019
We are beyond thrilled with the difference that the Bark Busters training techniques have made to ours and our dogs lives! Jane's friendly and relaxed demeanor from the moment she walked through our door put us immediately at ease. By the end of the first session with Jane's understanding and thorough communication (both to us and the dogs) we were armed with new knowledge, confidence and techniques to practice. Within 3 days of implementation and on the busiest day of the year, Christmas at our house, our new skills were put to the test. We were BLOWN AWAY, it was as though we had completely different dogs. We were in control, and they were calm, relaxed and the experience was completely different to what it has been in the past. Full testament to Jane, her knowledge and ability to educate owners on how to achieve the best relationship between person and pooch, we could not recommend her highly enough! Do not hesitate to invest in Bark Busters, you will not be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marilynn and Iain W Aldinga, South Australia | January 02 2019
Jane's approach is very reassuring - her focus has been on what we are doing well and then on providing strategies and encouragement on areas we are not so sure about. Jane shows how very skilful and experienced she is in each interaction. In the 3 weeks since the first training, our puppy is much calmer and less anxious and her random barking has reduced. Using the "bah" sound and occasional clapping and spray bottle use has had the promised effect. We are delighted and happily recommend Jane and the Bark Busters approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Jarrad G
Jarrad G Glenelg, South Australia | November 12 2018
Jane was amazing, from the minute she came in, Winston was like a different dog. He has stopped jumping up at guests, barking at the tv and pulling on the lead. He is also a lot calmer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kristy W
Kristy W Seacliff Park, South Australia | November 08 2018
Jane is an absolute natural. From the moment she steps in the door she can read our dog and what he needs. Her training and tips are super useful. We have been super grateful of the lifetime support package as Jane has been out to follow up Boston's training. It has surprised me how easily trained he is with Jane! He responds so well. Now that we have a baby on the way, Jane has revisited and given us confidence to get Boston ready for his little sister to arrive. We've had practical ideas to prepare him and Jane as asked that we invite her back once the baby is on the move to give us further tips. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
CONTACT US AT 1800 067 710

Newsflash

GROUP TRAINING CLASSES 

Interested in attending a 6 week group training class at Little Rascals Pet Care/ Day Care Centre located on South Road at Edwardstown. It will be held on a Monday night at 7pm. 
Basic obedience and behaviour will be the focus. 
Message your interest or call Little Rascals 83714445 to find out more or sign up.

https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=bark%20busters%20adelaide%20west%20and%20east&epa=SEARCH_BOX

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more