Grace Parr dog training reviews

Grace Parr

Expert Dog Trainer, Grace Parr

See below for all reviews for Grace Parr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Monica D
Monica D Newtown, New South Wales | February 01 2019
I am absolutely thrilled with the training Chilli and I have received from Grace today. I feel happy now that Chili's anxiety problems are going to be fixed with constant practice. If this is the case it will be well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Heathet C Erskineville, New South Wales | January 30 2019
Our whole family was anxious, including our puppy, Agnes. Agnes was afraid of other dogs, barking a lot and had very bad separation anxiety. After a couple of short hours with Grace we saw results and we were all feeling happier, calmer and much more optimistic about our life together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Eddie F Petersham, New South Wales | December 13 2018
Grace took us through the steps to understand how to be the pack leader and some simple steps that established Daisy's place in the family. We saw instant results. We are very excited. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
jane M abbotsford, New South Wales | April 27 2018
Grace Parr..you are a life changer! Having tried various methods of dog training, I was struggling with a hyperactive pup who barked constantly, jumped up and suffered separation anxiety. She was also a very fussy eater. Walks were unpredictable, with Lucy's barking at other dogs making outings difficult. The front yard was off-limits, as Lucy made such a noise at the fence. I can honestly say that I now have a completely different dog. Lucy is obedient, quiet and relaxed. She is not barking excessively and is responding well to my commands and praise. Lucy is also eating the raw bones that the vet had previously recommended for her dental health. I have opened up the access to the front yard and she is not barking at passers by. I am really delighted with the change. While I am writing this, the dog next door is barking and Lucy is lying down ignoring her! Fantastic!! I am so happy that I made the decision to ask Grace to help with Lucy's training. She is professional, yet very friendly and caring. I would not hesitate in recommending Grace to others . The change in Lucy has been remarkable.Thank you so much Grace! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Fiona D Lindfield, New South Wales | January 10 2018
Hi Grace Thanks for the last visit. Just writing to let you know how well Nixon and Wicky are doing. In the last week Alex's girlfriend has been over a few times and for the first time ever she has been able to be in the same room with Nixon and Wicky without them taking any interest in her, they go to her when she calls them and they both happily allow her to pat them. A miracle. Thanks for all your help. We will keep up the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Hambik M Forestville, New South Wales | September 19 2017
We had constant issues with our boy lunging at cars and people when going for a walk. It got to a point where we could only take him for 10min walks. We contacted Grace and the second she set foot on our property, her training methods were put on display and I was amazed at how quickly it was working. We've had Grace back a couple of times to focus on the walks with our boy and with us continuing the training using her methods, I'm seeing a completely different boy to what we had before Grace arrived. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Grace. You can tell there is a genuine care and she has your best interest at heart. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Charlotte H Lilyfield, New South Wales | August 22 2017
We used Grace for our Bernese Mountain Dog 10 years ago and now again for our Kelpie X. Grace was prompt at responding to our enquiry and was able to come to our house at a time convenient to all our family. She was to the point, easy for the kids to understand and engaging with them. She helped us address some of the puppy problems we were having and gave us confidence on the correct way to keep training Bickie going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Ria H
Ria H Chiswick, New South Wales | June 28 2017
Grace has changed all of our lives, for the better! Our mini dachshund used to bark a lot, constantly jump on people, has separation anxiety. Grace addressed all of these concerns including many others during her first on site visit. We saw instant results with Grace's techniques. I've paid for other dog trainers and spent a fortune on about 10 puppy books, Grace has delivered far better value and results in just one session. Thank you Grace you are amazing and we are so grateful to have met you. We highly recommend Grace!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Bianca M leichhardt, New South Wales | May 09 2017
Grace was wonderful. We had a huge problem with barking and a council complaint to work with. After the first session our 7 month old staffy was able to sleep outside all night with no barking or noise. Considering he slept on our bed since we first got him this was huge. She also helped us with jumping up and keeping him calm when we get home so he's not overly excited. It's now been a month and he's slept outside every night, we can leave him during the day and not have to stress about neighbours complaining. Barking is now minimal crying noises and Grace is coming back to help us re-visit this issue. I highly recommend Grace for any barking issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Vivian R Fairlight, New South Wales | February 14 2017
Having unsuccessfully used another trainer for a 'one-off' session to solve our problems, we were rather skeptical about what Bark Busters could do in 2-3 hours. I can honestly say its changed our life. From being stressed to leave our dog because we knew he would bark and our neighbours would complain, to being able to calmly and positively go out, was an amazing turn-around in one day. Everything was explained to us in a way that made sense to us, and also why it was better for Samson too. I have already been recommending Grace Parr to our friends in the same or similar situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more