Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

29th November 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The training was good, we took note of the techniques and how Glen used them with effectiveness, even with our little stubborn girl.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Ann-Marie R.
Aveley, Western Australia

27th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We learnt a lot of very informative information and Philip explains everything throughly, we were amazed within minutes how our dog responded to the training.

Trainer note from Philip:
Andre is a 4 year old French Bulldog male who was getting aggressive towards people and jumping on the back door for attention. He also barked a lot and had received two large fines from Council for that nuisance barking. He did so well at his first lesson with Bark Busters. Immediate responses were seen and his behaviour improved right away. New strategies were introduced which will reduce his barking and other unwanted behaviours quickly. Well done Andre!❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Ashleigh S.
Flinders, New South Wales

25th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our training session with Stef was very long and challenging at times but we learnt a great deal of new and relevant information. The initial and the follow up session set us in the right direction and we are now able to apply the learning tools to almost any situation. Clementine is a giant schnauzer and she is still the 'puppy' phase at 1.3 yrs old. Clem is smart and cheeky and still challenges our patience everyday. Stef was a fantastic trainer and made everyone look very easy, she is like the 'dog whisperer'. Thanx Stef

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Jenaya! It was such a pleasure to help you guys with sweet Clementine. She's doing extremely well, also taking into consideration that she's still a giant puppy. You all did very well in following through with the techniques and it is great to see Clem's progress in her indoor manners, general focus and walking! Well done!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Jenaya A.
Melbourne, Victoria

25th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

First lesson was so long ago and I still rave to everyone how amazing it was. We had a changed dog after session 1!

It's so reassuring to be able to call Ken and have him guide us through any challenge or set us on the right track so there are no issues.

Love Ken and bark busters.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Felicity G.
Mascot, New South Wales

25th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

First lesson was so long ago and I still rave to everyone how amazing it was. We had a changed dog after session 1!

It's so reassuring to be able to call Ken and have him guide us through any challenge or set us on the right track so there are no issues.

Love Ken and bark busters.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Felicity G.
Mascot, New South Wales

25th November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I booked in with Emma after Marlo’s behaviour kept worsening. After only a few days I saw huge improvements especially while walking her on a lead. I feel like my fur baby and I are spending more quality time with eachother as it’s no longer spent being frustrated with pulling, jumping or barking! Definitely feeling a lot more confident as a dog owner and myself and my neighbours can sleep through a barkless night now. Thank you! And cannot wait for our next session.

Trainer note from Emma:
Marlo is a 3 year old Blue Heeler who was causing trouble with her bad behaviour.

During our first session, along with the barking, jumping and pulling on the lead, we worked on her behaviour around the front door, dog reactivity, not chasing scooters or bikes (or anything with wheels) and sit & stay.

Her mum did an amazing job during our first session & I'm looking forward to our next appointment to see their continued improvements.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Laken M.
Baldivis, Western Australia

24th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott F.'s dog

Phil was excellent, the training methodology makes sense and works. We saw improvement from the start.

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes we did! Portia is a 5 year old German Shepherd who suffers severe anxiety. She barks at every little noise and doesn't come when called. Her first lesson went brilliantly and her humans commented they had never seen her come when called so well. She also didn't pull on the lead for the first time! Well done Portia!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Scott F.
Unanderra, New South Wales

22nd November 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Johannah F.'s dog

Sue was very friendly and welcoming. Felt no judgement and gave us practical advice and training, a bit more each session to help us get our sibling rivalry under control. The dogs now respect me, listen to me and are pleasant to walk as well as be best friends again. I felt supported through my training and knew help was available if needed. I still can't believe how quickly and well Bark Busters methods work.

More reviews about Sue Good


Johannah F.
Murray Bridge, South Australia

22nd November 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Faith was brilliant. Really knew her stuff and very patient. Explains everything in great detail.

Trainer note from Faith:
You and your family were lovely to work with and a big paws up for adopting from our wonderful refuge.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Kylie O.
Wurtulla, Queensland

22nd November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma recently came to our home to help teach us to train our 11 week old labradoodle Lexi.

Lexi had been giving us all sorts of trouble. Biting, jumping, snarling, digging to name just a few things. Emma was extremely knowledgeable, professional and a lovely lady. Lexi responded so fast & well to Emma. After our first few hours of training we now feel we have the right skills required to help teach Lexi to become the dog we had hoped for. To know Emma will be following us up and only a phone call away if needed is of great piece of mind.

i would highly recommend Emma. :)

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Donella :)

Lexi was a bit of a trouble maker, she was a very assertive pup, in only a couple of weeks she had completely taken over her new home, and she was keeping everyone "in-check" by biting them!

We worked on showing her family how to take back the control of their house which allows Lexi to relax in the knowledge that she doesn't have to worry about everything. They are now able to stop the jumping, growling, snapping and biting which previously was a very regular occurrence, and we also worked on recall, walking on a lead, behaviour around doorways and chewing!

Keep up the great work guys, and I will be back to see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Donella S.
Baldivis, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training