Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Vanessa K Rockingham, Western Australia | February 03 2018
Emma is amazing! I watched Lincoln’s behaviours transform within the hour. I was even able to walk my unruly dog this evening with no pulling or barking. His behaviour at home is changing too and that’s just after the first session. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : 8 year old Lincoln, a Chihuahua x Maltese, thought he owned the house and ruled everyone in it. He barked, jumped, growled, pulled on the lead and didn't listen to his family. His mum did a great job in our first training session, and we saw immediate changes in Lincoln's behaviour. Happy dog and happy family.
review image
Cassie J Rockingham, Western Australia | January 29 2018
Emma is great, we have already seen changes in our dog, there were issues I never thought we could fix but we’ve made huge progress already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Dakota, a 4 year old Staff X, had been driving her mum & dad mad with her barking, jumping, pulling on the lead and hyperactive behaviour. They called us in when her barking through the night was making it difficult to get up for work in the morning. In our first session they learnt how to communicate with Dakota in a way that she can understand and saw immediate results. Great work guys.
Rohan P
Rohan P Perth, Western Australia | January 18 2018
Emma was fantastic. Not only directed us in changing Harley's bad habits but we saw an immediate change. Emma was polite and Sarah and I have learnt so much in 1 day. Look forward to further consultations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Emma : Harley, a 6 month old Red Cloud Kelpie, is an absolute gem. She is a gorgeous girl, who just needed to realise that it's mum & dad's house, not hers. We made fantastic progress in her first session, and she joined us at the park session this week where she did great work. Keep up the good work guys, looking forward to seeing you soon.
review image
Paul N Greenfields, Western Australia | January 09 2018
Very good, Emma gave us an insight of how to train a dog with absolutely no idea of any basic commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Cass, a 9 year old Kelpie x, was rescued recently. Her family have provided her with a loving home, and now with Bark Busters training can also provide strong consistent leadership.
review image
Virginia D Warnbro, Western Australia | January 08 2018
Emma is an excellent trainer. I am amazed at how effective her training is. She is amazeballs. She listens to you and helps with whatever you feel is an issue. Her sense of humour helps to make the training fun. She is a pocket rocket. Excellent Beautiful effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Abishai, a gorgeous 14 week old Staffy x Rhodesian ridgeback x Shar Pei, has found himself a great home. We worked on all the puppy basics, mouthing, jumping, walking on the lead and recall; plus lots of work on swimming pool safety. His mum did a great job at learning to speak dog. Keep up the good work.
Rhiannon K
Rhiannon K Wellard, Western Australia | December 17 2017
At first I was apprehensive as to whether or not Bark Busters would be able to help my two dogs. Leonidas my British bulldog would not listen to any of my commands, pull on the lead, jump on visitors, was aggressive towards men, jumped all over other dogs and bark crazily at them, and had attempted to attack his bother (Harley) over food. Harley is a Staffy and had been viciously abused when he was younger and has severe anxiety, he will constantly run laps in our back yard to the point of losing 5kg in two months. After our first session with Emma we started training every day without fail. Almost instantly my dogs were listening to me which encouraged me to believe I did not have an issue with my dogs behaviours but with the lack of communication between us. My dogs will, without fail, listen to every command I give within the confines of our home. Harley stopped running laps and his separation anxiety has improved greatly and Leonidas no longer attempts to push the boundaries. The next challenge was getting Leonidas to interact with other dogs in a calm manner. Emma suggested she bring her beautiful dog Sash over and work through some exercises. Instantly my heart sank and thought of how badly Leonidas may behave. However, for the first time ever, we walked side by side both dogs well behaved and in control. I never thought this day would come and truly thought I would have to walk him early in the morning or late at night in the hopes of never seeing another dog again. Things have drastically changed and I can see my dogs are much happier for it! I highly recommend Bark Busters! Not only did Emma help me communicate effectively with my dogs but she has also given me the confidence to be a pack leader. Please don’t allow your self to feel as if you have no hope and you’re at the end of your rope because Bark Busters can help!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Leo & Harley's owners were really committed to making a change with their dogs, and their efforts have clearly paid off. Both dogs are much calmer and happier for having clear leadership, and I am looking forward to seeing you guys at our park sessions. Keep up the great work.
Jess B
Jess B Waikiki, Western Australia | December 10 2017
Emma is great! She has a wealth of knowledge and is so patient with not only our dog but with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Delta, a 2 year old Blue Heeler x Bull Arab, only joined her new family a few months ago. The main points we worked on were getting Delta to focus on her family, and walking nicely on the lead. Great start guys.
review image
Vicky S Wandi, Western Australia | November 29 2017
We had Emma come out for a follow up visit with Benny to get him back on track with his barking, crate training and other behavioural issues. After the visit Benny was significantly less barky or when he did bark we were able to control it. He also managed to sleep in his crate all night with minimal whining. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Emma : Benny, 2 year old lhasa apso x maltese, has been a member of Bark Busters for since he was a puppy, and his owners just needed a few reminders of how to get him back on track.
review image
Jeanette S Pinjarra, Western Australia | November 29 2017
We loved meeting Emma, she is a lovely person and very easy to talk to. Very professional and knows how to handle the training of our fur baby and us. My husband and I were very impressed with the training. We have put the techniques into place and they are starting to work. For us this has hit the nail on the head and we can enjoy walking Panda. It is great to know we can call Emma back should there be any issues in the future. Thank you Emma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Panda, a miniature poodle x shih tzu, had a rough start to life. He struck lucky with his new owners who have given him a great new home and lots of love; but when Panda tried to take on the leadership role things started to go wrong. He was very anxious, barking and jumping, and pulling all over the place on the lead. Using Bark Busters techniques his owners are now taking the lead, and Panda is on the right tracks. Great work guys.
review image
Penny S Leda, Western Australia | November 26 2017
Emma was very helpful and knowledgeable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Chip, a 10 month old Shih Tzu/Maltese/Terrier, thought he was running the house. He was barking, jumping, nipping, chewing, attacking shoes & pulling on the lead. We worked on rearranging the pack order & putting his family back up top, which will allow Chip to take a back seat & relax.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more