Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

9th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

What a great first session with Emma today. Riley, our 1 year English Staffy, has always been ok but had room for improvement with jumping and being overexcited when seeing other dogs, We are looking forward to putting some things into practise, a long with preparing her for the arrival of our bub due in June. Thanks so much, we saw so much promise in Riley today and look forward to working with you.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Ashleigh,looking forward to our next session and seeing Riley go from strength to strength.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Ashleigh & James T.
Halls Head, Western Australia

7th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I have a 14 year old German shepherd and he was reactive to runners & other dogs going past our property.

Emma has been wonderful she helped me introduce a new female puppy and relax Daxi, and helped me get rid of unwanted behaviour; it’s a work in progress but we are getting there

She is absolutely amazing and will always contact you when you need and has a wealth of knowledge

Thanks Emma you are my rock

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Carol.
Daxi and his new German Shepherd sister Shelby are both gorgeous dogs with a very loving owner.

During our speak dog sessions we have worked on jealous behaviour and sibling rivalry, barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, behaviour around the front door, recall, and general obedience.

Keep up the great work Carol & I will speak to you soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Carol D.
Wandi, Western Australia

7th February 2019

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our slightly uncontrollable staffy Steel is transforming, amazing to see after only 1 session, thanks Cat 👍😄

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was great to work with you guys, and hearing your updates since our first lesson I know he will do well! Looking forward to our next lesson :)

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Craig B.
Dunsborough, Western Australia

6th February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Lina & Rob L.'s dog

Grace from Bark Basters was great. We were relieved with the techniques and advice she gave us regarding our 6 year old English Staffy. Ollie had bad separation anxiety he was scared of neighbours dogs barking even the wind. More than one year ago he was placed on medication it got to a point where we felt the medication was no longer working. We had him inside the house he was starting to be destructive and even hurting himself. Ollie was a difficult dog.

Grace was recommended by friends of ours. With her techniques and advice Ollie's behaviour had changed immediately. We now have him outside during the day, only comes in at night to sleep. He has stopped the dominant behaviour towards us and is a calmer more relaxed dog. He knows he is no longer the boss. The advice Grace gave us was very clear and simple to follow. We were impressed. We are now weaning him off the medication and he has become a very playful dog. The results were immediate and we will continue to follow through with the training requirements Grace gave us and we continue to see more improvement with Ollies behaviour everyday. We would highly recommend Grace from Bark Busters to others.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Lina & Rob L.
CROYDON PARK, New South Wales

6th February 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Emily H.'s dog

Peter was great the first time he met the boys. Ever since we have had the training the boys no longer fight, they occasionally play fight but not as bad as when we contacted Peter.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Emily H.
Gledswood Hills, New South Wales

6th February 2019

Grace Parr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jane & Tim S.'s dog

Grace's technique worked after the first lesson. Bodhi is still in training so we will continue to get better. Our next phase is to learn to anticipate the behavior / barking before it happens. The foraging is making him happy, and the barring is working. We feel more in control even after 2 weeks. Thank you Grace.

Trainer note from Grace:
Cattle Dog- Bodhi 3yrs Male Desexed
Behavior issues: Barking Aggressively at visitors at the gate and passerbys/ Pulling on Leash/ Jumping on people/ Separation Anxiety.

Bodhi responded very quickly after a few minutes at the gate...no longer barking at people walking pass and visitors/ and calmer...understood the front door boundary comes in only upon invitation and has stopped jumping on the owners/ and walks nicely beside the owners.

More reviews about Grace Parr


Jane & Tim S.
Drummoyne, New South Wales

4th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Ken was so insightful and gave us some amazing and super easy activities to help train my dog Millie. He was very understanding about everything and taught our family ways to train Millie that fit in with us and our lifestyle, and also our values. 10/10 excellent!!!! Very thankful we found Ken.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Claudia S.
Rose bay, New South Wales

4th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Ken was such a professional , we are over the moon with the service he gave us , his a 5 Stars Trainer ..

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lou B.
Punchbowl, New South Wales

4th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Sun C.'s dog

Very helpful. Ken assisted us to understand better of our dog's behaviour; why she does that, and the signs of behavour and so on.

Definitely I see improvement from our dog. She never made accidents at home afrer training, and less bark when she is at home alone.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Sun C.
Coogee, New South Wales

3rd February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Matthew M.'s dog

Ken is excellent, he contacted me within hours of my enquiry and we booked in a time. Always turns up on time and is extremely friendly and great to work with. In between lessons he proactively checks in on how things are going and really appreciate the service.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Matthew M.
Sydney, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training