Allan Foster dog training reviews

Allan Foster

Expert Dog Trainer, Allan Foster

See below for all reviews for Allan Foster, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Kristen C DEAKIN, Australian Capital Territory | February 07 2020
Al was so helpful, really worth getting this assistance early with our puppy. Immediately saw improvements in dog's behaviour - and ours - and he has just improved in leaps and bounds in the days following the appointment. Would recommend Al and this service highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ben P Jerrabomberra, New South Wales | January 17 2020
Immediate improvement after Allan's 2 hour training session. Doesn't use any harmful techniques. Would recommend to anyone experiencing any level of difficulty with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Megan M Canberra/Isabella Plains, Australian Capital Territory | December 29 2019
I called Bark Busters for help with an overwhelming number of bad habits my Kelpie X had started to think of as acceptable behaviour. Having just turned two, my Kelpie X seemed to transform from a shy anxious pup into a hyperactive barking machine overnight, making me miserable. She was reactive to everything, from the vaccum cleaner to visitors and car travel. Most worryingly she could no longer calmly leave the house, throwing a loud and very excited barking fit everytime we went out the front door. This was less than ideal at 6am when trying to get her out the door for her first exercise session of the day and I'm sure the neighbours didn't appreciate their new daily alarm clock. Allan was fantastic, explaining the training methods and background behind starting to correct the behaviour. Over a couple of hours Allan walked me through step by step the methods to begin to correct the issues. Overnight there was a 30% improvement in my dogs behaviour. Now, a month later, exiting out the front door is 90% better. We are down to one occasional bark, rather than a two minute unstoppable barking episode. I'll continue to work with Allan on other behavioural problems, like barking at passersby while in the car and pulling on lead. I can't thank Allan enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roz B Wanniassa, Australian Capital Territory | December 18 2019
Before our first lesson with Allan, I had a lovely labradoodle lady who wouldn't stop barking at the door, would bully her little Jack Russell X brother, and would pull on the lead when walking. Not so much now! Wilma knows I mean it when I 'ask' her to stop barking, knows there's a consequence to being a bully, and no longer pulls on the lead. She still eats my undies and becomes anxious when I walk away from her, but I think that's my fault - I need to do some more work. However, just as Allan has initially helped us, we're sure he'll help us with the rest. Thanks Allan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chloe C Evatt, Australian Capital Territory | October 23 2019
I have two kelpies who bark when we aren't home, one digs, one seems to have anxiety. They are both similar but very different. My older dog also tells the younger dog off all the time which is exhausting. I contacted bark busters to try and work on the barking to reduce the disruption to our neighbours. Allan came for 3 hours after we finished work and took us back to basics. Explaining how to correct the dogs and train them to not need food as a reward. We worked alot on the dogs and identified where my partner and I sit in the pack and came up with exercises to reinforce the pack order. As we learnt alot I wrote down the things we struggled with and emailed Allan. He gave us reassurance and more tips to work through. I also get anxious walking my dogs as I am scared of other dogs. Allan came back 2 weeks later and came walking with me and showed me signs to look out for and ways to correct the action. While it has only been 4 weeks our dogs have changed so much. They bark less, respond to our correction and have a different demena. I would 100% recommend bark busters and especially Allan. It is well worth the money and time and have even referred my sister to Allan who she is currently using. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Allan : Chloe was really good to work with. Her dogs responded very well and it is a credit to Chloe that she was so willing to give her dogs guidance.
review image
Kymberlee S Calwell, Australian Capital Territory | October 19 2019
Having Alan come in to help us with Goofy was the best decision we could have made. Goofy is a young rescue pup who was super affectionate, but to a point it was dangerous for a toddler to be on the floor with him. Now thanks to Alan’s help, they are the best of friends and one is always following the other around the house. I would HIGHLY recommend bark busters to anyone who was needing help with their furry family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Allan : Goofy is a lovely dog that just needed a few boundaries put in place. Kymberlee was fantastic at helping her dog fit in with her family.
review image
Chloe C Evatt, Australian Capital Territory | October 15 2019
I would 100% recommend Allan to anyone and recommended him to my sister following my session. I have two kelpies (girl 5 and boy 3). I had paid for private lessons for my older dog and spent hundreds of dollars but it was all food based. Completely different personalities and trained differently in the early stages. We have had multiple complaints of our dogs barking while we are at work and had tried almost everything. We got Allan out to help with barking, jumping,, dogs yelping when they think they will miss out on something and reinforcing the pack mentality. We spent 3 hours with Allan learning how to understand our dogs and learn a simplified way to train them. Without food or punishment. It has been 3 weeks now and the dogs have changed a lot. They are a lot calmer, gave stopped jumping on us and reduced the amount of barking when we are there to correct them. While it gets a little overwhelming changing our approach Allan was super responsive when I needed a little more guidance. Allan also came out 2 weeks later and came walking with me and my two dogs to help me feel less anxious about walking them and to show me the signs go look out for and correct before it escalates. I am so glad I used Bark Busters. Definitely value for money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Catriona S
Catriona S Weston, Australian Capital Territory | August 03 2019
We called Bark Buster to help us manage Maple’s bathing. Allan was kind, non judgmental and realistic in helping us change the way we communicated with Maple. His training session with us and Maple was effective and we have appreciated his ongoing support and check ins while we tackle a few more of the behaviours we don’t like. We would recommend Bark Busters and Allan especially. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Louise S Canberra, Australian Capital Territory | May 04 2019
The training was super helpful and effective from just one session. It seemed a bit harsh in the beginning but after listening to the supporting theory, immediate results and the positive effect it had on my dog, I was in full support of Bark Busters approach to dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Eve S Forde, Australian Capital Territory | April 22 2019
Lulu has been beautifully behaved since your visit. We have followed the training but we have not even needed to escalate the corrections. Our feet are now safe and our home is much more relaxed. lulu is happier too. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Allan : Lulu is a lovely dog whose behaviour got a little bit out of control. The owners really tried hard to implement the training and have had exceptional results. They were perfect to work with and I'm glad Lulu has responded so well.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more