Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The training was very clear, a lot to explain with two bouncy, fussy and extremely attention seeking Jack Russells. The whole experience was calm, not only for the dogs but for us as owners too.

And a week later we have two very different dogs. Calm, not jumping at us or anybody that visits. I can open the front door without them want to dash out. And best of all - we can walk them without it being a stressful event, no pulling my arms. Thank you Cat, I honestly didn’t think anything or anybody would be able to help us with our beautiful boys. They are so much more of a pleasure to be with.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Odin and Moses are two beautiful Jack Russell brothers. They are a year old and come packed with that typical JR energy! We addressed barking at visitors, jumping, pulling on the lead, rough play between each other and demanding of attention.
It was lovely to see them respond so well on the day! I am looking forward to our next lesson, thank you Louisa for taking the time to write a review :)

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Louisa P.
Bunbury, Western Australia

16th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Carla R.'s dog

The training and Phil was very professional and methodical. Phil was inclusive of the entire family and we are looking forward to practicing the techniques.

Trainer note from Philip:
Neamsy is a sweet 1 year old Lahso Apso cross Maltese female. She is so cute! However she disturbed her human at home with barking. She also pulled towards other dogs aggressively on walks. We started today with teaching her to love and respect her humans and feel safer. She responded very well. With consistency and patience I'm 100% confident Neamsy will improve in all areas. She did fantastically today at lesson number 1.😁❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Carla R.
Bulli, New South Wales

15th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lynn R.'s dog

Philip was extremely informative regarding the training of Bella...unfortunately it was drizzling with rain when it came time to do the leash training but that did not deter Philip, he still went ahead and completed the training...will recommend Bark Busters to others who have unruly dogs...

Trainer note from Philip:
Haha rain will not deter Bark Busters! Bella is a lovely 6 month old Border Collie. She has a nervous disposition and serious separation anxiety if left at home. Her humans were captive to this as they couldn't ever leave her alone. She also was a nervous wreck at the vet and behaved badly there. She was very dog reactive when out on walks. It will take patience to overcome all these serious issues with Bella but she made the first excellent steps in her training today. Well done Bella!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Lynn R.
Horsley, New South Wales

15th March 2019

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Excellent training. Lula was a different puppy after a few hours. Sue showed care and respect for Lula in the way she interacted with her and explained everything clearly and gave me lots of time to practice new ways of doing things with Lula.

More reviews about Sue Good


Jenny F.
Mawson Lakes, South Australia

14th March 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

My training with Emma was wonderful. Within a couple of days I have noticed a massive difference in Frankie’s behaviour and have been really surprised with how quickly she has responded to all the small changes Emma has given us in the way we communicate with each other. I am already looking forward to being able to take my dog out and about again without feeling anxious about her behaviour.

Trainer note from Emma:
Gorgeous Frankie, the 4 year old Cattle dog X, had a list of bad habits including:
- Barking
- Jumping
- Pulling on the lead
- Dog reactivity
- Not coming when called
- Not giving toys
- Digging
- Separation Anxiety

Frankie's mum did an awesome job during their first speak dog session and we saw immediate improvements in Frankie's behaviour. With her mum's consistent leadership Frankie will be able to relax and become a much calmer dog.

Looking to checking up on progress soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Shelley E.
Warnbro, Western Australia

13th March 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent! Would highly recommend. We all got involved in the training experience which helped Luna settle in. You guys do an amazing job. Keep it up!

Trainer note from Faith:
Thanks so much..You are all very special and so happy for Luna!

More reviews about Faith Wild


April A.
Glass House Mountains, Queensland

13th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Graeme B.'s dog

The complete layout of the lesson and practical was well, rather eye opening to the understanding for the animal kingdom on how dogs need to be shown who is in charge and Philip demonstrates that really well. But it only works if the family members/humans continue with the training. Philip was really well in executing the practical with near instant results. Our family took on this style with both hands and seeing the benefits a few hours after Philip left.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the great comments! I worked with 3 dogs to deal with sibling rivalry that arose when Hulk, their 15 month old rescue male French Mastiff arrived a week ago. Their existing 9 year old intact male Rottweiler Konan and their 12 year old desexed male Dachshund Sizzle didn't like this at all and there was aggressive behaviour, barking and total stress immediately. By the end of our lesson we were able to pass by Hulk with the older dogs with no reactions at all. We also learnt to help Sizzle be calmer when not with Konan as he suffered separation anxiety badly. We also dealt with Hulk jumping on us and pulling on his lead. Everyone did brilliantly! Mum, Dad, 2 daughters. Two sons were not there and will be shown by the rest of their family how to "speak dog"! Well done guys!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Graeme B.
albion park, New South Wales

13th March 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Matt A.'s dog

We are really satisfied with Ken and bark busters system. It’s honestly been a game changer now after 2 sessions waddy is a eager student wanting to learn new discipline skills. Was before was the scary lift ride from level 4 to ground with many unknown variables that could arise which would aggravate watego. Now we have been enjoying training lift runs up and down confident with strangers coming in and out of the lift.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Matt A.
Woolooware, New South Wales

12th March 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I found Ken's short time with my dog and I very useful. He communicated clearly to me & my dog with keywords for Bodi & explanations for me. I feel that with regular use of what he showed me that I can make good progress with my dog. Such progress has never been easy for me, in her particular case as she is an above-difficulty dog in my experience, in fact, the most difficult dog I have ever owned. This is due to her hyper-excitability and streak of aggression mixed in with her considerable good social skills, which can and have suddenly changed at numerous times. Overall, my time with Ken was very helpful for me. He does a very good job of showing, teaching and explaining.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Tim H.
Woolloomooloo, New South Wales

11th March 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Deborah T.'s dog

Excellent; professional, sincere and very helpful. Feel confident that with the Bark Busters form of training we will have a very well behaved and happy dog.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Lovely to train with you and Sam and I look forward to watching him develop from a puppy into a well behaved and happy adult dog.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Deborah T.
Manyana, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training