what our clients say about Glen Guelfi

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Glen

5th December 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

My little niece was scared of my dog, now she proudly walks her down the street - 3 weeks, new dog! Have already recommended Bark Busters. Glen has a great nature - doesn't put blame onto you and the dog loves him. Training is gentle but firm. Highly effective.


Mary C.
Shelley, Western Australia

3rd December 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Other

It was quite amazing that after just a few minutes on the lead our dog was walking by our side, not in front. Glen explained things very well and answered all of our questions.


Katie H.
Forrestfield, Western Australia

29th November 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Amy S.'s dog

Cannot thank Glen enough for showing and guiding us in how to train our two mini dachshunds to give them the life they deserve.

Frankie and Lillie were very anxious dogs with separation anxiety, barking at anyone who would come through our front door, barking non stop at any noise and aggression towards other dogs. Glen explained everything so simple and easy. Couldn't believe the difference with them after the first 5 minutes Glen came through our door! We have two completely different dogs who are calm, relaxed, listening and well behaved.

Thank you Glen for being so understanding, kind, non judgmental and so very helpful. We are forever in your debt!

Amy and Sadie


Amy S.
Perth, Western Australia

29th November 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The training was good, we took note of the techniques and how Glen used them with effectiveness, even with our little stubborn girl.


Ann-Marie R.
Aveley, Western Australia

5th November 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Jo N.'s dog

Ton Ton is 12 and we recently gotten a puppy, Garlic. Within 6 weeks, the house was in chaos. Like most of the owners giving their reviews, we were at our wit's end. Bark Busters was our last resort.

Our main problem was Garlic's hyperactivity which annoys Ton Ton and it always resulted in them fighting, barking and creating a major ruckus. Our neighbours were complaining about the noise. Garlic's puppy school trainer told us to separate them while at work which I felt is not the solution as it doesn't get to the root of the problem. It also means that we're coming home to pee puddles from the dog that's left indoors.

Within minutes of Glen's arrival, he had Garlic calmly lying down on the floor. Glen also showed us several things we can do to communicate to the dogs that we, the humans are the alphas. He also showed us how to deal with the chewing and digging which I have yet to try as Garlic is already behaving himself. That same night, someone knocked on our door and neither of the dogs rushed up to bark. They continued lying there as if nothing happened. All that achieved in the 2 hours that Glen was here.

I highly recommend Bark Busters. I wished I had gone on the program straight away when it was evident that Garlic is going to be hard work. It would have prevented all the stress and arguments.


Jo N.
Ellenbrook, Western Australia

18th October 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent, amazing and all that. I was at the stage of opening the door and letting this naughty dog run and keep running. Only had the dog for 2 weeks and has destroyed everything in his path, and had decided he was the boss. In comes Glen Guelfi, the miracle worker........what a difference. The dog reacted well to the training - did try it on but soon realised that he was NOW NOT the boss. He needed to be shown what was expected of him and with continued training and guidance, my naughty boy will no longer exist but become a well behaved, well balanced fur baby.


Sue J.
Woodvale, Western Australia

8th October 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Did a good job explaining the techniques and the dog responded perfectly. Good trainer.


John A.
Morley, Western Australia

28th September 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Kate M.'s dog

Glen was very helpful and informative, which made us feel much more confident and comfortable training our first puppy and having control of our home again.


Kate M.
Helena Valley, Western Australia

27th September 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Glen did an excellent job with our German Shepherd. Within moments he had turned our disobedient dog into one that was following commands and not barking.

Very knowledgeable trainer that can get across the information in a understandable way.

I also like the way he got us to video part of the training so that we had some video notes to fall back on if we needed it.


John A.
Morley, Western Australia

24th September 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Very informative and helpful. Glen is a very nice guy and easily understood.


