Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

6th September 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Kelly has been an absolute life saver. After 3 years with some hypoactive pups, stress was mounting between our neighbours and our family as what to do. Within 1 lesson and some helpful training tips, our dogs are calmer, more obedient and most importantly not constantly barking. The pups are now so much easier to take out and become even an even closer part of our family. Thank you Kelly!

Trainer note from Kelly:
Your two rascals are adorable! But when I arrived, the barking, jumping up, scratching at the windows and over guarding showed me why our assistance was needed. I was very pleased with their focus and improvements after the first lesson - and I was AMAZED a the improvement in both of your darlings, when I cam back for your revisit lesson. We then gained control with your gate manners ands walking (always a pleasure to watch an owner walk down the street with two dogs at heel, with wagging fluffy tails!). See you soon for lesson #3 - a walk in the park :-)

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Virginia C.
Helensvale, Queensland

6th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Hayley C.'s dog

Today was Tina and my first lesson. Great start, Philip showed up to the door and we began immediately. Tina barked at the door and Philip talked me through what to do. Simple and somewhat primitive techniques with great results. I was so surprised. I feel like I'm on the way to being Queen D.

I'm excited to see where we are in the next few weeks, I'm confident that I will see and feel progression in our journey. I can't thank you enough for showing me your techniques.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Hayley! Tina is great! A largish Wolfhound x German Shorthair Pointer about 3 years old she had a few pretty serious issues that were impacting her life (and Hayley's!) She was dog reactive or aggressive, and anxious and timid with new people. She barked a lot at new guests, and being large that was intimidating for friends stopping by the house. She did incredibly well at her first lesson and I've received several emails from Hayley saying how great it's been. Here's one of Hayley's emails:

"Afternoon, Philip!

Likewise, it was a pleasure meeting you.
Training is going very well. My housemate had some people over the afternoon you were here and when they knocked at the door, she didn’t leave her bed. It was insane haha. She did have a bit of a bark when they came inside but she still didn’t leave her bed. I feel I am definitely being seen as the leader now. I’m just about to go and walk around the backyard with her. She has been a little stubborn, just stopping when we come up to the front of the yard, but as soon as I let go with my left hand and start walking backwards she comes to me. Only thing is to start guiding her to my left side so we don’t get tangled. Also in the mornings Tina usually wakes up and stands to look out of the bedroom window, I gave her a BAH and she got down immediately. I’m so happy with how this is all going, I can’t believe we’ve found something that works for us. Thank you so much 😊
I won’t hesitate if I ever get stuck 😊

Hayley & Tina"

A great start Hayley! And Hayley had tried other Illawarra dog trainers who didn't address the issues or have any positive results. So well done Hayley and Tina!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Hayley C.
Tarrawanna, New South Wales

5th September 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stefanie was great at teaching us different techniques to control Leo and help him focus on us. The techniques were logical and very easy to understand. Leo picked up the training quite quickly and we were able to practice a lot in our own time. Stefanie also brought her dogs to help train leo and we attended a group training class.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Matt! Leo (American staffy) is one lucky rescue dog to have such committed owners. You have done very well in following up with your homework and overcoming the anxiousness and aggression that can overwhelm Leo when he passes other dogs, due to his past trauma. Keep up the great work in increasing his confidence and focus on you!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Matthew K.
brunswick, Victoria

5th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Phillip was very helpful and we saw improvements in the dog's behaviour while he was there. He was very patient with us and went through a lot of issues with both dogs.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jodie D.
Woonona, New South Wales

5th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kaylah T.'s dog

Training went very well. Philip worked very well with the three of us owners and Zuki took to the training immediently.

Trainer note from Philip:
Zuko is a 2 year old female Rhodesian Ridgeback and super sweet ❤️❤️ Her owners (3 sisters) had a couple of behavioural issues. First and foremost she was dog aggressive on walks and at the dog park. No wonder really as she had been bitten there herself when younger. She also guarded the house and barked during the night and day. She pulled on her lead too hard too. With our first lesson we saw her listen, be quieter and walk next to her human sisters on a loose lead. With practice she will be able to ignore dogs outside. It'll take more time and regular short sessions to get there. Excellent start Zuki ❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Kaylah T.
Scarborough, New South Wales

4th September 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We can't thank Faith enough! The changes made in a couple of hours is unbelievable. We thought our dog was beyond help but he's a great dog - we just needed to know how to be his pack leader.

Trainer note from Faith:
I was so happy to help you!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Jo & Carl M.
Montville, Queensland

4th September 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We learnt so much so quickly and effects were immediate.

More reviews about Sue Good


Lee C.
Adelaide, South Australia

4th September 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Maggie K.'s dog

The training session was excellent and immediately helpful. Being able to phone Peter if you have any questions is great Wolf (who is a rescue dog who has had a number of homes) walks calmly on a lose leash now even on a busy main road . I no longer have to worry about being pulled over every time a motor bike goes past. We go through the door first while he waits.

Best of all he is a much happier dog. All waggy tailed instead of looking like he is shutting down and no longer barking at people on the street. He now looks like a dog who feels that it is safe and is at home.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Maggie
It was a pleasure to help you and Wolf have a happier home

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Maggie K.
Faulconbridge, New South Wales

3rd September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Phillip was very helpful and we saw improvements in the dog's behaviour while he was there. He was very patient with us and went through a lot of issues with both dogs.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jodie D.
Woonona, New South Wales

3rd September 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Alfie used to pull on the lead and jump on people when he was too excitable. Now he’s like a different dog! Jane was so helpful and knew exactly how to help him. Now he walks calmly and doesn’t jump on anyone.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Chey G.
Adelaide, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training