Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

4th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Andy and Beth W.'s dog

Met with Hugh. Very positive experience. Looking forward to another meeting in a couple of weeks. Thanks!

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Andy and Beth W.
Jandakot, Western Australia

4th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Hugh has been great. I really appreciate that Hugh has come back for a visit after 2 years has passed. RD and Jake had become so unsettled with the move to our new home and subsequent visits from numerous tradies. Hugh reaffirmed what I needed to do to make them feel safe.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Jennie H.
Salter Point, Perth, Western Australia

4th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting
Photo of Lauren S.'s dog

Philip was excellent and really helped us with our Italian Greyhound, Frankie. The lesson was great and he taught us some great tips to deal with Frankie. She's a completely different dog.

Trainer note from Philip:
Frankie is a gorgeous 3 year old female and her main issue was toileting inside the new apartment. After a recent move from a townhouse with a lawn to an apartment with a balcony her toilet habits had gone away. She was now often wee-ing inside overnight, and if left alone she would leave a deposit somewhere! She also reacted a little aggressively sometimes towards dogs when out walking. Her family also have a male Italian Greyhound Leo who is pretty well behaved and toilets appropriately. Frankie's recall (coming when called) needed work too. Well, in just the first lesson of around 2+ hours she was coming when called every time. She also showed great focus on her humans and they learnt why she is wee-ing and how to overcome her bad habits. Over the coming days we expect to see her toileting improve. I'll be back in 2 weeks to check on her progress.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Lauren S.
Stanwell Park, New South Wales

4th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Nyree B.'s dog

The training was very informative and made a lot of sense. We are putting into practice everything suggested and we can see a difference but still have a little bit to go on the barking.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Nyree B.
Innaloo, Western Australia

3rd September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Laura H.'s dog

Hugh was so gentle and caring with my dog. He understood the importance of love and positive reinforcement. We have had Hugh visit twice now, and all family members feel comfortable with him and his methods. It's amazing to have someone for support whenever needed and he has helped train us in supporting my dog!

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Laura H.
Mount Pleasant, Western Australia

3rd September 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Cat was amazing. Her calm manner and approach absolutely turned Quinn's behaviour around in one training session. When I first rang Cat I had been in tears with Quinn's aggressive behaviour, but now feel hope that things can definitely be improved.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Quinn is a 6 year old Pappion who first had Bark Busters out when he was a puppy. When this new behaviour arose we were able to quickly respond and teach his family about the behaviour and how to make the changes to improve it! With the Lifetime Support Guarantee it means we are only a call away and no extra cost, even 6 years later...

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Sheryl M.
Mandurah, Western Australia

2nd September 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We discussed the problems that we had with our dog Frankie. Cat went through everything with us in an easy to understand way and made it very hands on so that we were comfortable with the training techniques. We saw results instantly and the home training program makes it so easy to continue.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Frankie is a lovely Kelpie cross who had some fear based issues mostly around male visitors... As As she is still a young dog it was a good time to teach her a better way to respond. Her family did a great job of learning to "Speak Dog"

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Bec S.
Collie, Western Australia

2nd September 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Cat was awesome with our anxious, jumping, chewing, digging dog Frankie. Cat went through everything with us in an easy to understand way and made it very hands on so that we were comfortable with the training techniques. We saw results instantly and the home training program makes it so easy to continue.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Frankie is a lovely Kelpie cross who had some fear based issues mostly around male visitors... As As she is still a young dog it was a good time to teach her a better way to respond. Her family did a great job of learning to "Speak Dog"

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Bec S.
Collie, Western Australia

2nd September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Emma D.'s dog

Heather you are wonderful! Ducky is already on track with his mouthing and the fear of the backyard is already non-existent! Can't wait to see the rest of your genius play out!

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Emma D.
Harrisdale, Western Australia

1st September 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Elena P.'s dog

Stef was wonderful. Very patient and clear in explaining the process. Was very impressed with how quickly my 9 year old Labrador was picking up the new commands. She has been very helpful with both his listening skills (which needed improvement) and assisted in the introduction of him to our new kitten.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Well done in practicing our techniques with Riley! He's such a bright, sweet boy and the improvements are very evident! I'm glad he's slowly accepting the kitten as part of his family. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Elena P.
Templestowe, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training