Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

2nd September 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Jane did an amazing job with my puppy's separation anxiety. River would bark and scratch at the door whenever left alone and all my research was not working, eg a filled kong, toys, music, leaving her for seconds at a time. I really had no idea what to do so called Jane and she fixed it in less than a minute. Easily.

Jane listened to my questions and concerns and her advice was practical, common sense and very helpful. I had paid for another positive treat based dog trainer for help but was left with no instruction or demonstration concerning my problems. There are so many different schools of thought in dog training that I was getting very confused. I completely understand that treat based training would work for some people and their dogs but it wasn't working for me.

It was also fascinating to see how differently my puppy acted around Jane. A perfect sweet angel. But as soon as Jane left there was a definite lack of respect which tells me I'm the problem! I am working on this...it would be great if Jane lived with me....😊 Thanks so much Jane, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


P T.
Prospect, South Australia

2nd September 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Ash! Loki (3 year old Kelpie x) is an absolute angel! He's very lucky to be rescued and found a fantastic home with you and Lex and wants to please. I am very happy we provided the correct strategies to reduce his excessive barking and other general misbehaviours, and improve his walking and focus. Well done in getting fantastic results and keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Ash P.
Werribee, Victoria

2nd September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Grant F.'s dog

The session that we had with Philip on Thursday was comprehensive and very informative. We were able to see immediate benefits from his instructions and advice on handling Oskar. He was very hands on and demonstrated a depth of knowledge in relation to managing dog behaviour. He has an obvious passion for helping dog owners get the most out of their pet.

Trainer note from Philip:
Oskar is a 3 year old Golden Retriver and was dog aggressive and reactive. He's a super dog ❤️. We saw him respond extremely well today to my gentle methods of canine communication. With tolerance, patience and practice he will be much more calm when he encounters other dogs. And yes, I do have a passion to help people get the most out of sharing their home with a dog. Dog owners are the BEST! And dogs make us better people!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Grant F.
Bulli, New South Wales

2nd September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We have a Bichon x and after Emma Visited us, he is a completely changed pup. Emma's training is highly recommended

Trainer note from Emma:
Fluffy is a very cute 12wk old Bichoodle.
We covered puppy basics and preventative measures, along with dealing with jumping, barking, recall, getting used to a lead & collar, and toilet training.
His family did a great job during their first speak dog session & I am looking forward to seeing them all again soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Ankur S.
Wellard, Western Australia

1st September 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I have found Jane really helpful. Her training has really made a difference with Lennon. Jane has a way of giving advice in a way that is easy to understand. It was definitely worth it. I can't recommend her enough.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


CALLUM T.
Belair, South Australia

31st August 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of David V.'s dog

Very clear and well explained with great information, and very friendly too.

Trainer note from Philip:
Bill & Ted are sibling 2 year old Doberman X Koolie males. Bill is very anxious and spends every waking minute running around the yard. He's clearly "on guard!" Ted follows Bill's every move and also gets aggressive towards Bill at times. Both dogs have had a lot of change in the past with several different houses (same very loving and devoted humans though) so Bill's anxiety has been compounded. Both boys responded extremely well today and several proven strategies have been implemented to assist them be happier, calmer dogs. We've already seen good improvement but we have a little way to go. Well done so far to both dogs and their devoted humans!

More reviews about Philip Comans


David V.
Kiama Downs, New South Wales

31st August 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Alex V.'s dog

Thankyou Jane for all your advice. Walking has become so much more enjoyable and we feel confident taking Paddy places knowing that we have control and can manage his behaviour. Your advice about setting boundaries in the home is helping as Paddy rarely ventures into the kitchen now.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Alex V.
Aberfoyle Park, South Australia

30th August 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Ken was amazing!!! He helped our little cavoodle with separation anxiety and barking. The helpful lessons we learnt from Ken have created a new dog! We can't thank him enough!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Tori T.
WOOLOOWARE, New South Wales

30th August 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Training was presented and demonstrated professionally and friendly manner - Faith is wonderful. Within 15 minutes there was a remarkable difference in puppies barking - amazing. The techniques are easy to use and for the whole family to use, and have a positive effect on dogs. Everyone, including the dogs, benefited from the training. Have already recommended this to 2 different households. Amazing, professional and it works.

Trainer note from Faith:
How wonderful. So happy for your family and look forward to catching up again.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Deb K.
Beerwah, Queensland

30th August 2018

Catharina Jeffery dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I absolutely loved my first training with Cat, very informative and easy to do. Archie and I picked it up without any dramas😊

Trainer note from Catharina:
Archie is a 6 month old, male, German Shepherd.
He has a great personality, he was however, doing a bit of barking, jumping, mouthing and needed to work on his recall. He also pulled on the lead which can be a very typical behavoiur for Shepherds.
Donna did a great job of picking up the training techniques and Archie was more than happy to follow her lead :)
I'm looking forward to seeing their progress over the coming days and weeks...
Well done!

More reviews about Catharina Jeffery


Donna N.
Boyanup, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training