Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

7th April 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hannah S.'s dog

Indie has always had a bit of anxiety and dominance issues but is otherwise a beautiful and friendly dog. We got Steph in to help us with behavioural training in order to provide Indie with the security and hierarchical framework that she needs. We could already notice a big difference in Indie's behaviour after the first lesson, which was further established in subsequent training sessions. Steph was very patient with us and explained everything in detail while still giving us plenty of time to practice different elements of training with our dog. By the end, Indie would listen much more attentively to us, walk perfectly on the lead and seemed much calmer and less on edge. We are so very happy with the result and fully recommend Steph and Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Hannah! Indie was such a pleasure to train and such a beautiful dog! She just needed more direction from you guys, which you have then provided consistently, well done! It was very heartwarming to increase the challenges in each lesson and seeing you all excel in it. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Hannah S.
Preston, Victoria

7th April 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Riley my adorable yet at times stubborn mini - groodle had our first in-home session today with Faith. What a breath of fresh air she is. From the very first moment - both pup & mum were made to feel at ease & the following 3 hours were informative, enlightening, stimulating - & most importantly - enjoyable.

We have a long way to go but I now feel a lot more confident with Faith 'having my back' & will definitely be attending the obedience sessions & monthly walks. There are many people providing this service & in my opinion Faith is certainly one of the best. THANKYOU from Riley & I.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Amanda C.
Peregian Beach, Queensland

7th April 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie has been brilliant working with Milo. We have definitely noticed a difference in Milo with his behavior. Stefanie not only has helped Milo but has also helped inform my husband and I of things that we can do to help Milo. I would recommend Stefanie to any person who needs any assistance with their pet. She really does take her time to work with your pet and their family. Working with Stefanie has been a pleasure and I’m thankful to have her in Milo's life.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Enza and Daniel! It was great to see improvements in Milo (2 year old Shih Tzu x Maltese) from his first lesson! He's a very cute, young dog and can be stubborn, so it is great to see him letting you take charge more and more. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Enza T.
Melbourne, Victoria

5th April 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Our training with a Stefanie has really helped us learning how to control Lucy. As she’s a Blue Heeler cross she’s a very active dog, who naturally nips at our heels and wants to be boss. Stefanie’s training has definitely curbed this and walking her is becoming so much easier. Our main concern is making sure our two young kids get along with Lucy so making sure she is well trained and behaved is a big priority for us, and so far we’ve been really happy with her progress.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Catherine! Lucy (3 month old Blue Heeler) is very clever! Her cheekiness, while very cute, can also make her a challenging pup. However, you and your family have been super consistent with her training and hence the awesome progress in such a short amount of time! Keep up the great work and I look forward to her revisit session when she's older.

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Catherine M.
Melbourne, Victoria

5th April 2018

Martin Blattman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Marty is great! Everything was explained verbally and visually. He gave us the skills and confidence; using techniques that aren't food orientated etc was great. It was almost like a totally different dog by the end of training. We look forward to meeting with Marty again.

More reviews about Martin Blattman


Aleesha S.
Barnsley, New South Wales

3rd April 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

In 2 hours Tinkerbell learned who was boss - 'Us' not her!

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Albie & Karin F.
Landsdale, Western Australia

2nd April 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Glen gave us a lot of information which we found very helpful going forward in training our labrador, he is still learning slowly but hope to see changes down the line.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Krishna K.
perth, Western Australia

2nd April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Cat was very patient with our dog and individualised the training. She is much improved now.

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Kylie H.
Margaret tiver, Western Australia

30th March 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of RALPH M.'s dog

Glen was Fantastic with our first training day with Cooper our 4 month old German Shepherd and we have seen a changed puppy, not perfect yet but heading in the right direction

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


RALPH M.
DARCH, Western Australia

30th March 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The lesson was very clearly explained. Stefanie showed us some great techniques and was very patient with us.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Anna, Donna the Groodle may be 10 years old but as you can see, it's never too late for her to break bad habits and form good ones. She clearly is willing to listen though she can be a bit cheeky. Great results so far and please continue with the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Anna C.
Melbourne, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training