Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

11th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Philip was very informative and gave us a lot of information to help us out with Clara. Even by the end of the session we were able to see big improvements and the idea of having ongoing support really puts our minds at ease. Looking forward to getting started!

Trainer note from Philip:
Clara is a beautiful 12 month old Border Collie female. Her big issue was barking at everything! She was “on guard “ at their home and had worn a track in the grass along the fence line from her constant patrolling. Besides the constant barking at every little noise, bird or person passing by, her state of hyper alertness is not a healthy way to be. After learning about dog behaviour and communication we got into the lesson and over the couple of hours we saw Clara listen a lot more to her humans. By the end we had success in calling her away from a distracting noise, which was a first. Her calmness had also increased a lot. We’ve more work to do and 15 minutes of daily practice to follow but there’s now light at the end of the tunnel. Well done guys, and Clara!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Shane B.
Albion Park, New South Wales

11th November 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Milene L.'s dog

Ken and his behavioural knowledge through Bark Busters has been impeccable. From first contact he has been quick to respond to any questions and difficulties with training. The training regime is easy to understand and he makes you feel confident that any problems with Bronte could be a thing of the past. Bronte who is a Border Collie x bull terrier is quite the handlful and quite defiant with training and even though we have a long path ahead of us, as Ken said, we need to be persistent and consistent, and we are confident she will eventually be the polite little girl we know she can be. Knowing Ken is always there for us to turn to for life has really given us some peace of mind too. Thank you Ken and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Milene L.
Kingsgrove, New South Wales

11th November 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The dog training with Heather was fantastic. She listened to our concerns, understood what we were wanting to achieve and showed us how we can do it. The techniques that Heather taught us were explained really well, she explained how to do and what not to do. Guided the family through each technique.

Heather has left us with some really great techniques where we can put into practice but also an information pack where we can refer back to as well.

Best of all, the training has given us the confidence to be able to handle our dog both at home and in public.

Thanks Heather.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Annabelle C.
Canning Vale, Western Australia

10th November 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sue was fantastic , we were optimistic but were thoroughly impressed and the amount of time Sue spent with us and kept practising.

More reviews about Sue Good


Riang L.
Glengowrie, South Australia

10th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma is absolutely amazing. We saw an instant response and change in our two dogs during the first session with Emma. The training is easy to follow and we've followed all of her instructions on how to handle different situations.

Trainer note from Emma:
Mason, a 4 year old Staffy x Rottweiler, and Molly, an 18 week old Staffy X, were both jumping on people and mum & dad's bed. Mason was pulling on the lead, Molly had typical naughty puppy behaviour, and both needed to learn that they are not in charge of the house.
Their owners did a brilliant job at stepping up to become leaders of their pack, and Mason and Molly responded brilliantly.
Keep up the good work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Kailah G.
Madora Bay, Western Australia

10th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Sue F.'s dog

Really good to spend enough time on the training to get through the exercises and have enough owner corrections.

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes we never rush the lesson! Sue's dog is a Pomeranian male, Ted, about 2 years old who she rescued quite recently. He has been barking up a storm, especially at the neighbours. They have been wonderful and patient but Sue really wanted to curb this barking. Ted also has bitten one son and snapped at the face of another. He was very protective of Sue and didn't like new people entering the home. With a large family of 7 Sue needed much better control of Ted. We saw him respond really well today and Sue was able to call him away from a distraction well. His barking diminished immediately and Sue leant lots of techniques to help with this. He still has a way to go to not bark at the neighbours but Sue saw big improvements today. Well done Sue and Ted!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Sue F.
Port Kembla, New South Wales

10th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I was hoping to start training my 8 week old puppy as soon as possible to ensure bad behaviours are fixed or don't happen at all. She responded to her training really well and I feel that knowing I will be able to have help and pointers for her whole life is reassuring.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Asta is a gorgeous little Staffi puppy. Its so great when I can help owners right from the start when they bring their little pup home. It does make the world of difference in the long run. Asta responded very well, and I look forward to seeing her again soon...

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Jana T.
Bunbury, Western Australia

10th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

There are already positive changes in my dog thanks.

I’m looking forward to my dog getting even better.

Thanks

Trainer note from Emma:
Tomoe was a very fearful Bull Mastiff.
His owners are learning to become leaders of their pack, and with consistent leadership & education Tomoe will be able to take a step back, relax & trust that his owners will take control.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Maria R.
Orelia, Western Australia

9th November 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I felt so much more confident in such a short time. Both dogs are heavier than me and not obedient and had left me feeling out of control, and way down the pecking order. Faith made me feel so much better about what I was capable of and confident about being in control. Faith was as supporting to me as much as to both of my dogs. Thank you so much Faith.

Trainer note from Faith:
You and your dogs are an absolute pleasure to work with. So happy for you!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Jennie J.
Hunchy, Queensland

9th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was great, I was very surprised how quick Zara took to the training.

Emma was great and a lot of fun.

Trainer note from Emma:
Zara, an 18 month old Bull Terrier x Kelpie, had dad wrapped around her little paw.
We worked on jumping, walking on lead, recall & attentiveness training.
Now Zara knows who the pack leaders are, she will go from being a good dog to an AWESOME dog.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Trevor H.
Madora Bay, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training