what our clients say about Catharina Baljeu

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Catharina

16th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were at our wits end, didn't know what to do next - barking dogs upset neighbours. We had tried bark collars; sonic bark stop instruments; leaving music on when we were out, the list goes on. In desperation I phoned the vet to see if there was anyone in our area who trained dogs, they suggested Bark Busters. I made the call right away and on the 21.9.17 met Catharina (Cat) Baljeu, a very special person. We can now leave the house without our dogs barking and the neighbours complaining. Our dogs are more content and not suffering from separation anxiety. Cat told me about the benefits of considering a raw food diet for them and gave me strategies with which to train Bess and I am happy to say everything is working beautifully.

Thank you Cat you are a treasure,

Linda Sawyer

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bess and Cappie are two lovely Labradors. Bess was prone to separation anxiety and would worry when her owners left.

Linda and the dogs were absolutely a joy to work with, and with the dogs being aged 7 and 12 years old, it does go to show that you can help older dogs change and improve their behaviour.

Linda S.
Bridgetown, Western Australia

15th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Karen G.'s dog

From the first time we met Cat. She was absolutely fantastic with Dora. Nothing was too much trouble for Cat and Dora responded very well and loves her. She is truly dedicated and passionate about what she does.


Karen G.
Australind, Western Australia

13th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

Cat was amazing. Just sitting down and talking about why Eva is how she is was eye opening. Everything she said made sense. Eva has taken everything on board and we are definitely improving with her. Cat is always checking in and seeing how we are going. Our big concern was her fear with strangers especially since we were getting a house sitter. Our house sitter sent us photos and videos of Eva having cuddles with not only her (who she only met twice) but also her sister and mum who popped in for a visited. Could not recommend Bark Busters highly enough.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Eva is a 6 year old Border Collie. She is a great reminder that even though your dog is older it's not too late to change your their behaviour.
Eva was scared of new visitors and people she didn't know coming to the house, and sometimes would react to them. She has done a great job of following her mums lead and is far more relaxed and confident now!

Caitlin B.
Eaton, Western Australia

10th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I was hoping to start training my 8 week old puppy as soon as possible to ensure bad behaviours are fixed or don't happen at all. She responded to her training really well and I feel that knowing I will be able to have help and pointers for her whole life is reassuring.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Asta is a gorgeous little Staffi puppy. Its so great when I can help owners right from the start when they bring their little pup home. It does make the world of difference in the long run. Asta responded very well, and I look forward to seeing her again soon...

Jana T.
Bunbury, Western Australia

25th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Susy I.'s dog

Training went really well. Everything was thoroughly explained and the background as to why we were doing what we were doing was really good for understanding the training. Feedback on what we were doing with Grover was good and we appreciated not feeling like a fool when we weren't getting it quite right. Really happy with how quickly Grover is responding especially given how long it has taken to attempt training in the past with him.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Grover is a 3 and a half year old Staffi cross. He was having some issues reacting to other dogs, and his owners needed some assistance with getting him to respond to them. He did very well with his first lesson, and I look forward to getting him to our park sessions soon...

Susy I.
Busselton, Western Australia

19th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We learnt useful techniques for dealing with Willow's issues - the main one being to lie down and refuse to move if she saw another dog or if she didn't't want to leave the park and go home. Cat was great and after our first session Willow was responding. We have been consistent with her training and she is improving all the time. We have attended two park sessions where we are able to reinforce the training and touch base with Cat for any other assistance we may need.

Taking Willow for a walk is now an enjoyable, rather than a very frustrating experience.

We would recommend Cat to anyone who is having problems with their dog.


