what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

18th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Ian B.'s dog

Found the training to be well paced, very informative and helpful.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Ian! We had a great puppy lesson with 11 week old Border Collie puppy Bonnie. We covered canine communication and saw gorgeous Bonnie respond immediately to our verbal commands. Her demanding attention when alone was dealt with and we saw her able to be separated from you without the same complaining as before. I'll be back when you request a further lesson, and by the age of about 12 months she will be walking on a loose lead, coming when called, and generally having great house manners. She is super cute already and will be a fantastic companion whilst you work in your office. Thank you for allowing me to help with her education!

Ian B.
Moss Vale, New South Wales

6th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hayley C.'s dog

Today was Tina and my first lesson. Great start, Philip showed up to the door and we began immediately. Tina barked at the door and Philip talked me through what to do. Simple and somewhat primitive techniques with great results. I was so surprised. I feel like I'm on the way to being Queen D.

I'm excited to see where we are in the next few weeks, I'm confident that I will see and feel progression in our journey. I can't thank you enough for showing me your techniques.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Hayley! Tina is great! A largish Wolfhound x German Shorthair Pointer about 3 years old she had a few pretty serious issues that were impacting her life (and Hayley's!) She was dog reactive or aggressive, and anxious and timid with new people. She barked a lot at new guests, and being large that was intimidating for friends stopping by the house. She did incredibly well at her first lesson and I've received several emails from Hayley saying how great it's been. Here's one of Hayley's emails:

"Afternoon, Philip!

Likewise, it was a pleasure meeting you.
Training is going very well. My housemate had some people over the afternoon you were here and when they knocked at the door, she didn’t leave her bed. It was insane haha. She did have a bit of a bark when they came inside but she still didn’t leave her bed. I feel I am definitely being seen as the leader now. I’m just about to go and walk around the backyard with her. She has been a little stubborn, just stopping when we come up to the front of the yard, but as soon as I let go with my left hand and start walking backwards she comes to me. Only thing is to start guiding her to my left side so we don’t get tangled. Also in the mornings Tina usually wakes up and stands to look out of the bedroom window, I gave her a BAH and she got down immediately. I’m so happy with how this is all going, I can’t believe we’ve found something that works for us. Thank you so much 😊
I won’t hesitate if I ever get stuck 😊

Hayley & Tina"

A great start Hayley! And Hayley had tried other Illawarra dog trainers who didn't address the issues or have any positive results. So well done Hayley and Tina!

Hayley C.
Tarrawanna, New South Wales

5th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Phillip was very helpful and we saw improvements in the dog's behaviour while he was there. He was very patient with us and went through a lot of issues with both dogs.


Jodie D.
Woonona, New South Wales

5th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kaylah T.'s dog

Training went very well. Philip worked very well with the three of us owners and Zuki took to the training immediently.

Trainer note from Philip:
Zuko is a 2 year old female Rhodesian Ridgeback and super sweet ❤️❤️ Her owners (3 sisters) had a couple of behavioural issues. First and foremost she was dog aggressive on walks and at the dog park. No wonder really as she had been bitten there herself when younger. She also guarded the house and barked during the night and day. She pulled on her lead too hard too. With our first lesson we saw her listen, be quieter and walk next to her human sisters on a loose lead. With practice she will be able to ignore dogs outside. It'll take more time and regular short sessions to get there. Excellent start Zuki ❤️❤️❤️

Kaylah T.
Scarborough, New South Wales

3rd September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Phillip was very helpful and we saw improvements in the dog's behaviour while he was there. He was very patient with us and went through a lot of issues with both dogs.


Jodie D.
Woonona, New South Wales

2nd September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Grant F.'s dog

The session that we had with Philip on Thursday was comprehensive and very informative. We were able to see immediate benefits from his instructions and advice on handling Oskar. He was very hands on and demonstrated a depth of knowledge in relation to managing dog behaviour. He has an obvious passion for helping dog owners get the most out of their pet.

Trainer note from Philip:
Oskar is a 3 year old Golden Retriver and was dog aggressive and reactive. He's a super dog ❤️. We saw him respond extremely well today to my gentle methods of canine communication. With tolerance, patience and practice he will be much more calm when he encounters other dogs. And yes, I do have a passion to help people get the most out of sharing their home with a dog. Dog owners are the BEST! And dogs make us better people!

Grant F.
Bulli, New South Wales

31st August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of David V.'s dog

Very clear and well explained with great information, and very friendly too.

Trainer note from Philip:
Bill & Ted are sibling 2 year old Doberman X Koolie males. Bill is very anxious and spends every waking minute running around the yard. He's clearly "on guard!" Ted follows Bill's every move and also gets aggressive towards Bill at times. Both dogs have had a lot of change in the past with several different houses (same very loving and devoted humans though) so Bill's anxiety has been compounded. Both boys responded extremely well today and several proven strategies have been implemented to assist them be happier, calmer dogs. We've already seen good improvement but we have a little way to go. Well done so far to both dogs and their devoted humans!

David V.
Kiama Downs, New South Wales

29th August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tim H.'s dog

Philip was on the ball from the moment he knocked on the door, giving instant and useful instructions to correct my dogs behaviour. He was very clear and I saw instant improvement in my dogs behaviour.

Trainer note from Philip:
Tim's little pup is 1 year old Pugalier Buddy. Super sweet but barking when left alone and causing Council complaints which must be addressed. He did Super well today and was extremely responsive. Well done Buddy!

Tim H.
Flinders, New South Wales

25th August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Frank and Tracy D.'s dog

Great session! Was perfect timing while our pup is still young. Learned a lot of proactive and preventative behavioural strategies - thanks so much, Philip!

Trainer note from Philip:
Tiny Abbybis just 13 weeks old and a pure breed Chihuahua. Her humans invested in great behaviour today by taking on Bark Busters and our Written Lifetime Support Guarantee. Today we learnt basic Canine Communication techniques so that Abby will know how she is to behave in the human world. She did perfectly! ❤️❤️❤️

Frank and Tracy D.
Wollongong, New South Wales

23rd August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Blake D.'s dog

Philip was very well spoken and gave excellent instructions on how to train our dogs

Trainer note from Philip:
Oden and Freya are 2.5 year old American Staffy siblings and there was a Council Complaint about nuisance barking. They also were hyper and both have damaged their tails through wagging so enthusiastically that they hurt them. Poor dogs! We had a great lesson and saw both dogs much more focused and calm immediately. Specific strategies around barking were implemented and with consistent training we will see 2 much happier pups. Well done to their very loving humans! 🐶🐶❤️❤️

Blake D.
Albion park, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training