Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

19th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We were very pleased with Hugh. He turned up right on time, was thorough, professional, caring and affectionate with Ellie and we seemed to get results right from the first session.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Jessica G.
Wembley, Western Australia

19th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Antonio G.'s dog

Excellent we can already see improvement in his behaviour.

Trainer note from Philip:
Jack is a handsome 2 year old Rottweiler male who was becoming aggressive to stranger on walks. He had actually snapped at a lady and the owners were getting afraid to walk him. The above comments are after a week's training so it's great to see immediate improvements! He is a lovely boy, just needed to know that strangers are not for him to worry about!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Antonio G.
Flinders, New South Wales

19th September 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

I didn't know what to expect but peter was amazing with Sophie. Sophie is a 3yr old Staffy x rescue dog and has been with me for 2wks and her behaviours became apparent as she settled here. She has a beautiful nature but was very boisterous and liked to jump,I have a 4 and 8 yr old grandsons and she frequently knocked them over. After 1 afternoon with Peter she is just the most beautiful relaxed caring dog.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Sue,
Sophie now has a great home after coming form bad circumstances. A soft natured very happy little Staffy. With your commitment and the Bark Busters techniques you can now have a lovely new dog and Sophie a new great home. Thank you for saving Sophie from the pound.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Sue L.
Penrith, New South Wales

18th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Lauren S.'s dog

Two weeks after our Italian Greyhound Frankie's first lesson, she has greatly improved! The techniques that Philip taught us (which are gentle and simple!) have really helped Frankie to become a much calmer dog. Her barking has become an almost non-issue and her toilet habits have transformed. The training is simple and easy to stick to - which makes it easy for the dogs and humans involved.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thank you Lauren for your praise of Bark Busters' methods. Yes they are simple, humane and easy for dogs and their humans to learn and implement. Well done to darling Frankie who is a 3 year old rescued Italian Greyhound. She was toileting in the apartment after a move from a townhouse with a garden to a unit with a balcony. She was also barking lots at the passing parade (the unit is next to a school so there were lots of passing paraders!) She has a sibling, Leo, who is also an Italian Greyhound, of about 2 years of age, who has also improved his behaviour by being Frankie's new manners. Thank you for allowing me to help you.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Lauren S.
Stanwell Park, New South Wales

17th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Vicki M.'s dog

Hugh was really helpful and informative. He told us so much in the time he was with us. Everything was making sense and was explained so we could easily understand and make sense of what we were being told. We are really looking forward to trying everything out..

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Vicki M.
Kardinya, Western Australia

17th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Heather addressed my concerns with Archer and gave me the reasons behind his behaviour so I could understand Archer's motives. She also gave great training tips which we practiced. Heather made sure that I understood what I needed to do before addressing the next issue.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Linda C.
Salter Point, Western Australia

17th September 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent. Heather addressed my concerns with Archer and gave me the reasons behind his behaviour so I could understand Archer's motives. She also gave great training tips which we practiced. Heather made sure that I understood what I needed to do before addressing the next issue.

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Linda C.
Salter Point, Western Australia

17th September 2017

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Emily S.'s dog

Faith was incredible. I have a very sick dog who is also super anxious and wasn't listening to me at all. Faith was kind, supportive, super knowledgable and showed me a way to train Hugo that made me feel like I was no longer lost and we could get through this time. Thank you Faith - you have already made such a huge impact and we are only on day two!

Trainer note from Faith:
We certainly had a beautiful connection and it's people like you, who love their dogs with a passion who are my driving force behind what I do. And Hugo is a darling!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Emily S.
Maroochydore, Queensland

15th September 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Cat's training methods have completely changed the way we interact with our dogs, and almost overnight our household became much more relaxed. Cooper, our 17 week old pup, was having issues with aggression whenever he was adrenalised. After only a few days he is much easier to calm down and no longer snaps. The rough play he and big sister, Tara, were engaging in has settled down to a manageable level and I'm sure it will only continue to get better!

By day two, Tara was walking perfectly on a loose lead and our daily walks have been such a joy compared to the way they were in the past. No more pulling and constant sniff stops. Both of the dogs are learning boundaries within the house. They are happy to sit on the edge of the kitchen when food is being prepared, even when it's their own meal time, instead of getting under our feet. We're still working hard on our front door training - visitors are exciting! - but they're slowly improving and are eager to please so I'm confident we'll have it nailed in no time.

Training using Cat's method is so much fun. We're seeing such rapid improvement in the dogs' behaviour overall that training is no longer a chore. I can't wait until we're at the stage where Tara and Cooper can socialise with other dogs at the park. Because we back on to a busy dog park, one of Tara's biggest issues was fence guarding. She would bark incessantly at the park's busiest times, causing her a great deal of stress as other dogs frequently try to dig under our fence to get to her. Now, after only one lesson with Cat, Tara barks once and can quickly be stopped and called away from the fence and into the house without any issues.

Thank you, Cat, for your invaluable advice. We're looking forward to our next lesson and doggie meetups in the future!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Jay W.
Waikiki, Western Australia

15th September 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Karen B.'s dog

A lot to take in. But looking forward to commencing the homework. Can see already how this is going to work.

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes there is a bit in the first lesson! We cover lots of ground including how dogs communicate. Evie is a 10 month old Spoodle puppy and very cute indeed. She was barking at everything and stealing items including reading glasses and tv remote controls! Not good. We saw terrific improvements immediately and she was calmer already. I'm looking forward to our further lessons and teaching you all to #speakdog some more.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Karen B.
Flinders, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training