Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

5th December 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Ron M.'s dog

Philip knows his stuff - he applies his methods of training specifically to the needs of both the dog (and client) and the breed. He ensures that the setting is right and the dog is ready for next stage of learning.

Trainer note from Philip:
Jax is a beautiful 8 month Rhodesian Ridgeback male who jumped up on people a lot. He also didn't come when called. Just a big puppy he learnt to listen to his dad today and he came! He stopped jumping up and stayed on his bed. He has more to learn but did super well on day one. Well done Jax!❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Ron M.
Mt Kembla, New South Wales

5th December 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

My little niece was scared of my dog, now she proudly walks her down the street - 3 weeks, new dog! Have already recommended Bark Busters. Glen has a great nature - doesn't put blame onto you and the dog loves him. Training is gentle but firm. Highly effective.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Mary C.
Shelley, Western Australia

4th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Judi K.'s dog

Possum seems to have turned a corner. He is now much more responsive to us and is walking beautifully. When I want him to go outside I step out the door and call to him. He is also now letting the children pet him without jumping on them. We can't thank you enough for the help you have given us, we feel like we have a new dog.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Judi! Possum (8 month old Border Collie) is such a sweetie but he does have a stubborn streak and tries to push boundaries. I am glad he has gained so much progress and listening much better without changing his happy and friendly personality! He's on his way to becoming a well mannered adult dog. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Judi K.
Doreen, Victoria

3rd December 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Other

It was quite amazing that after just a few minutes on the lead our dog was walking by our side, not in front. Glen explained things very well and answered all of our questions.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Katie H.
Forrestfield, Western Australia

3rd December 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Training was straightforward and made great sense. The minute Peter came to meet our 3 dogs he had full control which gave us a lot of confidence. Peter explained the tools and techniques we required to gain the same control and persevered with us at all times. One dog had behavioural issues where she would spin around and bark and get into a frenzy, Peter gave us the skills to cope with this behaviour and now she doesn't do it at all. He came back as many times as we needed him. The dogs then had an issue with sibling rivalry which was very distressing. Peter reassured us once again and visited giving us both confidence and assurance and reinforced the skills we had learnt previously. He has been amazing and a real life saver for all of us.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Angela and John.

Tilly would chase her tail and be very anxious
Mack was a dominant little puppy
Lacey was the ring leader of barking
Walking was an issue as well as the spinning and barking
I am glad we could help with all 3 dogs especially Tilly to stop her tail chasing/spinning , which is a difficult behaviour to stop, and her anxious behaviour. Your consistent commitment to all 3 dogs have help everyone
Look forward to hearing there progress over the months ahead

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Angela T.
Leonay, New South Wales

3rd December 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We adopted Peggy in early September. She was a stray. We don't know a lot about her history, but it was obvious that she has had more than her fair share of challenges in life. She had clearly been used for breeding and had suffered damage significant enough for her leg to have been amputated at some point in her past.

Despite this, she is a dog who clearly wants to find her pack and give her full self to being part of it. She is gentle and good natured and having only 3 legs does not slow her down!

Peggy has been great with humans, but was starting to show signs of fear and aggression towards other dogs when we went for walks. Such a gentle dog most of the time, it seemed so uncharacteristic of her to bark and pull and strain in response to other dogs. We needed to find a soltuion for us all. We needed to support Peggy in being the calm and settled dog outside of the house as well as at home.

I did some research and found Peter at Bark Busters. I made an online enquiry and he called back the following morning for a chat. I was immediately impressed with his knowledge and concern for our situation. It was obvious that he knew his stuff and has helped many families and their dogs in similar and more challenging circumstances. We talked through what he could do to help (mostly training us!) and we made plans for his home visit that weekend.

The information Peter shared was eye opening and it was a privilege to have the chance to get to know 'How dogs think and talk'. The practical exercises he led us through gave immediate results. Genuinely. Our Peggy responded so well to the new order of things and was instantly ready to let us lead the pack so she could follow.

