what our clients say about Philip Comans

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Philip

18th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Theresa S.'s dog

Our two dogs have very different personalities and were very difficult to keep control over. Philip explained the techniques very clearly and put them into practice with us both. We saw an almost immediate improvement from both dogs. We feel quite confident that we have the foundations to manage them both into the future.

Trainer note from Philip:
Vinnie is a 2 year old Chinese Crested male and he was aggressive to guests (even biting some) and barked at passers by a lot. He also fought with the other dog, Margot, a 2 year old female Beaglier. She pulled on her leash and did not come when called. Both dogs ruled the couches and Margot was even known to fly over the back of the couch onto the humans from behind! Spilling cups of coffee or tea! Both dogs did extremely well today and showed how they can behave once we #speakdog to them! Well done humans and canines!

Theresa S.
Coalcliff, New South Wales

11th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jodi S.'s dog

Philip was very informative, friendly & he knows his stuff. He explained everything to us & answered lots of our questions.

The training techniques were easy to understand and he was very patient with my husband and I. Mia responded well and we look forward to practicing all we’ve learnt for a happy household & a happy puppy.

Trainer note from Philip:
Mia is 6 month young Weimerana puppy. Very sweet natured. However she was jumping on people, nipping and grabbing hands and clothes, and actually pulling her mum's slippers off her feet! She also pulled on the lead badly. She raced around inside if let in, and didn't come when called. Well, within our 3 hour lesson she improved hugely on all these issues and her humans commented upon how calm and still she became. Well done Mia! Good girl! ♥️♥️♥️♥️🐶🐶🐶

Jodi S.
Horsley, New South Wales

6th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Olivia C.'s dog

The training is very informative and Philip is a great teacher. He really works with you and what you need with their service. Highly recommend.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks so much Olivia! Sam is A1 year old female German Shepherd. Her behavioral issues included jumping on people and pulling on the lead. Also acting aggressive on walks to other dogs. She also has separation anxiety and was barking a lot when left in the yard. We started training her to be calmer and to listen to her human Mum today and she did really well. Good work today Olivia and Sam!♥️♥️♥️

Olivia C.
Figtree, New South Wales

4th May 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Harley responded very quickly to the training which was excellent as it addressed some of our immediate concerns! Philip was very articulate in explaining the instructions of how to communicate more effectively with Harley.

Trainer note from Philip:
Harley is a 5 month old Cavoodle puppy. His issues were some toileting inside the house, and jumping up on people. He was also beginning to bark to much. We saw instant responses as Lindy says and Harley and his humans did really well. Good boy Harley♥️♥️♥️♥️

Lindy D.
BOWRAL, New South Wales

27th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Justine V.'s dog

We called Phillip to help us with our first dog Zena. The training was so great we asked him to come back & help us with my Dad's dog Roman.

After 1 lesson Roman picked up training straight away. Can't wait to put it into practice on a daily basis!

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes I did enjoy helping with Zena. She is a Doberman female and Roman her new house mate is a one year old male Doberman. He was rather anxious and very nervous of people coming to the house. He was also giving Zena a hard time with his bossiness! At the dog park he also would hump other dogs. All of these behaviours needed to change to ensure a nice happy home. He responded fantastically and his human enjoyed the lesson as well. It’s great to see how well Zena has done and I expect Roman will do just as well.

Justine V.
BRAEMAR, New South Wales

19th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ron M.'s dog

We found the training to be excellent and informative

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the kind words Anne & Ron. Peanut is a 1 year old male Toy Poodle who had separation anxiety so bad he could make himself sick. He also barked a lot. Touring Australia in their camper van with Peanut was a real issue as they couldn't ever leave him alone. For the first time ever, today, he was quiet when left alone in another room and out of sight of his loving humans. Miraculous. He also learnt not to jump up in people or nip at them. He did fantastically! Well done cute little Peanut❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Ron M.
Unanderra, New South Wales

16th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Carla R.'s dog

The training and Phil was very professional and methodical. Phil was inclusive of the entire family and we are looking forward to practicing the techniques.

Trainer note from Philip:
Neamsy is a sweet 1 year old Lahso Apso cross Maltese female. She is so cute! However she disturbed her human at home with barking. She also pulled towards other dogs aggressively on walks. We started today with teaching her to love and respect her humans and feel safer. She responded very well. With consistency and patience I'm 100% confident Neamsy will improve in all areas. She did fantastically today at lesson number 1.😁❤️

Carla R.
Bulli, New South Wales

15th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Lynn R.'s dog

Philip was extremely informative regarding the training of Bella...unfortunately it was drizzling with rain when it came time to do the leash training but that did not deter Philip, he still went ahead and completed the training...will recommend Bark Busters to others who have unruly dogs...

Trainer note from Philip:
Haha rain will not deter Bark Busters! Bella is a lovely 6 month old Border Collie. She has a nervous disposition and serious separation anxiety if left at home. Her humans were captive to this as they couldn't ever leave her alone. She also was a nervous wreck at the vet and behaved badly there. She was very dog reactive when out on walks. It will take patience to overcome all these serious issues with Bella but she made the first excellent steps in her training today. Well done Bella!

