what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

17th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

If I had known how easy training our dog was, I would have called Bark Busters earlier. The techniques used are amazing and they work! I would highly recommend using Bark Busters for any behavioural issues your dog may have. They have helped us with our dog so much and we couldn’t be happier!

Trainer note from Philip:
Disco is a 2.5 year old Labradoodle male and a really great dog to train. He was, however, causing lots of stress to his owners by barking at the neighbours. He also pulled on his lead a lot and didn’t listen to his Mum. Well, he showed just how clever he is today. He did super well at all his lessons and his humans saw a different dog. We went over the strategies to correct barking and with a little regular practice he’ll be quiet at home. Well done everyone today!

Meni R.
Bulli, New South Wales

11th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Philip was very informative and gave us a lot of information to help us out with Clara. Even by the end of the session we were able to see big improvements and the idea of having ongoing support really puts our minds at ease. Looking forward to getting started!

Trainer note from Philip:
Clara is a beautiful 12 month old Border Collie female. Her big issue was barking at everything! She was “on guard “ at their home and had worn a track in the grass along the fence line from her constant patrolling. Besides the constant barking at every little noise, bird or person passing by, her state of hyper alertness is not a healthy way to be. After learning about dog behaviour and communication we got into the lesson and over the couple of hours we saw Clara listen a lot more to her humans. By the end we had success in calling her away from a distracting noise, which was a first. Her calmness had also increased a lot. We’ve more work to do and 15 minutes of daily practice to follow but there’s now light at the end of the tunnel. Well done guys, and Clara!

Shane B.
Albion Park, New South Wales

10th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Sue F.'s dog

Really good to spend enough time on the training to get through the exercises and have enough owner corrections.

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes we never rush the lesson! Sue's dog is a Pomeranian male, Ted, about 2 years old who she rescued quite recently. He has been barking up a storm, especially at the neighbours. They have been wonderful and patient but Sue really wanted to curb this barking. Ted also has bitten one son and snapped at the face of another. He was very protective of Sue and didn't like new people entering the home. With a large family of 7 Sue needed much better control of Ted. We saw him respond really well today and Sue was able to call him away from a distraction well. His barking diminished immediately and Sue leant lots of techniques to help with this. He still has a way to go to not bark at the neighbours but Sue saw big improvements today. Well done Sue and Ted!

Sue F.
Port Kembla, New South Wales

6th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kylie W.'s dog

I found the training very easy to understand and an immediate change in my dogs behaviour.

Trainer note from Philip:
Kylie's lovely dog is Lillie, a 9 month old Kelpie female. She was jumping on people and also barking too much. We saw immediate improvements in lesson 1 today. She was also chasing their cat. We saw her ignore the cat today. First time ever! She also was harassing their other two older labradors and that was also under control today. So overall a much calmer happier home!

Kylie W.
Colo Vale, New South Wales

4th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emma S.'s dog

With a life time guarantee we thought why not give it a go. Our dog has a few little habits which is a bit of a problem pulling on the lead making it hard to walk him, jumping making it hard to be out in the back yard and howling in the morning waking everybody up. Philip was here on time and ready to go. We went through all the techniques to address each of his habits and by the end of the lesson we had a big improvement in each one. Overall very happy with the training and the trainer!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Emma that's a lovely review. Your 2 year old American Staffy male Pablo is a handsome and lovable dog with as you’ve said a few annoying habits. Weighing about 30kg his jumping had to stop. After showing he can walk without pulling was fantastic and his jumping was almost gone by the end of lesson one. Having strategies to stop his 6am howling means that problem has seen it’s day. Well done Emma and Tim! And of course Pablo!