Without Peter's tips and teaching we were on a path to not enjoying being out and about with our dog. He gave us the tools to build her confidence in us so that she is less on edge when walking and is now on track to see and hear other dogs without reacting or going into fight/flight mode.

It's been 6 weeks since we began our Bark Busters journey and we are thrilled at the relationship we are building with Peggy. She is a truly special animal and we will be forever grateful to Peter for helping us help to her be the best dog she can be.

It's a big commitment to bring a dog into your home and family, perhaps even more so a rescue dog whose history is unknown. But with the right tools and a genuine commitment to putting in the time and effort to learn how to live in a mixed pack, there is so much to be gained from the journey!

Thanks Peter, from all of us!

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Megan
I was a privilege to help Peggy and your family. I commend you for rescuing Peggy , especially with Peggy having only 3 legs. She is a wonderful dog with a fantastic temperament. I am sure you will enjoy many years of joy with your 3 legged Peggy.
I have trained hundreds of rescue dogs and they seem to turn out to be the best dogs and love their new homes when you establish boundaries and rules.
Thanks once again and look forward to any updates in the future

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Megan L.
Hobartville, New South Wales

3rd December 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We had our first speak dog session today and it went so well! The training is simple and easy to follow, and Jaxon is already responding well! We are excited to see his progression as we continue training. We have had issues with Jaxon pulling while walking amongst other things, and by the end of the session he was walking along next to us calm as you like. He was also exhausted which is great to see as it takes a lot to wear him out 😅 thanks Emma!!

Trainer note from Emma:
Jaxon is a 2.5 year old Mastiff x Red Heeler, rescue dog, who joined his family in February.
Along with pulling on the lead Jaxon was causing trouble with aggressive behaviour towards some people and dogs, separation anxiety and not always coming when called. His family did a great job during their first session, and I'm sure with their commitment to training Jaxon he will come on in leaps and bounds in no time!

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Sophie B.
Warnbro, Western Australia

3rd December 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The trainer Ms Emma was very professional and helped solve all our issues with 2 dogs and showed us to be masters too.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Sahmi 😄

Sebastian & Bella, are 10 year old Miniature Pinschers, who joined Bark Busters back in 2014.
Their family recently moved house to a much smaller suburban block, which is surrounded by neighbours & dogs. This been quite unsettling for Sebastian & Bella, and they have been patrolling the fence line & barking.

Thanks to Bark Busters Lifetime Support we were back to help their family get back on track.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Shamim T.
Erskine, Western Australia

2nd December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Stef has been fantastic! from her very first visit with us we noticed an immediate change in our dog, Harry's behaviour. We have struggled with his dominance and stubborn behaviour for quite a while. But with Stef's clear and easy to understand instructions, we were able to see results with Harry almost instantly. It was as if Harry understood Stef's instructions and that he was no longer the "pack leader". Stef never gave Harry commands directly, instead teaching us how to train our dog. She has given us the the tools and the confidence to correct Harry's bad behaviour and disobedience. I look forward to our training sessions and hope to continue to see improvement with Harry. Thanks Stef!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Bec! Harry is such a sweet dog who clearly loves and wants to please you! He is super responsive from the first lesson onwards and his improved so much after such a short amount of time so well done in taking charge! Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Bec O.
Watsonia North, Victoria

29th November 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Amy S.'s dog

Cannot thank Glen enough for showing and guiding us in how to train our two mini dachshunds to give them the life they deserve.

Frankie and Lillie were very anxious dogs with separation anxiety, barking at anyone who would come through our front door, barking non stop at any noise and aggression towards other dogs. Glen explained everything so simple and easy. Couldn't believe the difference with them after the first 5 minutes Glen came through our door! We have two completely different dogs who are calm, relaxed, listening and well behaved.

Thank you Glen for being so understanding, kind, non judgmental and so very helpful. We are forever in your debt!

Amy and Sadie

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Amy S.
Perth, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training