Gabriel Blatt dog training reviews

Gabriel Blatt

Expert Dog Trainer, Gabriel Blatt

See below for all reviews for Gabriel Blatt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Daniel R Carnegie, Victoria | January 02 2020
At my first lesson with Gabriel, he was very knowledgeable and he taught me a lot about my three year old German Shepherd Theo and why he does the things he does and the best way to combat the issues that I am having with him. I am quite new at handling and being a new dog owner, so I would recommend him and Bark Busters with all your dog issues and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gabriel : Theo is responding well to his owner and I am continuing to work with them in the new year.
Heath R
Heath R St kilda, Victoria | November 25 2019
I was so close to having to say goodbye to my English Staffy I’ve had for 8 years. He’s struggled to settle into apartment living and neighbours were complaining of his whining. A recent incident where Diesel had locked himself into the bathroom for 8 hours and things were not looking good. Gabriel came the next day after making initial contact and within days I’ve noticed an improvement. Walking on a lead he was aggressive to bigger dogs and yelling when stationary at the traffic lights whilst waiting to cross. I’ve been trained and the most helpful information I received was the dog psychology and how they think. I couldn’t even go out for dinner with friends as I felt guilty for being at work. Now I’m so relieved as I can go to work and do social things and don’t feel like a prisoner in my home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Gabriel : Diesel responded well to the work we did together and Heath knows I'm a phone call away if he needs further free help with Diesel in the future.
review image
Simon D Port Melbourne, Victoria | October 07 2019
Gabriel is outstanding. His measured and considered approach provided all of us (especially Oscar! - our mini dachshund) a sense of calm. The incredible techniques that had an immediate impact on how we as adults need to guide Oscar and of course Oscar himself took very well to Gabriel's methods. Gabriel will continue to work with us and we can only see the training go from strength to strength. Gabriel provided all of us with the confidence that Oscar can enjoy a calmer and more relaxed life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gabriel : What more can I add! Oscar is a miniature Dachshund who had an aggressive attitude which has now changed & he is listening to his owners. What a good boy!
review image
Mel W Heatherton, Victoria | June 18 2019
Gabriel is so calm and patient and our dog really responds to his measured approach. We have learnt so much about her behavior and how to manage her with immediate results. Could not recommend his training sessions more highly. Thank you for making our life with our puppy more enjoyable for her and her humans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Gabriel : Snowy is a gorgeous Swiss Shepherd Husky X and was extremely nervous of strangers. At 17 weeks she needed help with some training, recall and toileting accidents. She responded really well to training and learned not to mouth, not to jump on people and not to pull on walks.
review image
Georgia C Ormond, Victoria | January 15 2019
Fabulous start to correcting barking behaviour! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Dianne D Somerville, Victoria | August 27 2018
The techniques used by Bark Busters are simple, easy to understand and easy to implement. The follow-up session was invaluable for reinforcing and tweaking our technique and for a little more work on the areas most needed. Gabriel was insightful, has a lovely gentle manner and was very supportive; it was clear his goal was to help us achieve a positive outcome. We (my dog and his human) are continuing to make very good progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gabriel : Lovely client and really good outcome.
Kate D
Kate D Chelsea, Victoria | August 13 2018
We were absolutely blown away by Gabriel's gentle but firm nature with our staffy, Wilbur. It was obvious how much he cared for Wilbur and genuinely understood his, and our, needs. Gabriel was punctual, respectful and professional in all interactions prior to and on the days of our appointments. His advice was evidence based and reassuring. Our dog is so much happier now and so are we! We can't thank you enough, Gabriel. We would highly recommend you to any family having major or minor issues with their dog. From your very happy clients, Kate and Steve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Gabriel : A pleasure to work with Wilbur and his lovely owners - a very positive outcome for everyone.
review image
Daniel M Glen Huntly, Victoria | July 25 2018
Gabriel is fantastic, he is a highly experienced dog trainer. He took the time (visited use multiply times) to not only show but explain dog training techniques - resulting in our puppy being a dream! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Gabriel : Teddy is a lovely dog who has responded beautifully to his training and has learnt not to bark at work.
JYL B
JYL B CAULFIELD, Victoria | July 19 2018
It was well conducted with plenty of information and examples of how to stop the dog barking . Also worked on building up rapport between dog and owner so that dog takes much more notice of instructions. As we have a new kitten - helped to build good relationship with 12 month old cavoodle and 12 week old kitten. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Josh & Hadas B Brighton, Victoria | August 11 2017
The training was explained in a way that was very clear to follow and all made sense. Very good service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more