Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

18th June 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Letitsia V.'s dog

Glen,s knowledge and hands on approach complimented and enhanced what I was already doing with faster results. I feel that all of the training tips offered will be easily applied in Glens absence for a better than he already is dog and am glad that we decided to work on these things now rather than later.

I love the training tools that come with the sessions.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Looking forward to seeing the results with walking on the lead, recall chewing digging and jumping.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Letitsia V.
Atwell, Western Australia

17th June 2019

Paul Labrum dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Our lesson was done on 2011 and Paul made the techniques easy to understand by explaining the reasons behind them.Milo tried hard to dominate our training for the first 3 days but he came around and responded well. It was most enjoyable which makes it easy to practice. Milo was very dependent with my father who passed away in 2018 and Milo stopped responding to commands after he passed. I called for much needed help (8 years later) and both Milo and I got a helpful refresher visit. We are both back on track and Milo responded well and we are both having fun again! Life of the Dog Guarantee is just fantastic.

Trainer note from Paul:
So glad we've got you and Milo back on track and thanks to my colleague Gabriel for looking after you when I was off sick. We celebrate 30 years in business this year and the Life of the dog guarantee is a major reason for our success. If you need further help, just call.

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Simone Y.
langwarrin, Victoria

17th June 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Faith thoroughly explained the training techniques, how and why we would be using them easily. I found the information shared both interesting and very enjoyable. I would be happy in recommending Faith to my friends.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thank you so much Deb and you are so welcomed into the Bark Buster family.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Deb M.
Rosemount, Queensland

17th June 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Most amazing thing I have ever witnessed. Glen was born to do this kind of work. I never in my life would have guessed how quickly he could relate to my Zeus and how well he could tap into his psyche. I had no idea what to expect but honestly could not have been more impressed, valued and happy with Bark Busters service. Glen is a genius when it comes to dogs and I really thought Zeus would give him a run for his money but not even close. Glen is compassionate and gentle but simultaneously firm and it gets results. I am one to baby my dog and he taught me how to really help my dog and make him happy. So thankful!

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
Thank you so much, I'm looking forward to seeing his behaviour improve with other dogs and people, and to not pull on that lead!!!

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Caleb M.
Carlisle, Western Australia

16th June 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Bronwyn I.'s dog

I contacted Ken initially for help with Bella's barking and more recently her biting/nipping. Bella responded positively and quickly both times to his techniques. Ken explained the training in simple steps to allow me to continue them, best of all he gave me confidence. I have since recommended Bark Busters to friends who are just as happy as I am. Ken is "the dog whisperer" :)

More reviews about Ken Tran


Bronwyn I.
PEAKHURST, New South Wales

16th June 2019

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

very late review but kelly was amazing with my dog. My dog is one of those 'yelpers' who constantly bark at anything and everything and his barking has definitely reduced after consistent training

Trainer note from Kelly:
Your gorgeous little Pomeranian x Chihuahua was so adorable, yet loud (LOL), thanks for coming to Bark Busters for assistance! It was wonderful to see the improvements you made between the first and second lessons, and now you have moved house we are thrilled to be able to continue to support you with ongoing training. I am looking forward to moving onto the toileting side of things next lesson!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Kei K.
Runcorn, Queensland

15th June 2019

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Fantastic, Sue was great with the dogs, they responded immediately and almost seem like totally different dogs!

Trainer note from Sue:
Willow is a 2 year old Australian Shepherd and Mya a 9 year old German Shepherd.

Behaviour issues addressed were Barking, Separation Anxiety, Pulling and Jumping Up.
Both dogs responded quickly to the training in the first session, even 9 year old Mya.
They have both continued to improve over the last week
Great to see and look forward to their next session in a couple of weeks

More reviews about Sue Good


Monique D.
Fairview Park, South Australia

14th June 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Emma was absolutely amazing to work with! We went into the session with really high hopes and expectations, and Emma exceeded them all!

Our 14 month old border collie x blue heeler Niffler suffers from quite terrible separation anxiety and fear-based aggression and it was getting to the point where we had concerns about how we would get something as simple as her yearly vaccinations done because she just wouldn’t let a stranger within 5 metres of her at all times. So we organised a session with Emma and she talked myself, my partner and my brother through each training technique step by step in a very straight-forward and easy to understand way, and then showed us how to apply these methods when training Niffler and the change was unbelievable! After just a few hours of very gentle, firm-but-fair training we saw Niff change from a nervous and fearful dog into a calm, responsive and attentive dog who placed all of her trust into us. Finally seeing her relax and grow so comfortable around Emma (the only “stranger” who has ever been able to walk into our house and not have Niffler growling/barking/snapping constantly at her!) was just the most wonderful thing and it was all we could’ve hoped for and more! We can’t wait to see what she’s like in a few more weeks if she’s already improved so much in just a day!

I would definitely recommend Emma to anyone and everyone who has any concerns in regards to their dogs training and education, or even if you just want to make sure you’re being the best leader and partner you can be for your best friend!

I can never ever thank Emma enough and I’m so excited to see Niffler improve more and more every day!

From Gabby, Aaron, Corey and Niffler 🐶

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks guys 🐾 I can't wait to see how much Niffler has improved when I see you soon.

Along with Niffler's fear based aggression & separation anxiety we covered barking, jumping, walking nicely on the lead, food aggression with the cats, boundary control & recall.

Her family did an awesome job & I'm sure that with their commitment to Niffler's training she will continue to go from strength to strength. 👍

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Gabrielle C.
Baldivis, Western Australia

14th June 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Gary H.'s dog

Our Bull Arab cross pup Max was way too rough with our cats, with in minutes of our first session with Cat his behaviour was corrected and we have been able to easily maintain this and now Max and the cats can be in the same room without any chasing or lunging. We also have family visiting with younger children and we were quickly able to calm Max from wanting to jump up when they arrived using the techniques we learned during our first training session.

Thank you very much, Bev & Gary.

Amazing progress in such a short time thanks Cat!!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you Bev and Gary, it was really a pleasure working with you both and Max. It always pleases me to see the transformation of a dogs behaviour in front of our eyes. Well done for following though and sticking to the training plan! I look forward to seeing you guys at our next lesson :)
The photo of Max with Fluffy speaks for itself!!!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Gary H.
Carey Park, Western Australia

14th June 2019

Glen & Maureen Guelfi dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Before training Mila with Bark Busters she was slightly aggressive towards people and dogs, pulled on the lead and needed some general training. I was always anxious to take her out for a walk, to the park, not knowing how she was going to react towards people and other dogs. But with only 2 sessions with Bark Busters I am so amazed with Mila’s progress. I can take her for a walk and be on the same side of the footpath with a dog and a person now, where before I wouldn’t be able to be on the other side of the road without getting a reaction. I now can take Mila for a walk without having to worry about anyone else being around. I can take her to the park and Mila will come back when called and walk by my side even if she is off the leash. I can not wait to see what else Mila can do and more of her progress. I am so thankful for Maureen, helping me out so much, answering any question I had and being a phone call away if needed.

Trainer note from Glen & Maureen:
I'm so pleased that I was able to help with her pulling on the lead and aggression issues, I look forward to seeing her progress, Maureen.

More reviews about Glen & Maureen Guelfi


Shania T.
Perth, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training