Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

24th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Christine B.'s dog

Molly WAS a dog who barked a lot - especially when there was someone at the door or someone near our property..

This problem escalated after our recent move to Shell Cove.

Our lesson with Philip from Barkbusters was a fantastic experience.

We learnt some key techniques, that changed Molly immediately. The barking has toned down a lot - in fact it toned down a lot at the lesson with Philip.

Philip has a warm dog friendly personality - he was really clear and concise with his teaching and he didn't mind us asking him to repeat some of the commands and training techniques.

I would thoroughly recommend Philip to my family and friends - in fact I already have :)

Trainer note from Philip:
Hi Christine and Ray (and Molly!) Molly is a 3 year old Golden Retriever who has been lucky enough to live with you since about 8 weeks old. You actually said that she went "berserk" when people arrived at your home! She also followed you everywhere in the house and couldn't be left alone without fretting. She was just too full on! We did see amazing changes in the first lesson! She responded to our "speaking dog" right away! And of course you were great students as well (now you're great teachers for Molly as you've learned to be Dog Trainers yourselves now!) Well done and thank you for allowing me to help Molly and you both out. See you for our second lesson!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Christine B.
Shell Cove, New South Wales

24th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Greg C.'s dog

The trainer was able to explain the techniques very well and the whole experience was very good.

More reviews about Philip Comans


Greg C.
Primbee, New South Wales

23rd May 2017

Janette Shearing dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Training was excellent, first lesson was very informative. Over and beyond what I expected and saw how my dog reacted to the lessons and am please already with the company

Trainer note from Janette:
Ollie was great today, he was enjoying the training and being very attentive when asked to do something. Can't wait to see him again soon.

More reviews about Janette Shearing


Gabby J.
Darwin, Northern Territory

22nd May 2017

Val Barker dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Renee J.'s dog

Absolutely amazing and so informative. I am in awe of the amount of things we covered in such a short amount of time and the immediate change I saw in our dog.

Val is so lovely and professional, I can't recommend her services enough!

More reviews about Val Barker


Renee J.
Gladstone, Queensland

21st May 2017

Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Rogene M.'s dog

Our first training session completely exceeded our expectations. It went for 3 hours and we (the whole family) now have a much better understanding of why our dog behaves in certain ways. We have also been taught (in a patient and fun way) how to deal with behavioural problems, in a firm and positive way, with lots of supervised practice. We now have a set of tools and a game plan, and look forward to the ongoing support from Hugh - thank you

More reviews about Heather Branchi or Hugh Bresser


Rogene M.
South Fremantle, Western Australia

17th May 2017

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kristie F.'s dog

Stefanie has a very good manner and we found her training techniques easy to understand. We felt comfortable with Stefanie in our home.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Reggie is one cute cavoodle and will need more guidance since he's still a pup. Although he can be quite persistent, it's good to see progress as his family's keeping up the consistent training. Well done!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Kristie F.
Lower Templestowe, Victoria

16th May 2017

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

The training was well explained by Philip and easy to follow. Jessie seemed to respond well to the methods shown to us.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Jarrad for the positive comments about your very sweet Curly Coat Retriever Jessie. She's about 8 years old (who says you can't teach old dogs new tricks!) and your big issue was nuisance barking which disturbed your neighbours. She also jumped on guests, pulled on her lead and was anxious especially when out away from home. In fact, your vet had put her on anti anxiety drugs even. Jessie responded very well to her lessons and we saw the improvements immediately. Over time she'll improve more and more. Thank you for letting me help you and Jessie!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Jarrod O.
Balgownie, New South Wales

16th May 2017

Angela Bullock dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Anita P.'s dog

Training was easy to follow and we noticed immediate improvements to the issues that we raised with Ange on her first visit, which was mainly sibling rivalry. We still have some work to do but our house is feeling much calmer and our 2 girls (pugs) are far more relaxed.

More reviews about Angela Bullock


Anita P.
North Lakes, Queensland

15th May 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

Sue explained the training methods in a way which was easy to follow and understand. I saw great results on the first session and were very pleased with the non physical techniques shown to us to use. It was very interesting and most enjoyable.

More reviews about Sue Good


Yaselyn M.
Paradise, South Australia

15th May 2017

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

It was much easier than anticipated, faster too !! In 2 hours we had a different dog ! ALL HUMANS WERE A LOT MORE RELAXED.The training techniques used were very effective and easy to master. If you don't agree then a big BAH to you. We have already recommended Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC !!!

More reviews about Sue Good


Cathy S.
Marion, South Australia

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2017 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training