Jane Whitehead dog training reviews

Jane Whitehead

Expert Dog Trainer, Jane Whitehead

See below for all reviews for Jane Whitehead, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
jaime S
jaime S adelaide, South Australia | July 30 2019
Jane is awesome!! Chase is the first dog that I have had the responsibility of and to be honest I didn't really know where to start. Chase had done two puppy schools and he was a very hyper and out of control dog. Jane showed me the correct techniques to help me and Chase. I can now take Chase on walks and we have a better relationship because he knows that I expect certain behaviours now. Jane has also given me more confidence with Chase. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone and everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your kind words. Chase is a beautiful, challenging blue heeler. Jaime learnt how to control his hyper behaviour and Chase learnt how to walk beautifully. It was great to see Jaime gain confidence and achieve amazing results with young Chase. Brilliant work, Jaime & Chase!!
Gianluca M
Gianluca M Fitzroy, South Australia | July 18 2019
When we contacted Bark Busters, we were at our wit's end with our new rescue kelpie, Eva - incessant barking and limitless energy that nothing seemed to satisfy. Jane completely transformed our girl. She used to bark non-stop between the hours of 4:30-9pm and after using Jane's tools and strategies, she hardly says a word. Jane gave us the confidence to train our puppy and teach her how to be part of our family. Eternally grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Jane : Little Eva needed to be shown the boundaries and what is acceptable behaviour and what was unacceptable behaviour. I really enjoyed working with this family and everyone did a really great job responding to Bark Busters' training methods.
review image
Barbara L MCCRACKEN, South Australia | July 15 2019
From the first moment I met Jane I felt really comfortable with her. She explained things really well, listened to everything I had to say and showed ways to settle down my 11 month old Cavoodle puppy. Also explained how important it was for me to be the boss - not Archie. Each lesson has been enjoyable because Jane is so calm.and teaches you that also. Can't thank you enough Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : It was such a pleasure to work with Archie and his Mum. Archie is listening well and learning very quickly how to be a calm and happy cavoodle. Great work Mum & Archie:))
review image
Maddie P Seaford, South Australia | July 07 2019
We contacted Bark Busters as we were having trouble controlling our large Staffy. We struggled with everything including walking him, jumping on the fence, jumping up on doors, and also his anxiety around other dogs. We had Jane come over for a few hours on a Sunday, and she gave us advice we have never been given before. Every other dog trainer always say the same things and it never works. Jane's unique approach is exactly what we needed and we saw a huge difference in our dogs behaviour even after the first training session. Whilst we still have a long way to go, we are much happier and a lot less stressed. Going for walks is becoming so much more relaxing as our dog is finally listening to us! Changing our dogs diet has also made a huge difference and he is loving his new food. We definitely couldn't have done this without Jane and we are so grateful! We would not hesitate in recommending Jane to all of our family and friends and we have already done so. Thank you so much :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your very kind words. Darwin was certainly a very exuberant and boisterous Staffy and you have done a great job following Bark Busters positive training methods. He is walking so well on his Bark Busters Wagg Walker. Well done everyone:))
review image
Liz E Adelaide, South Australia | June 30 2019
Jane has been amazing. A true life doggy Mary Poppins. With a spit spot and a tablespoon of Baaaah Cara has been whipped into shape. Jane will always be a member of our little family and it is always good to know she will pop in and sort us out. Cara, our little labradoodle is an absolute pleasure and it's all down to Jane. Who you gonna call....? Bark busters!! 🐾🐾🐾 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : thank you so much for inviting me into your home and your very kind comments! Little Cara, such a gorgeous labradoodle needed some puppy management, boundaries and to know what is acceptable and unacceptable behaviour. She is a very important member of your family and you will have our ongoing support:))
review image
Courtney S Kadina, South Australia | June 04 2019
Jane was great in helping us understand our 2 GSPs behaviour and how to use body language and our voices to communicate with them. She was also very helpful in explaining to us the relationship between the two dogs - with the female being the pack leader and the male basically doing what he was told by the female. We are thrilled with the way the two dogs can now walk calmly on a lead without pulling. Taking them for a walk was not a pleasant experience before Jane helped us and it was near impossible for one person to walk the two dogs - now they calmly walk next to each other, making walks very enjoyable. We highly recommend Jane's services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Milo and Coco had real problems walking together with Mum and Dad. A couple of options were explored and the Bark Busters Wagg Walkers provided the best solution ever. Great job everyone, it was a real treat to see Dad walk these guys happily, with no pulling and totally relaxed.
review image
Sandra B Adelaide, South Australia | May 17 2019
Highly recommend Jane with Bark Busters! Our little girl was getting out of control. Constantly barking, biting, jumping up on everybody, wouldn't come to her name, it was a chase to pick her up, and grrrr under our feet in the kitchen and she had shredded our curtains from jumping at the window barking. Yes. our little girl was taking over and destroying our home. Desperate my husband called Bark Busters and we had Jane over to meet our little girl. Unbelievable in the first visit we were shown new ways to get back our control and have not looked back. Continuing with the training Jane taught us we have made huge progress. Two weeks later Jane returned to help us with some other issues like going in the car. Jane arrived and I had to hug her as we now have a little girl whom we're so proud of that's not creating chaos thanks to Bark Busters. We can not recommend this service highly enough with the results being proven in such a short time. Thank you Jane xx Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Roske is a beautiful 1yo pure bred Pug who would not stop barking, jumping, nipping and basically doing whatever she wanted. Mum and Dad have their lives back and have done an awesome job taking to Bark Busters positive reinforcement training.
review image
Liam D Sellicks Beach, South Australia | May 14 2019
Jane was great and gave me fantastic tips on helping with Luna. She trained us both. Would recommend her to anyone looking for some help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Luna's dad did a great job using Bark Busters positive method of training!
review image
sunny B Largs north, South Australia | May 14 2019
Jane was very helpful. Within two hours with the tips and training Jane gave us, we had our dog Bruno walking next to us. We would recommended Jane to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Rhonda T
Rhonda T Macclesfield, South Australia | April 19 2019
Jane has been an enormous help with Molly who has the loudest most piercing bark that you've ever heard. Since Jane came and spent a couple of hours with us, Molly's barking has diminished so much which makes life much more pleasant for Molly and me. Molly has become quite a different dog, much calmer. She's also learnt that she's not "the Boss!" I should have contacted Jane a long time ago. Many, many thanks Jane. Cheers Rhonda and Molly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more