Majorie & Ron S.
Hovea, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alexander Heights, Alfred Cove, Alkimos, Applecross, Applecross North, Ardross, Armadale, Ascot, Ashby, Ashendon, Ashfield, Attadale, Atwell, Aubin Grove, Aveley, Avon Valley National Park, Badgin, Bailup, Bakers Hill, Balcatta, Balga, Balladong, Ballajura, Bambun, Banjup, Banksia Grove, Baskerville, Bassendean, Bassendean Dc, Bateman, Bayswater, Beaconsfield, Beckenham, Bedford, Bedfordale, Beechboro, Beechina, Beeliar, Beermullah, Bejoording, Beldon, Belhus, Bellevue, Belmont, Bentley, Bentley Dc, Bentley South, Bibra Lake, Bibra Lake Dc, Bickley, Bicton, Bindoon, Bindoon Training Area, Boonanarring, Booragon, Booragoon, Boya, Breera, Brentwood, Breton Bay, Brigadoon, Broadway Nedlands, Brookdale, Buckland, Bull Creek, Bullsbrook, Burges, Burlong, Burns Beach, Burswood, Butler, Caljie, Camillo, Canning Bridge Applecross, Canning Mills, Canning Vale, Canning Vale Dc, Canning Vale East, Canning Vale South, Cannington, Caraban, Carabooda, Carani, Carine, Carlisle, Carlisle North, Carlisle South, Carmel, Carramar, Caversham, Champion Lakes, Chidlow, Chittering, Churchlands, City Beach, City Delivery Centre, Clackline, Claremont, Claremont North, Clarkson, Cloverdale, Cockburn Central, Cold Harbour, Como, Connolly, Coogee, Coolbellup, Coolbinia, Coonabidgee, Coondle, Copley, Cottesloe, Cowalla, Craigie, Crawley, Culham, Cullacabardee, Cullalla, Cunjardine, Currambine, Daglish, Daliak, Dalkeith, Darch, Darlington, Dianella, Dog Swamp, Doubleview, Dumbarton, Duncraig, East Cannington, East Fremantle, East Perth, East Victoria Park, Eden Hill, Edgewater, Eglinton, Ellenbrook, Ellenbrook East, Embleton, Ferndale, Flint, Floreat, Floreat Forum, Flynn, Forrestdale, Forrestfield, Fremantle, Gabbadah, Gidgegannup, Gilgering, Gingin, Ginginup, Girrawheen, Glen Forrest, Glendalough, Gnangara, Gooseberry Hill, Gorrie, Gosnells, Granville, Grass Valley, Greenhills, Greenmount, Greenwood, Guilderton, Guildford, Gwambygine, Gwelup, Gwelup Dc, Hacketts Gully, Hamersley, Hamilton Hill, Hammond Park, Harrisdale, Haynes, Hazelmere, Heathridge, Helena Valley, Henderson, Henley Brook, Herdsman, Herne Hill, High Wycombe, Highgate, Hilbert, Hillarys, Hilton, Hocking, Hoddys Well, Hovea, Huntingdale, Iluka, Inglewood, Inkpen, Innaloo, Irishtown, Jandabup, Jandakot, Jane Brook, Jennacubbine, Jennapullin, Jindalee, Jolimont, Joondalup, Joondalup Dc, Joondanna, Kalamunda, Kallaroo, Karakin, Karawara, Kardinya, Karragullen, Karrakatta, Karrinyup, Katrine, Kauring, Kelmscott, Kelmscott Dc, Kensington, Kenwick, Kewdale, Kiara, Kings Park, Kingsley, Kingsway, Kinross, Koondoola, Koongamia, Lancelin, Landsdale, Langford, Lathlain, Ledge Point, Leederville, Leeming, Lennard Brook, Lesley, Lesmurdie, Lexia, Lockridge, Lower Chittering, Lynwood, Maddington, Madeley, Mahogany Creek, Maida Vale, Malabaine, Malaga, Malebelling, Malmalling, Manning, Marangaroo, Mariginiup, Marmion, Martin, Maylands, Meenaar, Melaleuca, Melville, Menora, Merriwa, Middle Swan, Midland, Midvale, Millendon, Mindarie, Mindarra, Mirrabooka, Mokine, Mooliabeenee, Moondah, Moore River National Park, Morangup, Morley, Mosman Park, Mount Claremont, Mount Hardey, Mount Hawthorn, Mount Helena, Mount Lawley, Mount Nasura, Mount Observation, Mount Pleasant, Mount Richon, Muchea, Muckenburra, Mullaloo, Muluckine, Mumberkine, Mundaring, Mundaring Dc, Munster, Murdoch, Muresk, Myaree, Narraloggan, Nedlands, Nedlands Dc, Neerabup, Neergabby, Nilgen, Nollamara, Noranda, North Beach, North Coogee, North Fremantle, North Lake, North Perth, Northam, Northbridge, Nowergup, Nunile, O'connor, Ocean Reef, Orange Grove, Orange Springs, Osborne Park, Osborne Park Dc, Padbury, Palmyra, Palmyra Dc, Parkerville, Parkwood, Paulls Valley, Pearsall, Peppermint Grove, Perth, Perth Airport, Perth Gpo, Piara Waters, Pickering Brook, Piesse Brook, Pinjar, Queens Park, Quellington, Quinns Rocks, Red Gully, Red Hill, Redcliffe, Reservoir, Ridgewood, Riverton, Rivervale, Roleystone, Rossmore, Rossmoyne, Salter Point, Samson, Sawyers Valley, Scarborough, Seabird, Seville Grove, Shelley, Shenton Park, Sinagra, Sorrento, South Fremantle, South Guildford, South Lake, South Perth, South Perth Angelo St, Southern Brook, Southern River, Spearwood, Spencers Brook, St James, St Ronans, Stirling, Stoneville, Stratton, Subiaco, Subiaco East, Success, Swan View, Swanbourne, Talbot, Talbot West, Tamala Park, Tapping, The Lakes, The Vines, Thornlie, Throssell, Toodyay, Trigg, Tuart Hill, Two Rocks, Upper Swan, Victoria Park, Viveash, Walliston, Walliston Dc, Walyunga National Park, Wanerie, Wangara, Wangara Dc, Wanneroo, Warwick, Waterford, Watermans Bay, Wattle Grove, Wattleup, Wedge Island, Welshpool, Welshpool Dc, Wembley, Wembley Downs, West Leederville, West Perth, West Swan, West Toodyay, Westminster, White Gum Valley, Whiteman, Wilberforce, Wilbinga, Willagee, Willagee Central, Willetton, Wilson, Winthrop, Wongamine, Woodbridge, Woodlands, Woodridge, Woodvale, Wooroloo, Woottating, Wundowie, Wungong, Yanchep, Yangebup, Yeal, Yokine, York

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training