Emma S.
Albion Park, New South Wales

13th October 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I can not believe my eyes with how well our first visit from Phil went. Bronson is a completely different dog. The training that Phil provided was so gentle, no physical force what so ever was needed. With a new born on the way our family can not thank Phil enough for his time. We would recommend you to anyone Phil. Thankyou Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Philip:
Bronson is an 8 month young male German Shorthaired Pointer and a very handsome dog indeed. Pretty large already too at about 30kg! Probably going to fill out some more as well. He has a lovely nature but was not being easy to share a home with. He was jumping on guests and the owners, nipping at their hands, arms, legs, clothes and if they didn't give him attention even biting their butts! With a baby due in January this boisterous behaviour would be dangerous. He also stole clothes and anything within reach inside was fair game! Well, within minutes of Lesson 1 Bronson was calm, sitting down, listening, coming when called and his mouth was firmly closed (no nipping or grabbing). Even putting a lead on was easy whereas before he grabbed at it and made it a battle. I left his grateful owners with additional information on introducing their new Bub to Bronson and further written tips on preventing Bad Behaviours. However we could see that Bronson is truly a lovely boy and wanting to please. Well done Aaron & Rachel! And of course big handsome Bronson.

Rachel H.
Warilla, New South Wales

9th October 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Sandy Z.'s dog

Very informative, Philip was very calm and gentle from the moment he arrived. Euca and Allen usually bark at strangers but warmed to him immediately. Thanks so much Philip.

Trainer note from Philip:
Euca and her son Allen are Kelpie crosses. 6 and 4 years. Euca was becoming aggressive to strangers and had nipped at a neighbour and the son's girlfriend. Allen was pushy and barked as did Euca. Both pulled on the lead and Euca seemed very nervous. Allen hated storms. At our first lesson we saw both dogs walk with a loose lead, come when called and generally listen better. Strategies for preventing aggression were implemented too. I'm certain both dogs will behave in the future!

Sandy Z.
Horsley, New South Wales

8th October 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of John P.'s dog

After only one lesson and one day we are thrilled and amazed at Wilfred's turn-around.

We thought that Philip was very good and easy to understand.

Our 2 hour trip down to the south coast yesterday was quite amazing. We are usually faced with 2 hours of constant barking. There was no barking!!

We are now looking forward to the rest of the lessons!!. Thank you Bark Busters. Tina and John

Trainer note from Philip:
That's a fantastic result John & Tina! Wilfred is a rescued 6 year old male German Shepherd who had a terrible start to life but is now with a very loving human family, along with 3 legged cats, chickens and another dear old dog. But there was a huge issue with Wilfred. Constant barking in the car when on their way to their beach home 2 hours away! They had resorted to wearing headphones and ear plugs for the trip! As John says above, after 1 lesson, and just 1 day later they made the trip without any barking! No punishment, no treats and simple exercises solved this issue! John & Tina rang me from the car actually on the way south to express their gratitude and amazement at the success! John further commented that the thought Wilfred was actually calmer generally since our lesson. Great result!

John P.
Bowral, New South Wales

7th October 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Jayde B.'s dog

Philip was great and he gave us very clear and direct information on great ways to train our puppy Lego. We already can see we have a much calmer and settled puppy.

Trainer note from Philip:
Lego is a female English Staffy pup of about 12 weeks and is gorgeous! She was just a bit whingy, bitey, and wouldn't stay alone or in her crate without lots of noise. We quickly improved these behaviours and saw her settle down. She was a quick learner. We also covered lots of information about socialisation and what are correct ways to play with her. I'll be back soon for further training and we will see her grow into a much loved girl. Thanks so much for allowing me to assist you!

Jayde B.
Barrack Heights, New South Wales

25th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Gai W.'s dog

Very happy with Philip would highly recommend him.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Gai for the vote of confidence. Dezzie is a 9 month young female German Shepherd and she had lunged at and bitten a stranger when out on the lead. She was also becoming more and more aggressive to other dogs on walks. She also barked a lot at any guests coming to the house. We learnt about why she was like this today and set up training to teach Dezzie that she doesn't need to protect her family. It's just not her job any more! She responded very well to our exercises today and her owners, Gai and her son Shane, said she was walking on a loose lead better than she ever had before. I'll be back in a 2 weeks to continue the training. Well done to you all!

Gai W.
Albion park, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training