Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

29th August 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Very professional and insightful

More reviews about Ken Tran


Robin C.
Darling Point, New South Wales

29th August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tim H.'s dog

Philip was on the ball from the moment he knocked on the door, giving instant and useful instructions to correct my dogs behaviour. He was very clear and I saw instant improvement in my dogs behaviour.

Trainer note from Philip:
Tim's little pup is 1 year old Pugalier Buddy. Super sweet but barking when left alone and causing Council complaints which must be addressed. He did Super well today and was extremely responsive. Well done Buddy!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Tim H.
Flinders, New South Wales

29th August 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We joined Barkbusters in 2016, whilst living in Burpengary, because we knew we would be travelling Australia with our dog and we wanted support for on going training for Baxter. Today I had Kelly come to the caravan park where we were staying on the Gold Coast, to help with some behavior problems we were having with Baxter in caravan parks. She was great and we had instant results utilising her training methods. Within minutes Baxter was walking beside me and no pulling! I absolutely recommend Kelly and Barkbusters for simple but effective training and they are true to their word - if you need help or have questions down the track they are more than happy to help no matter where you are.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Isn't Baxter just the cutest - and what a life, living the dream on the open road! He did so well with today's training session, it was great to re-introduce some door and walking manners, and you did so well making your little mate a much calmer puppy. Thanks for inviting us out to assist, always a pleasure to honour our Lifetime Support Guarantee!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Ann-Maree H.
Upper Coomera, Queensland

29th August 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Jo M.'s dog

Oh my days! I can not thank Faith enough. We have gone from a home with 4 crazy dogs to a home with 4 quiet dogs in just a couple of hours! And I’m not kidding! We were at our wits end knowing what to do with our 2 dogs who absolutely hated each other, had massive fights and were constantly growling at each other - tonight, after Faith’s visit this morning, our home is quiet, calm and all dogs are in their own beds behaving themselves! It really is unbelievable and I personally would not have believed it if someone told me the result to expect! It’s like night and day in our home tonight!

To top it off, Faith is an amazing person, so kind and understanding.

Faith, thank you from us all, we are all relieved and happier, you have literally changed our lives πŸ™πŸΌ

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Trainer note from Faith:
What beautiful words Jo and I just loved working with you all. Very special indeed.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Jo M.
Montville, Queensland

28th August 2018

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

We were so impressed by the progress we saw in Boof after just one session. Graeme was fantastic. He was very patient and explained everything clearly and simply, giving each of us the confidence to go through the exercises. We were really happy with the training method, which gave us a deeper understanding of our dog's body language as well as our own. It was rewarding for both Boof and ourselves, and it was fun!

Trainer note from Graeme:
Boof the Labrador responded beautifully with focus on his human pack leaders. Boof isn`t a dog that responds to food rewards so the Bark Buster techniques are perfect for him. He had a rough start to life with a previous owner. He is now in a loving home with another Labrador named Peggy and is relishing walking on a loose lead. I`m told he used to be quite anxious on walks and was so much more relaxed during the lesson.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Jana T.
Mitcham, Victoria

28th August 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of ALISON G.'s dog

After taking an overseas trip, our 6 year old cavoodle developed separation anxiety. Ken from Bark Busters was truly wonderful. Within half an hour he helped us reassert our dominance with our dog, which immediately calmed down our poor pup and he gave us the tools to continue this training to ensure it sticks. We saw the result immediately, and after only 3 day you wouldn't know there was ever an issue. On top of this, the training has helped us with other incredibly minor things that we didn't know were even issues for example our dog now stays in his bed until we get up to walk him - rather than acting as our morning alarm clock and waking us up.

More reviews about Ken Tran


ALISON G.
Surry Hills, New South Wales

27th August 2018

Gabriel Blatt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The techniques used by Bark Busters are simple, easy to understand and easy to implement. The follow-up session was invaluable for reinforcing and tweaking our technique and for a little more work on the areas most needed. Gabriel was insightful, has a lovely gentle manner and was very supportive; it was clear his goal was to help us achieve a positive outcome. We (my dog and his human) are continuing to make very good progress.

Trainer note from Gabriel:
Lovely client and really good outcome.

More reviews about Gabriel Blatt


Dianne D.
Somerville, Victoria

27th August 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Abigail H.'s dog

Glen was brilliant, extremely patient and explained everything very well. The transformation of our puppys behaviour was almost immediate. He is so much easier to handle now. We have had our follow up visit with Glen who refined our techniques and was extremely supportive and positive about our progress.

I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Glen to anyone looking for training techniques and support.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Abigail H.
Darlington, Western Australia

25th August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Frank and Tracy D.'s dog

Great session! Was perfect timing while our pup is still young. Learned a lot of proactive and preventative behavioural strategies - thanks so much, Philip!

Trainer note from Philip:
Tiny Abbybis just 13 weeks old and a pure breed Chihuahua. Her humans invested in great behaviour today by taking on Bark Busters and our Written Lifetime Support Guarantee. Today we learnt basic Canine Communication techniques so that Abby will know how she is to behave in the human world. She did perfectly! ❀️❀️❀️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Frank and Tracy D.
Wollongong, New South Wales

23rd August 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Faith demonstrates her great love of dogs from the moment she met our Zo. She made us very comfortable with the techniques we have to carry on with to improve our dog's behaviour. Zo is a Jack Russell and can be very stubborn at times but Faith managed Zo magnificently. Faith sure knows her stuff regarding dogs.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thanks so much Dave - it's wonderful to work with people like you! It makes my job even more wonderful than usual!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Dave S.
Tewantin, Queensland

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training