Grace Parr dog training reviews

Grace Parr

Expert Dog Trainer, Grace Parr

See below for all reviews for Grace Parr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Vivian R Fairlight, New South Wales | February 14 2017
Having unsuccessfully used another trainer for a 'one-off' session to solve our problems, we were rather skeptical about what Bark Busters could do in 2-3 hours. I can honestly say its changed our life. From being stressed to leave our dog because we knew he would bark and our neighbours would complain, to being able to calmly and positively go out, was an amazing turn-around in one day. Everything was explained to us in a way that made sense to us, and also why it was better for Samson too. I have already been recommending Grace Parr to our friends in the same or similar situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Efrain C Allambie Heights, New South Wales | January 31 2017
It was fantastic, our dog's behaviour has change dramatically, it is a different dog and a very happy one, it is now a pleasure to go for walks with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kai A Sydney, New South Wales | October 06 2016
Our Beagle puppy Fenway would constantly cry at night and not sleep. She would jump on people and nip a lot ! She would run out the front door as soon as it opened too. Grace also addressed toileting and walking on a lead which were also a big help. The training was really good, thorough and very informative, we learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Angela V Sydney, New South Wales | October 05 2016
Fantastic. Thank you so much for giving us the tools to feel in control, and go back to enjoying our two girl pugs. We weren't sure what to do, and Grace gave us the confidence and supported us though the whole process. I couldn't recommend bark busters, and Grace highly enough. The life time service has already paid off as we have had to call Grace back to the house as we transitioned to the new behaviours- we even spoke via text. And, we have the reassurance knowing that if something goes wrong we have an expert there ready to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea J St Ives, New South Wales | September 26 2016
Grace (the dog whisperer) has been amazing with Dash, she has taught us some great techniques for managing Dash's dominance and fills us with great confidence in our ability to manage his behaviour and introduce our little girl to him. Dash is a much happier and relaxed dog as a result. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan A Balmain, New South Wales | July 05 2016
Grace has been great in helping us with Mac. Grace has taught us what to do to help Mac walk on the lead without pulling, he still isn't perfect but he is getting there. Also what Grace helped with was his food, what she suggested to change his diet has made a big difference to his 'out-put'. Also, he isn't so picky with his food anymore. The great thing for us is that we have the security of knowing we can call Grace back and she will come and give us that re-enforcement we need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Peter S Sydney, New South Wales | December 08 2015
Grace is our dog trainer and she completely helped see our dog from different angle teaching new ways to communicate to him which in turn saw his behaviour go from unbearable to a dog that we love to have around and fully enjoy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne M Hunters Hill, New South Wales | July 16 2015
From the moment Grace walked in, Wally was a different dog! Over the two hour training session Grace taught us how to interact with him in a way that he could understand, and he is much happier for it! Although it is only early days, I know that as long as we follow through with his training this change will become permanent. After only one session, Wally no longer jumps up on us, barks and jumps on people coming into our home, barks and howls when left alone or jumps up onto the couch or our bed. I was a little skeptical that there would be anything that would stop his separation anxiety (I had been told in the past that medicating him was our only option) but I'm so glad that we took the chance and called Grace in to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne M Hunters Hill, New South Wales | July 16 2015
From the moment Grace walked in, Wally was a different dog! Over the two hour training session Grace taught us how to interact with him in a way that he could understand, and he is much happier for it! Although it is only early days, I know that as long as we follow through with his training this change will become permanent. After only one session, Wally no longer jumps up on us, barks and jumps on people coming into our home, barks and howls when left alone or jumps up onto the couch or our bed. I was a little skeptical that there would be anything that would stop his separation anxiety (I had been told in the past that medicating him was our only option) but I'm so glad that we took the chance and called Grace in to help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lindsey F Allambie, New South Wales | June 01 2015
The initial training was excellent but I am afraid I did not follow through. So I organised follow up training (4 years later). I was so pleased it was still Grace as she is excellent. I am now on the right path and was so glad I took out the lifetime cover. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more