Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

3rd February 2019

Sue Good dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Sue was wonderful. We found the information that she gave us and the techniques extremely useful. We have already seen behaviour changes in the dogs. We really appreciated that she spent 3 hours with us on the first session and are already looking forward to the next. We know we still have a lot more work to do but feel far more equipped and positive and moving forward.

More reviews about Sue Good


Tess S.
Crafers, South Australia

3rd February 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had a fantastic experience with Faith this week, our 2 year old Staffie was displaying inappropriate behavior and we felt at a loss with what to do. The difference I saw immediately after Faiths training was amazing, we will keep up our homework and continue to work with the instructions given to us. Faith is very knowledgeable and non judgmental, would definitely recommend this service!

Trainer note from Faith:
Thank you for those beautiful words. That means a lot to me that you and your dogs are happy.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Liz W.
Caloundra, Queensland

3rd February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We asked Emma to come to our place to help with our dogs, one of whom was extremely dog reactive, to the point where people were crossing to the other side of the road to avoid us. Even after the initial session, Bailey was so much more confident and less reactive seeing other dogs on our walks. There's still work to do but it's nice to see both dogs feeling happier and more confident in such a short amount of time. Emma's approach was calm, kind but authoritative, and definitely worth the investment for calmer, happier dogs.

Trainer note from Emma:
Bailey, the 12 year old Spoodle, and Boston, the 12 year old Cocker Spaniel, and their family needed some help.

During our first speak dog session we worked on:
🐾 Barking
🐾 Jumping
🐾 Pulling on the lead
🐾 Dog reactivity
🐾 Separation anxiety
🐾 Marking
🐾 Digging
🐾 Door control

Their family did a brilliant job during their first session and we saw big improvements in both boys straight away.

Looking forward to seeing these guys at our park session soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Brooke S.
Port Kennedy, Western Australia

3rd February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

I was very impressed with the training, Emma was excellent.

Porcha really listened to Emma, and it really helped me to understand dogs better.

The training was really interesting & it gave me the knowledge to have a good puppy.

I will definitely recommend Emma & Bark Busters, I don't know where I would be without their help. For me it is worth every dollar & I am very happy & satisfied with the service.

Trainer note from Emma:
When I first met Porcha, the Labradoodle, she was only 10 weeks old.
During our first training session we covered all the puppy basics including how to stop jumping, nipping, biting, chewing and barking. We dealt with toilet toilet training, practised recall and started to get Porcha to walk on the lead.

Her mum did a fantastic job and only 6 weeks later Porcha is a brilliantly behaved puppy. She is walking beautifully on the lead, coming when called, and not chewing, biting or barking.

I'm looking forward to seeing this little lady at our park sessions. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Marlaine V.
Baldivis, Western Australia

2nd February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Georgia H.'s dog

Grace was excellent. Very thorough and enlightening teaching us how dogs think. Results from the first few minutes. Thanks for helping.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Georgia H.
Newtown, New South Wales

2nd February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Janaya P.'s dog

We thoroughly enjoyed today’s lesson with Philip, having him teach us what we need to know about Karma and seeing instant results has made us very happy. We’re excited to use these techniques every day to see improvement and a happier dog. Thank you!

Trainer note from Philip:
That's fantastic thanks Georgia! Karma is a 1 year old female AmStaff (American Staffordshire Terrier) and a gorgeous high energy girl! As you're expecting a baby son it is important to teach Karma to be calmer (this lame joke was said many times during our lesson.... Sorry!) Her jumping up, pulling on the leash, and fighting with her housemate's Great Same had to stop. And it did! In the first lesson! You all did so well and thank you for allowing Bark Busters to help you.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Janaya P.
Dapto, New South Wales

2nd February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

one very tired dog after an amazing initial session with Emma! So thankful for the patience and guidance provided by Emma. Feeling more confident in my ability to be the dog owner/leader that Kosta deserves. Just spending two hours with Emma provided me with knowledge of how to train Kosta and help him learn to focus. Very impressed!

Trainer note from Emma:
Kosta, the 8 year old American Bulldog X, is a very lucky boy to have been rescued by such a loving family.

Kosta's mum called Bark Busters for help & explained that he didn't have the best start to life and this has left him with extreme dog reactivity.
Along with his behaviour when he sees other dogs, we addressed Jumping, Hyperactive Behaviour and Pulling on the Lead.

Both Kosta & his mum did an amazing job during their first speak dog session and I'm looking forward to getting back to check on progress soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Emily D.
Lakelands, Western Australia

1st February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Monica D.'s dog

I am absolutely thrilled with the training Chilli and I have received from Grace today. I feel happy now that Chili's anxiety problems are going to be fixed with constant practice. If this is the case it will be well worth the money.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Monica D.
Newtown, New South Wales

1st February 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Georgia P.'s dog

Within the first 15 minutes Penny was listening to commands and had improved in every way. So grateful for Philip and Bark Busters giving me the ability to train Penny to be a beautiful little dog. Thank you!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks so much Georgia for the kind praise. Penny is an 18 weeks old Cavoodle and as cute a fluff ball as can be! She learnt to understand her Human today. And her Human learnt to "speak Dog"....just a little! We saw how Penny got it! She stopped jumping up, she stopped nipping and biting, she stopped whinging when placed in her crate to rest, she stopped whinging at the glass back doors when she was placed in the rear garden, and she started to come every time she was asked to! All in just over 2 hours. Amazing! Well, actually no, just normal once you learn our ways. Looking forward to seeing Penny grow into a wonderful companion for you. Thank you so much for allowing me to be part of her education and part of her journey.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Georgia P.
East Corrimal, New South Wales

1st February 2019

We were more than impressed with the practically immediate results at and past the first training session. Definitely a company I would recommend to anyone needing help with their dogs!

More reviews about Kath Gnech


Emma B.

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training