what our clients say about Stefanie Budiman

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Stefanie

20th January 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I really appreciated Stefanie’s clear and professional manner. In the first lesson she provided an amazing amount of information, and I felt a lot more confident about how to develop a positive dynamic with Missey. Stefanie’s ability to quickly assess our needs meant that the lesson was efficient and very effective, as was her ability to adapt her training style to suit Missey, my children and I. Thank you again, Stefanie.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Gina! You certainly adopted such a suitable dog for your family! Missey (8 y.o. Border Collie x) is such a sweetie and does have a cheeky side to her personality. Keep up the great work and enjoy the new addition to your family!

Gina P.
Thornbury, Victoria

17th January 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Lisa G.'s dog

Stefanie was fantastic in teaching us how to manage out dog. We were at our wits end with barking and complaints from neighbours and we found that we had results straight away. Of course, we still need to be consistent with the training.I found Stefanie's approach very holistic and realistic. Not only has the barking improved, but Arya is much more settled generally and is much better walking without tugging on the lead.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Arya (1 y.o Kelpie) is such a sweet and intelligent girl! When you were being clear, she picked up on what you wanted so well! And yes, you are absolutely right about being consistent with the training, which you clearly are! Well done, and hope the neighbours like the 'new' Arya!

Lisa G.
Heidelberg, Victoria

29th December 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Vicki & Russell M.'s dog

We meet Stefanie Budiman for the first time today, to get some training for our Moodle, Abby. Stefanie was very professional and friendly, knowledgeable and explained the procedure on how to go about training our dog. We were both pleased that even after the sessions with Stefanie that there is a life time support all over Australia if we need it. Highly recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Vicki and Russel! It was such a pleasure to conduct the lesson with the both of you and Abby. Abby (6 yr old Maltese x Poodle) clearly just wants to please and I look forward to working on continuing her progress!

Vicki & Russell M.
Reservoir, Victoria

11th December 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Separation Anxiety

We contacted Stef from Bark Busters regarding our little Georgia’s separation anxiety. When we would leave Georgia at home she would constantly cry and become destructive, destroying the timber around our doors and windows. We didn’t know what to do until we met Stef. Stef sat down with Georgia and us and discussed training techniques that would suit us and our battle with the separation anxiety. We have put these techniques into action and our little Georgia Is on the right track to becoming more confident when she is left at home by herself. We thank Stef & Bark Busters for all the information and help given to us so that moving forward we have all the right training techniques to use with our little Georgia.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
1 year old rescue staffy, Georgia is such a sweetheart! She is super lucky to be adopted into such a wonderful, patient and understanding family! It has been wonderful to see her steadily gaining independence when left alone and listening to her family for directions! Keep up the fantastic work!

Jye H.
Northcote, Victoria

27th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate. We learnt a lot about dog behaviour, including habits and food. It was easy to ask questions and the methods have been highly effective! Pandora has not climbed on anything or chewed anything since! We love that it is a hands off approach that shows care and respect to all involved.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Pandora is such a lovely girl who is so lucky to be adopted into a lovely family! I am glad to see all of you getting great progress from gentle communication. Keep up the great work!

Nicole M.
BRIAR HILL, Victoria

22nd November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stef has been amazing with my 5 month old pug spud!

He was a constant excited nipper and after 3 sessions has almost stopped. I can now cuddle my puppy without the fear of being bitten.. i am so grateful that Stef is now a part of our lives..

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Stephanie! It was such a pleasure to help you with your adorable pug, Spud! I am glad that you are now able to relax and enjoy him more and that your family have also noticed his progress. Keep up the great work and I look forward to his future check ins!

Stephanie P.
Reservoir, Victoria

13th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Katrina K.'s dog

Stefanie is fantastic! She took the time to understand what aspects of Stanley’s behaviour we most wanted to address and gave us a number of techniques to train Stanley. Stefanie explained what we needed to do and then helped us practice so that we were confident to continue training when she was gone. Stefanie is very patient and never made us feel like we asked silly questions. Stanley really responded well to the techniques and I feel like I really got value for money. Highly recommend Stefanie to anyone training their dog.


