Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

30th March 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Stef was incredibly informative and friendly, providing us with the tools we needed to better understand and communicate with our Pomeranian, Bear. We quickly learnt how much our beloved pet had in fact, trained us.

In our first session we saw huge improvements in Bear’s behaviour and couldn’t believe it was still the same dog! Bark Busters’ holistic approach helped us to revaluate all the details which may have been contributing to unwanted behaviour.

In a short few weeks, Bear has responded extremely well to the training, and we’re pleased.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Tai and Nerissa! Bear is an extremely cute (~8 years) Pomeranian, and we know he uses this to his advantage, along with barking for attention. I am very happy to see how much progress he's made with you guys! Keep up the great work to build his independence and also his confidence around other dogs (he did brilliantly in the group session). Well done!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Tai S.
Melbourne, Victoria

28th March 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

Faith is excellent. Clear in explanation, good in demonstrations and kind to my dog. Boo will be a challenge due to the agoraphobia, but we will work with Faith to give her the best chance of being more confident outside. I got a lot out of this session, both on a canine behavioural level and practical level.

Trainer note from Faith:
It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Boo. I love special cases and seeing how happy you are! Thanks Lynne and Boo!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Lynne H.
Doonan, Queensland

28th March 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Excellent

More reviews about Philip Comans


Kim C.
Shell cove, New South Wales

28th March 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Really helpful, the intro was great and taught me a lot and got me into the right frame of mind to understand my dogs behaviour. Practicing the exercises with Philip alongside was really beneficial so I knew exactly how to train my dog in the future.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Lucinda B.
Wollongong, New South Wales

28th March 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

A very informative session, that ticked off the boxes of all our concerns. Emma was patient and understanding, as we (Charlie's pack leaders;-) are learning as well as he is.

Trainer note from Emma:
Charlie, a 4 month old Miniature Poodle, was jumping, barking, mouthing/biting, and showing signs of separation anxiety.
His family did a great job at learning how to speak dog, asked lots of questions, and listened to the training. We saw positive changes in Charlie straight away, and with their continued training, and Charlie's new toy - the Game Changer, Charlie will learn how to relax and not stress out when he is alone.
Keep up the great work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Kristen P.
Madora Bay, Western Australia

27th March 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I was very stressed before Glen arrived. It was great to realise I was in control, and that the techniques are easy to do on my own. Really easy to implement, it all made sense. I couldn't believe the difference.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Nicole F.
Darlington, Western Australia

26th March 2018

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We were very impressed with Graeme's knowledge and the way he relayed this to us. He was very patient and we were inspired by his enthusiasm. Graeme has been excellent in providing us with methods to allow us to know what to do with our dogs and how to appropriately train them. He has an excellent manner and we are very glad to have made the decision to seek expert advice.

Trainer note from Graeme:
The Cavoodles Max and Haley are learning that they don`t run the show which ultimately makes them more relaxed about life, so long as their human pack members show leadership. This leadership grows everytime Max and Haley are trained, or focus is gained by the owners when needed.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Rachel P.
Camberwell, Victoria

26th March 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of David T.'s dog

We felt Ken was very professional yet friendly in his approach and took care to note all our concerns in our initial meeting. His techniques were simple, consistent and easy to understand and had a instant desired effect on Kimura.

Ken was very patient in showing us and having us practice the techniques on Kimura, in particular, how to correct bad behaviour using an effective correction scale.

We've had two sessions with Ken and already this made a huge difference to our lives. We have already recommended Ken to a friend with two dogs.

More reviews about Ken Tran


David T.
Penshurst, New South Wales

24th March 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We saw improvements immediately. Instructions were clear and easy to follow and corrections to our techniques were useful.

Trainer note from Philip:
Max is about 10 years old and was aggressive towards visitors. He’d bitten several friends. We saw great response today and I’m 100% confident that he will give up his old ways. He’s just a big sook. I’ll be back to check on his progress. Well done so far Max! 🐶

More reviews about Philip Comans


Carolyn W.
Mt Keira, New South Wales

23rd March 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Having Catharina come a help us was the best thing we could have done for us and our 2 wonderful dogs. Walking 2 large breed dogs on my own was becoming a problem with them pulling on the lead and wanting to go see other dogs to the point where I obtained an injury. That was the day I called Catharina. From then on there has been no looking back. Both dogs are now responding with recall and are no longer pulling on the lead while walking. We are working on attentive training which has worked so quickly and I am now enjoying walking them again. We still have a little way to go with the meeting of other dogs but I can see this will be resolved with continued training and support from Catharina.

All training has been done with no aggression shown towards the dogs and with only positive reinforcement as a reward.

I absolutely recommend for anyone who has an issue with there beautiful dogs to call Catharina and in no time you will see a transformation.

Thank-you Catharina

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you so much for your review Selena!

Eva (18 month old female Rottweiler) and Jake (18 month old Chocolate Labrador) are two beautiful, energetic dogs. They have a lovely nature but could be a handful when they wanted to be.

We went straight to work addressing these behaviours, starting at home, and progressing to out on their normal works. I have to hand it to their mum, Selena for putting in the consistent training with them. After only two weeks the change was wonderful to see...

I'm looking forward to their next step of interacting with other dogs at the park sessions.

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Selena R.
Australind, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training