Jane Whitehead dog training reviews

Jane Whitehead

Expert Dog Trainer, Jane Whitehead

See below for all reviews for Jane Whitehead, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Phil H Adelaide, South Australia | October 10 2019
Thank you so much Jane. Our 3yo German Spitz has always had separation anxiety and we could never leave him at home as he would keep barking until we returned. Living in an apartment meant he either came with us or had to go to kennels/daycare. After the first session, Boombie has started to get it...we will come home even if he does not bark!!!! The tips and strategies you gave us were simple but effective and hopefully my wife and I can now look forward to going shopping together again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help with young Boombie's separation anxiety. I thoroughly enjoyed working with both of you and can't wait to meet Boombie's mum. Great results!!
Riannon N
Riannon N Panorama, South Australia | October 07 2019
To see an improvement so quickly was absolutely amazing. We are also extremely happy with what we have learnt about why she behaves the way she does. I’m very much looking forward to where Leksi is heading. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : I am too, Riannon!! Leksi did so well today and I believe she is a great dog. She gets it and you do too. Great work everyone!
review image
Robert B Willaston, South Australia | October 06 2019
Jane was a delight to have in our home and was able to listen carefully to our concerns and quickly get the measure of us and our dog Ellie. Jane has such a kind and insightful way with all of us and gives practical and effective explanations to explain unhelpful behaviours and provided several strategies to bring about change. Our old girl has improved on her walks (not pulling on the lead), is behaved during meal times and when guests arrive, and the modification on the doggy flap recommended by Jane has eased Ellie's apprehension. Jane spoke to each of us and the teenage children and was happy to patiently answer any questions and demonstrate best ways of responding to Ellie. We are very pleased and won't hesitate to contact Jane for any further questions or support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for your lovely review. It was indeed my pleasure to be invited into your home and help you and your beautiful 'old soul' Ellie. As our dogs age they sometimes need extra consideration and help to have quality of life. Ellie needed her family to be able to 'speak dog' and everyone has definitely taken to their new language skill with enthusiasm.
Jenny F
Jenny F Mawson Lakes, South Australia | September 30 2019
Jane your sessions have been so helpful. Yesterday’s session saw Lula turn a corner in terms of “ getting it” and of course me understanding her. I followed everything and she got her collar on, went outside and stayed instead of racing in after I spent time with her and is just very settled today coming to me upon request. She even went into her sleeping area at one stage which she hasn’t done by choice so I’m thinking she’s relaxed. I still feel she tries to train me while I’m testing her but we are getting there! She was also the best I’ve ever seen on her walk, just walked! No pushing, pulling etc! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into you home to help you with Lula's puppy management and behaviour. You are doing a fantastic job with Lula and yes, she will continue to test you. Great work!!
review image
Aleka M Woodville west, South Australia | September 25 2019
Jane was very thorough with explaining to me how to help my dogs behave. Thoughtful and motivating. I look forward to more training in the next couple of weeks. Thank you Jane Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jane : Great afternoon, thank you for inviting me to help with your father (Moodle) and son (Westie x Moodle) fluffy boys. It's wonderful to watch when owners learn to speak dog and our dogs just get it :)
review image
Elsa S Malvern, South Australia | September 20 2019
Jane was great. She’s calm, direct and patient with lots of great tips and lots of common sense! I would recommend her to anyone who needs some help with their furbaby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Wilbur has come such a long way and you have learnt to speak dog. It was lovely to be invited into your home and help you to train your furbaby. Moving house is such a difficult thing for our dogs and you have made it so easy for Wilbur to adapt to a new environment. Great work!!
review image
Bree B Prospect, South Australia | September 20 2019
Jane was amazing with Baxter from the moment she arrived. I noticed behavioural changes within the first 5 minutes and a much happier puppy. To not hear his continuous barking is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : It was such a joy to work with Baxter, a 22 week old Bulldog:) We have a bit of a journey, but Bark Busters are going to be available to give you and Baxter support for the rest of his life
review image
Karen E North Beach, South Australia | September 19 2019
I found Jane to be very helpful and we had jasper responding to sit and wait and walking correctly on the lead in the first session. I would recommend these sessions to any one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Jasper is an awesome dog and he responded to training so well. You both did a great job. Thank you so much for inviting me into your home. It was a pleasure to help you get things back on track.
review image
Bec S 5095, South Australia | September 15 2019
Jane is brilliant! Within the first half an hour I was seeing huge improvements in Sonny. She gives clear, easy to follow direction. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is frustrated with lack of results from group training/obedience sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your great review. Sonny (an 8mth old Golden Retriever) did such a good job learning how to stop biting, boundary control and being calm. I thoroughly enjoyed helping you to get Sonny on track to being a great dog. I know you and Sonny will be great mates.
review image
Linja R Happy Valley, South Australia | September 13 2019
Jane was amazing, she took the time to understand not only Watson but the whole family dynamic and how we need him to fit in. The demonstrations of how we need to work with Watson were great and time taken to ensure that WE understood how to make a difference. Watson picked it up beautifully and we can see huge improvement in the first session. Thanks Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for inviting me into your home, and meeting your lovely family was a joy! Watson is a beagle x and certainly took to training exceptionally well and he did so well at learning not to pull, focussing on you, as his leader and being more controlled in the house. Keep up the good work!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more