Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

10th September 2018

Kelly McClelland dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

We were speechless by the end of our first lesson. We have a Siberian Husky puppy and she was a total different puppy when we finished our lesson with Kelly. Kelly taught us that we had to be the pack leaders and taught us how to control Maple’s unwanted dog behaviours. Learning these new training techniques has taught us so much and we really enjoy the positive out come it had on Maple. Kelly is great!! You can see that she knows so much about dogs. We always look forward to our lessons and the new techniques that we learn.

Trainer note from Kelly:
Puppy lessons are the play part of my job - especially when they are fluffy cuddly Sibe's!! Miss Maple went from being a chewing fiend to the princess we knew she could be. I enjoyed showing you how to teach her to walk politely at our second lesson, and it was great to hear that her child manners, and sleeping are no on point. Great job everyone, see you for another lesson soon!

More reviews about Kelly McClelland


Cindy T.
Coomera, Queensland

10th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Ken is simply amazing. He has a very calm approach with our dog and ensures that everyone in the family understands the concepts. His engagement with my children to make sure they fully understood and ensuring their questions are answered is so appreciated. Ken’s “way” with my dog is incredible to watch. No doubt in my mind that Ken is the best in the business.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Samantha S.
Sutherland, New South Wales

10th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

Hi.

This is the 2nd time we have utilised the services of Ken.

The training once again has been great and Ken has been very friendly.

The information from Ken has been very clear and we are seeing great results with our 2 Great Dane pups.

I have no issue in recommending Ken.

Thanks Matthew

More reviews about Ken Tran


Matthew and Elizabeth L.
Bexley, New South Wales

10th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Prompt service and response for initial call out with new puppy

Ken could tell we were anxious with our 8week old puppy and adjusted his schedule to come over in our environment and start the training to reassure us and start us in the right direction

Verbal Presentation was outstanding- clear and consise

Hands on training was great also as a starting point

Lots of options to use

More reviews about Ken Tran


Helen S.
Illawong, New South Wales

10th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Prompt response for callout for 1st lesson

Ken did a great visual presentation explaining the process

It was Clear and concise and he listened well to our dogs needs

We have a 9 weekold puppy and were anxious on how to deal with him

Training techniques were issued and follow up adjustments were administered quickly as Ken rearranged his schedule to see us again

Overall Excellent service and step by step guide to training

More reviews about Ken Tran


Helen S.
Illawong, New South Wales

9th September 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

This was our second session with Jane (first one was 3 years ago) we were having some behavioural issues with our keloid Rosie. Jane had her sorted and boundaries put in place within 30 minutes of our refresher visit.

Thank you!!!!

Trainer note from Jane:
Great job Bec .... Rosie had you trained and just a few tweeks you're back on track again!!! Lovely to see you again:)))

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Bec B.
North Brighton, South Australia

8th September 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

WOW - fantastic, so impressed with how quickly our dog responded to Sue and then to us. Would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone

More reviews about Sue Good


Sasha S.
Adelaide, South Australia

8th September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of Tracy K.'s dog

Training was brilliant... Emma was so friendly and made us feel so comfortable.. She was amazing with her knowlede and how she taught us to teach Toby.. We saw instant results in Toby’s behaviour, especially his barking.

Trainer note from Emma:
Toby is a 9 month old Toy Poodle who was not only causing trouble for his human family but also his older doggy brother & sister too.

His family did a great job during their first speak dog session and along with addressing his major BARKING issue, we covered jealous behaviour, jumping up, digging, recall and pulling on the lead.

Looking forward to our follow up session to see Toby's continued progress.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Tracy K.
Mandurah, Western Australia

8th September 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Sue came to our home and straight away both Buddy our puppy , and my husband, son and I felt totally at ease. Sue was very informative and when we went outside I was amazed how quickly our puppy was responding and how easy Sue made it for us to have him behaving and listening. I am so pleased with the results after just one session, as since Sue left, Buddy has been listening so well and even my son said how happy he was that he was listening to him. I would recommend Sue to anyone who wants to truly bond with their beloved doggy.

Thanks you Sue for the guidance so far and the insight for a happy puppy and a happy family

More reviews about Sue Good


Emma M.
Magill, South Australia

7th September 2018

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Great trainer she covered everything we needed

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Kelly W.
Maddington, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training