Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Chloe T Falcon, Western Australia | April 20 2018
Investing my time and money into Bark Busters with Emma has been the best thing for my dog Coco and I! I have a very anxious Shar Pei x with some bad behaviours and Emma has been a wonderful resource for us. I struggled daily with the power struggle between coco and I, walking, barking, approaching other dogs, jumping up at visitors, etc. There were times before I met Emma that I ‘gave up’ and accepted I had a ratbag of a dog! She is extremely approachable, non judgemental and realistic about timeframes etc. Emma is also very flexible with fitting Coco and I in, which I value. I have found that not only has Coco’s behaviours improved in a short period of time and minimal visits, but my own confidence towards her behaviours with Emma’s encouragement. Thank you so much Emma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Coco, a beautiful 14 month old Shar Pei x Staffy, had really tested her mum with some of her behaviours, including: Jumping, barking, mouthing, pulling on the lead, not listening to commands, dog reactivity, chewing on furniture, and the list went on. As soon as her mum learnt how to speak dog, we saw huge changes, and with our support guarantee we are there to help when needed.
review image
Michelle H Baldivis, Western Australia | April 11 2018
It was a fantastic afternoon, learning and understanding how our dog's mind works and how we can assist her to know her place in the family pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Emma : Millie, a 3 year old Bull Mastiff x Staffy, was giving her owners a big headache with all her barking. She was also causing trouble with jumping and demanding attention. Her owners did a great job learning how to speak dog, and with their continued training they will be showing Millie that they are the leaders in their house and that she can take a back seat and relax. Keep up the great work guys.
review image
Kristen P Madora Bay, Western Australia | March 28 2018
A very informative session, that ticked off the boxes of all our concerns. Emma was patient and understanding, as we (Charlie's pack leaders;-) are learning as well as he is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Charlie, a 4 month old Miniature Poodle, was jumping, barking, mouthing/biting, and showing signs of separation anxiety. His family did a great job at learning how to speak dog, asked lots of questions, and listened to the training. We saw positive changes in Charlie straight away, and with their continued training, and Charlie's new toy - the Game Changer, Charlie will learn how to relax and not stress out when he is alone. Keep up the great work guys.
review image
Kaye H Rockingham, Western Australia | March 24 2018
Emma from Bark Busters has made a huge difference to our lives. Our 15 month old German Shepherd Casey barked constantly at night and was a nightmare on the lead. Thanks to Emma, we can sleep at night and I no longer have my arm being pulled off whilst walking her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Before Casey's family learnt how to speak dog, this 15 month old German Shepherd girl was causing all sorts of problems. The biggest issues were: 🐾 Barking through the night 🐾 Pulling on the lead 🐾 Hyperactivity 🐾 Not coming when called Her mum and dad did a great job with the training and the results are quiet nights and a much happier house.
review image
Zoe M Karnup, Western Australia | March 19 2018
We have just had our second session with Emma this morning, absolutely amazing trainer! We have done all the exercises she taught us with our dog and the improvement in our gorgeous girl is absolutely the best thing to see! Can't recommend Emma and Bark Busters training enough.. my Mum & Sister have just signed their dogs up now also!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Honey, a 4 year old Staffy girl, was barking at passersby, pulled on the lead, was aggressive towards other dogs, jumped on people, and generally did whatever she wanted. Her family have done a great job sticking to their training plan, and the results are clear for everyone to see in a much more relaxed, calm & happier Honey. Keep up the great work guys.
review image
Zoe L Karnup, Western Australia | March 04 2018
We have taken so much away from the training with Emma. She was so patient with everything and relayed the training techniques in a very clear way. We couldn't recommend Emma enough to other people who may be experiencing any sort of behavioural issue with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Blaze, a 2 year old Border Collie, was adopted by his lovely family in September 2017. Blaze is a beautiful dog, but had been causing trouble for his family. When they took him out he would bark at passing people, dogs, cars, bikes, scooters etc. He had started to lunge at people and cyclists, and jumped at some kids. He pulled like a steam-train on the lead, and had no door manners. His family did an AWESOME job at learning how to speak dog, and we saw immediate changes in Blaze's behaviour. Keep up the great work guys. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
review image
Ayisha J Rockingham, Western Australia | February 26 2018
Could not recommend Bark Busters and the trainer Emma enough! We have just had our second training session and had such a wonderful experience. Chewie improves more and more everyday with his training and I am so thankful. We are his second owners and being a three year old lab with little training he was getting quite a handful to take on walks as he would not respond to us at all with all the distractions around. Now, on only his second session, he is listening, following instructions like a pro and its all thanks to Emma's knowledge and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Chewie, a 3 year old Golden Labrador is very lucky to have found such a loving home. His mum has done a great job with his training so far and we are looking forward to continued improvements.
review image
Daniel M Byford, Western Australia | February 20 2018
I used Bark Busters and it's the best thing I've done..... I've had 2 sessions with Emma and Shae is already a completely different dog. Shae was a rescue dog and 13 months old with little to no training and in two weeks she is trusting me now and absolutely loves being able to relax in her new home with rules to follow and with a confident owner. Thank you very much to Emma for training me to be able to train Shae as I needed the training more than Shae did. Well worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Beautiful Shae, a 13 month old Mastiff X had been giving her dad a big headache. Crazily running around the house, jumping on people and furniture, barking at her dad if she didn't have his undivided attention, growling and barking at other dogs, the list went on. Her dad did an awesome job at learning how to speak dog and we saw immediate changes in Shae's behaviour. Looking forward to continued improvements.
review image
Narelle B Safety Bay, Western Australia | February 12 2018
Emma was very confident and certain in her training techniques which assisted in my learning and seeing my dog settle so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Pink, a 5.5 month old blue heeler girl, was jumping, nipping, pulling on the leash, and generally not listening to her mum. Her mum did an awesome job at learning how to speak dog and we saw changes in Pink's behaviour straight away.
review image
Lisa R Wellard, Western Australia | February 04 2018
Emma was so great at our first session with Lilly, I have already seen a huge improvement in her and it has only been one session! Looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Lilly, a gorgeous 15 week old Maltese x Shih Tzu, was jumping, barking, toileting in the house & pulling on the lead. Her family did a great job learning how to speak dog, and I'm looking forward to continued progress as this little pup grows up.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more