Ginny T.
Safety Bay, Western Australia

18th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

This was a follow up to a revisit in 2014 after initial training in Darwin. Cat is amazing with her guidance and obvious understanding of animal behaviour. This time she introduced the Wagg Walker harness and the results were instant and dramatic. We feel very supported by Cat through this process and appreciate her patience and support. Thank you, thank you.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was lovely to go out and see Boo and her family again. We addressed some issues with pulling on the lead, and since Boo had injured her cruciate ligament we worked on some strategies to stop her chasing the birds in the back yard.
All part of her Lifetime Support Guarantee which started in Darwin :)

Kree T.
Preston Beach, Western Australia

17th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Cat has been amazing. Not only with working with Eva but educating me on why she acts the way she does. Eva has done super well even in the first day. Lookong forward to working with Cat in the future!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Eva is a lovely Border Collie, who at 7 years old was wary of visitors and could react out of fear at times. She did a great job with her first lesson, and was happy for mum to take the lead :)

Caitlin B.
Eaton, Western Australia

16th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Amazing results after Cat's visit. Our two Cocker Spaniels are much calmer.

Responding very well to Cat's advice on training.

Both are walking much better with the use of the Wagg Walker harness.

Barking outside in the front garden has reduced, both responding to commands.

The training is ongoing ,and we are very happy with the progress so far.

Cat is very calm and patient , and would recommend her services.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Basil and Sophie are lovely dogs... a little shy at first, but picked up the training well. Sophie especially, is learning she can be a bit more confident with meeting other dogs...

Sandra S.
Dunsborough, Western Australia

13th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Frankie & I both think Cat is wonderful! Frankie is deaf so I thought it might be a little tricky but the improvements have been great and we are very grateful!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Frankie is a gorgeous Australian Shepherd, and very smart... She picked up the sign language in no time. She also learnt to curb some of her excessive barking :)

Lily B.
Gelorup, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Alexandra Bridge, Allanson, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Argyle, Augusta, Australind, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Baudin, Beedelup, Beela, Beelerup, Benger, Benjinup, Biddelia, Binningup, Boallia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bovell, Bowelling, Boyanup, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Brazier, Bridgetown, Broadwater, Broke, Brookhampton, Brunswick, Buckingham, Bunbury, Burekup, Burnside, Busselton, Callcup, Capel, Capel River, Carbunup River, Cardiff, Carey Park, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chapman Hill, Charley Creek, Chowerup, College Grove, Collie, Collie Burn, Collins, Cookernup, Courtenay, Cowaramup, Crooked Brook, Crowea, Cundinup, Dalyellup, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Darradup, Davenport, Deanmill, Deepdene, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, Donnybrook, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, East Augusta, East Bunbury, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forest Grove, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Geographe, Glen Iris, Glen Mervyn, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Gracetown, Greenbushes, Grimwade, Gwindinup, Hamel, Hamelin Bay, Harris River, Harvey, Henty, Hester, Hester Brook, Hithergreen, Hoffman, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kealy, Kingston, Kirup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Clifton, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Leschenault, Linfarne, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Marybrook, Mayanup, Mcalinden, Meerup, Metricup, Middlesex, Millbridge, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mornington, Muja, Mullalyup, Mumballup, Mungalup, Myalup, Nanga Brook, Nannup, Naturaliste, Newlands, Nillup, Noggerup, North Boyanup, North Greenbushes, North Jindong, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Osmington, Palgarup, Palmer, Paradise, Parkfield, Paynedale, Peerabeelup, Pelican Point, Pemberton, Peppermint Grove Beach, Perup, Picton, Picton East, Preston Beach, Preston Settlement, Prevelly, Quedjinup, Queenwood, Quindalup, Quinninup, Redgate, Reinscourt, Ringbark, Roelands, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Schroeder, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shannon, Shotts, Siesta Park, Smith Brook, South Bunbury, Southampton, Stirling Estate, Stratham, Sunnyside, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Tonebridge, Treeton, Trigwell, Tutunup, Uduc, Upper Capel, Upper Warren, Usher, Vasse, Vittoria, Wagerup, Walpole, Walsall, Wandillup, Warawarrup, Warner Glen, Waroona, Waterloo, Wellesley, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, West Busselton, Wilga, Wilga West, Wilgarrup, Wilyabrup, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Withers, Wokalup, Wonnerup, Worsley, Yabberup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yanmah, Yarloop, Yeagarup, Yelverton, Yoganup, Yoongarillup, Yornup, Yourdamung Lake

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training