Grace Parr dog training reviews

Grace Parr

Expert Dog Trainer, Grace Parr

See below for all reviews for Grace Parr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Skye J Leichhardt, New South Wales | April 13 2019
From the moment you walked in you were working on the dogs behavior. And they actually responded. We were shocked. We both thought it would be a lot harder than it has been. This is only our first session but we're really happy with progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jill W Summer Hill, New South Wales | April 05 2019
Amazing to see such quick results in response to what had become an entrenched problem of barking at TV and outside noises. A much calmer and more relaxed dog. Good training of the owner so my dog can enjoy being a dog and not my protector. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Emma T Camperdown, New South Wales | March 30 2019
Grace was so great in getting Elvis to respond in the first training to simple commands and knowing his 'no go zones' in the house. It took the stress out of puppy training, sleeping and lead training. Couldn't recommend Grace more' Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dorothy L Newtown, New South Wales | March 27 2019
Our Staffy Raymond was having trouble being separated and walking. He is a lot better after training. Definitely need to be consistent but very happy with the result. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : American Staffy- Raymond 2 year old desexed male Behavioural Issues: Severe separation anxiety/ Chewing/ Pulling on lead/ jumping up on people and furnishings.Barking 27th March 2019 Raymond had a severe separation anxiety to a point of becoming destructive by chewing things around the house. Being a big dog the owner Dorothy didn't want to get jumped on which happens frequently...i showed Dorothy ways to be able to separate Raymond without barking and to stay calm...respect Dorothy and not jump on her. Raymond responded immediately. Dorothy L Newtown NSW
review image
Alex S Winston Hills, New South Wales | February 24 2019
Grace was fantastic. She helped stop our dog from barking at anyone who knocked on the front door and entered our home. Her technics are amazing and she was so patient in explaining everything. We have a very calm and obedient dog. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : Mini- Schnauzer -Nero 8 months Male Desexed Thank you Alex and Andrew i enjoyed working with you and Nero and seeing a quick response from him stop barking at visitors and learn to be quiet when he's outside...learnt to walk without pulling on leash.
review image
Jonathan J Marrickville, New South Wales | February 22 2019
Grace was very helpful in training our dog. We are very happy with the training and how quick he was to respond to the technique used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonathan J Marrickville, New South Wales | February 22 2019
Grace was very helpful in training our dog. We are very happy with the training and how quick he was to respond to the technique used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : I have previously trained Jonathan's Staffy 7 years ago... he now have: Cavoodle- 5 months Male Coco Thank you Johnny its good to see Coco responded to the training... immediately stop barking when left on his own...and walk beside you on the day and stop running in uninvited at the backdoor.
Lina & Rob L
Lina & Rob L CROYDON PARK, New South Wales | February 06 2019
Grace from Bark Basters was great. We were relieved with the techniques and advice she gave us regarding our 6 year old English Staffy. Ollie had bad separation anxiety he was scared of neighbours dogs barking even the wind. More than one year ago he was placed on medication it got to a point where we felt the medication was no longer working. We had him inside the house he was starting to be destructive and even hurting himself. Ollie was a difficult dog. Grace was recommended by friends of ours. With her techniques and advice Ollie's behaviour had changed immediately. We now have him outside during the day, only comes in at night to sleep. He has stopped the dominant behaviour towards us and is a calmer more relaxed dog. He knows he is no longer the boss. The advice Grace gave us was very clear and simple to follow. We were impressed. We are now weaning him off the medication and he has become a very playful dog. The results were immediate and we will continue to follow through with the training requirements Grace gave us and we continue to see more improvement with Ollies behaviour everyday. We would highly recommend Grace from Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Jane & Tim S
Jane & Tim S Drummoyne, New South Wales | February 06 2019
Grace's technique worked after the first lesson. Bodhi is still in training so we will continue to get better. Our next phase is to learn to anticipate the behavior / barking before it happens. The foraging is making him happy, and the barring is working. We feel more in control even after 2 weeks. Thank you Grace. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Grace : Cattle Dog- Bodhi 3yrs Male Desexed Behavior issues: Barking Aggressively at visitors at the gate and passerbys/ Pulling on Leash/ Jumping on people/ Separation Anxiety. Bodhi responded very quickly after a few minutes at the gate...no longer barking at people walking pass and visitors/ and calmer...understood the front door boundary comes in only upon invitation and has stopped jumping on the owners/ and walks nicely beside the owners.
Georgia H
Georgia H Newtown, New South Wales | February 02 2019
Grace was excellent. Very thorough and enlightening teaching us how dogs think. Results from the first few minutes. Thanks for helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more