Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

14th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Stuart R.'s dog

Very impressed with the training system and the way in which it was presented.

The instructor Phillip Comans was particularly thorough and very knowledgeable.

I appreciated how he managed Cinco and the implementation of the training regime to both myself and Yvonne.

Trainer note from Philip:
Cinco is a 14 month old intact (not deserved) Rough Coat Collie. He was pulling on the lead so badly that they didn’t enjoy walking any more. He especially reacted to motor bikes or loud cars, going berserk and standing on his hind legs chocking himself on the leash! His humans have another Rough Cost Collie and have had this breed for years but never had such a behavioural issue before. They so love their dogs! After just one lesson they know what to do and how to help Cinco feel more secure when out. It will take some time for him to improve but small steps and constant leadership will get there. Keep it up Stu and Yvonne!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Stuart R.
Burradoo, New South Wales

13th April 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity

excellent session; very professional in manner

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Michelle and Simon B.
Ellenbrook, Western Australia

13th April 2018

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Jackie M.'s dog

Jimmy is going really well with his training. Cat takes the time to demonstrate what you need to do and to give you feedback as you follow through. She is very patient and resourceful. We are very pleased to have found Cat and would recommend her wholeheartedly to other dog owners. In just a couple of individualised lessons Cat has helped us to achieve with Jimmy more than we were able to do over many months in group classes. Thank you, Cat!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Thanks for your review Jackie!
Jimmy is a lovable 10 month old Chocolate Labrador. He is very excitable and at times boisterous. We addressed issues like jumping on his owners and visitors, (his door manners have improved out of sight!) pulling on the lead, and recall.
Both his owners and Jimmy have done a great job in their first few weeks :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Jackie M.
Balingup, Western Australia

12th April 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Ken was very professional and personable. His training was very effective with Archie. Although I am still picking up all the training cues he was a great role model for a confident dog trainer.

Everything was clearly explained and tenchniqes were handed to me throughout the session to see how Archie would respond.

Overall I felt very confident in my abilities after Ken left and he always followed up a few days later to check how things were progressing. I would definitely recommend Ken to others!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Annelotte B.
Lilli Pilli, New South Wales

11th April 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

It was a fantastic afternoon, learning and understanding how our dog's mind works and how we can assist her to know her place in the family pack.

Trainer note from Emma:
Millie, a 3 year old Bull Mastiff x Staffy, was giving her owners a big headache with all her barking. She was also causing trouble with jumping and demanding attention.
Her owners did a great job learning how to speak dog, and with their continued training they will be showing Millie that they are the leaders in their house and that she can take a back seat and relax.
Keep up the great work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Michelle H.
Baldivis, Western Australia

11th April 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Training we have received has been great! Bailey responded almost immediately to Ken and has improved greatly in a short period of time. Everything was explained clearly from the start and Ken listened to us and our concerns. He was approachable, friendly, understanding and proffesional. We have had a fantastic experience so far!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Larissa G.
Sydney, New South Wales

9th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Training was conducted in an easy to follow format ensuring that we understood each step. This made the whole process stress free for both the owner and our pets. Philip’s injection of humour and his professionalism made for an enjoyable and informative session. This led to us seeing results on the day and progressively better behaviour in the last week.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Elizabeth I truly appreciate your comments 😀. Liz has 2 big dogs, a Rottweiler female Lexi who’s about 6 years and Lilly, a cross breed female about 4 years (American Staffy cross?) Unfortunately the local council received a complaint about alleged nuisance barking which Liz must correct. After our lesson Liz reports that this has reduced enormously. She also saw other improvements too, such as Lilly ceasing her manic spinning around! Both dogs have calmed down and no longer bark at visitors arriving or run around distressed by them. All in all a great improvement. Well done Liz and your daughters!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Elizabeth Y.
BURRADOO, New South Wales

9th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Philip was very informative & helpful in understanding the dog's behaviour and how we can learn to change his behaviour positively, as well as how to use a command to refocus him so he follows a command.

Trainer note from Philip:
Jax is a male German Shepherd about 4 years who was dog aggressive. He also generally showed anxiety and nervousness. Our lesson went very well and Jax is on the right road to better control. Well done!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Rick O.
Oak Flats, New South Wales

7th April 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training we had today was great! We learned some really valuable lessons to teach our dog and the trainer was very lovely and helpful.

Trainer note from Philip:
Big handsome Ollie is an 8 month Labradoodle pup. Unfortunately he was being super boisterous and jumping up on his humans, scratching them and pushing them. He also mouthed their hands and was a nightmare to walk due to constant pulling on the lead. Our first lesson went really well. He was walking on a loose lead for his young owners and his jumping was already reduced. More practice over the next week at home before we move into street walking. See you soon ladies and thanks for saying I was “lovely”! 🐶😀

More reviews about Philip Comans


Alannah H.
Corrimal, New South Wales

7th April 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were referred to Stef via a friend and we are very happy with the results she has helped us achieve with our three year old dog in a very short period of time. Stef is a lovely person and I could not recommend her enough to anyone reading this.

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Darryl E.
Melbourne, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training