Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

22nd January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I have a boisterous 15mth old bulldog who was ruling me, making walking a chore and annoying my neighbours I'm sure, and when I called on Stefanie from Barkbusters. After an informative and comprehensive first lesson I was amazed by the change in her. Easy to understand and straightforward steps resulted in no pulling on lead and a dog who was more responsive to me. Second lesson later and Winnie's barking was almost non existent, and her focus remained on me around other people and dogs on walks. Final lesson with Stef's dogs reinforced Winnie's growth and leadership far more established. Stefanie delivers training with support and such a passion for dogs and the relationship with their owners. Very happy customers, Thankyou!!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Jodi! Winnie is jus sooooo cute! I can see why it is easy for her to get away with her cheekiness! You have done so well in practicing the techniques with her and then incorporating new techniques and strategies to get even more progress after each lesson! Winnie is such a darling and also clearly wants to please you. Do keep up the awesome work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Jodi B.
Essendon, Victoria

22nd January 2019

I am very pleased, with what Bark Busters has taught me. Second day my dog was walking around the house next to me not in front of me. Sitting at doorways as I go out first.

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Anthony G.

21st January 2019

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Grahame was very helpful and easy to understand. He answered all our questions and was great at modelling how to work with our dog and explaining where the behaviour was stemming from. The training received has helped me feel much more confident and I feel able to give Pepper the guidance she needs. We are still working on her aggression issues, but already I feel better about having control and reading her body language. The skills Grahame shared with my parents and I are invaluable.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Pepper the Blue Heeler x has a lovely temperament despite some tough times in the past. Progressing well with the help of the human pack.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Rhiannon F.
Ftg, Victoria

20th January 2019

Sue Good dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Sue was brilliant had Shiloh walking on a lead within an hour! She took each family member and trained them in how to handle our dog. She explained everything really well showing us physical examples first and then we copied.

More reviews about Sue Good


Jo R.
Brooklyn Park Adelaide, South Australia

19th January 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent...clear & informative....behavioural change within the time of the training...enjoying our ongoing training with Betty...thank you Faith.

Trainer note from Faith:
That is lovely Carol - I adore Betty and so glad the training is going so well!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Carol C.
Coroy, Queensland

19th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Ming Yong L.'s dog

Jäger and Valykerie (dobermans) has shown great improvement over 2 lessons especially walking without pulling on leash and barking less at strangers coming in the house.

We hope they will continue to improve especially outdoor to stay calm when there are approaching dogs and people.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Serena! Jager and Valkyrie (10 month old Dobermans) were both super responsive to training and clearly want to please their family. They are huge puppies with wonderful personalities but just need a few boundaries. Well done in improving their manners indoors, reducing their barking and getting them to walk together nicely on lead! Keep up the great work and I’m sure they’re going to grow into such well mannered adults!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Ming Yong L.
Diggers Rest, Victoria

17th January 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Amazed! Immediate results. Gentle yet powerful training. I can now speak DOG!! I understand Lucy better. Philippa gave me time and instruction/examples that were easy to follow. The lifetime training to follow up is so good as I am going travelling with Lucy and I don't know what issues/behaviours I will encounter. I feel reassured to know Philippa, and others, are on hand to help.

Trainer note from Philippa:
It was great to see the results. Well done and keep up the good communication. Safe journeys on the road.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Marilyn M.
Tapitallee, New South Wales

17th January 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Faith was a great trainer and very experienced. My dog has gone from a hyperactive dog who is hard to walk to in one day walking is better. Thanks Faith.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thank you Sharon. I really enjoyed getting to know you and your lovely dog.....

More reviews about Faith Wild


Sharon J.
Upper Caboolture, Queensland

16th January 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of Nicole M.'s dog

Stef made everything very clear for us to understand. She also made sure we understood everything in the lesson and kept checking in to make sure we grasping each concept.

The first lesson was set up in a way that we could focus on some of the theory behind animal behaviours in the beginning and then put it all into practice in the second half of the session which was very rewarding to see it in action.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Nicole! Nate (1 year old Labrador) and Otto (10 month old German Shorthaired Pointer) are both two beautiful dogs with different personalities and have different set of issues to work on. Well done in tackling each one of them and getting the results! Both dogs are generally more focused, have excellent in house manners and walking great on lead! Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Nicole M.
Melbourne, Victoria

15th January 2019

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Glen was great. Thank you! We are amazed. We had a difficult dog. She has stopped most dominant behaviour and only tried barking once since lesson. The training worked and it wasn't harsh. Most of the time was spent training us. We realised a significant amount about our behaviour.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Abby & Paul J.
Wembley, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training