Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

13th September 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

We learnt about 'why' our dog behaves like she does. She is responding to the training already.

More reviews about Sue Good


Catherine C.
Black Forest, South Australia

13th September 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We haven't tried or heard of the training techniques used and found them helpful, relevant and clearly explained. Sue modified them to Archer's level eg. challenged him where necessary. Archer was able to modify behaviour with first few attempts (door, eye contact). Getting there with walking. Training went very quick and Sue was friendly and informative. Thank you.

More reviews about Sue Good


Fiona T.
Modbury Heights, South Australia

13th September 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Vikki G.'s dog

Very happy with the progress after only 1 lesson. Stefanie was great!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Vikki! Elie the Chihuahua is such a sweet girl but is just over protective. It's great to see her step back once she knows you're in charge. Well done!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Vikki G.
Reservoir, Victoria

12th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Eric H.'s dog

I found the trainer Phillip very helpful and lots of patience

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Eric & Hazel. 😀 Peppa is a 4 month young Blue Cattle Dog puppy. She was super mouthy and biting their hands. To the extent Eric's hands were very scratched and cut. We solved this issue quickly and had great improvements in Peppa's focus and recall (coming when called). Over the next year or so we will work on walking on the lead, sit and stay. Well done so far she's a beautiful dog!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Eric H.
Shellharbour, New South Wales

11th September 2017

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Steven B.'s dog

Excellent, saw immediate results and has given us more hope in having more suitable dog behaviour.

Trainer note from Graeme:
Two lovely Spoodle pups.The family has started to communicate in the canine way the pups understand and are aware there will be challengers along the way, but now know how to deal with them.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Steven B.
Mulgrave, Victoria

11th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was amazing! I was surprised at how well the dogs walked with Hugh's help. I am working on getting the same response that he did. He was very helpful and informative and I,m looking forward to the continuing development in both my and my dogs skills with Hugh's help.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Marilyn H.
roleystone, Western Australia

10th September 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Cat worked her magic! She was really knowledgeable as she had the same issues with her own dog in the past! Highly recommend! Our dog showed massive improvement after only one lesson!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Mischief has been a Bark Busters member for a few years now, and when her owner needed some help with an anxiety problem that had arose, we came out for another visit. Things are now back on track thanks to their Lifetime Support Guarantee!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Annmarie G.
Rockingham, Western Australia

7th September 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with Faith. She follows up after training unlike other trainer we originally got to help.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Kristal T.
Nambour, Queensland

7th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Tara W.'s dog

Philip explained the training techniques very well, I'm looking forward to Having a more well behaved puppy !

Trainer note from Philip:
Ripley is a gorgeous 6m old German Shepherd pup. Lovely natured. Just a bit wilful. Not listening and not coming when called. Also barking a bit much. Her sibling Ruby (also a German Shepherd and about 6 yrs) was also getting a little tired of Ripley's attention and dominating behaviour. After today's lesson Ripley's humans had much better communication with her. With practice she'll be a terrific dog to live with.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Tara W.
Mittagong, New South Wales

6th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of Dianne H.'s dog

I was very impressed at the quickness that judge picked up things . It has only been a short time since the visit but it's almost like I have different dog , he is so much more relaxed , and taking him out for a walk is such a pleasure

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Dianne H.
perth, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training