Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

6th November 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Angela P.'s dog

Thank you Kelly for the training so far , Treasure has improved so much with the training , can't believe the difference a few weeks has made to our walks. Now a quiet home, Treasure used to bark all the time on our walks she gave me a headache . And today I had my second lesson with Kelly , I walked after the lesson and treasure only barked 3 times . Amazing improvement thanks Kelly.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Shelties can be tricky to gain focus, as they are a working breed, but you have done an amazing job with Miss Treasure, I was really thrilled with the improvements! See you soon for our next lesson walking beachside :-)

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Angela P.
Ormeau hills, Queensland

5th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Brandon I.'s dog

From the time Stef entered our home, she provided us with advice about how to address Naala's behaviour (mainly barking). She was so patient and informative in our initial session and we started to see immediate (positive) changes in Naala. Another problem was Naala's walking, which was also addressed during the first session and I am so happy with her progress. She now walks on a loose lead consistently! Although Naala still does have a few things to improve, she has come a long way since our first session. Seeing so much progress since her first session is fantastic!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Naala is a gorgeous young (2 year old) German Shepherd that can be quite stubborn at times. That being said, it's been wonderful to observe her improvements at every lesson. Clearly, you have been following through with the training system and no doubt, further progress can be achieved in the future! I have enjoyed seeing both Naala and yourself face new levels of challenges at every lesson and also overcoming it! Well done, and keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Brandon I.
Craigieburn, Victoria

5th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training session was delivered in an excellent and easy to understand way

Trainer note from Emma:
Zena and Zeus, both 18 month old American Staffies, were barking, jumping on people, pulling like steam trains, hyperactive and suffering from separation anxiety.
Their owners have made a fantastic start at becoming leaders of their pack, and the dogs are responding brilliantly.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Renae C.
Wellard, Western Australia

5th November 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was very easy to follow and understand. Sue not only explained what we had to do but why we are doing it. Peaches responded immediately. We love we don't have to carry dog treats everywhere we go. Sue taught us about the natural behaviours of dogs which helped us understand why Peaches was doing the things she was. Sue was fabulous.

More reviews about Sue Good


Megan H.
Tanunda, South Australia

4th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emma S.'s dog

With a life time guarantee we thought why not give it a go. Our dog has a few little habits which is a bit of a problem pulling on the lead making it hard to walk him, jumping making it hard to be out in the back yard and howling in the morning waking everybody up. Philip was here on time and ready to go. We went through all the techniques to address each of his habits and by the end of the lesson we had a big improvement in each one. Overall very happy with the training and the trainer!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Emma that's a lovely review. Your 2 year old American Staffy male Pablo is a handsome and lovable dog with as you’ve said a few annoying habits. Weighing about 30kg his jumping had to stop. After showing he can walk without pulling was fantastic and his jumping was almost gone by the end of lesson one. Having strategies to stop his 6am howling means that problem has seen it’s day. Well done Emma and Tim! And of course Pablo!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Emma S.
Albion Park, New South Wales

4th November 2017

Paul Labrum dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Paul was very patient and profesional. Betty is gorgeous but stubborn. Have already put his training in action and can see an improvement. I like that there is follow up if needed and he has given us a strong basis to follow through with. Well worth the phone call.

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Louise S.
Frankston, Victoria

1st November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Emma was awesome, Tyson was like putty in her hand..

After 1 day his behaviour changed dramatically.

Could not fault her training techniques..

Thanks for everything.

Trainer note from Emma:
Tyson, a gorgeous 3 year old male Blue Staffy, thought he ruled the roost.
We worked on door manners, jumping, nipping, over exuberance and pulling on the lead.
His family did a great job, keep up the good work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Murray C.
Baldivis, Western Australia

29th October 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Paul & Sheree N.'s dog

Heather packed a lot into our first session which was both informative and effective. Major responded well and the great techniques Heather gave a to use we are confident will make our dog even more enjoyable. We enjoyed the session and look forward to future sessions and our relationship with Heather.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Paul & Sheree N.
Success, Western Australia

28th October 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Enjoyed our lesson with Glen, informative and taught us techniques to stop our dogs from pulling on the lead and to focus their attention on us.

Future training will involve addressing dog aggression and excitement, thanks Glen.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Sarah W.
Perth, Western Australia

26th October 2017

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Kelly knows her stuff. Very helpful and contactable for any extra questions outside of training sessions. Training the human is the hardest part and Kelly does it with ease!

Trainer note from Kelly:
Your consistency is paying off, great work!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Amanda G.
Sherwood, Queensland

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training