what our clients say about Sue Good

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Sue

23rd April 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Dominique V.'s dog

Fantastic experience and noticed improvement with Archie immediately.

.


Dominique V.
Adelaide, South Australia

22nd March 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kel K.'s dog

We met with Sue, after our boys after 3 years together, decided to fight each other. We quickly learnt that we were not the Pack Leaders and a hard slog was in the forecast to change to help them get back on track.

From day 1, we were able to bring Milburn into some form of check, from obedience and to some degree, boundries.

Whilst I never suffer from Anxiety, knowing how brutal the biting was, fear swept in for me, however, the strength of belief I had in Sue, to help us turn this all around again, helped that diminish over a short period of time.

Each visit from the beginning gave us more light on where we were heading.

Whilst it was difficult, both mentally and for the boys, separating them, sleeping arrangement separate, going outside separate and having to use leads, each step we made was progress because of Sue.

On the second to last visit, Sue felt they were ready to be off the leads with each other, a fear came back in, then a thought, they fight, I'll stop it, I think the fear was more of them never getting back together, thereby a fight may take us back to the beginning, however, again, the belief in Sue, made us from that visit onwards, leave the leads off.

Not one fight.

On the last visit, Sue was ready to really "tell" us, take them off the leads, let them interact only to find when she walked in, they were off the leads.

Next step, was to leave them alone together, un-supervised.

Worse fear right? Having not fought for a month, off I went for 5 minutes, then 20 minutes, then 1 hr, then 2 hrs and here we are, 5 weeks later from that visit, no fights.

Our dogs now sleep in the same dog bed if they wish to be together, sit at the window together, play, play, play, sleep with us at night, ( with rules), and butter would not melt in their mouth.

Our dogs, know boundries now, walk daily and a second exercise of free run just looking, in the after noon, play, come when called, stop barking at the neighbours when told to, play, play, play and are two happy puppies.

Remembering all we were taught, being Pack Leaders, ensuring they know that, giving the same love to each, we could not be any happier with how Sue pulled it all together, monitored, guided, at home at night thought for us of what next, she was just brilliant, a phone call away if we needed, only we didn't, as we followed her guide.

Thank you Sue for believing in them, us and guiding us to a successful outcome.

Just brilliant.

Trainer note from Sue:
This was a really tough situation, sibling rivalry always is.
The owners did a great job with the 2 dogs from the very first session. They believed in me and the Bark Busters system and the result is 2 very happy dogs and their great Pack Leaders.

Kel K.
adelaide, South Australia

13th March 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

The training was friendly, really helpful and extensive.

Time was taken to explain everything and answer all my questions.

Sue's experience was obvious and she helped me take charge and 'speak dog' so that Alice responded quickly.

Already we can see a difference.


Katrina B.
Lenswood, South Australia

20th February 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very good training tools/methods and information. Looking forward to a couple of weeks and seeing how that goes with jetta and another dog


Tara R.
Oakbank, South Australia

17th January 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sue has a delightful personality, with an innate ability to communicate training remedies. Her manner is gentle and supportive, and non-threatening to the dog. She's easy to talk to, and my 6 month old pup responded virtually immediately to the Bark Buster methods we were given.


Carole M.
BLACK FOREST, South Australia

12th November 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Sue was great at communicating, not just the "hows" but the "why's" as well, which was important to me. The training was simple, straightforward and easy implement and most importantly - effective. In little over an hour it was such a relief to finally have Obi walking without pulling !! The sessions results exceeded my expectations.


Alexis A.
Ascot Park, South Australia

10th November 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sue was fantastic , we were optimistic but were thoroughly impressed and the amount of time Sue spent with us and kept practising.


Riang L.
Glengowrie, South Australia

5th November 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was very easy to follow and understand. Sue not only explained what we had to do but why we are doing it. Peaches responded immediately. We love we don't have to carry dog treats everywhere we go. Sue taught us about the natural behaviours of dogs which helped us understand why Peaches was doing the things she was. Sue was fabulous.


Megan H.
Tanunda, South Australia

17th October 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sue's training advice was life-changing for our family. We have a small terrier that barked incessantly at people and dogs passing our house or at visitors. It had become an increasing problem over several years but we became completely exhausted by it when we recently had a baby and the barking interrupted sleep. We couldn't imagine any training would work because our dog appeared so defiant and we thought we had tried almost everything already. Within a few moments of Sue's training our dog had changed his behaviour profoundly. I was so pleased by her gentle approach, she clearly understands and loves dogs. We sometimes like to feed him at the table and he sleeps in our bed - he can still do these things, and his individual, quirky character hasn't changed. Only the barking has stopped and I sense he is a much happier dog for it. He no longer feels the need to constantly warn us if someone approaches. We are so thrilled with the result.


P K.
Netley, South Australia

9th October 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ten out of ten for Bark Busters training techniques and results.