Katrina K.
Bundoora, Victoria

13th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Katrina K.'s dog

Stefanie is fantastic! She took the time to understand what aspects of Stanley’s behaviour we most wanted to address and gave us a number of techniques to train Stanley. Stefanie explained what we needed to do and then helped us practice so that we were confident to continue training when she was gone. Stefanie is very patient and never made us feel like we asked silly questions. Stanley really responded well to the techniques and I feel like I really got value for money. Highly recommend Stefanie to anyone training their dog.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Stanley is a very good looking year old staffy with such a great personality! It's really great to see his progress from his very first lesson and that he's growing up well with the consistent guidance of his family and I look forward to any future check ins with him! Well done team Stanley!

Katrina K.
Bundoora, Victoria

5th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Brandon I.'s dog

From the time Stef entered our home, she provided us with advice about how to address Naala's behaviour (mainly barking). She was so patient and informative in our initial session and we started to see immediate (positive) changes in Naala. Another problem was Naala's walking, which was also addressed during the first session and I am so happy with her progress. She now walks on a loose lead consistently! Although Naala still does have a few things to improve, she has come a long way since our first session. Seeing so much progress since her first session is fantastic!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Naala is a gorgeous young (2 year old) German Shepherd that can be quite stubborn at times. That being said, it's been wonderful to observe her improvements at every lesson. Clearly, you have been following through with the training system and no doubt, further progress can be achieved in the future! I have enjoyed seeing both Naala and yourself face new levels of challenges at every lesson and also overcoming it! Well done, and keep up the great work!

Brandon I.
Craigieburn, Victoria

26th October 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jessica K.'s dog

Stefanie was amazing throughout the whole process, she made me and my sister feel comfortable and confident throughout the sessions. She clearly has a passion for her job and ensured we were well supported and taught us many great strategies to help our dogs excessive barking and separation anxiety. She even brought in her own dogs to act as a distraction to our dog which we loved.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and your sister and cute little Pomeranian, Simba! Despite having quite a severe habit of excessive barking, his progress within a couple of weeks has been substantial! And I am glad that you've been able to leave him alone for hours without him anxiously crying. Both of you did so great in walking him, without him pulling and barking, past dogs and people. Keep up the great work!

Jessica K.
Glen huntly, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alphington, Arthurs Creek, Banyule, Batman, Bellfield, Bend Of Islands, Beveridge, Briar Hill, Brunswick East, Bulleen, Bulleen South, Bundoora, Carlton, Carlton North, Carlton South, Chirnside Park, Christmas Hills, Clifton Hill, Coburg, Coburg North, Coldstream, Cottles Bridge, Craigieburn, Diamond Creek, Dixons Creek, Doncaster, Doncaster East, Doncaster Heights, Donnybrook, Donvale, Doreen, Eaglemont, Eden Park, Eltham, Eltham North, Epping, Epping Dc, Fairfield, Fitzroy North, Gilberton, Greensborough, Gruyere, Heidelberg, Heidelberg Heights, Heidelberg Rgh, Heidelberg West, Humevale, Hurstbridge, Ivanhoe, Ivanhoe East, Ivanhoe North, Kalkallo, Kangaroo Ground, Keon Park, Kinglake, Kinglake Central, Kinglake West, Kingsbury, La Trobe University, Lalor, Lalor Plaza, Lilydale, Lower Plenty, Lygon Street North, Macleod, Macleod West, Melbourne University, Merlynston, Mernda, Mickleham, Mill Park, Montmorency, Morang South, Moreland, North Warrandyte, Northcote, Northcote South, Northland Centre, Nutfield, Panton Hill, Park Orchards, Parkville, Pheasant Creek, Plenty, Preston, Preston Lower, Preston South, Preston West, Princes Hill, Regent West, Research, Reservoir, Reservoir East, Reservoir North, Reservoir South, Rosanna, Roxburgh Park, Smiths Gully, South Morang, St Andrews, St Helena, Steels Creek, Strathewen, Sumner, Tarrawarra, Templestowe, Templestowe Lower, The Pines, Thomastown, Thornbury, Tunstall Square Po, Viewbank, Warrandyte, Watsonia, Watsonia North, Watsons Creek, Wattle Glen, Whittlesea, Wollert, Wonga Park, Woodstock, Yallambie, Yan Yean, Yarra Glen, Yarrambat, Yering

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training