Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

26th October 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jessica K.'s dog

Stefanie was amazing throughout the whole process, she made me and my sister feel comfortable and confident throughout the sessions. She clearly has a passion for her job and ensured we were well supported and taught us many great strategies to help our dogs excessive barking and separation anxiety. She even brought in her own dogs to act as a distraction to our dog which we loved.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and your sister and cute little Pomeranian, Simba! Despite having quite a severe habit of excessive barking, his progress within a couple of weeks has been substantial! And I am glad that you've been able to leave him alone for hours without him anxiously crying. Both of you did so great in walking him, without him pulling and barking, past dogs and people. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Jessica K.
Glen huntly, Victoria

25th October 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Susy I.'s dog

Training went really well. Everything was thoroughly explained and the background as to why we were doing what we were doing was really good for understanding the training. Feedback on what we were doing with Grover was good and we appreciated not feeling like a fool when we weren't getting it quite right. Really happy with how quickly Grover is responding especially given how long it has taken to attempt training in the past with him.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Grover is a 3 and a half year old Staffi cross. He was having some issues reacting to other dogs, and his owners needed some assistance with getting him to respond to them. He did very well with his first lesson, and I look forward to getting him to our park sessions soon...

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Susy I.
Busselton, Western Australia

25th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Initial home session with Hugh had amazing results with Kyro. Hugh explained in great detail methods to modify Kyro's behaviour. Practical session of control at home and a walk to the local park.

There was another session in the afternoon at a park along with other dogs under the supervision of Hugh.

Practice training methods , follow up with Hugh in two weeks time or sooner if required .

Very pleased with our initial session.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Desmond H.
Perth, Western Australia

24th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Heather was very informative and easy to relate to. She took time to get to know us and George and listen to our concerns. Neither of us felt overwhelmed by an onerous task ahead, as Heather broke everything thing down into manageable tasks and goals. We feel reassured at having the guidance and support of Bark Busters.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Emma M.
Floreat, Western Australia

23rd October 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Glen was very clear and instilled confidence and excitement for training. I was very pleased with the initial visit.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Mary K.
North Perth, Western Australia

22nd October 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Ken was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Helped us the right way to lead our dogs and the least harmful way to them.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Melissa Y.
Lugarno, New South Wales

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Jane has worked wonders to help us with our husky Zoltan. We are learning how to help him understand us. We still have a bit to go but what a different dog we are dealing with already. Our household is so much more calm and relaxed. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone experiences any issues with their four legged family members. Our only regret is not contacting Jane earlier. Thank you

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Bianca P.
WOODCROFT, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Shelley S.'s dog

Really pleased with the sessions so far - we have already seen a great improvement in Buddy's behavior and the tips are easy to follow and make sense. Graeme is very knowledgeable and approaches every issue confidently which gives us hope that we can resolve Buddy's problems for good.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Buddy has had a problematic past and has been surrendered a number of times. He is now with a loving family prepared to give him a good and happy life. We can see his confidence growing and he is a credit to everyone`s efforts to help him.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Shelley S.
Croydon North, Victoria

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Poh is our 1 year old Border Collie who reacts very aggressively towards other dogs. From a young age we tried many avenues before Bark Busters and nothing was working. Jane helped us with some simple changes that has allowed him to be less anxious around other dogs. We can now walk loose lead with him and although we are still working on keeping him calm around other dogs, we now have the tools and knowledge to tackle this. I would highly recommend Bark Busters (Jane) to anyone who is having issues!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Laura G.
Gawler, South Australia

22nd October 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I contacted BB to help us with our 2 grand puppies that live with us along with our 2 daughters and their partners. We had extreme opposites in our household Obi the shy and timid kelpie and Poh the pack leader border collie who was reactive and unpredictable. Jane came with complete confidence that she had the tools to help us keep calm in our house. From the first session the change was obvious and both dogs have only gone from strength to strength, Poh is calmer and less reactive, his on lead work is faultless and Obi is more responsive and more confident. Jane has educated us all, as I'm sure it was daunting meeting all 8 of us on the first visit, but your patience, caring and advice on how to speak dog has been a blessing. Thankyou for all your tips and support along the way, everyone deserves to get the best from their pet and you have taught us all how to do that.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Bronwyn G.
Gawler, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training