Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

27th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Justine V.'s dog

We called Phillip to help us with our first dog Zena. The training was so great we asked him to come back & help us with my Dad's dog Roman.

After 1 lesson Roman picked up training straight away. Can't wait to put it into practice on a daily basis!

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes I did enjoy helping with Zena. She is a Doberman female and Roman her new house mate is a one year old male Doberman. He was rather anxious and very nervous of people coming to the house. He was also giving Zena a hard time with his bossiness! At the dog park he also would hump other dogs. All of these behaviours needed to change to ensure a nice happy home. He responded fantastically and his human enjoyed the lesson as well. It’s great to see how well Zena has done and I expect Roman will do just as well.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Justine V.
BRAEMAR, New South Wales

26th March 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Faith was very patient explaining the training techniques. Walking the next day showed an immense improvement. Faith is very understanding of the 'human' position.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thanks Kathy - It really was a pleasure to meet you.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Kathy & David M.
Noosa Heads, Queensland

24th March 2019

Sue Good dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Bella is beginning to behave much better and as her trainers we are much more attentive to poor behaviour. She is now more relaxed. However as this has only been a week and I have had two guests this week it is early days. Bella is persistent in her passive dominate behaviour but with all the aids and instructions she is getting much better at not jumping up at visitors. Her walking on the lead is now excellent and she now walks beside me on a loose lead.

More reviews about Sue Good


Raymonde C.
Mitcham, South Australia

23rd March 2019

Lynden McCormack dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Our experience with Lynden was very informative and helpful. The techniques we were shown we saw an immediate response from our dog. I would not hesitate in recommending Bark Busters.

More reviews about Lynden McCormack


Kristy P.
Brisbane, Queensland

22nd March 2019

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Philippa C.'s dog

I got in touch because Harry's barking seemed to be getting worse and it was making me angry at him. I learnt so much on Kelly's first visit. I learnt what i needed to do to take control. By the next day it was like i had a different dog. The problem never returned. He now waits for me instead of rushing ahead. He sits watching the neighbourhood but not barking in crazy fashion. He seems much more settled and that makes both of us happier. I am so pleased i made the phone call and booked in the training. Its a great plan being able to call on help as you need it but from what i have seen the first session is a real game changer. From there on things are getting better every time we see Kelly. Its real clear she loves her job and is seeing such good results with her clients and their dogs.

Trainer note from Kelly:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and Harry - from a noisy, overt alert little bundle, to a very relaxed and cuddly companion. Such a huge change between the first two lessons - I am looking forward to working on walking at lesson three! Well done.

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Philippa C.
Gold Coast, Queensland

21st March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Catharina gave very clear, concise instructions and certainly loves her work. Found the training techniques excellent, because they make sense and we owners need training also, even after several dogs, but now in our late 70s. Catharina has been very professional and patient and always there if we have to talk with her. It's great to know that we can contact her, talk with her, and if the need arises she will visit. The harness, training aid etc are great and help with a young, large, excitable rescue dog (which looked smaller in the press photo!).

Trainer note from Catharina:
Mandy is a lovely, 2 year old German Shepherd cross Labrador. She had issues like jumping on visitors, barking at visitors, passersby, possums, and vehicles. She also pulled on the lead for her owners. She responded so well to the training techniques, and her owners could easily implement them into their day to day routine.
Thank you Chris and John for your review, it has been lovely working with you, and I look forward to supporting you and Mandy in the future.

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Christine & John D.
Cowaramup, Western Australia

19th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ron M.'s dog

We found the training to be excellent and informative

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the kind words Anne & Ron. Peanut is a 1 year old male Toy Poodle who had separation anxiety so bad he could make himself sick. He also barked a lot. Touring Australia in their camper van with Peanut was a real issue as they couldn't ever leave him alone. For the first time ever, today, he was quiet when left alone in another room and out of sight of his loving humans. Miraculous. He also learnt not to jump up in people or nip at them. He did fantastically! Well done cute little Peanut❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Ron M.
Unanderra, New South Wales

19th March 2019

Kath Gnech dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sabrena K.'s dog

Kath was very knowledgeable and able to answer any questions that I had. She was also calm, confident and patient. The session put my mind at ease that I could rebuild my families relationship with our dogs and we may soon be able to all go out together happily, and safely.

Trainer note from Kath:
Very enjoyable lesson with a beautiful cocker spaniel and adorable maltese/shitzu! Both responded so well to you and the issues with jumping up, pulling on lead with aggression to other dogs and separation will soon be a thing of the past. Keep up the good work and looking forward to helping with their progress!

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Sabrena K.
Gympie, Queensland

19th March 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Emma you are a star.

I have a 2 and a half year old Labrador Bruno.

I was having all sorts of issues with Bruno as I am his third owner but his last owner thanks to Emma. He got attacked by a dog not long after I got him , since then he wants to attack every dog he sees. So he was a night mare to walk so I would take him early in the morning and late at night so he couldn’t see any other dogs, but I couldn’t see Bruno as he is a Chocolate Lab😀.

Emma came to our home and trained me and also Bruno what a amazing difference.

Emma I can’t thank you enough for all your help you are amazing.

Thanks Jo and Bruno

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Jo, Bruno is a lucky boy to have found such a great home 👍

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Jo S.
Waikiki, West Coast

18th March 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We recently welcomed a 2 yr Border Collie into our home. We knew he had some issues, mainly separation anxiety The 2nd week of being home (he destroyed the shutters and outdoor doors), we called Bark Busters. Cat was amazing and after 3 hours, you could see the difference in him. Within 48 hrs walking was a pleasure and the other issues also subsiding. The separation will be with him for a while yet I imagine but we are working with this and he doesn't seem too be as stressed, not barking and is settling nicely. Very impressed with him as its only been 2 weeks since Cat and Sue came to the rescue.

Can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you!

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was lovely to meet you and the family! Pancho has landed in a wonderful home, and I am sure his improvements will continue.
He is a nervous, and at times, stressed boy who needs patience and guidance, and I feel you have been able to give him that through the training. I look forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson :)

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Suzanne D.
EATON, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training