Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

20th September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Emma was an absolute delight to work with, she understood the problems Alfie and I were having and showed us how to correct the problem without making us feel incompetent.

She showed us different techniques to use in different situations.

I would highly recommend Emma for any dog training.

Trainer note from Emma:
Alfie, is a stunning 18 month old Cattle Dog X, who has been giving his mum in particular the run around.

He would run around crazily barking if he saw another dog, was dog reactive on the lead, jumped up & nipped when he was excited, he was digging in the lawn and garden beds, and had separation anxiety from his mum & his doggy brother.

Alfie's family did a great job during their first speak dog session & we worked on showing Alfie that mum and dad are both in charge, so that he can now relax.

Keep up the great work guys.
Looking forward to seeing you soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Stacey B.
Baldivis, Western Australia

20th September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Cliff N.'s dog

Emma is incredible!!

Bowie, is a very intelligent, loving and adorable 18mth Boxer/Staffy, but... Oh Boy!! There is also "Capt. Destruct-O", with issues!

I have tried vet suggested group classes; 1-1 trainers; theramone collars and biscuits; even been recommended to try an animal behaviouralist!! I did not know what else to do, and was at my wits end!! So much so, that I was even starting to think the un-thinkable!!

Enter Emma, and the Barkbusters methods.

After just one 2hr session the difference was amazing. Now, there is no longer a 26kg jumping, excited whirlwind every time I open the door, my house and contents are no longer a race track, and walking is now a fun training exercise rather than a stressful yelling chore!!

The next step, undoubtedly the hardest, is calming the reaction to other dogs, and learning how to be sociable. Already, again a noticeable change has occurred, thanks to Emma.

Bowie is not perfect by any means, and there is still work to be done, but he is definatly 100x improved, and I'm a much happier doggie-dad!!

Heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Emma, who has done such an amazing job. I thoroughly recommend her to anyone.

Regards Cliff and Bowie.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Cliff!

You guys have come on in leaps and bounds since I fist met you, and Bowie's behaviour at our park session this week shows what huge progress you have made.

Keep being a strong consistent leader and Bowie will only continue to improve. 😁

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Cliff N.
Perth, Western Australia

19th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are so grateful for Ken and the training he provided for our dogs. Within the next couple of hours after his initial visit we could already see massive changes in the dogs. He provided us with handy tools to help with training our dogs and they are both responding really well. The dogs are barking less, showing less aggression towards dogs and people and are listening and responding to us sooo much better! Thank you Ken for all your help :)

More reviews about Ken Tran


Sarah J.
Botany, New South Wales

19th September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Very helpful, so far our little pup is responding well. Still a bit of a way to go but we are at least confident that we will get him there.

Trainer note from Emma:
Aptly named Teddy is an adorable 16 week old Border Collie.

He had started to display a few behaviours that his family wanted to get on top of to ensure that he grows into a well behaved boy.
During our first session we covered puppy basics, along with addressing his barking, jumping, biting, recall & attacking the broom.

With their training plan in place Teddy's family are on track, and I'll be back to check in on them again soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Kate S.
Cooloongup, Western Australia

18th September 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of Ian B.'s dog

Found the training to be well paced, very informative and helpful.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Ian! We had a great puppy lesson with 11 week old Border Collie puppy Bonnie. We covered canine communication and saw gorgeous Bonnie respond immediately to our verbal commands. Her demanding attention when alone was dealt with and we saw her able to be separated from you without the same complaining as before. I'll be back when you request a further lesson, and by the age of about 12 months she will be walking on a loose lead, coming when called, and generally having great house manners. She is super cute already and will be a fantastic companion whilst you work in your office. Thank you for allowing me to help with her education!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Ian B.
Moss Vale, New South Wales

18th September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Emma was great! We have a 21 month old Australia Bulldog who had started to become quite hyperactive. We had problems with barking, jumping up and recently aggression towards other people. We were a bit concerned about how he would react with the training but was amazed at how great Emma explained everything. We couldn’t believe how well Kudo took to the training. Highly recommend Emma! Looking forward to whats to come! Thanks for your help Emma!

Trainer note from Emma:
Kudo is a 21 month old Australian Bulldog, and this big boy had become quite the handful!

As his family mentioned, they were having problems with barking, growling & aggression towards people, and he was also causing trouble with his jumping, pulling on the lead, not listening and hyperactive behaviour.

His family did a fantastic job during their first speak dog session & I'm looking forward to seeing them again soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Chelsea N.
Baldivis, Western Australia

17th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Really great, Milly responded well and was learning quickly.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Victoria S.
Engadine, New South Wales

17th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ken has been great for our family. He is very patient and knowledgeable. One of our dogs has to be retrained every few months and Ken is very helpful. We are really glad if the one-off fee because it means we have peace of mind and can bring Ken back for a refresher every now and then! He has a real command of the dogs and gives us useful new tips each time. Thanks Ken!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Holly W.
Sydney, New South Wales

17th September 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Ken came in and helped us with Sally’s separation anxiety, not even a week after implementing Ken’s training Sally has already shown massive progress and has stopped crying when we leave for work!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Peter W.
Rosebery, New South Wales

13th September 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Beth H.'s dog

Emma is amazing at what she does and we are so grateful for her help. She has basically trained us to train Arthur and it is already clear that this has strengthened and improved the relationship we have with him. Prior to Emma's visit we were experiencing a number of problems that we had tried to deal with using a variety of methods recommended to us. Emma's methods are by far the easiest yet most effective methods we have used and we cannot recommend her highly enough! We have a plan for the next 6 weeks and so far Arthur has done nothing but improve, despite the odd cheeky moment when he tries to test our (now very strong) boundaries.

We are super excited to see even more improvements in Arthur's behaviour and also feel extremely reassured that we now have Emma to rely on for the rest of Arthur's life, just in case we encounter any further issues down the line.

Thanks again Emma!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks guys :)

Arthur, is an adorable 15 week old Labrador x Retriever, who was masquerading as a mini shark!
Along with his biting, Arthur was causing trouble with barking and crying if left alone, jumping up, chewing, biting at the lead and having a few toilet accidents.

Arthur's family did a fantastic job during their first speak dog session and I cannot wait to see them all again soon! :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Beth H.
Secret Harbour, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training