Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

23rd April 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The training was great. Very affective. Our dog has responded well. Ken has been very friendly and knows his stuff. So far so good.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Patrick K.
Engadine, New South Wales

22nd April 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Ken was fantastic. Very calm and easy to understand. Showed real passion for having a well behaved dog for the well being of both the dog and the owner. I would certainly recommend Ken to anyone needing a good training plan.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Melissa M.
Miranda, New South Wales

22nd April 2017

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

I am thoroughly impressed by the help Ken has given us in helping our 12 week old puppy.

His instructions were clear and easy to implement at home.

Ken has been very helpful and has been in communication with us to check on how we are doing.

The whole experience, which will continue as we face different issues with Dennis, has been thoroughly worth while.

We did puppy preschool with our older dog, but this training was personal and targeted at what we needed.

Thanks Ken

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lisa A.
Bangor, New South Wales

21st April 2017

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We were amazed at the speed at which Phoebe responded firstly to Glen and then to us and her lead work was brilliant. Glen was firm but gentle with her and her separation anxiety shaking and bottom jaw quivering soon vanished. We appreciated the simple format of the training and quickly realised that a lot of the behaviours we displayed to Phoebe were affirming her position of dominance rather than our own. We now feel we have the tools to change this.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Melanie P.
Jindalee, Western Australia

21st April 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I am very happy and relieved to say that Dora the Explorer's behaviours have improved immensely since my first Bark Busters training session. With the knowledge and strategies that Cat has shared with me, I have established my position as the pack leader and now provide Dora with clear instructions that she understands and responds to.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Dora is a lovely one and a half year old Kelpie x Border Collie x Blue Heeler... she suffered from fear based issues related to bicycles and skate boards.. She also wouldn't come when called at the beach.. She responded very well to Bark Busters training, and I'm looking forward to our next lesson!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Emma B.
Busselton, Western Australia

20th April 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Leanne P.'s dog

Our dog Cleo was pulling on the lead and jumping up a lot. When Cat came, we saw an immediate difference in one session. Now it's actually a pleasure to walk with Cleo. Thanks Cat!

Trainer note from Catharina:
Totally a pleasure to work with Cleo and her family! She is a great Retriever, and at just 10 months old she is at a great age to learn all these new things.. Well done!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Leanne P.
Collie, Western Australia

18th April 2017

Gabriel Blatt dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

We used Gabriel's wife Michele to do the training as she had done a very good job training a previous problem dog. We decided to get Bark Busters involved as soon as we got our new puppy so that my wife and I could establish the right habits and relationships right from the start. Michele has come here three times in the four weeks we have now had Katie, and we couldn't be happier.

More reviews about Gabriel Blatt


Rob N.
Toorak, Victoria

17th April 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Orla F.'s dog

I had the 1st training lesson with cat just before Easter with my French Bulldog named Chase it was so good to have a refreshing approach to dog training. We went away for the Easter break and it was the first time that my dog has been socialised, it was brilliant to be able to take the training that Cat had shown me and put them into practice immediately and also on top of that going away on a holiday and having to try a lot of first things for the first time. Thank you so much for all your help and guidance Cat I look forward to having more training sessions with you in the future. I will be doing my 7 days straight training with him 10 to 20 minutes a day so very exciting to be able to do something so enjoyable with my new puppy and be able to have him happy and comfortable and also rely on the support that I know that he will be doing what he's asked.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was such a pleasure to work with you and Chase, he has such a great personality and I know he will grow to be a great dog, especially now that you have the skills to communicate better with him :)

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Orla F.
Rockingham, Western Australia

13th April 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Our new forever fur family members come to us with open paws, big hearts and a few concerns. Stef was fantastic in listening to the long list of concerns we had with our new family members, and straight away started working on a training plan for them. Within an hour of being with Lily and Murphy they responded to her techniques and also as we practiced it. The method of training was great and something we could use on a daily basis - on the go. Stef has returned several times since our first lesson and we're happy to report that Lily is now a very comfortable dog who just loves everyone she meets and will respond correctly to our commands. Our big sook Murphy is steadily progressing and with each session Stef changes the approach to ensure it is the one that Murphy will respond to, not just whilst she is there but after we've finished our training.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Lily and Murphy are just the cutest cavador dynamic duo! Great to see steady progress and it is fun to work with such an awesome family who follow the techniques really well with such positive attitudes :)

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Carli and Mat W.
Lilydale, Victoria

12th April 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Very clear in demonstrating and giving me instructions. Made it easier for me to understand a dogs body language, how they think and ways to improve my dogs behaviour/responsiveness.

Trainer note from Catharina:
It was a pleasure to work with Sherman and his owner, Brynn. Sherman is a 7 month old male Staffi. We worked on issues like jumping, mouthing and having harmony between him and two older dogs in the family...
They did a great job and I look forward to our next lesson!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Brynn W.
Dardanup, Western Australia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training