Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

22nd March 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Kel K.'s dog

We met with Sue, after our boys after 3 years together, decided to fight each other. We quickly learnt that we were not the Pack Leaders and a hard slog was in the forecast to change to help them get back on track.

From day 1, we were able to bring Milburn into some form of check, from obedience and to some degree, boundries.

Whilst I never suffer from Anxiety, knowing how brutal the biting was, fear swept in for me, however, the strength of belief I had in Sue, to help us turn this all around again, helped that diminish over a short period of time.

Each visit from the beginning gave us more light on where we were heading.

Whilst it was difficult, both mentally and for the boys, separating them, sleeping arrangement separate, going outside separate and having to use leads, each step we made was progress because of Sue.

On the second to last visit, Sue felt they were ready to be off the leads with each other, a fear came back in, then a thought, they fight, I'll stop it, I think the fear was more of them never getting back together, thereby a fight may take us back to the beginning, however, again, the belief in Sue, made us from that visit onwards, leave the leads off.

Not one fight.

On the last visit, Sue was ready to really "tell" us, take them off the leads, let them interact only to find when she walked in, they were off the leads.

Next step, was to leave them alone together, un-supervised.

Worse fear right? Having not fought for a month, off I went for 5 minutes, then 20 minutes, then 1 hr, then 2 hrs and here we are, 5 weeks later from that visit, no fights.

Our dogs now sleep in the same dog bed if they wish to be together, sit at the window together, play, play, play, sleep with us at night, ( with rules), and butter would not melt in their mouth.

Our dogs, know boundries now, walk daily and a second exercise of free run just looking, in the after noon, play, come when called, stop barking at the neighbours when told to, play, play, play and are two happy puppies.

Remembering all we were taught, being Pack Leaders, ensuring they know that, giving the same love to each, we could not be any happier with how Sue pulled it all together, monitored, guided, at home at night thought for us of what next, she was just brilliant, a phone call away if we needed, only we didn't, as we followed her guide.

Thank you Sue for believing in them, us and guiding us to a successful outcome.

Just brilliant.

Trainer note from Sue:
This was a really tough situation, sibling rivalry always is.
The owners did a great job with the 2 dogs from the very first session. They believed in me and the Bark Busters system and the result is 2 very happy dogs and their great Pack Leaders.

More reviews about Sue Good


Kel K.
adelaide, South Australia

22nd March 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Stefanie was punctual & knowledgeable. She was patient with Raven as well as all the members of our family. We felt that going to puppy school wasn't the right option for us, as this means only one person learns the training techniques, this way we all use the same language when speaking to Raven, who has already improved after 1 session.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Sola! Raven (2 months old Labrador x) and your family were such joy to train. Raven is clearly a bright girl and will thrive in a consistent environment that you and your family will sure to provide. I look forward to her future revisit sessions!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Sola T.
Mill Park, Victoria

22nd March 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Kerrie S.'s dog

Great learning some wonderful easy step to controlling my puppy.

Trainer note from Philip:
Darling Tiberius (great name by the way!) is a male Cavoodle and just about 14 weeks young. His humans was however struggling with toilet training and also being scratched and bitten. Tiberius also jumped up on her legs too much. Her hands were covered in cuts and scabs from his nipping! Tiberius learned today already not to bite. He also started showing good manners and not jumping up. He also leaned not to rush through doorways. He’s a bright little fellow and will be a lovely friend. Well done!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Kerrie S.
Dapto, New South Wales

22nd March 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Archie came to us as a rescue and had behavourial problems as well.

Although we are a very whippet savvy family who have a number of

rescue whippets with their own issues, Archie was different.

Peter was recommended to us and upon Peter meeting Archie he knew

exactly how to help our boy. To my great relief Peter let me know that

what I had put into place to assist Archie as well as what I was feeding

all our whippets was great, I just needed to tweak some things.

I watched as Peter spent time working with Archie and instantly I could

see the dog start to relax and respond to Peter. I will continue with

Peter’s suggestions and I look forward to watching our young man grow

into the boy I know he can become.

I can’t thank Peter enough for his time and effort and to know that Archie

and I have his lifelong support.

I can’t recommend Peter highly enough and love that he is a kind, gentle

man willing to work to help any dog with any issues.

Thank you Peter

Sonya and Archie Whippet.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Sonya.

Archie was aggressive and fearful . He just need good leadership and a safe home to feel secure and safe . Thanks to you he now has a great owner a great home .

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Sonya N.
Vineyard, New South Wales

21st March 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I was 100% happy by the end of the training - I had different dogs! After Glen left, I've been practicing the techniques and I can't believe how effective they are. I learnt a lot as well as my dogs. It seems I required as much training as they did. Money very well spent - I can't thank Glen enough. He was friendly, funny, polite and had my dogs under control immediately.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Sarah D.
Currambine, Western Australia

21st March 2018

Lynden McCormack dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lynden was able to explain well to me the behavioural issues my dog was having and how I could work with him to correct them. Very effective and we have made a lot of progress.

More reviews about Lynden McCormack


Cassy K.
Cashmere, Queensland

19th March 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We have just had our second session with Emma this morning, absolutely amazing trainer!

We have done all the exercises she taught us with our dog and the improvement in our gorgeous girl is absolutely the best thing to see! Can't recommend Emma and Bark Busters training enough.. my Mum & Sister have just signed their dogs up now also!!

Trainer note from Emma:
Honey, a 4 year old Staffy girl, was barking at passersby, pulled on the lead, was aggressive towards other dogs, jumped on people, and generally did whatever she wanted.
Her family have done a great job sticking to their training plan, and the results are clear for everyone to see in a much more relaxed, calm & happier Honey.
Keep up the great work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Zoe M.
Karnup, Western Australia

17th March 2018

Megan Brown dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training with Megan was informative and made me feel that there is light at the end of the tunnel. Megan offered great ways to re-establish the top dog place and how to continue to this on a daily basis throughout our whole day. I feel with the training and persistence Megan has shown us how we will have a more relaxed and natural relationship with our girls.

More reviews about Megan Brown


Elyse V.
Tweed Heads West, New South Wales

17th March 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Steff told me a lot informations for my dog and from the first week my dog listened to me

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Evie K.
epping, Victoria

15th March 2018

Martin Blattman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Neighbours are impressed. Different dog next day.

More reviews about Martin Blattman


Barbara D.
Weston, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training