Lynn R.
Horsley, New South Wales

13th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Graeme B.'s dog

The complete layout of the lesson and practical was well, rather eye opening to the understanding for the animal kingdom on how dogs need to be shown who is in charge and Philip demonstrates that really well. But it only works if the family members/humans continue with the training. Philip was really well in executing the practical with near instant results. Our family took on this style with both hands and seeing the benefits a few hours after Philip left.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks for the great comments! I worked with 3 dogs to deal with sibling rivalry that arose when Hulk, their 15 month old rescue male French Mastiff arrived a week ago. Their existing 9 year old intact male Rottweiler Konan and their 12 year old desexed male Dachshund Sizzle didn't like this at all and there was aggressive behaviour, barking and total stress immediately. By the end of our lesson we were able to pass by Hulk with the older dogs with no reactions at all. We also learnt to help Sizzle be calmer when not with Konan as he suffered separation anxiety badly. We also dealt with Hulk jumping on us and pulling on his lead. Everyone did brilliantly! Mum, Dad, 2 daughters. Two sons were not there and will be shown by the rest of their family how to "speak dog"! Well done guys!

Graeme B.
albion park, New South Wales

7th March 2019

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Philip was on time and very professional. He taught us a new approach to communicate with our 2 puppies and gave us time to practice the techniques. The comprehension and impact by our puppies was almost immediate...Amazing!!

Philip gave particular attention to our most immediate concerns and was very considerate in his guidance when recommending best practice in areas such as crate training, dog doors etc.

I am very pleased we contacted him and now have more knowledge and confidence to interact with our dogs in a way which that we'll better understand each other. I look forward to reading the book to even better understand dog behaviour.

Thank you Philip! Thank you Bark Busters! I look forward to our next lesson in approx . 6 weeks time.

Highly recommended!!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Tanya for such a lovely review. Tanya and her family have two puppies. Harper a 13 week old Spoodle male and Hugo a 10 week old male Groodle. These two puppies are full of energy and they were having lots of trouble trying to walk them together. They were also having some problems with toileting in the house. Today we commenced communicating properly with these two sweet puppies and by the end of the lesson we could see them understanding what we wanted. I’ll be back to see these pups soon and over time we will have two really well-behaved dogs. Thank you for having Bark Busters to help you. It was my absolute pleasure!

Tanja Z.
Unanderra, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Alpine, Austinmer, Avoca, Avondale, Aylmerton, Balgownie, Bangadilly, Bannaby, Bannister, Barrack Heights, Barrack Point, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Baw Baw, Beaumont, Belanglo, Bellambi, Berkeley, Berrima, Big Hill, Blackbutt, Bombo, Bowral, Boxers Creek, Braemar, Brayton, Brisbane Grove, Broughton Village, Brownsville, Budgong, Bulli, Bullio, Bundanoon, Bungonia, Burradoo, Burrawang, Calderwood, Canyonleigh, Carrick, Carrington Falls, Chatsbury, Cleveland, Clifton, Coalcliff, Coledale, Colo Vale, Coniston, Cordeaux, Cordeaux Heights, Corrimal, Corrimal East, Cringila, Croom, Curramore, Currawang, Curraweela, Dapto, Darkes Forest, Dombarton, Dunmore, East Bowral, East Corrimal, East Kangaloon, Exeter, Fairy Meadow, Farmborough Heights, Fernhill, Figtree, Fitzroy Falls, Flinders, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Glenquarry, Golspie, Goulburn, Goulburn Dc, Goulburn North, Greenwich Park, Gundary, Gwynneville, Hanging Rock, Haywards Bay, Helensburgh, High Range, Hill Top, Horsley, Huntley, Jamberoo, Jerrara, Jerrong, Joadja, Kanahooka, Kangaloon, Kangaroo Valley, Keiraville, Kembla Grange, Kembla Heights, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Kingsdale, Knights Hill, Koonawarra, Lake Bathurst, Lake Heights, Lake Illawarra, Lilyvale, Lower Boro, Macquarie Pass, Maddens Plains, Manchester Square, Mangerton, Marshall Mount, Marulan, Mayfield, Medway, Meryla, Middle Arm, Minnamurra, Mittagong, Moss Vale, Mount Fairy, Mount Keira, Mount Kembla, Mount Lindsey, Mount Murray, Mount Ousley, Mount Pleasant, Mount Saint Thomas, Mount Warrigal, Mummel, Myrtleville, New Berrima, North Macquarie, North Wollongong, Oak Flats, Oak Flats Dc, Otford, Paddys River, Paling Yards, Parkesbourne, Penrose, Pomeroy, Port Kembla, Primbee, Quialigo, Red Rocks, Richlands, Robertson, Rose Valley, Roslyn, Run-o-waters, Russell Vale, Saddleback Mountain, Scarborough, Shell Cove, Shellharbour, Shellharbour City Centre, Spring Hill, Stanwell Park, Stanwell Tops, Stonequarry, Sutton Forest, Tallong, Tarago, Taralga, Tarlo, Tarrawanna, Thirroul, Tirrannaville, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Towradgi, Towrang, Tullimbar, Unanderra, Unanderra Dc, University Of Wollongong, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Warilla, Warrawong, Wattle Ridge, Wayo, Welby, Werai, Werri Beach, West Wollongong, Wiarborough, Wildes Meadow, Willow Vale, Windang, Windellama, Wingello, Wollongong, Wollongong Dc, Wollongong West, Wombarra, Wombeyan Caves, Wongawilli, Woodhouselee, Woodlands, Woonona, Woonona East, Woronora Dam, Yalbraith, Yallah, Yarra, Yellow Rock, Yerrinbool

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training