what our clients say about Catharina Jeffery

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

27th December 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily R.'s dog

I cannot recommend Cat from Bark Busters South West highly enough. Our Portugese Water Dog has been a different pup since my very first session with her, and this has made all of our lives instantly so much better! I had done a heap of research while we had had our puppy, spent so much time working with her on my own, and sought advice previously in Perth, but nothing was working and I was getting very worn out and quite distressed. So it was much to my surprise and sincerest relief that the training Cat taught me was so simple and so effective! Best thing we’ve done :)

Trainer note from Catharina:
It is great to be working with you and Urso! She is a determined girl, but you guys are doing a great job following your training plan 😊
Looking forward to seeing your progress next week!

Emily R.
Eaton, Western Australia

12th September 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Anthony S.'s dog

Cat was great to work with and we have started to see an improvement in Maddog!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Maddog is a 8 year old Blue Heeler who was barking and nipping at visitors that would come to the house. He had been doing this for a little while, but recently it had escalated and his owners needed to make some changes.

We have started Maddog's training program and he has shown a positive change right form the start. I am looking forward to our next visit where we can continue his training.

Anthony S.
MargaretRiver, Western Australia

30th August 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I absolutely loved my first training with Cat, very informative and easy to do. Archie and I picked it up without any dramas😊

Trainer note from Catharina:
Archie is a 6 month old, male, German Shepherd.
He has a great personality, he was however, doing a bit of barking, jumping, mouthing and needed to work on his recall. He also pulled on the lead which can be a very typical behavoiur for Shepherds.
Donna did a great job of picking up the training techniques and Archie was more than happy to follow her lead :)
I'm looking forward to seeing their progress over the coming days and weeks...
Well done!

Donna N.
Boyanup, Western Australia

18th August 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Cat was wonderful & explained everything with us very well. She has been so helpful. We can’t wait to see how Finn improves but even after our first lesson we have learnt so much from Cat and have been putting what we are learning into practice. Thank you Cat!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks Gemma! Finn is a 4 month old Border Collie who was nervous of meeting new people and dogs. He was barking and would sometime snap if they tried to handle him. This isn't typical behaviour for such a young puppy so his owners reached out to Bark Busters for help.
We had a great first lesson where we saw positive changes starting to happen, I am looking forward to our next lesson with him :)

Gemma S.
Yallingup, Western Australia

18th July 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Cat is amazing! I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoon's training would be interesting, seeing as Cat wasn't here and that Bau might play up but to my surprise he did everything perfectly. I would highly recommend Cat and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bau is a beautiful year old, 50kg, American Bulldog cross American Staffi. He had issues around pulling on the lead, grabbing at his lead and generally being a handful on walks which meant he wasn't getting to go out as much as his owners would like. He also was dominating to their other 13 year old dog. He was jealous of any attention his owners gave her.
He responded very well to the Bark Busters training, and to his owners, I'm looking forward to our next session where we can progress him further! Well done guys!

Mike S.
Capel, Western Australia

18th July 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Cat is amazing. I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoons training would be interesting seeing as Catharina wasn't here and that Bau might play up, but to my surprise he did everything perfect. I would highly recommend Catharina and Bark Busters.


Mike S.
Capel, Western Australia

8th July 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emily F.'s dog

Awesome session and Cat was so lovely.

The reason I called Bark Busters was because my Mastiff X is fearful of people and can show it by lashing out and it's affecting all of our lives. I needed help to understand his needs.

We started with the basics but even that is quite intensive at the start for myself, my partner and Alpha! Lots of homework to practice :-) We can't wait for the next session and work on some other things and keep working towards our goals.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Alpha is a 4 and a half year old Mastiff cross. He needed some leadership and guidance around interacting with people he didn't know. When this training is done correctly, dogs respond by becoming more confident in their owners and more relaxed in general. He did really well on his first session, and I'm looking forward to his follow up :)

Emily F.
Busselton, Western Australia

28th June 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Michele H.'s dog

Cat came on a Sunday so the 3 of us could be at the first training together. Brilliant.

Cat was patient and explained what we were to do. You can feel she has the love for the animals and that she really does care. The techniques that she teaches are simple and effective.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Koda is a lovely 4 month (at the time of her first lesson) German Shepherd puppy. She needed to work on many of the typical puppy behaviours. On our second lesson we reviewed what her family had already been working on and started with more advanced recall and focus with distractions.
With time and practice Koda will grow into a great dog!

Michele H.
Australind, Western Australia

27th June 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Pam S.'s dog

Cat was an absolute pleasure to have in your home. Both dogs responded very well to her (as did we....we are the ones needing the training...LOL). We were shown the way to deal with Barney and Meg, they responded so well, and with our practice sessions are improving steadily each day. Cocker Spaniels are very sensitive dogs and responded well to this style of training..... We are soooo impressed.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was great to meet Barney (3 year old, male Cocker Spaniel) and Meg (7 year old, female Cocker Spaniel) and their lovely owners Pam and Mick.
Meg was covered by a Lifetime Support Guarantee from 2011 and Barney recently joined the family from a previous breeder where he was a show dog.
They picked up the training very easily and really flourished.
Loved working with you guys and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Pam S.
Busselton, Western Australia

11th June 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Our first lesson with Cat exceeded our expectations. She was amazingly knowledgeable on everything we wanted to know plus more.

We felt comfortable with her in our house and our puppy Koda responded perfectly to her.

We learnt so much in those first few hours. And it was simple, not confusing.

There was easy instructions which we could follow as well as the dog.

We are looking forward to having a well trained German Shepherd working with Cat

You can tell she has the love for animals as well. Not just a job!

Loved the extras we received as well. That was unexpected. Training tools and the WaggTagg. Very impressed.

Thanks again

Carl, Michele and Ebony.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Koda is a lovely 4 month old German Shepherd puppy. She has a great family who are dedicated to bringing her up the right way. The German Shepherds are very intelligent and Koda is no exception. Her family now has a great plan moving forward through her puppy stages, and I will be there to help them through her adulthood too!

It was lovely to meet and work with you all!

Michele H.
Australind, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training