Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

14th April 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The instant result of Zoro responding to that one magic word, was amazing. Our other dog, Lucy, has also learnt from it. My husband James, proved to be a natural in applying the techniques we were taught for walking leadwork and door exercise. I will need to practice. I had a better result the next day, when it was just me and Zoro.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Good work! Zoro is going to love his new relaxed attentive walking style. Happy training.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Heather S.
Ulladulla, New South Wales

12th April 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

For a young dog/puppy that is nervous, finds it hard to calm down in group sessions and has had a scare from a very large unsocial dog out in public. We have found our fist lesson at home very rewarding. Having Cat come to the house so that Emma has a chance to learn in a less stressful environment has helped with Emma and that I am very thank full for.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Emma is a 7 month old Kelpie cross German Shepherd. She had issues with jumping, nipping, barking, pulling on the lead and could not calm down.
She responded so well, and listened to her owner's directions. We were able to address all these issues in her first lesson, and I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next one!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Judithanne J.
Eaton, Western Australia

11th April 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are so thrilled with our Bark Busters trainer Jane and the wonders she has worked with our GSP Sascha. It’s just beautiful to see Sascha respond and want to learn and please.

Trainer note from Jane:
Great work - Sascha's mum and dad really took to Bark Busters' positive reinforcement training methods.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Leonie L.
Merriton, South Australia

10th April 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Emma was excellent. She was incredibly thorough and asked us so many questions - as a result I was confident that she had a good understanding of us and our dogs, as well as that our session was tailored specifically to our needs. The techniques are easy to apply and do not require any physical reprimanding of the animals which is something I was worried about. We saw a massive improvement just in the first session, and have had continued success with the training - now over a month later. Emma set realistic expectations with us and was clear about what we need to do to ensure the training worked. I would highly recommend Emma to anyone having behavioural problems with their fur babies - itโ€™s a worthwhile investment!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Emily ๐Ÿ˜Š

Bronco, 5 years old, & Iggy, 18 months old, are both British Bulldogs.

Their family called Bark Busters for help to deal with a list of problems including:
๐Ÿพ aggression over food and toys
๐Ÿพ barking
๐Ÿพ jumping
๐Ÿพ behaviour when visitors arrive
๐Ÿพ pulling on the lead
๐Ÿพ dog reactivity
๐Ÿพ boundary control
๐Ÿพ rushing through doors
๐Ÿพ toileting in the house
๐Ÿพ not coming when called
๐Ÿพ sit & stay

They all did a great job and I'm looking forward to our next session soon. ๐Ÿ˜Š

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Emily H.
Waikiki, Western Australia

10th April 2019

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Eliza M.'s dog

Jane was great, she knew exactly how to tame all of Alfieโ€™s bad behaviours. It was a lot more simple than I thought it would be which made it achievable to fix in a short period. She made us understand why heโ€™s doing the things he is and how to manage them before it escalates. Very happy.

Trainer note from Jane:
Alfie's pawrents did an amazing job following through with Bark Busters training methods and Alfie is certainly happier and more content now that his mum and dad have learnt to speak dog!!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Eliza M.
Adelaide, South Australia

9th April 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Phillipa was excellent at teaching me how to be a kind leader to my very anxious dog. We have made so much progress in the first lesson and I can already see an improvement with her. I could not recommend bark busters enough.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Thank you and I look forward to seeing Willow become a calm, responsive and confident dog with her new leader.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Fiona L.
Nowra, New South Wales

8th April 2019

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Karli D.'s dog

Sue was fantastic and I was very impressed that she arranged to come help us the next day given Murphy was only 10 weeks old with bad separation anxiety.

Sue has really been a life saver for our family as Murphy was very distressed and we basically couldn't leave him alone at home. He responded really well to her and I can't thank her enough for giving us the tools to work with Murphy to overcome his separation anxiety.

He is now like a different dog. Sue has always been in touch to see how he is progressing and there to answer any questions we may have. We still have a bit further to go but Sue has outlined to us that consistency is the key and this is so true.

I look forward to working with Sue going forward in Murphy's puppy management.

More reviews about Sue Good


Karli D.
Hawthorn, South Australia

7th April 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emily C.'s dog

Stef was very useful, as Milo has gone from thinking he owns the places to now realising that we are his leaders and he can only do things if we say itโ€™s okay to do so, he is also learning to loose lead walk and doing well straight away. She also is fantastic at keeping up to date with everything as she will message you to see how everything is going.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Emily! Milo (Border collie x staffy) is a timid dog whose fearfulness sometimes gets the better of him. Although he clearly does want to please his owners, he also can be unsure at times and also act out due to his fearfulness. Well done to you and your family for slowly improving his confidence and refocusing him when he does misbehave. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Emily C.
Meadow heights, Victoria

7th April 2019

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Hayleigh T.'s dog

Kelly was exceptional. She always answered our questions and provided great advice. She is incredibly knowledgeable in all areas of doggy life - not only training but general health and wellbeing, grooming and behaviour. She is an absolute credit to the Bark Busters family and we can't wait to return for group training.

Trainer note from Kelly:
This is such lovely feedback, Hayleigh! Your gorgeous Frenchie, Brutus, improved out of sight during Puppy Pre-School @ Yeronga Vet, and I loved all my cuddles and watching your bond grow. Well done - can't wait to see the three of you at Group Training!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Hayleigh T.
Foritude Valley, Queensland

7th April 2019

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Christine Laurie L.'s dog

Training was excellent for a first time session. The benefit being the one on one and in our own environment. As there are a number of issues to address we did not get to cover everything on this first session.

Both my dogs responded positively to the session.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Well done! I look forward to moving forward even more after the second training, and seeing how well you are all doing.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Christine Laurie L.
Denhams Beach, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training