Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

1st September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Hi guys.

I am very impressed.

Meeting Heather at the door went well.

The chat was excellent. Except I blabbered on a bit, (So Spook told me later), Sorry bout that Heather hehehe.

Spook was better with the girls than I expected. So I was happy with that.

The Training went well and Spook is on to it like a seagull on chips.

Spook has Her problems, but I believe with Heathers help Training ME to train Spook, all will be well and Lil Spook will be My Pride and Joy for years to come.

I Love her and only want the Best for Her.

THANK YOU HEATHER

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Toni J.
Armadale, Western Australia

31st August 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I wished I had found Cat sooner!!! I have been struggling for 4 years with Banjo being very reactive with other dogs, pulling on the lead and barking when excited.

After one lesson with Cat, Banjo changed overnight it was incredible the difference. No longer pulls, walks off lead at my side, waits quietly when asked. He is getting better everyday and I can see he is a happier dog, always licking his lips when we are out and he is more focused on me.

We discussed his diet and I have made changes to that also and included a supplement.

I felt Cat was very easy to understand and made me feel comfortable getting the hang of the methods. I'm looking forward to Banjo's happy future as I feel I'm finally talking his language. πŸΎπŸ’ž

Trainer note from Catharina:
Banjo is a beautiful Kelpie who was a unsure with visitors and was over protective of his mum... He was a true example of how much these dogs would like their human to be in charge and take the weight of their shoulders... Jai did a fantastic job at taking on that role, and it was a great result for both of them!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Jai R.
Margaret River, Western Australia

31st August 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Faith communicates an intuitive, canine friendly approach, which helped me learn how to connect with my dog. The key is that the techniques are simple and Faith effectively taught me how to apply them with confidence with my dog. Faith's approach is friendly and relaxed with both human and dog. Thank you.

Trainer note from Faith:
Thanks so much Penny - you and your dog are a pleasure!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Penelope W.
Maryborough, Queensland

31st August 2017

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Wow. Our first day of training with Jane and our boisterous puppy is the best behaved that we have experienced in the 9 months we have had him. My sceptic husband had to eat humble pie at the results. We have our homework to do but look forward to a positive future for us and our puppy.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Toni B.
Port Noarlunga South, South Australia

30th August 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Shannan H.'s dog

Heather was fantastic. Our dog has responded straight away to the training and we're starting on a better relationship with our dog!

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Shannan H.
Salter point, Western Australia

30th August 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Stefanie was very clear in her instructions & requirements of myself and my dog. She was very easy to talk to honestly regarding any concerns I have with my dog or the training. I look forward to further training Inka with the tools and skills Stefanie gave me to further improve my dogs separation anxiety.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Inka (Mastiff x Staffy) is such a cutie pie and was so responsive during her lesson! I'm looking forward to getting further improvements in her future lessons. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Bree D.
Melbourne, Victoria

30th August 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kayla D.'s dog

This was an incredible experience. The transformation we saw in Misha even in just one lesson was amazing. We were starting to see behaviour we never thought was possible. I was even able to walk Misha around our yard on a lead without her pulling me over! Philip also helped with the tougher issues like barking and some aggression.

Philip was very patient and kind, and very knowledgable. He explained everything to us so that we understood the why of the methods, not just the how.

Misha is a rescue dog, and not very good with strangers at all, but Philip is very gentle and kind while still being firm, and we were so happy to have him working with us.

We couldn't recommend Philip and Bark Busters more highly to anyone!

Trainer note from Philip:
Misha is a big girl! About 35kg. A rescued Rhodesian Ridgeback female of about 4 years old. She has been getting more and more aggressive towards visitors at home, and when in the car. Once she got so worked up in the car when the owner's brother approached the car that she lost her bowels whilst barking so much. Poor girl. Her growling at guests was getting quite scary, although thankfully she has never actually bitten anyone. Also on walks she is reactive and aggressive towards other dogs. Our first lesson went really well, with Misha learning to listen to her humans, and to let go of much of her stress and worry. She showed her true nature (which is soft and a little worried) and her humans learnt that she is putting on an act of being big and scary. She really loved having her humans take the lead and let her know in our gentle way that she needn't try to control the situations. She will take more time to really relax fully, but her humans know a lot more now about Canine Communication. And with consistent practice Misha will get better and better with coping with new people. Well done all of you!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Kayla D.
Goulburn, New South Wales

29th August 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Jennifer G.'s dog

Philip came to train us so that our new puppy would be able to have her excessive barking and chewing issues dealt with in a natural way.

Trainer note from Philip:
Bella is a 7 month old Japanese Spitz puppy who was barking at shadows, at the TV and every noise from outside the house. She also jumped on everyone all the time, and she wouldn't come when called. Her humans love her very much and learned to "speak dog" just a little, so they can correct her barking. She also used to go crazy with the broom and vacuum. All these behaviours were dealt with and she is much quieter already. I will see her again soon and we will continue her Bark Buster's training in walking on the lead. She's a super cute little ball of white love!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jennifer G.
Kanahooka, New South Wales

29th August 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Hayley T.'s dog

Cat was absolutely amazing with Princess. Princess has some dog aggression issues and a few little things going on with her behavior. Cat came in, explained everything very clearly and in a way I understood. After the first session with Cat I saw a massive improvement with Princess and how we can communicate better and I now have a better understanding of my dog and the way she thinks. I'm really looking forward to my next session with Cat and continuing to build a better understanding with my girl .Without Cat I wouldn't be able to do that. I can't say enough good things about her! I'm over the moon I found someone who is not only caring, but who has the tools and understanding to properly help us.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thank you so much for your kind words Hayley... You and Princess were an absolute pleasure to work with! Princess is a 2 year old Great Dane cross Mastiff. She is a sweet girl but at times insecure. We have a good training plan to work on, and I look forward to our next lesson and then getting her down to a Park Session :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Hayley T.
Hallshead, Western Australia

28th August 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Faith's approach has worked perfectly with our dog Mia. I think this is because the strategy is simple for humans to understand and it is canine logic. My dog, absolutely 'gets it', and our issues about fence barking and crowding people on arrival are now a thing of the past. Thanks so much Faith.

Trainer note from Faith:
So happy to help an Mia is such wonderful dog so it was a pleasure!!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Penelope W.
MARYBOROUGH, Queensland

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training