Grace Parr dog training reviews

Grace Parr

Expert Dog Trainer, Grace Parr

See below for all reviews for Grace Parr, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Jenny T Balmain, New South Wales | July 19 2019
We realized right within the first 5 minutes that we were doing everything wrong. What we learned from our behavioral therapist Grace was extraordinarily insightful and completely changed how we communicated with our rescued puppy Jolene. Jolene immediately responded to our new communication and behaviour tactics. She was like a different dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone, even the most difficult cases. 2 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Russell S Newtown, New South Wales | July 15 2019
Bark Busters was an interesting and very useful experience - for me and Wilco. We had a bit of a barking and also jumping up issues with an otherwise well behaved dog. It was interesting how quickly and significantly Grace was able to change Wilco's behaviour. He also seems much more relaxed now he is not holding himself responsible for site protection! Can recommend the approach and service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqueline S Hunters Hill, New South Wales | July 02 2019
Kelsie was paying attention immediately. Grace was calm and in control, I learned how to make contact with kelsie and have her undivided attention keeping her calm and relaxed. Bravo Grace Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Amanda I
Amanda I Leichhardt, New South Wales | April 23 2019
Grace was fantastic - from the moment she walked in she was friendly and firm with our dog and we saw results within minutes! Her training methods were simple and easy for us to follow and reinforce with our dog - he responded immediately to us when we used her training methods which was a huge relief. I wish we had seen Grace and Bark Busters when we first got our dog - but even as a one year old now he still picked it all up very quickly and easily. We are so grateful for all of her help and training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : Shiba Inu - Banjo 1 year ols desexed male 23rd April 2019 Behavioural Issues: Separation Anxiety/ Playbiting/ Barking/ Pulling on leash/Distracted by other dogs When i first arrived Banjo was barking at me aggressively...so i asked Amanda to separate him from us first and to take him outside locked out so i can give her simple instructions and for Banjo to know that he's no longer in charge of the front door and a lot calmer...Amanda quickly gain the control in 10 minutes and able to gain respect from Banjo. Banjo's playbiting was a concern to Amanda and Chris because of their newborn baby 8 weeks old. Dealing with the rest of Banjo's issues with great success. Amanda I. Leichhardt
review image
Skye J Leichhardt, New South Wales | April 13 2019
From the moment you walked in you were working on the dogs behavior. And they actually responded. We were shocked. We both thought it would be a lot harder than it has been. This is only our first session but we're really happy with progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jill W Summer Hill, New South Wales | April 05 2019
Amazing to see such quick results in response to what had become an entrenched problem of barking at TV and outside noises. A much calmer and more relaxed dog. Good training of the owner so my dog can enjoy being a dog and not my protector. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Emma T Camperdown, New South Wales | March 30 2019
Grace was so great in getting Elvis to respond in the first training to simple commands and knowing his 'no go zones' in the house. It took the stress out of puppy training, sleeping and lead training. Couldn't recommend Grace more' Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dorothy L Newtown, New South Wales | March 27 2019
Our Staffy Raymond was having trouble being separated and walking. He is a lot better after training. Definitely need to be consistent but very happy with the result. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : American Staffy- Raymond 2 year old desexed male Behavioural Issues: Severe separation anxiety/ Chewing/ Pulling on lead/ jumping up on people and furnishings.Barking 27th March 2019 Raymond had a severe separation anxiety to a point of becoming destructive by chewing things around the house. Being a big dog the owner Dorothy didn't want to get jumped on which happens frequently...i showed Dorothy ways to be able to separate Raymond without barking and to stay calm...respect Dorothy and not jump on her. Raymond responded immediately. Dorothy L Newtown NSW
review image
Alex S Winston Hills, New South Wales | February 24 2019
Grace was fantastic. She helped stop our dog from barking at anyone who knocked on the front door and entered our home. Her technics are amazing and she was so patient in explaining everything. We have a very calm and obedient dog. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Grace : Mini- Schnauzer -Nero 8 months Male Desexed Thank you Alex and Andrew i enjoyed working with you and Nero and seeing a quick response from him stop barking at visitors and learn to be quiet when he's outside...learnt to walk without pulling on leash.
review image
Jonathan J Marrickville, New South Wales | February 22 2019
Grace was very helpful in training our dog. We are very happy with the training and how quick he was to respond to the technique used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more