Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th November 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

If I had known how easy training our dog was, I would have called Bark Busters earlier. The techniques used are amazing and they work! I would highly recommend using Bark Busters for any behavioural issues your dog may have. They have helped us with our dog so much and we couldn’t be happier!

Trainer note from Philip:
Disco is a 2.5 year old Labradoodle male and a really great dog to train. He was, however, causing lots of stress to his owners by barking at the neighbours. He also pulled on his lead a lot and didn’t listen to his Mum. Well, he showed just how clever he is today. He did super well at all his lessons and his humans saw a different dog. We went over the strategies to correct barking and with a little regular practice he’ll be quiet at home. Well done everyone today!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Meni R.
Bulli, New South Wales

17th November 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Hannah S.'s dog

Peter was a great help at helping us to dissolve a sibling rivalry situation. He also recognised other areas in our dogs’ behaviour that may have been contributing factors and assist us in become the leader of the pack. Our dogs learnt so much in the initial training, with the fighting ceasing the next day.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Hannah
Your commitment to both Frankie and Freddie will make a safe and happy home for everyone.
Sibling rivalry can be difficult but lucky in your case it was mild and both dogs responded well to the bark busters technique

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Hannah S.
Rouse Hill, New South Wales

16th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We were at our wits end, didn't know what to do next - barking dogs upset neighbours. We had tried bark collars; sonic bark stop instruments; leaving music on when we were out, the list goes on. In desperation I phoned the vet to see if there was anyone in our area who trained dogs, they suggested Bark Busters. I made the call right away and on the 21.9.17 met Catharina (Cat) Baljeu, a very special person. We can now leave the house without our dogs barking and the neighbours complaining. Our dogs are more content and not suffering from separation anxiety. Cat told me about the benefits of considering a raw food diet for them and gave me strategies with which to train Bess and I am happy to say everything is working beautifully.

Thank you Cat you are a treasure,

Linda Sawyer

Trainer note from Catharina:
Bess and Cappie are two lovely Labradors. Bess was prone to separation anxiety and would worry when her owners left.

Linda and the dogs were absolutely a joy to work with, and with the dogs being aged 7 and 12 years old, it does go to show that you can help older dogs change and improve their behaviour.

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Linda S.
Bridgetown, Western Australia

16th November 2017

Peter Adamow dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Would 100% recommend this company to anyone! I saw instant results which I wasn’t expecting and am still continuing to see jazzy improve by the day. Well worth the money

Trainer note from Peter:
Thanks Madeline,
Jazzy was a very persistent Border Collie barker who had lots of energy. She really was a shy girl who just needed to know the boundaries that you helped created . Thanks for you commitment and glad to hear she is improving with your consistent training

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Madeline C.
Beaumont Hills, New South Wales

16th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma was fantastic in giving us the tools to understand and train our dogs.

They are much calmer and more relaxed in a very short space of time.

We are still a work in progress but are on our way.

Trainer note from Emma:
Lani & Mareka, 2 year old Kelpie x Mastiff sisters, were barking, jumping, pulling on the lead and definitely ruling their house.
Their owners did a great job at taking the reins of leadership, and with consistent practice & training will have much calmer, relaxed, obedient dogs.
Keep up the good work guys.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Jo M.
Mandurah, Western Australia

15th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Karen G.'s dog

From the first time we met Cat. She was absolutely fantastic with Dora. Nothing was too much trouble for Cat and Dora responded very well and loves her. She is truly dedicated and passionate about what she does.

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Karen G.
Australind, Western Australia

15th November 2017

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Emma was great. She spent lots of time with us and gave us effective ways to train Archie. We discovered why some of the things we were doing were not working!

The training exercises were easy to understand and Emma demonstrated them really well. Her method of stopping biting was new to me and seems to be quite effective. It was good to have a training leash and chew stop and things like that as well.

Emma was more than happy to answer all the questions we peppered her with. Super generous with her time. We’re looking forward to seeing her again!

Trainer note from Emma:
At only 13 weeks old, Archie a Westie puppy, was already starting to rule the house.

His owners are working hard at becoming pack leaders and through continued training and education they will have a great little dog when he grows up.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Sam R.
Wellard, Western Australia

13th November 2017

Catharina Baljeu dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

Cat was amazing. Just sitting down and talking about why Eva is how she is was eye opening. Everything she said made sense. Eva has taken everything on board and we are definitely improving with her. Cat is always checking in and seeing how we are going. Our big concern was her fear with strangers especially since we were getting a house sitter. Our house sitter sent us photos and videos of Eva having cuddles with not only her (who she only met twice) but also her sister and mum who popped in for a visited. Could not recommend Bark Busters highly enough.

Trainer note from Catharina:
Eva is a 6 year old Border Collie. She is a great reminder that even though your dog is older it's not too late to change your their behaviour.
Eva was scared of new visitors and people she didn't know coming to the house, and sometimes would react to them. She has done a great job of following her mums lead and is far more relaxed and confident now!

More reviews about Catharina Baljeu


Caitlin B.
Eaton, Western Australia

13th November 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Katrina K.'s dog

Stefanie is fantastic! She took the time to understand what aspects of Stanley’s behaviour we most wanted to address and gave us a number of techniques to train Stanley. Stefanie explained what we needed to do and then helped us practice so that we were confident to continue training when she was gone. Stefanie is very patient and never made us feel like we asked silly questions. Stanley really responded well to the techniques and I feel like I really got value for money. Highly recommend Stefanie to anyone training their dog.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Stanley is a very good looking year old staffy with such a great personality! It's really great to see his progress from his very first lesson and that he's growing up well with the consistent guidance of his family and I look forward to any future check ins with him! Well done team Stanley!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Katrina K.
Bundoora, Victoria

12th November 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Sue was great at communicating, not just the "hows" but the "why's" as well, which was important to me. The training was simple, straightforward and easy implement and most importantly - effective. In little over an hour it was such a relief to finally have Obi walking without pulling !! The sessions results exceeded my expectations.

More reviews about Sue Good


Alexis A.
Ascot Park, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training