Grace Parr dog training reviews

Grace Parr

Expert Dog Trainer, Grace Parr

See below for all reviews for Grace Parr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Jonathan J Marrickville, New South Wales | February 22 2019
Grace was very helpful in training our dog. We are very happy with the training and how quick he was to respond to the technique used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : I have previously trained Jonathan's Staffy 7 years ago... he now have: Cavoodle- 5 months Male Coco Thank you Johnny its good to see Coco responded to the training... immediately stop barking when left on his own...and walk beside you on the day and stop running in uninvited at the backdoor.
Lina & Rob L
Lina & Rob L CROYDON PARK, New South Wales | February 06 2019
Grace from Bark Basters was great. We were relieved with the techniques and advice she gave us regarding our 6 year old English Staffy. Ollie had bad separation anxiety he was scared of neighbours dogs barking even the wind. More than one year ago he was placed on medication it got to a point where we felt the medication was no longer working. We had him inside the house he was starting to be destructive and even hurting himself. Ollie was a difficult dog. Grace was recommended by friends of ours. With her techniques and advice Ollie's behaviour had changed immediately. We now have him outside during the day, only comes in at night to sleep. He has stopped the dominant behaviour towards us and is a calmer more relaxed dog. He knows he is no longer the boss. The advice Grace gave us was very clear and simple to follow. We were impressed. We are now weaning him off the medication and he has become a very playful dog. The results were immediate and we will continue to follow through with the training requirements Grace gave us and we continue to see more improvement with Ollies behaviour everyday. We would highly recommend Grace from Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Jane & Tim S
Jane & Tim S Drummoyne, New South Wales | February 06 2019
Grace's technique worked after the first lesson. Bodhi is still in training so we will continue to get better. Our next phase is to learn to anticipate the behavior / barking before it happens. The foraging is making him happy, and the barring is working. We feel more in control even after 2 weeks. Thank you Grace. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Grace : Cattle Dog- Bodhi 3yrs Male Desexed Behavior issues: Barking Aggressively at visitors at the gate and passerbys/ Pulling on Leash/ Jumping on people/ Separation Anxiety. Bodhi responded very quickly after a few minutes at the gate...no longer barking at people walking pass and visitors/ and calmer...understood the front door boundary comes in only upon invitation and has stopped jumping on the owners/ and walks nicely beside the owners.
Georgia H
Georgia H Newtown, New South Wales | February 02 2019
Grace was excellent. Very thorough and enlightening teaching us how dogs think. Results from the first few minutes. Thanks for helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Monica D
Monica D Newtown, New South Wales | February 01 2019
I am absolutely thrilled with the training Chilli and I have received from Grace today. I feel happy now that Chili's anxiety problems are going to be fixed with constant practice. If this is the case it will be well worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Heathet C Erskineville, New South Wales | January 30 2019
Our whole family was anxious, including our puppy, Agnes. Agnes was afraid of other dogs, barking a lot and had very bad separation anxiety. After a couple of short hours with Grace we saw results and we were all feeling happier, calmer and much more optimistic about our life together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Eddie F Petersham, New South Wales | December 13 2018
Grace took us through the steps to understand how to be the pack leader and some simple steps that established Daisy's place in the family. We saw instant results. We are very excited. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
jane M abbotsford, New South Wales | April 27 2018
Grace Parr..you are a life changer! Having tried various methods of dog training, I was struggling with a hyperactive pup who barked constantly, jumped up and suffered separation anxiety. She was also a very fussy eater. Walks were unpredictable, with Lucy's barking at other dogs making outings difficult. The front yard was off-limits, as Lucy made such a noise at the fence. I can honestly say that I now have a completely different dog. Lucy is obedient, quiet and relaxed. She is not barking excessively and is responding well to my commands and praise. Lucy is also eating the raw bones that the vet had previously recommended for her dental health. I have opened up the access to the front yard and she is not barking at passers by. I am really delighted with the change. While I am writing this, the dog next door is barking and Lucy is lying down ignoring her! Fantastic!! I am so happy that I made the decision to ask Grace to help with Lucy's training. She is professional, yet very friendly and caring. I would not hesitate in recommending Grace to others . The change in Lucy has been remarkable.Thank you so much Grace! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Fiona D Lindfield, New South Wales | January 10 2018
Hi Grace Thanks for the last visit. Just writing to let you know how well Nixon and Wicky are doing. In the last week Alex's girlfriend has been over a few times and for the first time ever she has been able to be in the same room with Nixon and Wicky without them taking any interest in her, they go to her when she calls them and they both happily allow her to pat them. A miracle. Thanks for all your help. We will keep up the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Hambik M Forestville, New South Wales | September 19 2017
We had constant issues with our boy lunging at cars and people when going for a walk. It got to a point where we could only take him for 10min walks. We contacted Grace and the second she set foot on our property, her training methods were put on display and I was amazed at how quickly it was working. We've had Grace back a couple of times to focus on the walks with our boy and with us continuing the training using her methods, I'm seeing a completely different boy to what we had before Grace arrived. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Grace. You can tell there is a genuine care and she has your best interest at heart. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more