Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

6th April 2019

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Belinda T.'s dog

Graeme was fabulous. I learnt so much and Harry responded right away. Was great doing it in my own home not having to go to somewhere with other dogs (socialisation is great but when there are issues not so much). I liked the one on one and found it great value for money.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Belinda T.
Warranwood, Victoria

5th April 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ned is a Kelpie x he is 14 months old. I was having problems with him jumping and biting at the lead. After one session with Cat we have seen a big improvement, he is becoming calmer and we are working towards him not being anxious around moving cars.

Cat's training methods are easy to understand and follow. I had been to other group training but having one on one with Cat has helped us address our individual problems.

I would highly recommend Cat and the Bark Busters training she has been amazing.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Ned was a slightly anxious/timid dog. Some experiences (like passing cars or meeting new visitors) frightened him. His owners have done a great job of learning the training techniques and using them to show Ned there is nothing to worry about!
I look forward to seeing you down at the Park Meets Ned!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Margaret P.
Capel, Western Australia

5th April 2019

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We contacted Kelly from bark busters when we introduced our girl Trixie (staffy x) to our boy Typo (Staffy). They had a fight resulting in Trixie having to have stitches.

Kelly was able to meet with us to guide us in how to create a safe environment for both our dogs. When Kelly first met Typo and Trixie they had a bunch of bad habits like jumping, nipping and barking.

Kelly taught us how to give our dogs boundaries and expectations, and how some changes in diet and habits can create big ripples in our household. After 4 weeks we can see massive changes. Our dogs are calm and responsive to commands. We have seen big changes in walking and leash work. Kelly helped with behavior we didn’t even know were issues.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Both your babies are just delicious! I really enjoyed working with you both, and it was wonderful to see so much respect and positive change from both Trixie and Typo at the very first lesson! Their walking was improved out of sight by the second lesson - and I can't wait to see you at group training for some more fun interactive training for your lovely dogs. Well done to you both, your efforts and consistency have really paid off!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Amanda W.
Brisbane, Queensland

5th April 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of David R.'s dog

Emma was very professional, personable and understanding. We were given a good insight as to how the Bark Busters one-on-one training functioned. As our dog Mason is a reasonably placid young dog, we soon came to realise it was the two of us that needed the training. Not long after starting the lesson plan Mason was responding well and not rushing to the fence line to bark at next doors dogs. Basic leash training went well as did the recall on the long lead. We are looking forward to applying the techniques we were taught over the next few weeks.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks David. 😊

Mason, is a 1 year old Jack Russell x Cattle Dog, who joined his new home about a month ago.
His family called for help to deal with his:
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 getting onto furniture
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 chewing
🐾 recall
🐾 separation anxiety
🐾 sit & stay

They all did a great job during their first session & I'm looking forward to seeing them all soon to check on progress.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


David R.
Waikiki, Western Australia

2nd April 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

I enjoyed talking with Faith and have been practising the strategies she gave. Still have a fair bit of training to go but I was happy I gave Bark Busters a ca.

Trainer note from Faith:
I am happy to help you and don't forget, if you need further help just let me know.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Sarah B.
Kuluin, Queensland

1st April 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

As a first time dog owner, with really no clue about how to effectively train our dog, we were at our wit's end with our 7 month old rescue puppy, Chase. His continual jumping up, biting, barking and attention seeking behaviours were progressively getting worse and starting to show signs of aggression...oh and forget about leaving the house in a timely fashion! Chase would guard the door like nobody's business. We felt like prisoners in our own home! Sadly, we were losing love very quickly and wondering whether we had taken on more than we could handle.

Cue, Bark Busters!

We are happy to say that our recent training session with Peter couldn't have come at a more perfect time. We very quickly realised after hearing the valuable information about the way dogs communicate and behave, who was really running the show...Chase!

Peter was quick to identify the areas for improvement and guided us through the training techniques in an encouraging and guiding manner. At no point did we feel judged or made to feel as though we were "bad" dog owners. He taught us how to communicate with Chase in dog language and provided us with a training program and all training equipment to allow us to continue Chase's training on a daily basis.

We started to see changes in Chase's behaviour almost instantly and our confidence as dog owners grew simultaneously.

Thanks to Peter and the Bark Buster's training techniques, we now have a happier dog who know respects us as his pack leaders. We would highly recommend the home training service to others and feel that the monetary investment was completely worth it in order to create a calm, respectful and happy relationship with our dog.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Sasha,
Chase was a hyperactive young boy who would jump and mouth guests and owners continuously.
He responded to the Bark Busters techniques immediately and his true nature came out, a loving soft dog with a keen interest to follow his new rules and leaders of his family.
Thank you for your commitment to Chase.Your continued training and love for Chase will give him a happy , educated , safe home
Enjoy your new dog

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Sasha N.
Bowen Mountain, New South Wales

1st April 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ed F.'s dog

The training was great. Ken was very professional and the results were visible immediately.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Ed F.
Kurnell, New South Wales

30th March 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Our two beautiful dogs started developing extremely aggressive and volatile behaviour which we had started to completely lose hope with (as we had googled and researched our hearts out on what to do with minimal/no success)...

But after committing to follow through with contacting a trainer- we chose Bark Busters based on their excellent reputation and incredible phone call with who was also the trainer, Emma.

Despite 2-3 years of progressively worse behaviour, Emma has given us an arsenal of training, tips and equipment all included which has completely reformed the way myself, my partner and our dogs Loki & Gaia co-exist!

Thank you Emma & Bark Busters for pathing a future for a good quality of life for us all, we look forward to the future sessions and the lifetime support included is absolutely incredible.

Photo below of them together.... IMPOSSIBLE without a fight to the death 2 weeks ago, look at them now!!

Endless thank you!!!

Marco, Nic, Gaia & Loki

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks guys :)

Loki, is a 3 year old Greyhound x American Bulldog, & Gaia, is a 1 year old Wolfhound X, and as mentioned above, their behaviour towards each other had become unacceptable.
Along with their fighting they were jumping, barking, very territorial & aggressive towards people coming into the house, they pulled on their leads, and generally did whatever they wanted.

Their family have done an awesome job so far with their speak dog training and today, at only their second session, the dogs were back together and playing nicely.

There is still work to be done with both Loki & Gaia, but they are now very clearly on the right track and things can continue to improve.

Looking forward to seeing you all again soon, and having you join us at our park sessions too.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Marco P.
Byford, Western Australia

29th March 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Cherie M.'s dog

Fantastic! Philippa is great! Very kind, easy to understand instructions.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Great to train with you and your new puppies. Welcome to the Bark Busters family.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Cherie M.
Sanctuary Point, New South Wales

27th March 2019

Martin Blattman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

After one lesson we can see the difference in Molly, it's like peace has returned to our home. We are enjoying Molly and our time with her. What a lovely man - Molly doesn't normally like men but she could see Martin's authority and his kindness to her and reacted well to him. Thank you.

More reviews about Martin Blattman


Rhonda M.
Wangi, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training