Jane Whitehead dog training reviews

Jane Whitehead

Expert Dog Trainer, Jane Whitehead

See below for all reviews for Jane Whitehead, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Amy M
Amy M Croydon park, South Australia | March 22 2020
The difference has been immediate and it is so valuable to finally take the guess work out of the issues we’ve been having. This stuff isn’t on YouTube or on google and it seriously is amazing. It has changed our lives. We can finally have a cuddle without being barked at and we are well on our way to improving so many other things. Jane is lovely, attentive and picks up on the subtlest of behaviours (in how we are acting too) and I’m so glad she came into our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with Cooper & Clover:)) Being able to hug each other without the furry kids getting anxious was so cool and just watching all of you walking together was a joy!! Keep it up guys, Awesome:))
Robyn G
Robyn G Woodcroft, South Australia | March 06 2020
Jane was amazing helping us with Larsen & teaching us to speak dog with clear, calm instruction which was very easy to understand & how to take charge of outer control situations like pulling on the lead and trying to greet everyone at the front door!! Larsen is a changed Pup thanks to Jane & a beautiful companion dog for my husband Tom. Cannot thank you enough for your support Jane & highly recommend you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for your great review. It was certainly my pleasure to help you, Tom and especially Larsen. He has definitely grown into a beautiful boy and his behaviour has improved 100%.
Zsuzsa L
Zsuzsa L Springfield, South Australia | March 05 2020
Jane was wonderful helping us with Alfie. He was barking at everybody going past, jumping up on our guests, pulling on the lead and generally being hyperactive around humans and other dogs. Jane gave very clear instructions on how to be the pack leader and communicate clearly in dog language. He comes when called now, and stays, doesn’t bark at everyone, and is so much more enjoyable to have in the house. Alfie has made huge progress and has calmed down drastically. Thanks Jane, highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with young Alfie. His barking and not listening was certainly causing you concern. I'm so glad for you and Alfie that he is now a happy and contented member of your family.
Vicki A
Vicki A Encounter Bay, South Australia | February 21 2020
Jane has been so patient with us all and Tilly has responded so well to the training we are doing with her. So proud of our Tilly and so thankful for Jane . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matt O North Haven, South Australia | February 17 2020
Since Jane's visit we have seen a huge improvement in our dog's behaviour around our toddler. Where before it was a constant source of anxiety, our Blaze now knows what we expect of him and is a much calmer and happier dog. It is a work in progress at 3 weeks, but at this stage we couldn't thank Jane enough for her training techniques and know how. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : It has been such a pleasure to help your family. I know this will be a work in progress but can't wait to see great things from Blaze.
review image
Marilyn C Encounter Bay, South Australia | February 10 2020
Jane was fantastic from the minute she walked in the door. In less than 30 minutes she had shown me how to settle an over-exuberant 40 kg Doberman (Sophie) and walk her on a loose lead, plus providing other advice on managing my beautiful dog. Can't thank Jane enough for all her help and guidance. She clearly saw what was needed to get us on track. Still a little way to go but know that we will get there. Thanks heaps Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help with Sophie. I have loved helping your beautiful girl and she has certainly come a long way. Under some trying circumstances you have learnt to speak dog and Sophie is loving it:)
BRONWYN M
BRONWYN M ALDINGA BEACH, South Australia | January 13 2020
Jane is fantastic, she helped me to be more confident in training Jax. Jane suggested changing Jax's food to help calm him down and it worked, she taught both Jax and I to understand and respect each other. Jax and I still have more training to do, but its good to know that if we run into any trouble Jane is always a call away to help us get on the right track. I will highly recommend Jane and Bark Busters to all my family and friends who need help training their furbabies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with training big beautiful Jax. He was a problem child to start with but 'WOW' you have done an amazing job learning to speak dog!! Great job you two!!
review image
Trish D Adelaide, South Australia | January 12 2020
My pug had developed a spinning program problem, was very distressful. After numerous visits to my vet, no problem with her health, my vet organised a trainer which did not help. I have as recommended Jane of Bark Busters Adelaide. What can I say she is amazing. My Mandy is nearly back to normal. Jane has taught me first to train Mandy s behaviour - my stress has gone. All I can say is thank you Jane. I would recommend you to anyone who has problems with there fur babies. The best is I can contact Jane if something changes and she will be here. Again big thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Jade M
Jade M Munno para west, South Australia | January 12 2020
Jane has been great from the start! We are still (always) working with Zeus to be the best leaders we can and so far have seen huge improvements in his behaviour. Once couldn't stop jumping on visitors or pulling on the lead & very reactive to other dogs. Now much better behaved for visitors and with more work will be even better. Walking is a pleasure when it was once a headache. Enjoying more activities and outings because we are working better together and he is more relaxed around strange dogs. Jane explained the training methods clearly and answered any questions we had. She was patient with us and guided us to lead correctly and not overthink the techniques while she also had a few jokes and kept things light and easy. Also gave great advice on the diet to help with Zeus' energy levels and health. Can't wait to touch base with her as we grow as a family to keep her updated on his progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help you with Zeus' behaviour. It was a pleasure and a privilege:)) You have done an amazing job taking on Bark Busters' positive reinforcement method of training and can't wait to see you again in the future.
review image
Denise S Athol Park, South Australia | December 31 2019
Jane has been absolutely wonderful. She explained things clearly and pointed out things for us to work on and showed us why things weren’t working. She outlined simply the reason why the things she was teaching would work and why things hadn’t been working. It was very interesting to see the difference in my dogs when Jane visited to practice the bark busters methods. It's amazing how things we thought couldn’t be fixed are now something we can handle. We have 3 dogs and this is now manageable with Jane's help. We have two sisters who have had to be separated but would always fight through the fence almost every day. Since Jane has been working with us, we’ve only had two fights in a matter of 4 months and a big change in their behaviour in general. Jane loves dogs and they respect her. It was great to see the difference respect makes with how they listen. What’s great is not only the training but knowing Bark Busters are on call for anything that pops up . Thanks Jane - highly recommend :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jane : You certainly had your hands full with these gorgeous furkids. You have taken to Bark Busters positive reinforcement methods so well and have made huge steps in managing their behaviour. Zena, Mystique & Kong definitely have a very bright future.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more