Jeff E.
Somerton Park, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Aldgate, Altona, Angas Valley, Angaston, Annadale, Apamurra, Ascot Park, Ashford, Ashton, Athelstone, Auldana, Avoca Dell, Bakara, Bakara Well, Balhannah, Banksia Park, Barossa Goldfields, Basket Range, Beaumont, Bethany, Beulah Park, Big Bend, Birdwood, Black Forest, Black Hill, Blakiston, Bolto, Bowhill, Bridgewater, Brinkley, Broadview, Brooklyn Park, Brukunga, Bugle Ranges, Burdett, Burnside, Callington, Caloote, Cambrai, Camden Park, Campbelltown, Carey Gully, Castambul, Caurnamont, Chain Of Ponds, Chapman Bore, Charleston, Cherryville, Clarence Gardens, Clarence Park, Claypans, Cleland, Cockatoo Valley, College Park, Collinswood, Cowandilla, Cowirra, Crafers, Crafers West, Cromer, Cudlee Creek, Darlington, Daveyston, Dawesley, Dernancourt, Dulwich, Dutton, Dutton East, Eagle On The Hill, Ebenezer, Eden Valley, Edwardstown, Erindale, Ettrick, Evandale, Everard Park, Fairview Park, Felixstow, Firle, Fisher, Five Miles, Flaxman Valley, Flinders Park, Forest Range, Forestville, Forreston, Forster, Frahns, Frayville, Fulham, Fulham Gardens, Gifford Hill, Gilberton, Gilles Plains, Glandore, Glen Osmond, Glenelg, Glenelg East, Glenelg Jetty Road, Glenelg North, Glenelg South, Glengowrie, Glenside, Glenunga, Glynde, Glynde Dc, Glynde Plaza, Golden Grove, Golden Grove Village, Gomersal, Goodwood, Grange, Greenacres, Greenbanks, Greenhill, Greenock, Greenways Landing, Greenwith, Gumeracha, Hackney, Hahndorf, Hampstead Gardens, Harrogate, Hay Valley, Hazelwood Park, Heathpool, Hectorville, Henley Beach, Henley Beach South, Highbury, Hillcrest, Hilton, Hilton Plaza, Holden Hill, Hope Valley, Horsnell Gully, Houghton, Inglewood, Inverbrackie, Joslin, Julanka Holdings, Kanmantoo, Kensington, Kensington Gardens, Kensington Park, Kent Town, Kersbrook, Keswick, Keswick Terminal, Keyneton, Kidman Park, Kings Park, Kirkcaldy, Klemzig, Kongolia, Krondorf, Kurralta Park, Lake Carlet, Langs Landing, Leabrook, Leawood Gardens, Lenswood, Light Pass, Linden Park, Littlehampton, Lobethal, Lockleys, Long Flat, Lower Hermitage, Lyndoch, Magill, Magill North, Magill South, Manningham, Mannum, Marananga, Marble Hill, Marden, Marion, Marks Landing, Marleston, Marleston Dc, Marryatville, Maylands, Medindie, Medindie Gardens, Melrose Park, Melrose Park Dc, Mile End, Mile End South, Milendella, Millbrook, Millswood, Mitchell Park, Mobilong, Moculta, Modbury, Modbury Heights, Modbury North, Modbury North Dc, Monarto, Monarto South, Montacute, Monteith, Moppa, Morphettville, Mount Barker, Mount Barker Junction, Mount Barker Springs, Mount Barker Summit, Mount Crawford, Mount George, Mount Lofty, Mount Mckenzie, Mount Osmond, Mount Pleasant, Mount Torrens, Murrawong, Murray Bridge, Murray Bridge East, Murray Bridge North, Murray Bridge South, Mypolonga, Myrtle Bank, Naidia, Nailsworth, Nain, Nairne, Netley, Newton, Nildottie, North Plympton, Northern Heights, Norton Summit, Norwood, Norwood South, Novar Gardens, Nuriootpa, Oakbank, Oakden, Oaklands Park, Old Teal Flat, Paechtown, Pallamana, Palmer, Para Vista, Paracombe, Paradise, Park Holme, Payneham, Payneham South, Pellaring Flat, Penrice, Petwood, Pewsey Vale, Piccadilly, Plympton, Plympton Park, Pompoota, Ponde, Port Mannum, Punthari, Punyelroo, Purnong, Purnong Landing, Redwood Park, Richmond, Ridgehaven, Riverglades, Riverglen, Rockleigh, Rocky Gully, Rocky Point, Rose Park, Rosedale, Rosslyn Park, Rostrevor, Rowland Flat, Royston Park, Sanderston, Sandleton, Sandy Creek, Seacombe Gardens, Seacombe Heights, Sedan, Sefton Park, Seppeltsfield, Skye, Somerton Park, South Plympton, Springton, St Agnes, St Georges, St Ives, St Kitts, St Morris, St Peters, Steinfeld, Stepney, Stirling, Stockwell, Stone Well, Stonyfell, Sturt, Summertown, Sunnydale, Sunnyside, Surrey Downs, Swan Reach, Swanport, Tanunda, Taunton, Tea Tree Gully, Teal Flat, Tennyson, Tepko, Teringie, Thebarton, Toora, Toorak Gardens, Torrensville, Torrensville Plaza, Totness, Towitta, Tranmere, Tranmere North, Trinity Gardens, Truro, Tungkillo, Tusmore, Underdale, Upper Hermitage, Upper Sturt, Uraidla, Urrbrae, Vale Park, Valley View, Verdun, Vine Vale, Vista, Walker Flat, Walkerville, Wall Flat, Warradale, Warradale North, Warren, Waterfall Gully, Wattle Park, Wayville, West Beach, West Richmond, White Hill, White Sands, Williamstown, Willow Banks, Windsor Gardens, Wistow, Wongulla, Woodforde, Woodhouse, Woodlane, Woods Point, Woodside, Wynn Vale, Yatala Vale, Younghusband, Younghusband Holdings, Zadows Landing

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training