Grace Parr dog training reviews

Grace Parr

Expert Dog Trainer, Grace Parr

See below for all reviews for Grace Parr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Anne M Hunters Hill, New South Wales | July 16 2015
From the moment Grace walked in, Wally was a different dog! Over the two hour training session Grace taught us how to interact with him in a way that he could understand, and he is much happier for it! Although it is only early days, I know that as long as we follow through with his training this change will become permanent. After only one session, Wally no longer jumps up on us, barks and jumps on people coming into our home, barks and howls when left alone or jumps up onto the couch or our bed. I was a little skeptical that there would be anything that would stop his separation anxiety (I had been told in the past that medicating him was our only option) but I'm so glad that we took the chance and called Grace in to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne M Hunters Hill, New South Wales | July 16 2015
From the moment Grace walked in, Wally was a different dog! Over the two hour training session Grace taught us how to interact with him in a way that he could understand, and he is much happier for it! Although it is only early days, I know that as long as we follow through with his training this change will become permanent. After only one session, Wally no longer jumps up on us, barks and jumps on people coming into our home, barks and howls when left alone or jumps up onto the couch or our bed. I was a little skeptical that there would be anything that would stop his separation anxiety (I had been told in the past that medicating him was our only option) but I'm so glad that we took the chance and called Grace in to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lindsey F Allambie, New South Wales | June 01 2015
The initial training was excellent but I am afraid I did not follow through. So I organised follow up training (4 years later). I was so pleased it was still Grace as she is excellent. I am now on the right path and was so glad I took out the lifetime cover. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim B Sydney, New South Wales | April 17 2015
Grace did a wonderful job with training our family to communicate effectively with our extremely misbehaved 6 month old Beaglier, Basil. Before her visit, I was literally at my wits end and was starting to dread spending any time with Basil. To our surprise, by the end of her visit, he was calm and co-operative. Whilst he continues to challenge us on occasion, we now have the knowledge of how to get him to stop the unwanted behaviour. I would highly recommend Grace's services to anyone struggling with a badly behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy Y Rozelle, New South Wales | April 13 2015
Grace was really informative and helpful with Marley. Many tips and ideas we had not realised. Changing his diet immediately showed results to his spools and energy. Learning the key words, BAH followed by GOOD BOY has been really helpful and training him to walk on the lead properly with his new BB collar and lead, has been vital to his behaviour problems. We are all learning lots! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Michelle C
Michelle C Lindfield, New South Wales | March 10 2015
Grace was lovely to deal with. Prompt reply, lovely manner. She demonstrated a calm, firm and extremely knowledgable professionalism. Grace worked wonders with Neva - and me - providing valuable insight into dog thinking that has helped me so much. I would recommend BB to anyone for dog training and behaviour management. My dog is bigger than Grace and I am guessing she weighs more than Grace, yet Grace was in control from the get go. Michelle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nathan W MARRICKVILLE, New South Wales | December 17 2014
Grace was excellent. My dog was so much more attentive and obedient after just one visit it was totally remarkable. Will definitely recommend this service to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dahlia B Leichhardt, New South Wales | September 29 2014
Excellent! Molly was a different dog afterwards. We wish we had done this sooner. A big thank you to Grace. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : Molly was a very stressed dog before my visit she's taken on a huge managerial position with her human pack which led to aggression on humans outside the family. On the day of the training her owner and myself thought time for her to retire... simply did just that now Molly is happy, relax and enjoying life without stress. :-)
Brian S
Brian S Annandale, New South Wales | September 29 2014
Our Coco is a new dog :) He is now very calm, He is most obedient now when I walk him, before you worked your magic he pulled my arms from my sockets, now he just ambles along beside me and when I stop, which I have to do quite often he just sits calmly beside me waiting for me to move on. I take him to the park and let him run around off the leash and when I call or whistle he comes immediately to me and lets me put the leash back on. When I'm at my computer he no longer jumps up demanding attention he just lies there beside me snoozing, the only time he has jumped up is late at night when he thinks it's time I was in bed, and he is right of course. Since switching to the diet you suggested he seems a lot more content in his tummy ( altough like all dogs he's always ready for a little snack if offered; I'm resisting the temptation of slipping back into my bad old ways) he also seems to have lost that smell he had about him on the previous diet so obviously what we are now doing is right, His motions are now regular and no longer sloppy smelly and messy whew :) I think thogh that I may have to ease up on the necks and stick to the wings, the necks he has a quick chomp then swallows but the necks e really gets in and has a jolly good chew obviously relishing doing what dogs do best chew on bones. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diane K
Diane K | August 28 2014
Just had a visit from Grace Parr for my 4mth old boxer boy. I have to say I am not happy..I am something beyond jumping for joy!!! Brilliant brilliant brilliant!! ...Grace I told you here and I'll say it again. You are my favourite person on the planet now!! Wow wow wow!! Cannot thank you enough, truly cannot thank you enough!!! Permalink

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more