Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

28th August 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Very pleased to have had our first training session with Hugh from Bark Busters. Hugh was knowledgeable and approachable. The Bark Busters methods are easy to understand and make sense. I look forward to moving forward with a lot more confidence in training our 8 week old puppy having the support of Hugh.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Kate C.
Perth, Western Australia

28th August 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Glen explained the training perfectly, it made a lot of sense and it was easy to follow. I couldn't believe how much different my dog was after just one session. Absolutely 100% pleased with the training and found it all very interesting. I felt very comfortable and relaxed and gave me the confidence that I could do it myself when Glen had left.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Rebecca D.
Joondalup, Western Australia

28th August 2017

Martin Blattman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Absolutely shocked and amazed by the immediate change in behaviours! Could not be happier!

More reviews about Martin Blattman


Jessica Q.
Charlestown, New South Wales

28th August 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Holly W.'s dog

Ken was awesome. He is patient, friendly and knowledgeable. The first session was like magic! He is continuing to support us with our two spoodles but the change in them was immediate. The dogs seem happier and so are we. Thanks Ken for hitting just the right note in your training sessions. I would recommend you to anyone.

Holly

More reviews about Ken Tran


Holly W.
Sydney, New South Wales

27th August 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Hugh was great. He really knows how to read dogs and is full of knowledge. As Captain is a big puppy, my biggest fear is not being able to control him in public. I felt a bit timid at first as I knew that it was really myself being trained but got more confident as the time went on knowing Hugh was there to correct any errors I was making. I look forward to continuing my training with Captain in the morning.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Sarah R.
Gosnells, Western Australia

27th August 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Great advice and training tools. I was amazed how quickly Ruby picked up on the training.

More reviews about Sue Good


Sue G.
St Agnes, South Australia

27th August 2017

Scott & Sharon Birrell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of AMADNA V.'s dog

Both Sharon and Scott went above and beyond from first contact. They are exceptionally generous with their time and knowledge, passionate about their work and excellent teachers.

My six-month puppy was a totally different dog in Scott's care from the get-go. Some of his problem behaviours were causing us stress and conflict within the home and we were all tired and grumpy from trying to get him to behave.

Scott taught us how to communicate with Bodhi in such a way that he now listens and respects us, our lifestyle and belongings. We are now able to fully enjoy our puppy and our life again!

Money well spent, I would recommend Scott to anybody because he is brilliant at what he does. Thank you!

More reviews about Scott & Sharon Birrell


AMADNA V.
ABBOTSBURY, New South Wales

27th August 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very impressed with just one session. Our dogs have changed a lot and we feel as if we have more control of them.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Monty (German Shepherd) and Bronson (Rhodesian Ridgeback) are two gorgeous boys who needed some help with walking properly on the lead, house manners and learning how to play nicely together.
They did great in their first lesson, and needles to say they were pretty tuckered out!
Great work guys!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Belinda D.
Wandi, Western Australia

26th August 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Sun S.'s dog

It was great! Before Bark Busters came my dog use to jump and snap at me, but he is more obedient and more controlIable. It was a huge relief to see my dog more approachable, calm and giving love to him was the happiest time in my life.

Trainer note from Philip:
Jay is a 17 month old Golden Labrador male and we really out of control. He was very physical with his humans, and his jumping up and snapping was at a point where they considered rehoming him. But his owner Sun loves him and wanted to keep him. Within minutes he was responding to Sun and being calmer. No more snaps. No more jumps. It is possible to enter his yard without being overwhelmed. I'll be back in about two weeks to work on walking on the lead, sit and stay. In the meantime, however, he's a much more lovable dog for everyone.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Sun S.
Jamberoo, New South Wales

26th August 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent, really clear and concise instructions. Cat was ready and willing to explain and answer all my questions.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bobby is a rescue dog who needed help with barking and marking in the house. He responded well to the training on day one, I look forward to seeing his progress in the coming week...

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Sandra Ann L.
Margaret River, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training