Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

1st February 2019

Training was excellent, our dog was on his last supper but since the training he has become a different dog.

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Kate B.

31st January 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

From our very first phone call, Jane has gone above and beyond to be helpful and supportive. It has been a"hassle free" process getting our fur child back on track, could not recommend her enough to anyone experiencing difficulties with their fur children. We had our doubts prior to our first appointment on whether our little boy would be able to get his head around the process and commit to what Jane had in store for him, but boy were we wrong! Jane was calm, patient and extremely helpful in showing us the techniques and teaching us lifestyle alterations (such as food choices, etc) to help us with our little boy. We instantly saw changes in Max!! We are extremely grateful for everything Jane has done for our family, we now feel confident and as though we are on the right path to having a great understanding of how to communicate with our fur child. It makes the process so much more relaxed knowing Jane is only a phone call away if the path ever gets a little bumpy again.. Thanks again Jane!!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Brodie D.
Port Pirie, South Australia

30th January 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Our whole family was anxious, including our puppy, Agnes. Agnes was afraid of other dogs, barking a lot and had very bad separation anxiety. After a couple of short hours with Grace we saw results and we were all feeling happier, calmer and much more optimistic about our life together.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Heathet C.
Erskineville, New South Wales

29th January 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Nicky J.'s dog

We had Faith visit the house to see our Pug Frank. He was getting very noisy, not walking on his lead properly, He was yelling at everyone that passed the door and being a regular "Bossy Boots". He has calmed down dramatically since Faith has visited and she showed us some good tricks. He is a lot calmer and a lot happier. Thanks Faith . :)

Trainer note from Faith:
It was my pleasure to work with such lovely people and precious pug!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Nicky J.
Alexandra Headland, Northern Territory

29th January 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent training, Emma is very knowledgeable and consistent with my dog, as a result, Beau has changed completely with in two weeks.

Trainer note from Emma:
Beau is a 2 year old Jack Russell x Chihuahua, and his dad called Bark Busters for help with his severe separation anxiety, it was so bad that Beau could not be left alone at all.

Along with the separation anxiety Beau was causing trouble with:
🐾 Jumping up at Peter for attention.
🐾 Barking at people and dogs when out on walks, passersby at home, and he would go crazy at the door knock.
🐾 Pulling on the lead, Beau may be small in stature but he used to pull his dad along like a steam train.
🐾 Answering the front door, Beau would rush at people at the door which resulted in his dad picking him up every time he answered the door.

During our first speak dog session we worked on all of Beau's behaviour issues along with practising sit and stay, and we saw an instant transformation in his behaviour.

At our follow up session 2 weeks later Beau is a completely different dog! With Peter's training and leadership, Beau can now relax and be a well mannered dog.

Looking forward to seeing them at our park sessions soon. 🐾🐾

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Peter L.
Baldivis, Western Australia

26th January 2019

The techniques are so simple but effective. Wish I called Bark Busters years ago.

More reviews about Kath Gnech


T. James

23rd January 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I was totally amazed by how my dogs were behaving in a more acceptable manner. Very happy no physical or emotional punishment. Faith is such a beautiful person and truly loves dogs. She is genuinely working towards the best outcome for owner and dogs. I have already recommended Faith to my sister and a work colleague.

Trainer note from Faith:
What beautiful words. This made me tear up a little and so glad I could help you!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Laura Y.
Caloundra, Queensland

23rd January 2019

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Glen took his time to explain everything and always allowed for questioning. It was educational for us as owners and Penny responded well.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Sophie C.
Haynes, Western Australia

23rd January 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Ken has been great. Very helpful and comforting when we felt we were struggling. He’s given us hope and a bit more information so we feel we can help our dog over come her separation anxiety.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Helen W.
Maroubra, New South Wales

22nd January 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We are beyond thrilled with the difference that the Bark Busters training techniques have made to ours and our dogs lives! Jane's friendly and relaxed demeanor from the moment she walked through our door put us immediately at ease. By the end of the first session with Jane's understanding and thorough communication (both to us and the dogs) we were armed with new knowledge, confidence and techniques to practice. Within 3 days of implementation and on the busiest day of the year, Christmas at our house, our new skills were put to the test. We were BLOWN AWAY, it was as though we had completely different dogs. We were in control, and they were calm, relaxed and the experience was completely different to what it has been in the past. Full testament to Jane, her knowledge and ability to educate owners on how to achieve the best relationship between person and pooch, we could not recommend her highly enough! Do not hesitate to invest in Bark Busters, you will not be disappointed!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Courtney F.
Seaview Downs, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training