Allan Foster dog training reviews

Allan Foster

Expert Dog Trainer, Allan Foster

See below for all reviews for Allan Foster, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Louise S Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | May 04 2019
The training was super helpful and effective from just one session. It seemed a bit harsh in the beginning but after listening to the supporting theory, immediate results and the positive effect it had on my dog, I was in full support of Bark Busters approach to dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Eve S Forde, Australian Capital Territory | April 22 2019
Lulu has been beautifully behaved since your visit. We have followed the training but we have not even needed to escalate the corrections. Our feet are now safe and our home is much more relaxed. lulu is happier too. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Allan : Lulu is a lovely dog whose behaviour got a little bit out of control. The owners really tried hard to implement the training and have had exceptional results. They were perfect to work with and I'm glad Lulu has responded so well.
Liz C
Liz C Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | January 14 2019
Allan provided a very comprehensive session outlining the way our behaviour affects our dogs and how we can address this. Allan's expertise in animal behaviour and training was truely impressive. He is a very friendly person and a good communicator. He has provided us with confidence to follow through with the training requirements & techniques and we have seen immediate results with our dogs' behaviours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Shannon T
Shannon T Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | November 04 2018
Allan gives clear, simple and effective techniques to help us manage our puppy's destructive and impulsive behaviour. Handy to know we can email or call him anytime for help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eliza R Wright, Australian Capital Territory | June 21 2018
Kaiser has made amazing progress and hasn't been barking at dogs when they walk past. We haven't heard a squeak out of him in about a week and before that it had been dramatically decreased as well, He is listening to the commands and obeying them perfectly. Very proud of our little (big) puppy! You've been an amazing help to help us help him!!! 100/10 recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Allan : The clients did a great job in helping their big German Shepherd learn to relax around other dogs. They saw the real personality of the dog come out and it's a credit to them how well they've all done.
Richard P
Richard P Wright, Australian Capital Territory | May 17 2018
Bo is very much improved. Allan was very helpful and explained things that I could do to help Bo feel safe and secure which led to a much calmer and happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate O Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | April 24 2018
This was our initial session with Allan - before we took delivery of our puppy. As first time dog owners we were very nervous. Allan's assistance was invaluable and made us feel a lot more comfortable. He was happy to answer all our questions, no matter how silly or small they were. A couple of days after we received our puppy I rang Allan for some advice about Alfie's nipping. Although not scheduled to visit us yet, Allan came over and helped us put some strategies in place to manage this issue. Overall Allan's assistance has been just great and made getting a puppy a fantastic experience for the whole family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Peter M Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | March 13 2018
Alan was first class and explained everything clearly and with no rubbish. He clearly demonstrated any exercises and the expected outcome and then made sure we performed the same actions to get the same result. Ongoing support is also excellent, with Alan responding promptly to any questions and queries. I look forward to the continuing relationship with Alan and hope that others use his excellent services to not only resolve their dog issues but also resolve issues that the owner may be doing to cause the behaviour and ultimately end up with a happier family, home and dog with everyone working together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Stephen R Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | March 03 2018
Very easy to understand and highly effective strategies, Allan has a great influence on our relationship between us and our dog and we are very pleased with how everything is going so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Christi B Gowrie, Australian Capital Territory | March 01 2018
Exceptional value for money! From the moment we met Allan, he began educating us on how to best communicate with our dogs when their behaviour was unacceptable. We learned so much in three hours and I have been a dog owner for 35 years! Allan's training methods are based on common sense, research and years of experience. Most importantly, we do not have to use treats or other enticements to get the best out of our dogs and no harm is done to them. From the day we finished training, the change in the way we communicated with our dogs produced immediate, tangible results. We now have two settled dogs who continue to learn and their people are more relaxed too. Thank you Allan - I have already recommended you to two other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more