what our clients say about Catharina Jeffery

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

18th March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We recently welcomed a 2 yr Border Collie into our home. We knew he had some issues, mainly separation anxiety The 2nd week of being home (he destroyed the shutters and outdoor doors), we called Bark Busters. Cat was amazing and after 3 hours, you could see the difference in him. Within 48 hrs walking was a pleasure and the other issues also subsiding. The separation will be with him for a while yet I imagine but we are working with this and he doesn't seem too be as stressed, not barking and is settling nicely. Very impressed with him as its only been 2 weeks since Cat and Sue came to the rescue.

Can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you!

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was lovely to meet you and the family! Pancho has landed in a wonderful home, and I am sure his improvements will continue.
He is a nervous, and at times, stressed boy who needs patience and guidance, and I feel you have been able to give him that through the training. I look forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson :)

Suzanne D.
EATON, Western Australia

17th March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The training was very clear, a lot to explain with two bouncy, fussy and extremely attention seeking Jack Russells. The whole experience was calm, not only for the dogs but for us as owners too.

And a week later we have two very different dogs. Calm, not jumping at us or anybody that visits. I can open the front door without them want to dash out. And best of all - we can walk them without it being a stressful event, no pulling my arms. Thank you Cat, I honestly didn’t think anything or anybody would be able to help us with our beautiful boys. They are so much more of a pleasure to be with.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Odin and Moses are two beautiful Jack Russell brothers. They are a year old and come packed with that typical JR energy! We addressed barking at visitors, jumping, pulling on the lead, rough play between each other and demanding of attention.
It was lovely to see them respond so well on the day! I am looking forward to our next lesson, thank you Louisa for taking the time to write a review :)

Louisa P.
Bunbury, Western Australia

25th February 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

After his first lesson, my Kelpie/German Shepard cross, Thor was so much better with his jumping, mouthing and answering the door. Cat took us through step by step with the training and Thor handled it well. Cat was awesome with him.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thor is a lovely boy, who although excitable was very eager to learn. He just wanted to please mum!
Loved working with you guys, and looking forward to seeing you at the park!

Sheree H.
Glen Iris, Western Australia

22nd February 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Cannot speak highly enough of Cat. I started with her about 4 years ago with my Alaskan Malamute Miska when we were expecting our 1st baby. Her advice, methods and strategies on making the transition as stress free as possible for Miska were priceless.. Everyone elses advice was "you'll just have to lock your dog outside"...ummm no...We adopted Koby, a 1 yo Amstaff/Engstaff boy who had been left in his backyard to look pretty for the entire 1st yr of his life..again friends and family thought I was mad adopting this type of dog with a toddler in the house..but I could see the amazing companion he would be with consistent and effective training and love..2 months down the track and the results and clear to see..results (action) speak louder than words.. Will post some pics and video and check in so you all can see the results, made possible by Cat..Hats off!! 😆😍

Trainer note from Catharina:
Was so glad to help you with Koby! He is a sweet boy who is very lucky to have landed with you guys as his family. The change over the last couple of weeks has been outstanding - looking forward to helping you with the dogs at the park :)

Jannah W.
Dalyellup, Western Australia

7th February 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our slightly uncontrollable staffy Steel is transforming, amazing to see after only 1 session, thanks Cat 👍😄

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was great to work with you guys, and hearing your updates since our first lesson I know he will do well! Looking forward to our next lesson :)

Craig B.
Dunsborough, Western Australia

12th January 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

After only a short amount of time our GSP Darcy is walking on a loose lead and listening so much more to us. Cat’s advice about training has been invaluable. Highly recommend Bark Busters Southwest WA.

Trainer note from Catharina:
So great to hear! Thank you :)

Nicola T.
Dalyellup, Western Australia

5th January 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After his first lesson yesterday our 6 year old Pomeranian x Maltese has responded so well to his training. Thank you Cat for helping us to understand our little guy better and for giving us the fundamental tools to be able to help him. Highly recommend Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you for your review! It was great to work with you guys and see such a great change in Hendrix!

Charmaine R.
Dunsborough, Western Australia

27th December 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of Emily R.'s dog

I cannot recommend Cat from Bark Busters South West highly enough. Our Portugese Water Dog has been a different pup since my very first session with her, and this has made all of our lives instantly so much better! I had done a heap of research while we had had our puppy, spent so much time working with her on my own, and sought advice previously in Perth, but nothing was working and I was getting very worn out and quite distressed. So it was much to my surprise and sincerest relief that the training Cat taught me was so simple and so effective! Best thing we’ve done :)

Trainer note from Catharina:
It is great to be working with you and Urso! She is a determined girl, but you guys are doing a great job following your training plan 😊
Looking forward to seeing your progress next week!

Emily R.
Eaton, Western Australia

14th November 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Cat is a real dog person that loves what she does and the dogs love her and listen.

And she teaches us humans with patience 😉

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks so much for your review Michele, it has been great to work with you over the last few months with Koda...

Michele H.
Australind, Western Australia

12th September 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Anthony S.'s dog

Cat was great to work with and we have started to see an improvement in Maddog!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Maddog is a 8 year old Blue Heeler who was barking and nipping at visitors that would come to the house. He had been doing this for a little while, but recently it had escalated and his owners needed to make some changes.

We have started Maddog's training program and he has shown a positive change right form the start. I am looking forward to our next visit where we can continue his training.

Anthony S.
MargaretRiver, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training